Mesquite house rental - CLICK ON THE VIRTUAL TOUR LINK RIGHT BEFORE PHOTOS.
CLICK ON THE VIRTUAL TOUR LINK RIGHT BEFORE PHOTOS.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Mesquite House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

BE SURE TO CLICK ON THE VIRTUAL TOUR LINK RIGHT BEFORE PHOTOS.

This home sits beside a cascading waterfall that flows into a small lake. Luxuriate in the peace and serenity.

World famous Wolf Creek Golf Course is within a stone's throw. Zion Nat. Park and Bryce Canyon are within easy driving distance. There's incredible hiking trails, kayaking, ATV-ing in this area. Awesome scenery will astound you.

Small plane airport less than 1/4 mile and within walking distance of casinos.

The house is on a hill overlooking Mesquite and the mesa so the views are beautiful. Sunsets are incredible.

This home is beautifully decorated with your comfort in mind. As a previous B&B owner my intent is to make sure your stay is as pleasant as possible.

This isn't just a vacation rental - it's a home that wraps its arms around you.

Keywords: House

I grew up in Pa., have traveled extensively in the States and abroad. I owned and operated a B&B in Rapid City, SD before coming to Mesquite so it was natural for me to buy a vacation rental and offer quality accommodations and service here.

The Owner purchased this house in 2008

I chose a rental in this location because of the beautiful and peaceful setting on the waterfall/pond and overlooking the mesa to the west. It sits right beside world renown Wolf Creek Golf Course which is epic in its beauty.

The back patio sits beside the waterfall and there's a wonderful view of the sunsets and mesa in the distance from the front. A quiet and peaceful setting.

19 Reviews of Property 188079 in Mesquite, Nevada

Luxury Home on Wolf Creek, See Virtual Tour
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Luxury Home on Wolf Creek, See Virtual Tour
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188079vb
(702) 419-2479 (Nevada, USA)
Mesquite Nevada
Ontario, Canada
5

Excellent, Excellent, Excellent!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is our third year staying at this wonderful home. Betty is a wonderful person to rent from - she is accomodating, always available, pleasant to deal with and reliable. Her home is well kept, extremely clean and serene. Excellent water pressure, clean towels, wireless wifi and large bathrooms. Large Cable tv, comfortable beds and sofas, outside patio and lounge chairs ... and the list goes on. Anything we need, is always here. I rented this home as a single woman visiting Mesquite for a golf competition and could not have been happier or more at ease. The following year, I brought a friend with me and we have been coming back here year after year. I originally found this rental because of reviews and cannot agree more that this IS the place to stay if you are coming to Mesquite.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Home on Wolf Creek, See Virtual Tour
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188079vb
(702) 419-2479 (Nevada, USA)
Mesquite Nevada
Bloomington, Minnesota
5

Golf getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My wife and I stayed for 8 days and loved every minute. The home was clean, spacious, well located and the owner is just terrific. Golf is expensive but spectacular
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Home on Wolf Creek, See Virtual Tour
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188079vb
(702) 419-2479 (Nevada, USA)
Mesquite Nevada
Little Rock
5

Golf Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My friend and I just spent a long weekend in this home – our goal for an accommodation was clean, quiet, comfortable, proximity to golf, ease of access with the management, set up to allow for our dinning on any level. This property was perfect; Betty was a gracious host of her home making sure all our needs were met then stepping away while we enjoyed our golf. Everything in Mesquite is close- played 6 courses in 4 days, ate out each night for dinner, never driving more than a few miles from courses or restaurants. We could have walked our clubs to Wolf Creek GC as it literally uses the same entrance from main road for access.

We travel 4+ times a year for golf; this was our first time to Mesquite and is definitely a “do-over”. This city is well setup for this adventure being not far off the path- short 90 min for Vegas and the courses were great and were reasonably priced – VRBO is what we prefer well over hotels and once again very pleased with Ms. Betty and her property – thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Home on Wolf Creek, See Virtual Tour
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188079vb
(702) 419-2479 (Nevada, USA)
Mesquite Nevada
5

Loved our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This is our second time staying at a VRBO property. This home is fabulous -- wish we were able to stay longer. All you need to do is bring your own clothes and food/drink - EVERYTHING is provided. It is very quiet here, the patio area overlooks the waterfall which was very relaxing. The home is near all of the golf courses - when the guys were done one of the golf course employees drove them to the house! The location isn't too far from St. George....and all of the quilt stores!! We will definately consider staying here again if in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Home on Wolf Creek, See Virtual Tour
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188079vb
(702) 419-2479 (Nevada, USA)
Mesquite Nevada
Orange County, Calif
5

Bill Steinmetz

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Fantastic accommodations. We enjoyed ourselves and would recommend this beautiful home to anyone that was traveling to Mesquite. The owner Betty was very helpful, she let us check in early and made sure the property was clean for our arrival.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Home on Wolf Creek, See Virtual Tour
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188079vb
(702) 419-2479 (Nevada, USA)
Mesquite Nevada
Sun City West, AZ
5

Great home on Wolf Creek Golf Course

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I stayed in this home for a week on a golfing getaway and it was perfect. The views of the mountains and Wolf Creek Golf Course are beautiful. Sitting on the patio watching the ducks and geese, and listening to the water flowing is a gentle way to wake up while having that first cup of coffee or a relaxing way to wind down with a glass of wine in the evening.

The house is clean and looks just like the pictures, but more important for us, it is in a very quiet neighborhood. Betty was very responsive to all of our inquiries prior to our arrival and always available if we needed her.

If you are a golfer, Mesquite has some wonderful courses that are quite challenging.

Thank you, Betty for sharing your home with us. We hope to be back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Home on Wolf Creek, See Virtual Tour
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188079vb
(702) 419-2479 (Nevada, USA)
Mesquite Nevada
Roy, UT
5

Great Property and Location for a stay in Mesquite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We were looking for a place to stay in Mesquite that was away from the casinos and friendly for children. We couldn't have found a better place. The location is awesome. It is quiet and peaceful with a great view and not too far away from the places we needed to go. We were in town for the Utah President's cup youth soccer tournament and this was a perfect place to stay with our girls who are 9 and 12. Our 12 year old had her birthday while here and we had a great party with the girls from the soccer team. There was plenty of room and they loved the surroundings. I would recommend this house for anyone looking to stay in Mesquite. Betty was very responsive to all our inquiries prior to our arrival and the place was better than expected. We would definetly stay here again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Home on Wolf Creek, See Virtual Tour
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188079vb
(702) 419-2479 (Nevada, USA)
Mesquite Nevada
Potter, NE
5

AWSOME!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We spent a week in this fabulous house and could not be more pleased. Our expectations were well exceeded. This is a very nicely appointed home. Truly,a home away from home and so quiet. The beautiful water feature off the patio is so relaxing; we got totally absorbed in the ducks! The location is perfect for golf; Wolf Creek is within walking distance. Wolf Creek also has a restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner and the nice part is you can walk to it.
.
Betty, the owner, is a joy, she welcomed us with homemade bread, which was delicious. You will not be dissappointed with this home. We're looking forward to our next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Home on Wolf Creek, See Virtual Tour
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188079vb
(702) 419-2479 (Nevada, USA)
Mesquite Nevada
Cali
5

great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
my wife and I rented this beautiful home for 2 nights and loved it! Very clean and well kept and Betty (the owner) was so nice & hospitable to us :-)
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Home on Wolf Creek, See Virtual Tour
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188079vb
(702) 419-2479 (Nevada, USA)
Mesquite Nevada
Calgary, Alberta/Canada
5

The Calgary Team

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
What can I say, our second time at this beautiful location and had a great time. Met a lot of new people, got to know our "neighbour" a lot better, and a newcomer out with the ducks, a Blue Heron. The owner is extremely co-operative, helpful, always available and makes terrific muffins. Golf was good and golf competition was excellent. Had a lot of Great Times and Good Laughs......looking forward to next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3