Midtown Manhattan apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Midtown Manhattan Apartment Rental Photos and Description
WALK EVERYWHERE! Near Times Square! Spacious & Comfortable 1-BR/Bath (Sleeps 4)

This spacious apartment is an exceptional find in Midtown West/Hell's Kitchen/Times Square. Comfortable for up to four guests, this new home features one bedroom and one bathroom. Guaranteed you'll spend less than a hotel! Read the REVIEWS to see what previous guests had to say...

Located in a brand new luxury doorman building, the flat is situated just off of 10th Ave and 37th Street. From this spot, you are a 5-10 minute walk to the subway, High Line, Restaurant Row (on 46th Street), entertainment (Mama Mia, Chicago, Phantom), and a short jaunt to museums (MoMa, The Met), Central Park and nightlife in the city. There's a wonderful natural grocery store and pharmacy on the block. Everything you need surrounds you!

The apartment is a great, quiet home to retreat to after a long day of sightseeing, walking or shopping.

You'll find a comfortable living/entertainment area with a Crate & Barrel queen-sized sofa bed and full bathroom (with bathtub). The bedroom has a queen bed with a Simmons Beautyrest mattress to ensure a good night's sleep. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need to make a meal.

More Details
Hide Details

56 Reviews of Property 256619 in Midtown Manhattan, New York

Spacious 1-BR in Doorman Building - Walk to Times Square + Macy's + More
average rating of 4.4150944 based on 56 reviews
business
Spacious 1-BR in Doorman Building - Walk to Times Square + Macy's + More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256619
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Girard, OH
4

2 BedRoom IN MANHATTAN

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Vanessa was great. Very good with communication and helpful with everything we needed. The location is awesome, easy for parking, shopping, night life, and subway or any other transportation. Time Square and Broadway is like 2-4 blocks away. Subway to Little Italy, less than 1/2 hr. Subway to Yankee Stadium, less than 1/2 hr. We will definitely look her up in the near future...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious 1-BR in Doorman Building - Walk to Times Square + Macy's + More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256619
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family stayed here for a few nights and loved it. Two adults, one child and we had plenty of room.
We walked or took the subway everywhere. Easy walks to Times Square, theatres, Central Park and a short subway to Financial District, Statue of Liberty and 5th Ave shopping.
We really loved staying in a neighborhood as opposed to a hotel. I think we got more of a sense of NYC that way. The place is on a quiet street and the only noise we heard from anyone else was when the front door would slam. The neighbors we did encounter were very nice. Great food right down the street and around the corner.
The apartment was exactly as listed, with a spiral staircase leading down to the 2nd bedroom. I found myself wondering what this building was before it was apartments. I'd love to know more about the history of it. The apartment was very clean, nice towels and the AC worked great. If I had a complaint, it was that the TV channels were sporadic at best and un watchable at worst. Not really sure what is going on with the cable there. Since we had a child with us, we didn't do the club or bar scene so our days ended somewhat early due to bed time. We didn't watch much TV but when we sat down at night it would have been nice to watch a football game and relax. But that is small potatoes to the "awesome-ness" of this place.
Vanessa was easy and professional to deal with. She was one of only a few people who ever returned my emails regarding an apartment to rent in the city. She responds quickly, efficiently and is very pro active.
We loved Amy's Bread, Nook, 5 Napkin Burger and Pam Thai (right next door) for some fantastic food within walking distance.
I would highly reccomend this apartment to anyone who asked, although I hesitate to do it since it will probably be booked the next time we want to visit NYC!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spacious 1-BR in Doorman Building - Walk to Times Square + Macy's + More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256619
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
4

Perfect Place for Us

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Family Dynamic: 2 Parents, an 18 year old son, and a 14 year old daughter.

The apartment as great for our family because the son took the small bedroom, the daughter took the living room and the parents took the queen bed in the master bedroom.

It was clean and the landlord was easy to work with and responsive. If you don't leave it a mess, she will not charge a cleaning fee, something alot of others did charge.

We vacationed in the middle of the summer and it was never uncomfortable. The A/Cs worked great. The apartment was quiet. The location was great. The friendly folks at the corner coffee shop (7 Brothers? ...open 24-7) were great. The shop was a morning ritual for us. We would get coffee and a great choice of different breakfast sandwiches and danishes, and eat back at the apartment while waiting for the teens to get it in gear and plan our day.

We walked nearly everywhere...theater district, times square, neighborhood shopping. Close to subway and a bus stop is right across the street from the apt. A life saver when you have been out all day and night. Because of this, get to know the bus routes, for us it was more convenient than the subway, and cleaner, and you get to see stuff.

We did not use the kitchen much, only the refrigerator and the plugs to charge our cell phones, but we could have used it, everything was available to do so.

Having 2 bathrooms worked out very well. The water can get very hot in the shower/tub. Be very careful with the younger kids. Getting the right temp takes some fiddling (1/4 turn hot, 1/2 turn cold), and the drain was slow, but it did drain. It was convenient to have lots of places to put your items (the window sills were big and held a lot). The master bedroom's 1/2 bath was convenient but small and short. Not a big deal, just something to be aware of. Might take some getting used to for someone taller than 5'6".

Overall, renting this apt really made our NYC experience just that...we really felt like we were living in NYC. All things considered...easily the best value in the city. We would rent it again.
Owner's Response: Craig, thank you so much for the thorough review! Hope to have you back sometime soon!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spacious 1-BR in Doorman Building - Walk to Times Square + Macy's + More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256619
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

Manhatten Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This apartment is the perfect location to everything. Hells kitchen area. Restaurants & bars , shopping. We walked to everything downtown. Never cabbed it once. Its really everything you need when your in Manhattan. The pictures are true, cozy & comfortable. Thanks you Vanessa, hope to be back some day.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious 1-BR in Doorman Building - Walk to Times Square + Macy's + More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256619
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
4

NYC Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The apartment is in a great location. It is a short walk to Times Square and several good returants. We felt safe walking late night/early morning. The train stations are also close so you can get anywhere in the city in 20-30 minutes. Vanessa was a big help by reccomending transportation to and from the airport. She also allowed us to leave our bags in the halway since we had a late return flight.We would stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Spacious 1-BR in Doorman Building - Walk to Times Square + Macy's + More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256619
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Edmonton, Alberta
5

Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
What a cute apartment, and in the most perfect location. It's such a wonderful little neighborhood, and I loved that there were two great deli's nearby, drugstore, place to take your laundry to get washed, and of course plenty of restaurants! So close to Times Square and Broadway, but yet far enough away that it was nice and quiet. There were 4 adults sharing and it was a bonus to have that extra half bath. Love the exposed brick in the apartment and the hallway. The bed in the upstairs bedroom was one of the most comforable beds I've ever slept in!
It was a pleasure dealing with Vanessa and I wish we could have met her, but even without hooking up to meet her, our check in/check out went nice and smooth!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious 1-BR in Doorman Building - Walk to Times Square + Macy's + More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256619
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
4

Best midtown location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband and my adult son spent a week in this apartment, and for the most we loved it. The location is fabulous it is close to the subway and the restaurants and times square. I was worried about noise and safety but that wasn't an issue. The building is old and there is some noise from the pipes in the downstairs bedroom. This is not a deluxe apartment, but it is accurately described. It was much better to have the room and a kitchen versus a hotel room, but the best thing was the location. Don't expect a lot and you will be happy, we did have a great time but I do think some painting and more decorating would go along way. Vanessa was helpful and again NEw York is great. Thanks Judy
business
Spacious 1-BR in Doorman Building - Walk to Times Square + Macy's + More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256619
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
5

Fabulous Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The place was fantastic. Close to great food, transport and all the touristy places. I hate staying in hotels when I visit NYC, and this was our third visit, it was great to find an apartment that was clean and welcoming. The apartment was very spacious, with the main bedroom downstairs and a second bedroom upstairs. The apartment would be great for 2 couples or even families. Vanessa was fantastic from start to finish and was so easy to deal with, especially with our luggage as our flight was later than check out and Vanessa was really accommodating. Would recommend to anyone who wants to feel part of the city and live like a local, rather than a tourist. Thanks Vanessa for a great week, it was so great to have met you and I look forward to staying with you the next time we visit the city.
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back!
business
Spacious 1-BR in Doorman Building - Walk to Times Square + Macy's + More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256619
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
4

Great value for the price and location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We used this rental for a family vacation for 4 people for 3 nights in May 2012. We had very good communication with the owner and the payment and check-in processes were very easy. The price was very competitive and definitely much cheaper than the two hotel rooms we would have needed. The location of the apartment was great; it was a few blocks from Times Square and a 10 minute walk away from Central Park or Rockefeller Center. In addition, it was located next to a street full of restaurants and stores in case we needed anything immediately.

The apartment itself was a functional place to sleep and get ready in the morning, which is what we needed it for. It has a queen bed in the downstairs bedroom (no separate door), a full sized bed in the second bedroom and a full-sized pull out sofa in the living room. The pull out sofa was a bit hard but that wasn't unexpected. The kitchen was small but we weren't really using it. It was great having 1.5 baths! The apartment itself is a bit worn-looking, but nothing that couldn't be overlooked for the price and location. We did get a lot of street noise and could hear everyone coming into the apartment building; the provided fans helped block some of the noise but it did still interfere with our sleep a bit.

Overall this property is a good choice for the budget-conscious travelers that need at least 3 beds and want to be around the Times Square area.
business
Spacious 1-BR in Doorman Building - Walk to Times Square + Macy's + More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256619
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We needed a place to stay with our 4 kids and couldn't afford a hotel suite or 2 hotel rooms which is required for a family of six. I was thrilled to find this place and thought it would be fun to introduce the kids to authentic NY apartment life. Vanessa was efficient via emails and provided helpful information to enhance our vacation. We arrived on a Saturday and since the banks were closed, didn't have the entire balance. Vanessa was understanding and told us to not worry about it. She came the following day to collect it. The location was amazing and was surrounded by wonderful restaurants. This was its strongest feature. My husband and I slept downstairs in what seemed to be a converted basement. It had a door/wall adjacent to the boiler room and we heard sloshing fluids and loud clanking sounds on and off throughout the night. So, even though the bed was comfortable, we didn't sleep very well. Vanessa was quick to respond when I had a question. It was a good place to stay in a great location.