Castro Valley villa rental - West Coast Villa II luxury 3 bedroom San Francisco East Bay home
West Coast Villa II luxury 3 bedroom San Francisco East Bay home
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Castro Valley Villa Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Optional extra bedroom, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

West Coast Villa II is a beautiful luxury 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom home in the San Francisco East Bay. It features many luxury items including plush beds with 500-600 thread count sheets, a beautiful custom kitchen (featured in a national kitchen magazine), a full house sound system, flat screen TV's and DVD's in each bedroom and in the living room.

The architectural beauty makes this home unique with vaulted ceilings, imported Italian tile floors, carpeted living areas and an open floor plan. Large picture windows and a skylight flood the rooms with plenty of light. It is a spectacular home for both vacationers and longer term rentals.

This is a very popular home for family vacations, girls' nights out, traveling couples, corporate rentals and families looking to settle in the San Francisco Bay Area.

We've thought of everything to make your stay exceptional. Call us today to book your reservations.

This San Francisco Bay Area home can also be seen at westcoastvilla.com

Hi, we are Don and Krista Robertson and we have enjoyed meeting people from all over the world who have stayed in our 3 bedroom, 5 bedroom and 8 bedroom homes. We welcome you to join the ever growing family of friends and family who have enjoyed their experience with us at West Coast Villa. Plan your vacation with us, a family reunion or group travel.

Read our reviews and you will see that we cater to our guests and will do all we can to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable.

Don or Krista Robertson purchased this villa in 2006

Castro Valley is probably the best location in the San Francisco Bay Area as far as weather is concerned. It is also one of the most convenient locations for all of your travel plans including easy trips to San Francisco, Silicon Valley, Napa or Sonoma Wine Tours or any number of Theme Parks in the area. Location, location, location. You can walk to the grocery store. we're super close to shopping areas, parks, theme parks, hiking trails, outlet malls, groceries and with easy freeway access you can get anywhere in the Bay Area quickly. Enjoy the fabulous comfort of a luxury home. We really enjoy living in Castro Valley because it offers many advantages over the city of San Francisco. Here's why. San Francisco is often clouded over in a thick fog. Castro Valley enjoys far more clear skies and warm sunshine. Parking is a major problem at most San Francisco properties. It's never a problem at West Coast Villa - and it's FREE! Most guests only spend a couple of days in San Francisco then travel to the surrounding areas for sightseeing. Look at a map and you will find that we are in the center of all of the sightseeing activities and freeway access is much easier from our location than fighting the bridges of San Francisco every day. We are three blocks away from freeway access. Don't misunderstand. You'll still want to go to San Francisco and enjoy the sights and attractions. Average time in San Francisco for our guests over the last six years? 2 days. The rest of the time most of our guests visit places like Napa Valley, Sonoma Valley, Monterey, Carmel, Santa Cruz, San Jose, Livermore, Pleasanton and even Yosemite National Park. And for that West Coast Villas location is absolutely ideal. If your goal is to see the entire San Francisco Bay Area, West Coast Villa is the place to be. Get out of the San Francisco fog and enjoy this gorgeous vacation rental home.

Here are some things you might want to do while vacationing at West Coast Villa in the heart of the San Francisco Bay Area: San Francisco - Visit Alcatraz, Fisherman's Wharf, the Golden Gate Bridge, Lombard Street, ride the cable cars and enjoy a good meal. If you are coming to a convention at the Moscone Center, Cow Palace or elsewhere, stay in the comfort of West Coast Villa. Visit Half Moon Bay, Santa Cruz, Monterey, and Carmel - stroll along white sandy beaches, enjoy clam chowder at the wharf, visit the sea lions or Monterey Bay Aquarium. Take a trip to San Jose famous as the Silicon Valley and see the strange and peculiar Winchester Mystery House. Head over the hills to Pleasanton, Dublin or San Ramon for a shopping spree, take in a movie at the IMAX theatre and a meal at many of the fine restaurants there. Do you want to go on a shopping spree? Visit the brand new Premium Outlet Mall just miles away from West Coast Villa. Visiting college campuses? Check out UC Berkeley or Stanford in Palo Alto or CSU East Bay. What trip to the San Francisco Bay Area is complete without a day in the Napa Valley or Sonoma Valley checking out the vineyards and wineries. Visit the multi-million dollar Castle featured on Bedtime Stories. Take a trip to Gold Country - Sacramento, the State Capital and try your hand at panning for gold at Sutter's Mill. Castro Valley features Lake Chabot for small boating and fishing. The East Bay Regional Parks with over 1000 miles of hiking trails. Nearby enjoy family outings to the Oakland Zoo, Great America, Six Flags Discovery Kingdom (Vacaville), Six Flags Waterworld in Concord and Golden T Golfland and arcade in Castro Valley. Or take in a Major League baseball, football, basketball or hockey game.

40 Reviews of Property 256089 in Castro Valley, California

Classy Designer Home in a Great Location Free Parking, Wifi
average rating of 4.970588 based on 40 reviews
business
Classy Designer Home in a Great Location Free Parking, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256089vb
(510) 881-9600
Castro Valley The Bay Area
Sanatoga, PA
5

Wonderful family-home for vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2007
My family and I spent our Christmas (2006) and New Years (2007) at this beautiful home, and we could not have asked for a more comfortable, well-equipped and well-located property. We were close to shopping, highways, and the train station. The owners are gracious and very helpful and helped make this one of our most memorable vacations.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks, you're making us blush! Many of our guests appreciate the recommendations we make that come from our 25 years of living in the San Francisco Bay Area. We are always available to help our guests without being intrusive. This is truly a remarkable place to be for family vacations and coupled with our larger 5 bedroom home we have sleeping for up to 21 guests. It's an outstanding location for family reunions, corporate meetings, or group retreats. Thanks again, Don & Krista
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Classy Designer Home in a Great Location Free Parking, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256089vb
(510) 881-9600
Castro Valley The Bay Area
5

Awesome home!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is a amazing house! This home has everything you need! Everything you need for kids too! It's very spacious! Very clean! Very organized! The owners were EXCELLENT!!!! The backyard is gorgeous!!! There is a supermarket just 2 blocks away. You will not go wrong with this house! The kitchen had everything you need. All rooms have there own bathroom,
Washer and dryer located on the second floor. Playpen, high chair, cable tv, everything you need! This is your home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Classy Designer Home in a Great Location Free Parking, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256089vb
(510) 881-9600
Castro Valley The Bay Area
Chardon, Ohio
5

Exceeded Our Expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This home was everything promised and more. Don was the perfect host. We were met at the house and given the "guided tour". Three bedrooms, each with it's own bath, plenty of towels and even extra soap, shampoo and conditioner. The kitchen was huge and fully equipped. Plenty of paper products, spices and all the utensils you could ask for.

The house is located in a quiet residential neighborhood that is within a mile of the freeway. There is a small shopping center within walking distance. Just a short drive down the main street brings to you every type of eating establishment you could think of.

The bedrooms were very well appointed with each room having satellite TV.

My group consisted of my wife and I, our son and daughter-in-law and there two children (ages 8 and 9). Even with this group, there was plenty of space for quiet time for me and Grandma as well as a huge living room for us all to congregate.

The West Coast Villa really did exceed our expectations. PLUS, with the cost of hotels in San Francisco, this was really a cost effective way for us to have a marvelous time. We would absolutely do it again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Classy Designer Home in a Great Location Free Parking, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256089vb
(510) 881-9600
Castro Valley The Bay Area
Kentucky
5

Home Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This by far made our trip to San Fransico wonderful. The home was immaculate and the owners were wonderful in accomodating. The home was well stocked with all amenities you need in traveling. We could not have asked for anything better. I would recommend them and if ever in the area again, they will be the one I will contact. Thank you Don & Krista!
The Haynes Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Classy Designer Home in a Great Location Free Parking, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256089vb
(510) 881-9600
Castro Valley The Bay Area
Roswell, GA
5

GREAT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We rented this house in conjunction with Villa I for our daughter's wedding.
The home is warm & comfortable. The rooms are well equipped & so is the kitchen.
The photos are true to the house. We could not have been happier when we arrives. The owners are wonderful & will do all they can to make your stay top notch.
This is the way to go!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Classy Designer Home in a Great Location Free Parking, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256089vb
(510) 881-9600
Castro Valley The Bay Area
Reston, VA
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This place was wonderful! Rather than having to book multiple hotel rooms for family members, we got to stay all together in a house! It was like a home away from home. The owners were very easy to work with and we would highly recommend it to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Classy Designer Home in a Great Location Free Parking, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256089vb
(510) 881-9600
Castro Valley The Bay Area
copenhagen, denmark
4

Excellent rental house

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We found the rental house on the internet and the description was quite accurate. The house was clean and all that we needed was found. Allthough the adjoining house was rented out part of the time we stayed to a large party we didn´t hear any noise and the street was also quiet - maybe because it was summer vacation. The location is very central to the highway system and it is very easy to get to the sights around SFR. The only reason why we didn´t give 5 stars is that the garden is quite small so we didn´t use it much.

The area is nice and Safeway is only 2 min walk away.

We would like to return and would recommend it warmly.

Don and Krista very friendly and seemed very dedicated to make sure that we enjoyed our stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Classy Designer Home in a Great Location Free Parking, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256089vb
(510) 881-9600
Castro Valley The Bay Area
Bedford, Nova Scotia, Canada
5

Travellers from Nova Xcotia, Canada

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We stayed at this property with my sister and her husband. It is exactly as described. The owners were so helpful prior to and after our arrival.
The property is close to major highways making sightseeing very easy.
There is a handy supermarket. The amenities in the unit were excellent. It is a great property for a vacation but also very suited for anyone who was going to be in the area for a longer period.
I would highly recommend this property to my family and friends and would stay here again myself.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Classy Designer Home in a Great Location Free Parking, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256089vb
(510) 881-9600
Castro Valley The Bay Area
Bedford, Nova Scotia, Canada
5

Visitors from Nova Scotia Canada.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This property was everything we hoped for and more. The condition of the property was super. Don and his family were very accommodating in helping of us out with any questions. The property is close to the major highways in the area so easy access to any where we were headed. Close to a supermarket and kitchen in the unit had everything you'd need. I would recommend this property for a short or long term stay.
We'd love to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Classy Designer Home in a Great Location Free Parking, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256089vb
(510) 881-9600
Castro Valley The Bay Area
Cincinnati, OH
5

Lovely, well-equipped home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
A beautiful home in Castro Valley furnished not only with bedding, but also enough towels for 3 people for a full week, paper products, and a fully equipped kitchen. The owners were happy to answer any questions we had, and we enjoyed vacationing there with our 2 adult children. Only 2 minor "surprises": 1) The first floor consists only of 1 bedroom with attached bath--everything else is on the 2nd floor. This was fine for us but might be a concern for families with small children. 2) We were told the drive into San Francisco would be about 30 minutes during rush hour, but it's ALWAYS rush hour on the Bay Bridge, so the drive was usually more like 45 minutes. Net, this home exceeded our expectations and I'd highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: For young families we do provide a safety gate, a high chair, pak n play cribs and other amenities.
The brand new Bay Bridge is scheduled to open in 2013. That will definitely ease some Bay Area wide traffic issues.
We are also 1 mile from the BART (Bay Area Rapid Transit) for a different way around the San Francisco Bay Area.
Helpful votes: 1/1