Coldspring house rental - Spectacular lake views from the spacious Aloha Roth House on Lake Livingston
Spectacular lake views from the spacious Aloha Roth House on Lake Livingston
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Coldspring House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 10

Anchored upon Harbour Point, the Aloha Roth House is a two-story, 2100 sq. ft. home with a delightful 270 degree view of scenic Lake Livingston. With an abundance of windows and a wrap around upper-story deck, this 3 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath dwelling never lacks for sunlight or a cool lake breeze. The house can comfortably accommodate 10 guests and is fully furnished. The Aloha Roth House was given its name for the fond memories of growing up in the tropical atmosphere of Hawaii.

Located in Cape Royale, a gated resort community, guests will have access to a seasonal community swimming pool (Memorial Day through Labor Day), tennis and basketball courts, and a deep water marina offering two boat ramps, fuel dock, supplies, and boat slips for overnight rental. Adjoining this quiet and secure community is a 70-par, championship public golf course. Welcoming and warm, relax and enjoy all that this affordable vacation home has to offer. Aloha Nui Loa! (A very warm welcome)

Golf Course: The Cape Royale Golf Club is located approximately one mile from the Aloha Roth House. This is a breathtakingingly beautiful par 70 course. We have two sets of golf clubs for your use when you stay at our house. You can visit the Cape Royale Golf Club website for more information at www.caperoyalegolfclub.com.

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 256319 in Coldspring, Texas

Beautiful vacation home on Lake Livingston with a taste of the Islands
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
Beautiful vacation home on Lake Livingston with a taste of the Islands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256319
+1 9365241042
Coldspring Lake Livingston
5

A beautiful home to relax in!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The Aloha Roth House was more than we could ever imagine. The view of the lake was amazing. We spent many hours on the wrap around porch relaxing and enjoying the beautiful view.
We found the community very friendly. It was a special place for us to spend time away from the very cold winters of Minnesota and Nebraska. We especially enjoyed the wildlife of the area.
The house was great. Very clean and well stocked. It truly was a home away from home. It was located close enough to many things to see and yet we were in a private setting. We are looking forward to going here again!!
The crew from the Midwest
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful vacation home on Lake Livingston with a taste of the Islands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256319
+1 9365241042
Coldspring Lake Livingston
Small village of Rhu, near Helensburgh, Scotland
5

Top vacation property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The property and Cape Royale exceeded all our expectations. It was like coming home after a long trip; although here we could sit out from breakfast coffee to dusk, just admiring the view and taking in the ambience (our West Coast Scottish weather doesn't permit this very often). All the house amenities were spot on - although we did very little cooking ourselves as the local eateries, including Paradise Grill and El Taquito had simple but filling meals. Willis, Conroe and Woodland mall for the more adventurous are all within easy reach; we even made Fredericksburgh for a few days as well as the theatre in Houston for a show. Our occupancy was meant for just the two of us but gradually grew to 6 for the final weekend as friends and relations just kept on visiting - the house being much admired. Fully recommend for family and friends as a great spot to catch up and relax. Many thanks to the Sweets, Phil and Sue
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful vacation home on Lake Livingston with a taste of the Islands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256319
+1 9365241042
Coldspring Lake Livingston
5

Excellent!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Just wanted to drop a quick note to compliment you on the accommodations. You run a top notch operation. My significant other has exceptionally high standards when it comes to cleanliness. She loved the way the place looked and smelled when we arrived. You have equipped the house with everything one could need...in case we forgot something...which we did (coffee filters, aluminum foil, isopropyl alcohol.) This made for a smooth and relaxing vacation. Thank you and anticipate a call from us in the future as we will be renting from you again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful vacation home on Lake Livingston with a taste of the Islands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256319
+1 9365241042
Coldspring Lake Livingston
Houston
5

Excellent Lake House Rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The Aloha Roth House is a top notch rental in the Cape Royale Community on Lake Livingston. We have been renting in that community for over 12 years and this house by far is one of the best. The Sweets (owners of Aloha Roth House) have put alot of thought into this rental and make it feel like home instead of a rental. The layout of this house is wonderful with a spectacular view of Lake Livingston to relax and watch the sunrise with a cup of coffee. My family and I have rented this house 2 years in a row and we will definitely rent here again. Thank you for a wonderful vacation experience.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful vacation home on Lake Livingston with a taste of the Islands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256319
+1 9365241042
Coldspring Lake Livingston
5

Tolles Haus am See! Genialer Ausblick!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Wir haben 3 Wochen im Aloah Roth House verbracht und haben jede Sekunde genossen. Wir sind eine junge Familie und haben Texas mit unserem 11 Monate alten Jungen erkundet.

Das Haus ist wärmstens zu empfehlen. Das Haus ist sehr, sehr sauber und hervorragend ausgestattet. Wir haben als Familie nichts vermisst. Es war eigentlich besser ausgestattet als bei uns in Deutschland.

Das Aloah Roth Haus hat einen unfassbar genialen Blick auf den Lake Livingston. Die Sonnenaufgänge sind malerisch schön und laden zum Frühaufstehen ein. Das Haus befindet sich in einer überwachten Gemeinschaft - dem Cape Royale. Es ist traumhaft ruhig und die Menschen sind super entspannt und freundlich. Cape Royale bietet Tennisplätze, Basket- und einen schönen Golfplatz. Wir spielen zwar kein Golf, glauben aber, dass jeder Golfspieler diesen Course genießen wird. Ein kleines Schwimmbad und ein "Excercise Room" sind am Cape ebenfalls vorhanden

Die Vermieter Robert und Shelley sind ganz liebevolle Menschen mit denen wir uns richtig angefreundet haben - wir vermissen euch! Man kann sich zu 100 % auf Robert und Shelley verlassen, sie haben einen ganz tollen und warmherzigen "Kundenservice" geboten. Vielen Dank an dieser Stelle noch mal!

Natürlich ist die Gegend etwas außerhalb. Allerdings erreicht man Houston in einer guten Stunde und Galveston in zwei Stunden, so dass auch viele Ausflüge machbar sind.

Normalerweise versuchen wir in den USA viel "on the road" zu sein. Allerdings war das Aloah Roth House und die Gegend am Cape Royale so unfassbar schön, dass wir auch liebend gerne dort entspannt haben. Einfach toll!

Wir werden auf jeden Fall wieder kommen und können es kaum noch abwarten.

Thank you so much for having us! We miss you so much - we will remember you in our prayers!

Family Friedrichs
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautiful vacation home on Lake Livingston with a taste of the Islands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256319
+1 9365241042
Coldspring Lake Livingston
5

Aloha Roth House Labor Day Weekend Adventure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This amazing lake view home sleeps ten people, so we TOOK ten people and we were never crowded and never bored for the entire labor day weekend. The accommodations were superior to anything we'd ever experienced INCLUDING 4 & 5 star resorts! The wrap around upper floor deck provided a view that seemed to cover most of the lake, and the rooms were warm and spacious! Cooks will appreciate the kitchen space, as we did with 2 great grandparents, 2 grandparents, 4 young adults and 2 grandsons! We could all be in and around the food without being under the feet of those preparing the meals! No comfort of home was denied us, and there was plenty for families to do - pool, picnic area & marina - without the need to take a long drive! This was easily one of the best places we've ever vacationed at! I can't wait for an opportunity to return again!!!!
Owner's Response: What a wonderful description of your stay at the Aloha Roth House. We love sharing the house with families so that they can reconnect and relax. Come back soon!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful vacation home on Lake Livingston with a taste of the Islands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256319
+1 9365241042
Coldspring Lake Livingston
Houston, TX
5

Vicki S.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This property exceeded all expectations. The house was immaculate, well stocked with everything you could possibly need, and the panoramic view is magnificent with sunrises in the morning and moonlight at night. The owner was very accommodating and we will definitely be back. The only disappointing thing was having to leave!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We loved having you as guests in the house! Please come back anytime to decompress and relax at the lake.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful vacation home on Lake Livingston with a taste of the Islands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256319
+1 9365241042
Coldspring Lake Livingston
5

Wonderful weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed at the Aloha Roth House for a long weekend with some friends and we really enjoyed our time there. It is located in a gated community surrounded by trees with tennis courts and a pool which was perfect for the younger members of our group. As advertised the house had everything we needed for our stay. It was very clean and has a wonderful view especially from the master bedroom. We hope to be able to visit again in the near future.
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you had a wonderful stay at the Aloha Roth House. Please come again.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Beautiful vacation home on Lake Livingston with a taste of the Islands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256319
+1 9365241042
Coldspring Lake Livingston
Granbury, Texas
5

Loved this house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We enjoyed our stay at the Aloha Roth House. We attended a family reunion and it was perfect for our stay. There was a beautiful view of Lake Livingston. Our 20 month old grand daughter enjoyed watching for boats on the "wa-wa". The living area was upstairs with lots of windows. It was beautifully decorated. One night, we sat on the upper balcony and watched a thunder storm with a great lightening display across the lake.This house was very clean with lots of little extras. The pictures are accurate. It is perfect for 1 to 3 families to stay together. The owner returned our deposit immediately after our stay. We highly recommend this house.
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to have your family stay at the Aloha Roth House. Please come back and visit again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful vacation home on Lake Livingston with a taste of the Islands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256319
+1 9365241042
Coldspring Lake Livingston
Granbury, Texas
5

Loved this house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We enjoyed staying at the Aloha Roth HOuse. It had a beautiful view of Lake Livingston. Our 20 month old granddaughter loved watching for boats on the "wa-wa" The living area was very open with lots of windows. We enjoyed the peacefulness of the house. One night we sat on the upper balcony and watched a thunder storm with a great lightening display across the lake.
The house was exactly as described. Everything was very clean with many little extras. We definitely would recommend this house. Great place for 1 to 3 families to stay. The owner returned our deposit immediately after our stay.
Helpful votes: 2/2