Weston apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Weston Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 full bath, sleeps 2.

Spring time is the right time to visit. Check out our LOW Spring rates. The snow is still perfect for all kinds of Winter sports.

This charming, nicely furnished apartment is in the heart of beautiful Southern Vermont. With close proximity to major alpine & nordic skiing. Fully outfitted kitchen, with access to outdoor gas grill. Large stone patio with outdoor fireplace and seating. Within 2 miles of historic Weston village and Weston Playhouse. 1/2 hour to Manchester's famous outlet shopping. 1 mile from the Weston Priory. The 40-acre property boasts hiking/snowshoeing trails and perennial gardens. National Forest land and the Weston Rec with tennis courts and a spring-fed swimming hole are a short walk away. Close to VAST trails. Cable TV and WiFi included. Stunning West River across the street.

Renovation of this incredible old farmhouse has been a labor of love. The energy here is uniquely Vermont, from snowshoeing out the back door to track the abundant wildlife or enjoy the plentiful bounty of the summer gardens. I love sharing this special, healing place with others. The energy that permeates the property is one of deep relaxation and renewal, creating a much needed respite from an increasingly busy world.

Teri Hirss purchased this apartment in 2003

Many of my guests return year after year because of the unique location and healing qualities inherent here. We have a relaxed, fun atmosphere which lends itself a feeling of rejuvenation.

We are in close proximity to many venues and major resort areas. You can ski at Killington one day and Stratton the next easily. You can choose from numerous cross-country touring areas or snowshoe right out the back door.

In the Summer, the Weston Playhouse and the Vermont Country Store are a short 2 miles away. Across the street is Weston Recreational Facility with swimming in water clean enough to test drinkable, tennis, and basketball. The outdoor fireplace is a great place to relax in the evening and the fully stocked kitchen and outdoor gas grill can make staying in a pleasure. A talented local chef is also available to create meals to order and ready for your arrival. The star gazing is amazing in any season and we are often gifted with a hooting owl for sound effects.

9 Reviews of Property 255654 in Weston, Vermont

Charming Weston rental, close to 4 major ski areas & Weston Priory SPRING RATES
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Charming Weston rental, close to 4 major ski areas & Weston Priory SPRING RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255654
+1 8028249606
Weston Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
5

Stress relieving get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
I have stayed many times at this location and it is the most wonderful, comfortable and serene experience. The accommodations are wonderful and so close to so many activities. I loved my stay and highly recommend it to everyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Misty, I always look forward to your stays. You are welcome anytime!
Teri
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Weston rental, close to 4 major ski areas & Weston Priory SPRING RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255654
+1 8028249606
Weston Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
5

Cozy retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed this rainy, cool Memorial weekend and the place was perfect. Highlights: the awesome heater that we could control came in handy since the weather was unseasonably cold, nice open kitchen, beautiful grounds, homemade rhubarb crumb cake waiting when we arrived, and hanging out in the garden with Teri! Would love to stay again.
Owner's Response: It was absolutely delightful having you. I look forward with great pleasure to your next visit and the opportunity to share garden wisdom.
I'm glad you enjoyed my gluten-free treat with rhubarb from the garden, I like to welcome guests with a home-made treat, when time permits. Best to you 3 and blessings.
business
Charming Weston rental, close to 4 major ski areas & Weston Priory SPRING RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255654
+1 8028249606
Weston Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
5

Great Weekend in VT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My wife and I just spent a wonderful long weekend in Weston. The apartment was perfect for us to enjoy skiing nearby at Okemo and to relax and cook a great dinner afterwards. We will be back again. Teri is a wonderful host who even left some delicious banana bread in the kitchen when we arrived.
Owner's Response: Thanks Joe and Laura, It was nice meeting you. Come again!
business
Charming Weston rental, close to 4 major ski areas & Weston Priory SPRING RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255654
+1 8028249606
Weston Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
5

Cozy, Clean and Peaceful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I stayed here for a weekend and thoroughly enjoyed my visit. The location is convenient and the accommodations are comfortable and quiet. There is an absolutely lovely garden behind the house as well as a trail up into the woods. Perfect place for a get-away.
Owner's Response: It was lovely to have you, I hope to see you again in the future.
business
Charming Weston rental, close to 4 major ski areas & Weston Priory SPRING RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255654
+1 8028249606
Weston Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
5

Extremely Friendly and Welcoming

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My family and I really enjoyed staying at this property in Weston. Everything was clean and ready for use. We are looking at our schedule to see when we can return. Highly recommended!
Owner's Response: Thank you! I enjoyed your stay, as well. I look forward to your return visit. LOVED, the note from your sweet daughter.
business
Charming Weston rental, close to 4 major ski areas & Weston Priory SPRING RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255654
+1 8028249606
Weston Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
St. Petersburg, FL
5

A Great Place to Stay in the Weston Area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
I stayed here for three weeks this summer and loved every minute of it. The apartment is charming with a lovely garden view and the forest behind, I had a great time hiking around Weston area, to the Priory, and Kinhaven Music School. I enjoyed an outstanding performance at the Weston Playhouse which is right down the road. There are also many lovely day trips one can take from this location. The apartment is extremely comfortable and clean. It is nicely furnished. I loved the rustic style. It was a bit like being in a very comfortable cabin--lovely wood floors and paneling. I like to cook and found the kitchen to be excellent for cooking, equipped with a gas stove, plenty of work space, and a new refrigerator. The bathroom is clean and modern with a great shower and plenty of hot water. The owner is especially helpful and knowledgeable about the area and Vermont in general. She went out of her way to be sure I had everything I needed in the apartment which I really appreciated. The quiet, peaceful setting contributed to a most relaxing and enjoyable vacation. I can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Weston rental, close to 4 major ski areas & Weston Priory SPRING RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255654
+1 8028249606
Weston Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
Groton Massachusetts
5

Brilliant Vermont Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Vermont maples, owls and flowers right outside your door and there's more...Hiking in the Green Mountain National Forest right across the road ..Walk to historic Weston, just to poke around the small village...Clarendon Gorge a natural amusement is right-up the road...It's a Nature Lovers paridise, it's exclusive, affordable, accessible...It's luxury camping...You gotta go-I can't wait to go back-I can't wait til winter to go skiing!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Weston rental, close to 4 major ski areas & Weston Priory SPRING RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255654
+1 8028249606
Weston Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
Ayer, MA USA
5

Great Apartment Minutes From Major Resorts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
I rented the apartment for a long weekend in March. The apartment is charmingly rustic but very comfortable and includes all the comforts for today's traveler including WIFI. I appreciated the ability to be able to cook in the apartment which has a well appointed kitchen with everything one needs. This ability saves allot of money considering the cost associated with skiing. The apartment is conveniently located near five major ski resorts. I enjoyed skiing everyday just 10 minutes from the resort of my choice.

Teri was a pleasure to work with. I found her to be very ethical and pleasant.

I look forward to renting this "little gem" summer, fall and winter.

Jules
Boston MA
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Charming Weston rental, close to 4 major ski areas & Weston Priory SPRING RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255654
+1 8028249606
Weston Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
Flemington, New Jersey
5

Wonderful Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
My boyfriend and I stayed here over President's weekend. The apartment was clean and well "stocked" (pots, pans, towels etc). Okemo is less than 15 minutes away which was a plus for us. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for an economical get away with a great location!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1