Oceanside cottage rental - Ocean view from front of the cottage
Ocean view from front of the cottage
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Oceanside Cottage Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bathroom with shower, ideal for 1-2 people, sleeps 4

This property is as close to the ocean as is possible. There are only a few other properties along the coast which are as close to the ocean. Fall asleep and wake up the to gentle, soothing sounds of the ocean!

Surf, swim and walk or jog on the beach from this coastal retreat in the harbor town of Oceanside. This is a one bedroom, one bath and is fully furnished with all amenities cable, Internet, phone and free laundry room. You can wake to the sound of the surf and have breakfast overlooking the blue Pacific. The unit is walking distance to the pier, harbor, shopping and dining with freeway and transit service minutes away. Local attractions such as Legoland, Zoo and Sea World are within 30 minutes from this 'Cottage by the Sea' Stay a week or a month and 'Make the most of the Coast'.

Closet property to the water!! : This unit is the closet property to the water, along the Oceanside beach. There are only a few properties/units that are as close.

The views are magnificent!! The sounds, smells and sensations of the ocean are a constant reminder that you are at the beach. Fall asleep and awake to the sounds of the ocean without having to open the door and go outside!!

More Details
Hide Details

Beachfront with magnificent ocean views.

33 Reviews of Property 255973 in Oceanside, California

Vintage Beachfront Cottage with Magnificent Ocean Views-Closest to the water!
average rating of 4.939394 based on 33 reviews
business
Vintage Beachfront Cottage with Magnificent Ocean Views-Closest to the water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255973
+1 408 205-8781
Oceanside San Diego County
Greenville, TX
5

Amazing stay at amazing location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This cottage was cozy, inviting, and the view and closeness to the ocean was absolutely wonderful. You wake up and the sounds and beauty of the Pacific are the first thing you experience. Fall asleep to the waves rolling in against the rocks. This cottage has everything you need and more for a great stay at Oceanside. Take a walk along the pier, boat from the harbor, or just sit and take in the majesty of the ocean. We would go back again and again. The cottage also comes with fun amenities like surf boards, body boards, and a grill. You have wireless internet and TV if you feel the need to stay connected! although with the surroundings, why would you? Our stay was amazing and just what we needed.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vintage Beachfront Cottage with Magnificent Ocean Views-Closest to the water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255973
+1 408 205-8781
Oceanside San Diego County
5

Absolutely Amazing, well exceeded expectations!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were beyond impressed with this gorgeous cottage on the beach! Truly the perfect location, with all the comforts of home. Our dog was also in heave and spent much of his days sitting by the window watching the waves crash and us surf and boogie board just feet away! Oceanside is a charming little beach town, this cottage is amazing and all the restaurant, grocery, shopping etc... recommendations we spot on! We have already booked next years trip!! LOVED IT
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vintage Beachfront Cottage with Magnificent Ocean Views-Closest to the water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255973
+1 408 205-8781
Oceanside San Diego County
5

Great beachfront cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We just arrived home to hot Arizona after a beautiful week at Eric's wonderful cottage right at the ocean. Every thing there was perfect and could not have been any closer to the ocean with out being in it. The owner and help could not have been better. Would like to tell you it was all bad so you would not want to go there, but to us it was wonderful. If you have not stayed there your missing out.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Vintage Beachfront Cottage with Magnificent Ocean Views-Closest to the water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255973
+1 408 205-8781
Oceanside San Diego County
5

great escape for relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
well folks rest assured this 1 bedroom cottage is everything described you wont be disappointed if its the ocean you want to be next to .your so close you can feel the ocean spray from the waves. view from the front room is spectacular you can see the pier to the north and all the way down the shore to the south .cottage was stocked with everything you should need to have fun, food and drink, speaking of drink the complementary bottle of wine and fresh fruit for our arrival was a nice touch. this cottage my be a season veteran but very clean and modern with up to date conveniences such as cable tv , land phone line and wi owner eric very professional and informative will answer any question regarding the cottage and the area, plenty of places to eat and shop within 10 to 15 min of walking also the pier is within walking distance to fish or eat speaking of fishing the week we were there we surf fished right in front of the cottage and caught over a dozen or so perch in the surf. communication from reservation to arrival very clear and hassle free Arlene and pat were great eric, they handled our check in .we had one minor problem with the wi fi. I made a call to pat who promptly fixed the problem .there is parking for visitors in a pay lot about 200 ft away from the unit or free parking up on the street .I would defiantly recommend a stay its a great place to rejuvenate I know I will be calling eric soon for another reservation. thank you eric Arlene and pat for a great experience !!!!!!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Vintage Beachfront Cottage with Magnificent Ocean Views-Closest to the water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255973
+1 408 205-8781
Oceanside San Diego County
5

Clean, Convenient, Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were lucky enough to find this cottage available for our honeymoon in San Diego. From the moment I sent the inquiry, Eric (the owner) was professional, informative, and made the rental process easy. I knew exactly what we were getting, how the process worked, and I felt secure during the entire transaction.

We stayed in touch leading up to the trip, and Eric provided local contact information for the couple that would greet us when we arrived. Patrick met us with a big smile and Arlene showed us around the property, pointing out items to help us feel at home, and made sure we had all we needed before leaving us to start our week.

Although the parking is "on-street", we were able to find a space very close by every time we went out. And with the location being so convenient to the major freeways, we went out almost every day and came home to the sound of the waves crashing on the beach. Talk about a good night's sleep! When we chose to stay in for dinner, the grill and patio were the perfect setting for a casual dinner.

The on-site laundry room is a great convenience, especially if you want to head home with a suitcase of clean clothes, or want to pack light and do a load of wash while there. We didn't have cause to call Arlene, Patrick, or Eric for anything while we were there - but I'm sure they would have been responsive if we needed anything. They had just thought of it all ahead of time!

The photos we took from the living room window made our family and friends jealous. It was really nice to arrive to wine and fresh flowers, too - such a sweet touch. We took to calling it "home" while we were visiting and we look forward to having the opportunity to rent the cottage again if we get to visit San Diego in the future.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Vintage Beachfront Cottage with Magnificent Ocean Views-Closest to the water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255973
+1 408 205-8781
Oceanside San Diego County
5

Oceanside Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I spent two weeks at the Beach Cottage in Oceanside, CA. We had a fantastic time in a neat and tidy cottage just 15 feet from the beach. Mornings were spent by having breakfast with a special view of the ocean. The surf coming in, the surfers, the sail boats. We walked the beach, gathered rocks and shells, ate at some very good restaurants, but we mostly ate in since there is a Ralphs, and an Organic Grocer only a few miles east on Oceanside Blvd.
I actually came face to face with two young California seals tucked into the rocks that are just outside of the cottage (you see the rocks in one of the pictures). The cottage sits right on the edge of the strand, but since the strand ends just a few yards past the cottage, you don't have a lot of noise. Lots of sandy beach, and just north of the cottage is the Oceanside pier (the longest pier in the U.S.) You can fish off of the pier without a license. If you like to surf, this seems to be the place for it as we saw them everyday. You can rent bikes, and those pedal carts. It is also a perfect place for a base for seeing the sights. Just one thing, even though the owner reminds you several times about the parking restrictions two days out of the month, read the signs carefully.
We liked this Beach Cottage very much.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Vintage Beachfront Cottage with Magnificent Ocean Views-Closest to the water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255973
+1 408 205-8781
Oceanside San Diego County
5

Best View in Oceanside

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a fabulous time on our trip to Oceanside! The beachfront cottage was cosy and just as described in the listing. Eric was great about communicating and prompt with the information needed. He even warned us about watching out for Parking Violations! Arlene and Pat took great care of us while we were on site, making sure we had everything we needed and explaining where everything was and how things worked. We even had fresh flowers and a bottle of wine waiting when we arrived. We couldn't ask for anything more. We have family in the area and look forward to returning in the future.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Vintage Beachfront Cottage with Magnificent Ocean Views-Closest to the water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255973
+1 408 205-8781
Oceanside San Diego County
4

Beachfront Cottage

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Nice place for beach lovers. The views from inside the cottage to the Pacific Ocean couldn't be any better, unless you were actually on the beach.

The cottage is vintage and very accommodating for two people or a family of four. All of the needs are there for you to enjoy your vacation.

The owners and the caretakers do a nice job of making you feel welcome and help when there are questions.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Vintage Beachfront Cottage with Magnificent Ocean Views-Closest to the water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255973
+1 408 205-8781
Oceanside San Diego County
Sun City, AZ
4

Title is appropriate

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I enjoyed my stay in Oceanside and the proximity to my children staying nearby. The property is really cute, comfortable and very quaint. I did feel that the Pergo flooring was not as clean as I would have liked it. I had a small child in a lot and was rather picky about cleanliness. After two days I washed the floor myself and the pads on the Swiffer were really soiled. I am not sure if we soiled the floor so much after 48 hours or if Pergo soils easily and still manages to look clean. At any rate, that is the only negative thing I have to say. The owner was very nice and helpful; his property managers were great. I would stay there again, but I would ask that the floor be cleaned more thoroughly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are happy that this Vacationer enjoyed her stay at our Beachfront Cottage. However, we are sorry about her experience with our floors. We wished that she would have contacted us about her feelings and we would have promptly sent in a cleaning crew to clean the floors to her satisfaction.

Many people do not realized that the trade off of being so close to the ocean and beach, e.g. 13 feet, is that the wind carries a very fine sand that soils every surface within 6 hours of it being cleaned. However, we still would have preferred that she contacted us with her feelings so that we could have cleaned to level of satisfaction.
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Vintage Beachfront Cottage with Magnificent Ocean Views-Closest to the water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255973
+1 408 205-8781
Oceanside San Diego County
Prescott, AZ
5

Frequent visitor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I should say it was bad so nobody else would stay there and I could have the place to myself, but it was wonderful. We've stayed at a dozen different places in OSide. This place is unique. Right on the road by the beach, but past all the traffic. 180 degree view of the beach thru big front and side windows, good bed, new shower, great internet and cell phone reception. You're greeted with a bottle of wine and a basket of fruit, and a combination door lock so you don't have to carry a key. You can unload just a few steps from the front door. No stairs to climb. It has everything you need, and everything works. Best of all, there's no posted list of rules! Just enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7