Courtenay house rental - Your Oceanfront Hideaway on Baynes Sound
Your Oceanfront Hideaway on Baynes Sound
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Courtenay House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6. Detached fair weather bunky, sleeps 2.

Wrap yourself in the unforgettable charm of Bayside Beach House, a unique 1,500 sq. ft. year-round waterfront vacation home in historic Union Bay on Vancouver Island, British Columbia. Private cabana featuring a 6 person hot tub, outdoor shower, change room, and chandelier. Detached heated bunky with fold down double bed, for summertime sleeping. The perfect location for your winter getaway. Ski Mount Washington Alpine Resort, just 1/2 hour away - after a day on the slopes, return to the Bayside Beach House to relax in your private hot tub and watch the sun set on the Coastal Mountains over Baynes Sound, the Oyster capital Of Canada. Other local attractions, include the renowned Kingfisher Spa just 5 minutes down the road, and the spectacular Crown Isle Golf Course, just 20 minutes away. And we're just minutes from the Comox International Airport, and 1 hour to the Nanaimo ferry. Our guests agree, 'One of the best vacations we've ever had.' 'A perfect 10!' 'We can't wait to return'.

3 luxurious bedrooms (1 king and 2 queen): 2 full bathrooms (shower, and deep 6' soaker tub with hand shower), fully equipped kitchen, new appliances, butcher block with stools, large harvest table and chandelier, family room with wood burning fireplace, living room with 37' LCD TV, DVD and surround sound, sun room with wicker furniture and bistro dining, laundry room with front load HE washer and dryer. You'll love your private cabana featuring a 6 person hot tub, outdoor shower, change room, and chandelier...very romantic! Detached heated bunky (former potting shed) with fold down double bed, perfect for summertime sleeping. Walkie talkies to communicate with the main house. Large brick patio with gas BBQ for outdoor dining, extensive seating, and dart board area. Lawn area with lounge seating and deck off family room, both overlooking your beach. Charcoal BBQ on the beach, beach bonfire pits and so much more.

The perfect location for your winter getaway. : Mount Washington Alpine Resort is just 1/2 hour away - after a day on the slopes, return to the Bayside Beach House to relax in your private hot tub and watch the sun set on the Coastal Mountains over Baynes Sound. Other local attractions, include the renowned Kingfisher Spa just 5 minutes down the road, and the spectacular Crown Isle Golf Course, just 20 minutes away. Unique shops, restaurants, galleries and museums close by in Cumberland, Courtenay, and Comox. The Bayside Beach House is also the perfect place to celebrate. With a large harvest table and a kitchen stocked with cooks in mind, preparing a gourmet feast for Thanksgiving, Christmas or New Year's Eve is a pleasure.

More Details
Hide Details

26 Reviews of Property 255534 in Courtenay, British Columbia

On The Beach in The Comox Valley! Rates include taxes and cleaning fees.
average rating of 5.0 based on 26 reviews
business
On The Beach in The Comox Valley! Rates include taxes and cleaning fees.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255534
+1 2503346551
Courtenay Vancouver Island
5

quaint beach side cabin retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
W!hat a lovely place to spend some time! Robin and Pierre have created a beautiful spot to relax by the bay. The home is thoughtfully furnished with everything we needed and more. We felt like we had walked into a home from a and garden magazine ! Robin and Pierre provided a cozy retreat for a small family reunion we had recently. The property is very kept and was furnished with everything we needed to have a family dinner and even bake a cake for Grandma's birthday.The enclosed porch on the beach side was so relaxing to sit and enjoy the view when the weather was a bit cool. We enjoyed the little grocery across the road and the walking paths down the beach area. We look forward to staying there again
business
On The Beach in The Comox Valley! Rates include taxes and cleaning fees.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255534
+1 2503346551
Courtenay Vancouver Island
5

The most beautiful day of our lives!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Celebrating our wedding at this beautiful treasure right on the beach was one of our best decisions ever. We had a fantastic time there with family and friends and the Bayside Beach House with all its character, love and history made this day a very special one. The location is very convenient right beside the Old Island Highway which you don't hear at all once you get down to the house, the beach and the lovely yard. The perfectly well maintained garden (the lawn looks like it got vacuumed) and super clean and tidy house itself make your stay magnificent. After a swim in the ocean we relaxed in the hot tub, enjoying the view over the smaller islands and the gorgeous sunset. Snuggling in the provided towels, enjoying a cup of tea on the patio and reading a nice book is another great thing to do there. The owners are the most welcoming and warmhearted people we've met in a long time and we can highly recommend the Beach House. We will most certainly spend our anniversaries there in the next years - Thank you Bayside for an incredible time!! XO
business
On The Beach in The Comox Valley! Rates include taxes and cleaning fees.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255534
+1 2503346551
Courtenay Vancouver Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Our 10 days at Bayside...

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Hi Robin:

I just wanted to re-iterate how wonderful your cottage is. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. You and Pierre have created a relaxing, well-outfitted haven of fun. I wanted to let you know about the little touches that I especially appreciated:

1) Towels: I appreciated not only the white towels and the fact that they were luxurious and plentiful, but also the blue hot tub towels. I always bring my own beach towels, because many places don't come so well-supplied as yours.
2) Linens: I really appreciated the pillows and bed linens. You had wonderful down pillows and non-feather option (my aunt is allergic to feathers). Beautiful Quilts: the quilts reminded me of the south of France. Gorgeous.
3) Kitchen utensils: the garlic press! This is one of the few houses that actually provides a garlic press. (Kevin and I have rented several cottages on Salt Spring and Sunshine Coast) Dishes: plentiful and pretty for the numerous meals we ate here. Knives: a nice selection. Cheese Graters: lots of places don't bother with this and I used these quite a bit. Beautiful bowls and platters: again plentiful and gorgeous. We eat a lot of cheese and crackers, hummus and veggies, fruit etc so we used these a lot. Teapot: it was busy. Wine glasses: lovely and many. Glasses: again, plentiful as we had quite a few people and we never really ran out. All of the appliances worked well. A great selection of pots and pans. Generally speaking, this was one of the best outfitted kitchens that I've stayed at, if not the best. We do a lot of home meals so this aspect of your thoughtful hospitality was especially appreciated.
4) Laundry facilities: new and great.
5) Barbecue: also great.

General Cottage Qualities: You both did such a great job of creating several inviting social spaces, both inside and outside, and we used them all at different times.
My daughter's francophone boyfriend (Montreal) appreciated the fleurs de lis. :)

Well, I could go on and on but I just wanted to let you know that I really appreciated all these special touches as did my family.

Please feel free to post these comments.
business
On The Beach in The Comox Valley! Rates include taxes and cleaning fees.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255534
+1 2503346551
Courtenay Vancouver Island
5

Oceanside Treasure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I just loved this Beach House! Seven of us (mix of friends and family) stayed for 4 nights during the Comox Music Festival. It was everything that Robin and Pierre said it would be. . . .right on the ocean, gorgeous views of the mountains, very clean and very comfortable living accommodations. We enjoyed leisurely breakfasts taking in the sun and views and had a hard time leaving for the festival. The kitchen had everything you could possibly need to make a great meal and the BBQ was first rate.

The outdoor hot tub was just amazing! Its the perfect place for a group gathering and we all agreed we would love to come back another time.

One small suggestion: The guest in the fair weather bunky found the blow-up mattress quite cold. Once a quilt was placed directly on top of the mattress, (Under the fitted sheet) the problem was fixed. Maybe the bed could be made up this way?
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
On The Beach in The Comox Valley! Rates include taxes and cleaning fees.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255534
+1 2503346551
Courtenay Vancouver Island
Canada
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
It was our first family vaction with our 1 year old twins and it was just awesome. Robin & Pierre had everything ready and were fantastick in every regard. There was so much to do and when the kids went to sleep mom and dad could get there sanity back with a glass of wine, beach side fire and a relaxing hot tub. We have stayed at numerous Vrbo's but nothing like this one. We will be back
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Tony. It was a pleasure having you and your beautiful family enjoy Bayside and we look forward to seeing how the twins have grown when you return!
Until then...

Best Wishes,
Robin and Pierre
business
On The Beach in The Comox Valley! Rates include taxes and cleaning fees.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255534
+1 2503346551
Courtenay Vancouver Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Girl's weekend at Bayside...

Girl's weekend at Bayside...
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
A group of fun girls were here
They biked and soaked with great cheer
With dinner and wine,
A time soooo devine,
THEY CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN NEXT YEAR!
business
On The Beach in The Comox Valley! Rates include taxes and cleaning fees.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255534
+1 2503346551
Courtenay Vancouver Island
Seattle
5

Wish we could have stayed longer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We had read that most people wish they could have stayed longer. Include us in that group. What an idealic setting with a house that has been restored to perfection. It helps that the owner is an interior decorator and it shows. From the courtyard with a dart board and dining tables to the fantastic oversized gazebo and hot tub with outdoor shower the place is amazing. Clams and oysters at our doorstep a plenty made for a fantastic feast. We can promise all who stay will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
On The Beach in The Comox Valley! Rates include taxes and cleaning fees.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255534
+1 2503346551
Courtenay Vancouver Island
Vancouver, BC
5

You'll never want to leave...

You'll never want to leave...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
It’s rare to find a vacation place where the interior is as gorgeous as the exterior setting, but the Beach House is that rare exception. The sweet interior is decorated in watery blues & greens in what could best be described as French country/beach house. Everything you could possibly need is there for you: kitchen tools, games, DVDs, robes, flashlights, area guides, and popsicle molds! The interior spaces are thoughtfully designed so that there’s room for everyone to be together or to have their own area. And the outdoors is simply incredible! Watch the eagle perched in his tree, hot tub, outdoor shower on the deck (FABULOUS!), explore the beach, harvest oysters, have a beach fire, or sit on the clematis-surrounded hidden bench. Your toughest decision will be which of the many many gorgeous photos you’ll choose to put into your album. Heaven.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
On The Beach in The Comox Valley! Rates include taxes and cleaning fees.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255534
+1 2503346551
Courtenay Vancouver Island
ohio
5

The Best Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
I have been many places and I must say ......
this was one of my most favorite!!
The Beach House was all that and more!
Allowing your stay to be of the most elegant and comfy spots. One can not go wrong if they pick the Beach house.
My family and I had time to enjoy what makes hard work come to a halt and benifit all the amineties Robin and Pierre provide to make a vacation wonderful.
There is much to do, but most of all enjoying the Beach house was my favorite spot.
Sitting on the deck watching the neighbor "a bald eagle".
Having fun finding treasures on the beach along with discovering the most beautiful rocks.
I could go on and on but one should just book it and then they will really know what I mean!
I know money can't buy you happiness but my kids and I said it sure helps to have such a wonderful memory deep in our hearts.
They know the true benifits of life.
Thank you Robin & Pierre for thinking of everything you could possibly need for such a wonderful stay in your home.
Andrea, Billy, & Jacqueline from Ohio
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
On The Beach in The Comox Valley! Rates include taxes and cleaning fees.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255534
+1 2503346551
Courtenay Vancouver Island
Santa Monica, California
5

The best vacation home on earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
My family has searched high and low for the perfect spot for a family reunion, we found it! Robin and Pierre have created a most comfortable place where 8 adults can gather and not feel like we need more room. There is more than enough space for all to be comfy. There is no detail gone unnoticed. It has amazing amenities that make you feel like you're in the Ritz-Carlton, St. Regis, or Four Seasons hotels, but better. I can say enough great things about it! We'll definitely be back, without question. Thank you both for such an amazing place!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1