Emerald Island villa rental - Family Room oversees Kitchen and Breakfast area
Family Room oversees Kitchen and Breakfast area
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps15
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Emerald Island Villa Rental Photos and Description
Luxury furnishing 7 BR/5.5BA,4 master bedrooms, pool, game room, sleeps 17.

Welcome to the Enchanted Villa, your home away from home! Our villa offers everything you have at home, plus more. Our villa opened in Sept 2009. We have 4 master suites (incl. 1 downstairs) , 3 extra bedrooms, massive pool and spa, with covered lanai and BBQ grill, game room, wireless internet access, free local and long distance phone calls , HD flat panel TVs and DVD in family room and all bedrooms. It provides all the peace, quiet & privacy you need to unwind from those busy days at Disney, which is just 3 miles away. Our villa, located in Emerald Island resort, offers you the luxury and privacy of a 24-hour manned gated entrance. The clubhouse is the center of activities with a community pool, spa, fitness center, sauna, arcade and shuttle to theme parks and outlets. So don't wait, contact me for last minute special offers!

Emerald Island Resort: Emerald Island Resort is a prestigious gated & guarded community located on Disney's doorstep. Surrounded by a Conservation Area, it encompasses over 300 acres with 11 heavily wooded acres right in the middle of the community. Once inside, you feel as if you have entered a special preserve. Guests can utilize all the facilities provided within the resort, which include the clubhouse sauna, fitness center, games arcade, Internet cafe, Tiki-bar, heated community pools and spas, volleyball and tennis courts, kiddie play areas, and much more.

Within minutes of Walt Disney World and a short drive to shopping and dining, this 'island' serves as a haven from the larger world while remaining central to everything the world's most popular destination with millions of visitors a year has to offer.

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 256030 in Emerald Island, Florida

Beautiful 7 bedroom Villa, private pool, free Wi-fi
average rating of 4.5 based on 18 reviews
business
Beautiful 7 bedroom Villa, private pool, free Wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256030
+1 847 847-1689
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
4

Nice house. Great location.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Overall, we had a great stay in this villa. There were 14 of us ranging from 4 to 65. Luk was great to deal with and always quick to respond with answers to any of our questions before the trip. The resort is beautiful, well landscaped and very secure. The villa is less than two miles to disney and close to a huge variety of stores and restaurants. Very convenient. That having been said there we only a few negatives. The cook ware was falling apart and the handles broken off most of the pots and pans. The kitchen stools were so worn out you can feel the wood when sitting in them. There were several sizable holes in the screen on the lanai, one large enough for animal to fit through, but most disappointing was the game room, the air hockey game did not work and the cues for the pool table were broken in half and could not be used. Basically the game room was a room with a ripped up couch and fuse-ball table. We did let luk know when she arrived on her vacation to view property and she said she already knew but hadn't had them removed. A little disappointing. She did bring new pillows and towels. Also the cleaning staff clearly only cleans the main areas, the window stills were all filled with dead bugs. There was no tv in one of the bedrooms and the couch was missing from the picture. Not a big deal but not true to villa info. Multiple lights out including the one in the master bathroom with ten foot ceiling(unable to change). Several of the chairs on the lanai were broken and un useable. Like I said, overall a nice house but without the owner on site for regular inspections I think a few things get missed. A nice house but Maintenance is definitely needed.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful 7 bedroom Villa, private pool, free Wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256030
+1 847 847-1689
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Church Point LA
5

Fantastic Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
There are 4 Master Bedroom Suites in addition to the 3 twin bed bedrooms. The neighborhood is well protected and beautiful. There is a Super Target just down the road, as well as every type of restaurant you can imagine. The entrance to Disney is 5 minutes away. The home was very comfortable, well equipped, and abundant room to move around in. My husband wanted to stay a second week just to enjoy the home a little more. Luk is wonderful to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful 7 bedroom Villa, private pool, free Wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256030
+1 847 847-1689
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Charleston SC
5

Great Family Orlando Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This vacation rental was excellent for our family's visit to Disney! Plenty of room, clean, nicely furnished, everything we needed including a pool! Don't think the kids would have cared if we stayed home instead of going to Disney. With Animal Kingdom 3 miles away from the house, it is very convenient to Disney and quick trips back to the house for naps, cleanups, whatever. Luk was very easy to work with in setting things up for our stay, would gladly recommend them to anyone and we hope to stay again!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful 7 bedroom Villa, private pool, free Wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256030
+1 847 847-1689
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Where do you live?
5

Had a wonderful time!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My son was leaving to go to Saudi Arabia and wanted to take his 3 year old son to Disney before he left so we decided instead of staying in a hotel to look into renting a house, and are we glad we did!!!!! I was nervous about what it would actually look like, but when I walked into the house, it looked just like it did online. It was roomy and clean and we felt like we were at home. There were 6 adults and 7 kids and we had plenty of room and the kids really enjoyed the pool. The house was beautiful and very relaxing Luk was very easy to talk with and responded to all my phone calls and emails before we arrived. I would definitely rent from her again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful 7 bedroom Villa, private pool, free Wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256030
+1 847 847-1689
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

GREAT VACATION AND LOVED THIS HOUSE.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I would like to take this opportunity to say that my family and I loved our vacation. This house is BEAUTIFUL!!! From the moment we stepped in the door we were all in amazement how CLEAN and well kept and all the beautiful furniture. This is very accesible to all attractions and some great Restaurants. I cannot say enough in regards to the owner before leaving any questions or concerns I had he responded very quickly and made some great accomidations for all of us.
The younger children loved the game room which was in full use and workable. Also the pool was very clean and while we were there we met the pool man doing his weekly maintenace on the pool. I can also say the owner provides you with great information in regards to his house and recommendations of certain stores, Restaurants ets. Thank you is not enough for the splendid vacation we just had because of this beautiful house and all the needs we might need on vacation. Thank you so much for a great time.
Helpful votes: 12/13
business
Beautiful 7 bedroom Villa, private pool, free Wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256030
+1 847 847-1689
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Katy, Texas
1

Bad home to stay home is a complete mess!!!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I stayed at the owners home and it was such a mess and very hazardous with exposed wires, lots of bugs, and no privacy do to broken door knobs, broken door off hinges, nothing in the game room worked. She expects you to call on maintenance people for her and does not try and any way to help in the matter. We had a horrible stay and have the photos to prove it. And when you try to call her doesn't answer your calls and make excuses of being unreachable. extremely disappointed. We go for a vacation not to handle other peoples problem homes. DO NOT STAY HERE, TRY ANOTHER HOME.
Owner's Response: In our Disney guests pool, there are always tiny number of people who would take additional action to squeeze out further financial gain. This guest is one of them. During her stay in our property, she raised and magnified numerous issues that many of them are so minor, essentially non-issues. Still since we want all of our guests to have excellent memory for the vacation, we were actively working with property management to address all her concerns in good faith. After her stay, she demanded $200 for all the deficiencies and otherwise she will write a bad review to damage out reputation. We don't feel that is justifiable claim. The property is in its normal form and several groups of vacationers before and after her stay have no complaints at all. This fact speaks in volume.
Helpful votes: 7/13
business
Beautiful 7 bedroom Villa, private pool, free Wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256030
+1 847 847-1689
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Excellent House!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We stayed in your wonderful house for 4 days with 3 different families! All was perfect and found everything ok! We felt we were at home! You were very close to Disney ´s Parks and you have also supermarkets near you.
This home is everything they advertise it to be. The rental process with Luk was perfect, we didn´t have any problem!!!
We would recommended this home to friends, family and anyone we know going to Disney!
Helpful votes: 13/14
business
Beautiful 7 bedroom Villa, private pool, free Wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256030
+1 847 847-1689
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Manchester, Ia
5

Perfect home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We stayed in your beautiful home for a week in early December with kids aged 8 months to 16, 2 different families, and it was absolutely perfect! The whole rental process working with Luk and Rose was stress-free which is a blessing when you're coordinating so many other things on a vacation. Their home is what you wish your own was like...perfectly appointed and set-up for a relaxing stay! The close proximity to everything was wonderful and the gated community just made you feel safe and secure. We would and have already recommended this home to friends, family and anyone we know going to Disney! We hope to rent again this year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 11/12
business
Beautiful 7 bedroom Villa, private pool, free Wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256030
+1 847 847-1689
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Summerside, PEI, Canada
5

Modern, Clean and Spacious.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We just returned from Florida and had wonderful time on our vacation. Traveling to Orlando with two families and many small children can be daunting. This villa made the vacation truly a relaxing vacation.

The close proximity to Disney and so many other amenities like supermarkets, shops and Sea-world, made this an ideal location.

Rose & Luk - You were very responsive from our first contact, we knew our vacation was in good hands - THANKS

We will definitely recommend this location to all our friends and family
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Beautiful 7 bedroom Villa, private pool, free Wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256030
+1 847 847-1689
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
New York
5

What a wonderful time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Well, we have been home for one week now and I just wanted to tell you what a wonderful time we had on our Florida vacation. Your home was absolutely perfect for our large, extended family and the close location to Disney worked out very well as we were able to come “home” in the middle of the day and allow the babies to take naps before returning to the parks in the evening. Again, Luk thanks so much for allowing us to arrive a few hours earlier on March 5th .It really helped to make the start of our vacation great! Should we consider another trip next year we will be sure to keep you and your home at the top of our list!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/7