Mauna Lani condo rental - View of living/dining room from kitchen
View of living/dining room from kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Mauna Lani Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 4-7)

Live the Resort lifestyle! Beautiful, brand new single level condo with over 1650 square feet of living space, in the luxurious new KaMilo at Mauna Lani subdivision. This place has it all: fully furnished with king size bed in the master bedroom, queen size bed in the 2nd master, with a third bedroom that is currently set up as a TV watching den, but easily converts to sleep two more on the queen-sized pull-out sofabed.

The kitchen is state of the art with all stainless-steel appliances, beautiful granite countertops, and gorgeous cabinetry throughout. Brand new energy saving washer/dryer in a laundry closet next to the kitchen, with plenty of cabinet space above for storage. Three FULL bathrooms with tile floors and granite counters. All non-bathroom areas are laid with lush, tropical hardwood floors, and the large lanai features a Wolf BBQ gas grill for all your grilling needs. A large private backyard is perfect for kids to play in, or simply to walk around barefoot, enjoying the fragrant plumeria blossoms.

This home is located a ten minute walk from the Mauna Lani shopping center, which features many new shops and restaurants, as well as a large grocery store. It is also located a one minute walk from the KaMilo recreational facility, which includes two large pools, two jacuzzi spas, and an exercise room with the latest in gym equipment. One of the most beautiful beaches on the Big Island is also just down the street from your front door, and with access to the Mauna Lani Beach Club as guests at KaMilo, you can enjoy all the services and amenities the resort has to offer.

Ask about our last minute special rates, for reservations made within two weeks of arrival. YOU make us an offer for your stay, simple as that!

This unit is managed by Kai Ohuchi R(S) #74999, under Real Estate Source, LLC

GE License#W30473568-01

More Details
Hide Details

Kai and Coralie Ohuchi are from Japan and Oahu, respectively, and currently reside in Tokyo, Japan. They love to travel and see new places.

Kai Ohuchi purchased this condo in 2009

We chose to buy at KaMilo because of the reputation the developer has for building high quality homes in Hawaii, as well as the US Mainland. Hawaii is a great place for families to get together and vacation, and we hope that many others can enjoy our beautiful home too!

KaMilo at Mauna Lani is a brand new development in the luxurious Mauna Lani Resort area, and has great amenities such as the two pools, exercise room, and spa area, as well as the outdoor grilling and recreation area. It is a quiet community with friendly residents and staff, and the close proximity to all the resort facilities makes it a perfect vacation destination.

23 Reviews of Property 256413 in Mauna Lani, Hawaii

Luxurious Island Home in Mauna Lani!! Last Minute Rates!
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
business
Luxurious Island Home in Mauna Lani!! Last Minute Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256413vbi
+1 808-366-1979
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
5

Kamilo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Beautiful unit with all the amenities. Excellent response by owner or assistant if needed. The location is perfect for biking to Petroglyphs Park sunsets, Mauna Lani Beach club, fitness center and beach yoga, walking to restaurants. We stayed two weeks and would definitely come again. Having the use of the Toyota highlander was an extra perk not usually available with other rentals.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Island Home in Mauna Lani!! Last Minute Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256413vbi
+1 808-366-1979
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
San Jose, CA
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had 6 adults stay 10 days and had a great time. The house is very nice and quite large. It is in a great location near the beach. The house is right next to the pools, which he loved. Kai and his assistant were extremely responsive and helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxurious Island Home in Mauna Lani!! Last Minute Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256413vbi
+1 808-366-1979
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Kurtistown
5

Family Gathering in Comfort and Style!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Mahalo to Kai for his gracious and personal attention. This unit was perfect for our needs and desires; spacious, clean, updated, comfortable with a luxurious master bath and convenient kitchen island. The BBQ grill worked well with our cooking fun. The air conditioning worked consistently well so as to cool off from the Kona sun. The beautiful community pool was right next door! Use of the golf cart and bicycles made our stay that much more enjoyable. Short trips were made to the store via bicycle while taking in the calm and scenic ride. Swimming and snorkeling was great at the nearby calm clear ocean. We also walked the fishpond grounds and were awed by the moral eels and a variety of large fish. Even put our feet into a different pond to have the little fish nibble our skin! Resort living at this unit was memorable!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Island Home in Mauna Lani!! Last Minute Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256413vbi
+1 808-366-1979
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
5

Quick last minute Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
At last minute I got a great rate from Kai, a very good rate when you factor in the use of a SUV for 8 days,Kai met me at the airport and showed me the home and all of the grounds... checked in mid week during my visit and and took me to the airport..what great service!!!Will I be back ..cant wait Thank you again Kai...Rob
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Island Home in Mauna Lani!! Last Minute Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256413vbi
+1 808-366-1979
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
5

A Venue for Enjoying Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This rental worked out just great for us. It's very well furnished with everything you need, except beach towels. The pool complex (a large pool, lap pool, 2 jacuzzis, fitness center, and large, covered barbeque area) is just steps away. The owner is exceptionally helpful. He includes the use of his Highlander with the rental and does airport pickup and dropoff. There is a small shopping center very close by where we did much of our grocery shopping. We also made use of the access to the private beach club, which is beautiful and serene. You can rent kayaks and stand-up paddle boards there, or just snorkel and admire the tropical fish. We're already planning a return visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious Island Home in Mauna Lani!! Last Minute Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256413vbi
+1 808-366-1979
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Vancouver, Canada
5

Enjoyable and relaxing week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family recently spent a week at this fabulous property. It was such a pleasure to be met at the airport by the owner and brought directly to the home. He provided many helpful suggestions of places to go and see while we were on our vacation. The house itself was fabulous. It had everything that we needed and was comfortable and well situated at Ka Milo. It was terrific having the use of the car and the many beach toys that we found in the garage. We visited the Beach Club which is a fantastic option to have. Great snorkelling! We saw lots of turtles and even an octopus! We really enjoyed our stay at Ka Milo. The property is well maintained and the gym and pool area were delightful. We would absolutely recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Island Home in Mauna Lani!! Last Minute Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256413vbi
+1 808-366-1979
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
murrieta, ca
5

A wonderful time on our favorite island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had the pleasure of staying in this wonderful condo in July of this year. Kai the owner was most gracious and a pleasure to work with. The condo is very nice and one of the best at mauna lani.
The condo is furnished beautifully and in good condition. We enjoyed our stay of 11 nights very much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Island Home in Mauna Lani!! Last Minute Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256413vbi
+1 808-366-1979
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Scottsdale, AZ
5

Kona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family had an excellent time at this property. Great amenities, great owners (who are very cool), great facilities, etc. My family will definitely be back. I highly recommend this property. You wont be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Island Home in Mauna Lani!! Last Minute Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256413vbi
+1 808-366-1979
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Missouri
5

happycouple

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We spent two wonderful weeks at Kai's home in KaMilo. The community is quiet and conveniently located to grocery shopping and Hapuna Beach. Kai's home is well-appointed, clean, and tastefully decorated. Kai picked us up at the airport, and the use of the SUV was an added bonus. The pool areas are lovely--water was crystal clear and refreshingly cool every day. We booked our stay for next year prior to leaving and cannot wait to return.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Island Home in Mauna Lani!! Last Minute Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256413vbi
+1 808-366-1979
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
vancouver, WA
5

Family/ Four Adults

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
BEST Rental We've used. Beautiful, spacious, very comfortable furniture. Open, bright, and airy. Property has most beautiful swimming pools/recreation facility and outdoor barbeque patio that I've ever seen at any property for a condo complex. Absolutely gorgeous! A walkers best bet for easy walks from property to Fairmont Hotel or to public beach access. The private beach access for the Mauna Lani--with the property access card, is fabulous too! We Would HIGHLY recommend this rental to anyone looking for a sweet place on the Big Island. And, grocery store just down the main road from complex. Thank you, Kai!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1