Maggie Valley lodge rental - Side view of Bark Branch. There are 2 fire pits ready for marsh mellows!
Side view of Bark Branch. There are 2 fire pits ready for marsh mellows!
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps16
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Maggie Valley Lodge Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 3.5 baths Sleeps 16 Comfortably

Bark Branch Lodge is a private luxury retreat best described as a lodge rather then a cabin because of it's size and majestic appeal. There are 5 Bedrooms, 3 Full baths and 1 half bath. Sleeps 16 comfortably. Ideal for a multiple family retreat. 5 families/couples can comfortably stay here. 5 Bedrooms, with real beds for 12 guests and 2 private areas (den and loft/library) with comfortable pull out couches also available for 2 additional couples or 4 additional guests, sleeps total 16. 3 king-sized beds, 1 queen-sized bed, 4 twin beds/bunks in the childrens bunk room. Courmet kitchen has all stainless steel appliances with double oven and gas cooktop. Well stocked kitchen includes kitchen aide mixer, selection of spices, keurig coffee maker and more. Bar counter seats 5 and large table seats 8. Fully equipped with utensils, cookware, dishes etc. Bar with 2nd fridge and 2 bar stools in game room. Game room also features pool table and Wii.

Sign up for your our monthly newsletter!

http://eepurl.com/zFYiT

Like us on Facebook!

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Hickory-Lodge-Bark-Branch-Lodge/172605821098

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family who enjoys the various activities that this area has to offer year round. We enjoy this home when we can and when we are not able to visit we open our beautiful home to visitors like yourself.

13 Reviews of Property 256206 in Maggie Valley, North Carolina

True Luxury Lodge, Long Range Views, Hot Tub, WIFI, Pool Table Sleeps 16
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
business
True Luxury Lodge, Long Range Views, Hot Tub, WIFI, Pool Table Sleeps 16
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256206
+1 912 596-0643
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

Storm of the Century

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We asked for snow and did we get it.........The house was wonderful. We were originally to have 11 but ended up with 8........more space than we could have ever asked for. Plenty of room for 3 and 4 year old to run around in the house while we were snowed in....yes the back yard is steep but we would not be letting the kids out unsupervised anyway...........plenty of room to play in the snow and tabogon down the slope on the side and driveway........ the Wi was missing but there were plenty of other REAL games and puzzles...............
We took my brother with his wheelchair and once we got him inside he stayed mainly on the ground level floor, there were baby gates, pack and play and handicap accessable equipment.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
True Luxury Lodge, Long Range Views, Hot Tub, WIFI, Pool Table Sleeps 16
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256206
+1 912 596-0643
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

Much needed relaxation, mini vacation..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
A group from our church (16 people) totally enjoyed the cabin. It was beyond our expectations. Not only was it gorgeous but had plenty of room to accommodate us. The kids had a blast as did the adults. Short drive to Tube World where we had a ball. Easy to follow directions to reach the cabin. Snowed on Saturday and we all loved that. Would recommend to everyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
True Luxury Lodge, Long Range Views, Hot Tub, WIFI, Pool Table Sleeps 16
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256206
+1 912 596-0643
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Charleston, South Carolina
5

fun family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The house is beautiful and was decorated for the holidays. It was a wonderful getaway for our family! We enjoyed the spacious kitchen, game room, hot tub, fire pit and so many more amenities! The beds were super comfortable and the whole house was welcoming and inviting! We cannot wait to come again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
True Luxury Lodge, Long Range Views, Hot Tub, WIFI, Pool Table Sleeps 16
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256206
+1 912 596-0643
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Warren, Pa
5

Hordusky family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family loved the house. We enjoyed relaxing on the deck playing cards. Watching the fox in the back yard with her pups. We also enjoyed the hot tub and pool table. The kitchen was well equipped. Only problem we had was the internet went out due to a storm, was back on the next day. It was a rainy week, but we enjoyed ourselves anyway. I believe the weather was cooler because of the rain. We took the short drive to see the elk in Cataloochee, did some whitewater rafting in Bryson City, visited Biltmore and even drove to Nashville for a day. We look forward to returning in the future. The description of the property was accurate. The photos don't show how nice this place really is. It was clean and the only minor issue was some light bulbs were out, causing some dim spots. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to friends or relatives. The only concern would be if you had small children. The back yard is rather steep, but if they are well behaved and are not prone to running off on their own it should not be an issue. We loved the food at Fat Buddies in Waynesville, it is worth the short trip if you love barbecue.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. We try so hard to make the decor and surroundings exceed your expectations. We hope you consider visiting us again in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
True Luxury Lodge, Long Range Views, Hot Tub, WIFI, Pool Table Sleeps 16
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256206
+1 912 596-0643
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Napoleonville, Louisiana
5

Stay at bark branch lodge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Very enjoyable stay. Property was as described. Ideal spot to serve as base for sight seeing and activities in the area. Will try this again and would definitely recommend it to others.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
True Luxury Lodge, Long Range Views, Hot Tub, WIFI, Pool Table Sleeps 16
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256206
+1 912 596-0643
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Keystone Heights, Fl
5

Wonderful Holiday Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I cannot say enough positive things about our stay at Bark Branch Lodge. The cabin was immaculate, beautifully furnished, and was even decorated for the holidays. All appliances were in working order for our stay (did not find the noise from the oven bothersome in the least) but we WERE grateful to have two ovens to use for our Christmas dinner! This cabin comfortably sleeps a large family or several families traveling together, while giving everyone room to spread out. Booking and checking in to the cabin was a breeze and I would not hesitate to stay at this cabin again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
True Luxury Lodge, Long Range Views, Hot Tub, WIFI, Pool Table Sleeps 16
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256206
+1 912 596-0643
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
columbia, sc
4

Mine

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Property was beautiful the views etc. The sleeping arrangements were great I would of liked the cabin to be cleaner but overall the stay was great..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
True Luxury Lodge, Long Range Views, Hot Tub, WIFI, Pool Table Sleeps 16
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256206
+1 912 596-0643
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
lebanon, Va
5

Christmas in Maggie Valley on the Mountain

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
i anticipated this cabin beinga little closer to town. It was truly a rural setting and etched on the side of the mountain. Very steep terrain.
We really enjoyed our Christmas at this cabin. It certainly was accommodating with all the amenities that we needed for preparing our own Christmas dinner. The cabin was very spacious and decorated for Christmas which made us feel right at home. The property was clean with the exception of the floors that were rather dirty. I would recommend this property for family reunions. We enjoyed seeing the elk in the valley. We spent most of our time at the cabin and loved every minute.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
True Luxury Lodge, Long Range Views, Hot Tub, WIFI, Pool Table Sleeps 16
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256206
+1 912 596-0643
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
4

Beautiful home, decorated for Christmas!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This home was beautiful. The steep drop off at the back of the property was not described and made us nervous with 3 children under 10. The company and owner were easy to work with while booking the property.
When we arrived on Sunday the 16th we noticed that the oven would not turn on. We began calling the owner Monday morning. We did not recive a response for many many hours and a repair man was not sent until the next day. We were without an oven for 4 days, after it was fixed it made a loud noise while running( the owner states this is normal but you cannot sit in the kitchen, dining room or living rom and have a conversation while the oven is in use.). We were only offered a $200 credit on our next stay or we were offered an early check out. I am not sure how you find lodging for 12 people on such short notice. We had 12 people staying at this property and our food costs were very high because of this.
I would not recommend this property to others because of this. We would have never rented a home without a fully equiped kitchen and felt the owner did not respond promptly. If she would have picked up her phone at 9am Monday someone could have been out there that day.
Owner's Response: We regret that this guest left unhappy. We routinely maintain all appliances and equipment but occasionally items in the cabin are need of repair as in any home. In this case we contacted the appliance company the day the request was made to us by the guest, they came the next day and had to order a part which we promptly authorized them to order. The part arrived the following day and on day 4 the oven was back in proper working order. This gourmet double oven has a circulating fan which vents the oven while it works up until after it is turned off for about 15 minutes presumable to cool it down. This is a normal function according to GE-has never been a problem before for any guest so this surprised me. Once the oven was reported broken and the repair was scheduled we notified the guest that since the oven wasn't working we would be happy to give them all of their money back if they wanted to check out that day and refund them for the unused days as well as the day starting from when the repair occurred. They declined. I said if they leave no hard feeling and full refund but if they stayed then we would not be offering a refund after check out if they do indeed stay. They choose to stay. They did not ask for help looking for a comparable cabin which according to our rental agreement would be our responsibility to do if indeed they requested to move to another comparable cabin. After they checked out and returned home they demanded that we reimburse them for their meals since they needed to eat all meals out and wanted $500 in the form of a refund. This sort of repair is unplanned. We didn't know the oven wasn't working. It worked for the guest before with no problems so again we were surprised when they said it didn't work and followed the rental agreement's instructions by offering them a refund so they could relocate to a comparable cabin and they said no we would rather stay. We said if you choose to stay we won't do a refund just if you relocate and they wanted to stay. Our policy does not have a provision to stay and also get a refund. It is either or. The cabin is beautiful and VERY well maintained. We regret that the oven was damaged somehow and that a repair was needed.
As for the steep back yard this property is indeed on a mountain and the yard has some completely flat areas where several events even weddings have been held and also some slopes that are indeed steep. Again this is the mountains.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
True Luxury Lodge, Long Range Views, Hot Tub, WIFI, Pool Table Sleeps 16
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256206
+1 912 596-0643
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Cincinnati, OH
5

Perfect Wedding Getaway Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My husband and I were guests, along with several other couples who came to Maggie Valley for a wedding the begining of October. We did not know the other couples, but were all friends of the bride and groom. This gorgeous cabin was so perfect to build community with each other, yet have private places to go when you needed privacy. Every need was met. The views were breathtaking! Waynesville, Maggie Valley, and Asheville a short scenic drives away, if you want to dine out or find some great outdoor activities. Another thing I appreciated, was even though we were up in the mountains, was that the travel up the mountain was easy on our vehicles. I will never forget our serene, incredible visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6