Palm Springs house rental - House Front
House Front
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Palm Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This 1955 mid-century modern home is on the rental market for the very first time, with all new furnishings. Boasting over 1,800 square feet of indoor living space, the house has been lovingly and meticulously renovated. It is a unique and peaceful retreat where guests will experience the beauty of Palm Springs. Less than two miles from the heart of town, restaurants and shopping, the home sits at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac with only two other homes.

Upon entering, guests are greeted by a large and soaring dining area and living room, filled with light from windows on every side. A large flat screen television and home theater system featuring surround sound is perfect for a movie night.

Comfortable seating provides guests a place to unwind with a book or gaze at the inviting pool and mountains beyond. A spacious, completely remodeled and fully equipped cook's kitchen offers the chance to whip up a master chef's recipe or just enjoy a bowl of cereal before heading out for the day.

Step outside to an extremely private and large back yard, which features mature citrus trees, several seating areas, fountain and a pristine salt-water pool with brand new hot tub that comfortably seats 6-8 people. At night, both the pool and grounds are lit, and guests can enjoy a dinner using the outdoor propane grill.

The home boasts three bedrooms and two baths, two of which face the pool and all of which are light-filled. The bedroom area can be closed off from the rest of the house. The master bedroom has direct pool access and features a king bed, a flat screen television and includes a redone en-suite master bath, with glass-enclosed shower. The second pool-facing bedroom also has a king bed, while the third bedroom has two twin beds, and a private patio area. There is bright and cheerful additional bathroom, with tub/shower combination.

Games, books and DVDs are on hand in the house, as well as a detailed list of the numerous activities that Palm Springs and the surrounding areas have to offer. This home is made for easy enjoyment and a memorable vacation.

Keywords:

More Details
Hide Details

41 Reviews of Property 256202 in Palm Springs, California

Mid-Century Masterpiece
average rating of 5.0 based on 41 reviews
business
Mid-Century Masterpiece
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256202vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This home is gorgeous and was perfect for our family of four (two adults and two teens). The amount of space was plenty, the furnishings and finishes were beautiful, it was spotlessly clean, the pool was great, it was absolutely wonderful. The neighborhood was very quiet and conveniently located. The owner and manager were extremely responsive throughout the process. We would highly recommend this home to our friends and look forward to going back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Mid-Century Masterpiece
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256202vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
Valencia, California USA
5

Best of All

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I have rented homes in Palm Springs many times and this is definitely the best of all. It is light and airy, comfortably furnished and beautifully equipped with all the latest kitchen appliances. Our two dogs enjoyed the lovely yard with the grass and slept on the cool tile floor. The home is perfectly located near Sherman's Deli, the Casinos, and the local dog park. In addition, the owner and manager were a delight to deal with. I can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Mid-Century Masterpiece
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256202vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
Oxnard, CA/USA
5

Mid-Century birthday week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our family recently spent our first holiday in Palm Springs to celebrate a special birthday. My husband and I arrived to the house first and we're warmly greeted by the owner's house manager. When she opened the front door for us and let us in, we knew we rented a beautiful home for the week. The photos are accurate but the home is truly stunning in person! As beautiful as it is, we felt very comfortable in the space and moved right in. The backyard pool, hot tub and glorious citrus garden was a perfect introduction to where we would spend many hours that week relaxing and enjoying family time. My husband and I highly recommend this home to anyone wanting to visit Palm Springs. Communication between the owner and myself was always prompt and professional. Thank you again for an incredible mid-century celebration!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Mid-Century Masterpiece
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256202vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
Missouri, USA
5

Superb house in an awesome location neighborhood!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We rented this house during Tour De Palm Springs, the house was absolutely fabulous . The house is laid out very nice large yard, grilling area, beautiful palm trees, and the hot tub spa was a real treat nice pool as well. Everything is very private and quiet so relaxing . The location of the house is perfect (cul-de-sac) and very close to the airport and all the Palm Spring attractions. We stayed in the master bedroom it was very comfortable and the closet was huge. Speaking of huge they had the nicest biggest refrigerator I ever seen and even had a nice Juicer........House is well equipped with everything you need. Owners super fabulous and easy to deal with very responsive. Everyone was super nice and the house was very clean definitely will rent this place again ! thanks for a great time !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mid-Century Masterpiece
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256202vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
Canada
5

everything we'd hoped and more!

everything we'd hoped and more!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The home has everything you could hope for in an authentic mid-century rental. Great location, excellent layout, perfectly appointed & seamless transactions with the owner and caretaker. Our kids are still talking about the pool a month later. Would return in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mid-Century Masterpiece
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256202vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
San Diego, CA
5

We love it here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is our third time staying here and we love it. Very clean, very private, nice beds and furnishings. Just everything we needed for a long weekend getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mid-Century Masterpiece
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256202vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
San Diego
5

Gorgeous mid-century chillout zone!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We've just gotten home from our second visit to this beautiful house, and honestly, we didn't want to leave. The house is as comfortable as it is luxurious. The pool and hot tub were fantastic and the yard is completely private. The owners were very accommodating, allowing us to check in a few hours early and stay a few hours later to optimize our visit. Also, they welcomed our two large dogs (places with size restrictions on pets don't work for us, and honestly, it's silly when others assume big dogs are less well behaved than small dogs). We will definitely recommend it to others and stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Mid-Century Masterpiece
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256202vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Thanksgiving in the Springs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The pictures don't do this place justice -- it is sensational. The open concept totally lent itself to our needs and the yard was a slice of heaven for this dog family. Can't wait to go back sometime soon! Thanks again for making it so easy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Mid-Century Masterpiece
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256202vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Awesome from start to finish!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
After viewing this property at VRBO, it looked ideal for a short getaway with a couple friends. From sending an inquiry to the owner, Mason, to interacting with his local aide Maryline, to ending a wonderful week, the whole experience was seamless. The property excelled in every way. Even a nice follow up e-mail and notification my damage deposit had already been credited back to me was sent to me before I had even had a chance to think about it! Rare these days! I will definitely come again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Mid-Century Masterpiece
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256202vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Labor Day Weekend Getaway.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This place is amazing! The location was great. It was very close to a park which our dog loved,short drive to downtown Palm Springs and not far away from grocery stores, casinos, etc. The rooms were great, the beds were comfy, and the pool was fantastic and really made our stay worthwhile. There is nothing better than having your own pool/spa while on vacation! The kitchen was roomy and well stocked. The owner, Mason, was very friendly and always answered all of my questions (which were plenty!) and the manager, Maryline, was also very sweet. I would recommend this property to anyone. Would love to go come back here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children