Gunnison house rental - Tomichi
Tomichi
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay nights
 

Gunnison House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

An A-Frame house on a 500 acre historic, working cattle ranch in the mountains of Western Colorado. Three bedroom/2 bath home with a loft, two wood stoves and a gorgeous view of surrounding peaks. Tomichi Creek runs through the center of the property. There is more than a mile of excellent private trout fishing on this creek plus a stocked pond close to tthe house.

You can sit and relax on the deck over looking the Tomichi Creek Valley and watch the sun set behind the West Elks.

The recreational opportunities are endless. Access to Gunnison National Forest with thousands of acres of public lands with world class hiking and biking trails are close by. Waunita Hot Springs is within minutes. The Continental Divide and Monarch Ski Resort are twenty minutes away. The ranch is 20 minutes from Gunnison for shopping and award winning restaurants. Rafting, kayaking, mountain biking, dirt biking, rock climbing are available in the surrounding area. Blue Mesa Reservoir, famous for record breaking lake trout is less than an hour as is Crested Butte Mountain Resort.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

Educator who has lived in the Gunnison area for 27 years. Raised family of 6 who all reside in the area.

The Owner purchased this house in 2001

The rental was part of the ranch that we purchased.

Enjoy views, fishing, sking, mountain biking relaxing when not working cattle or haying.

6 Reviews of Property 256573 in Gunnison, Colorado

House on mountain ranch Fish, Hunt, access BLM/Forest trails
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
House on mountain ranch Fish, Hunt, access BLM/Forest trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256573vbi
(970) 641-4438 (Colorado, USA)
Gunnison Southwestern Colorado
Colorado Springs, Co
5

Gunnison Ranch

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Excellent accommodations. All 7 of us housed comfortably and the owners allowed our overflow family to camp near the house. Jesse and Laura are pleasant and personable and were quick to act when we had a minor plumbing problem.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
House on mountain ranch Fish, Hunt, access BLM/Forest trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256573vbi
(970) 641-4438 (Colorado, USA)
Gunnison Southwestern Colorado
Amarillo, TX
5

What a great quiet place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We spent the weekend with friends at this wonderful location. The owners are so friendly and the location is ideal. This is a great location for families and anyone looking for a place to stay that is right in the middle of everything fun in Gunnison.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
House on mountain ranch Fish, Hunt, access BLM/Forest trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256573vbi
(970) 641-4438 (Colorado, USA)
Gunnison Southwestern Colorado
LA
5

Amazing view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
7 of us spent 3 nights at this house and loved it. Very comfortable would stay again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
House on mountain ranch Fish, Hunt, access BLM/Forest trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256573vbi
(970) 641-4438 (Colorado, USA)
Gunnison Southwestern Colorado
North Carolina
5

Couldn't have been better

Couldn't have been better
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My fishing buddies and I spent 10 days with Jesse and Laura and thoroughly enjoyed it. These folke are great host and will do whatever it takes to make you stay more enjoyable.
The house was clean and comfortable. The location was great for us. It is quiet and very relaxing at their ranch......GREAT JOB FOLKS
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
House on mountain ranch Fish, Hunt, access BLM/Forest trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256573vbi
(970) 641-4438 (Colorado, USA)
Gunnison Southwestern Colorado
North Carolina
5

JUST RIGHT !!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Myself and 3 of my fishing buddies stayed with Jesse and Laura for 10 days and really enjopyed our stay. The house was spacious, comfortable and clean. Laura and Jesse were always available to help us with anything we needed. They are very knowledgable about the area and this was particulary help to us since none of us had been to the Gunnison area before.
MANY THANKS to the Kruthaupts for all they did.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
House on mountain ranch Fish, Hunt, access BLM/Forest trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256573vbi
(970) 641-4438 (Colorado, USA)
Gunnison Southwestern Colorado
Granbury, TX
5

Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family and I stayed here for 7 days, The house is spacious and very inviting. We enjoyed it even though we were not in a tourist area. No noise, no cell phone reception, which depends on how you look at it, we thought it was a great get away! All 7 of us would stay here again. The owners were very helpful and so nice. Not to mention a great price.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1