Albrightsville chalet rental - Come Enjoy Our 'New Pocono Chalet'
Come Enjoy Our 'New Pocono Chalet'
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Albrightsville Chalet Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

Beautiful new chalet on wooded lot. You can cozy up on the couch with a fire and watch nature come to your front yard, or you can sit in the hot tub and enjoy all the deer and wild turkeys. Located in the woods of Towamensing Trails is our new three bedroom, two full bath home. Available for weekend/weekly rentals. Nicely furnished white glove clean with gas stone fire place, cathedral ceilings, windows from top to bottom, one 36 inch TV in the living room and one 27 inch TV in the upstairs bedroom, plus a 20 inch TV in the pool room. Pool room has seven foot slate table, for those who love to shoot pool. There is a large deck in the front with gas grill and patio table for outdoor dining. And in the back of the house, a private deck awaits you with six-person Hot Tub. Watch the snow melt as it hits the water while you are soothing you aching muscles in the cold mountain air.

Here Is What Some Of Our Guests Had To Say: Comment 1::

For the 2nd year, you've impressed us! After years of dealing with realtors and strangers, we've finally found someone we love renting from!! Your homes are beautiful on the outside and immaculate on the inside! You are prompt, personable and accommodating and we will hopefully be renting from you for many years to come. Your Hugo Chalet was gorgeous last year and this home was as well. We can't decide which one we like better. Looking forward to staying at one of your new homes next year. Thanks again and we'll definitely be talking soon.

Comment 2: Wow, what a wonderful place to get away from it all, yet still have the comforts of home. While researching places to stay in the Pocono’s, two things really attracted us to this house. The first was that it appeared to be new and clean. The second was that pets were allowed. This really meant a lot as we could have a true family vacation and not leave the dogs in the kennel for a week. When we arrived, the house sure did not disappoint. The first thing we noticed when we walked into the house was how nice and new everything was. It really was 'white glove' clean. The layout was open and airy. The furniture was beautiful and comfortable and not the cheep stuff you sometimes find in some of the other rentals. The Jacuzzi was a definite highlight as you could clearly see thousands of stars while soaking in it at night.

In the daytime, there was plenty to do. On our morning walks, we always saw deer and wild turkeys. In the afternoons we explored Jim Thorpe or one of the many or one of the many nearby hiking trails.

We cannot stress enough what a pleasure it was renting from Lee. He was a professional and gracious host and always quick to respond. When we told him we would be bringing our baby, he even offered to provide us with a pack and play. In short, we would recommend this house for anyone staying in this area.

Our Guest Books Are loaded with comments like these.

Test your luck at the new mohegan sun casino at Pocono Downs!!!!! Over 1000 slots!!!! Now open!!!! Mount airy casino now open!!!! Over 2000 slots, blackjack/poker. 25 minutes away. Great atmosphere, and superb food!!!!

If you are looking for adventure, just up the road is Paint Ball, White Water rafting as well as horse back riding. There are also numerous golf

More Details
Hide Details

My guest comments say it all. I truly take pride in my rental home. My goal is to exceed my guests expections. I am available to guide you through your stay from the moment you send you vrbo inquiry through the day you check-out. I am reachable 24 hours a day. I started with one home in 2005 that I could use with as my vacation home, and also rent out. I have enjoyed renting to my guests so much, that I built 2 additional homes all in the same community. I have 2 property managers that live in the same development, and they too are always available for my guests. I also have been very sucessful in offering customized rentals. For that special occasion such as an anniversary, honey moon, birthday, etc, I offer many items that can be provided to surprise a loved one upon there arrival. Special bottle of wine, chocolate, flowers, and even a candle lit dinner for two, it can all be arranged.

Jeff Herling purchased this chalet in 2005

This vacation home is located in Towamensing Trails. I bought my vacation rental in this area due to the endless amount of year round activities that are available. It is truly a four season rental community. For Winter there are the ski slopes 5 miles away, snow tubing/boarding, as well as 2 casinos, and an indoor water park open to the public 5 miles away. The thought of bundling up and skiing when it is close to zero degrees, and then surfing at the climate controlled indoor water park in a bathing suit all in the same day was most inticing. The spring brings tons of festivals as well as well as a great time to site see. For the summer, you have a 195 acre lake, a beatutiful beach, swimming pool, tennis and basketball courts, game room/playground, and restaurant/club all in the development. For fall, there is some of the most beautiful foliage that I have ever seen.

51 Reviews of Property 255401 in Albrightsville, Pennsylvania

Hot Tub , Fire Place, Pool Table & Top Guest Reviews
average rating of 4.882353 based on 51 reviews
business
Hot Tub , Fire Place, Pool Table & Top Guest Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255401
+1 516-522-4432
Albrightsville Poconos
5

Mini vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I am very pleased with my stay at this house. I rent houses a few times a year and this by far has made my stay the best. Great location, spotless house, amenities, jacuzzi, pool table, grill, tvs everywhere, and a cozy fire place to top it off with an awesome helpful owner. He assisted me with everything and made my stay as easy as possible. Definitely recommend and will only stay here from now on.

Ps the pictures dont even do justice. Beautiful!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Hot Tub , Fire Place, Pool Table & Top Guest Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255401
+1 516-522-4432
Albrightsville Poconos
5

wow, wow. wow!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What an awesome trip my family and I had to Jeffs chalet!!!!!, When I first walked in I was impressed immediately with how clean the place was, so ignore the negative review about it being dirty as it was totally unfounded. Right on the island when you first walked in were the amenity and parking passes where as in past places I stayed we had to sign in with security which could be on ordeal, this was soooooooo simple!!!!!! The house was perfect with the grill being fueled, the hot tub being hot, and the house being quite impressive. Plenty of pots and pans to use as well with bedding being clean and smelling nice as well. Jeff was available to answer all the questions we had, and a pleasure to deal with. The community was quite nice and offered hours of fun at the lake and pool. The crickets chirping at night was so relaxing to listen to. The fireplace and hot tub were great for romantic venues once the kids were down, heck even my dog had a great time!!!!! I read about how one person had to take their garbage home as a complaint. That person was obviously illiterate as Jeff provided info on where to find the compactor and on the fridge as well as by the compactor there were hours of operation which gave ample time to complete the task, heck my son even had added fun of being able to throw in the garbage....kids what can I say!!!!! I would definitely stay there again and deal with Jeff or Lee again for future trips to the Poconos.....if you are thinking of renting this chalet its time to stop and do it, I promise you will not be at all disappointed. Just to close the property manager/repairman was also a pleasure to deal with as we met him the fist day, and he made us know of how to contact him if needed which we did not need. He was quite friendly and professional!!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you soooo much for the great review!!! Jeff said that you were a pleasure to deal with and extremely professional as well. I am glad you and your family had such a great time at our chalet. I am glad you also got to meet Steve our property manager. He is exceptional and i son call 24/7 for all my rental homes. Also thank you so much for dispelling everything that was listed in the false and negative review that a prior renter left for us solely because we would not bargain with them on our price. You and your family are welcome back anytime!!! Thank you, Lee!!!!!!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Hot Tub , Fire Place, Pool Table & Top Guest Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255401
+1 516-522-4432
Albrightsville Poconos
5

Great Place to stay. Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
One of the best vacations we have had. This chalet is great. Loved the hot tub, pool table, and private setting. Extremely clean, and immaculate. we went to the two casinos nearby, the waterpark, and spent a day at the pool and the lake. owners were so accommodating and let us check in early and leave late for no extra charge. We will definitely be coming back!
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Hot Tub , Fire Place, Pool Table & Top Guest Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255401
+1 516-522-4432
Albrightsville Poconos
1

Very disappointing - Worst rental experience

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
While I respect the positive reviews of previous renters, please note that this is a review of MY experience, so please respect that. This is in no way a reflection of the character of the owner(s) of the house – who helped as much as they could.

Condition of the House

DIRTY:
Carpets were dirty (we had to wear socks everywhere), dirty dishes in sink and dishwasher, kitchen appliances and counters were dirty, baking tray with old dried up food was found in the oven. We ended up having to buy cleaning supplies and clean as much as possible on the first day. My impression was that the house was not cleaned since the last renters.

SPIDERS:
Spiders and some other bugs in nearly every room – not a pleasant experience with women and children with us!

SUPPLIES:
There were very minimal cooking supplies there, and the ones that were there were filthy. We ended up having to buy them ourselves at the local store.

BBQ:
No propane in tank, grill was dirty

MISC:
TV remote controls and living room fan didn’t work.
The washer/dryer closet was locked – while I understand that usage was not agreed upon prior to arrival, we’ve always been able to use them in other Poconos rentals (I should have inquired about it before agreeing to rent. Definitely a must-need when traveling with kids).

SIZE OF HOUSE
While the listing is accurate in stating that 8 people that can sleep there, it’s not realistic for 8 people to spend time socializing. For example, the living room only seats 4 people, and the patio seats 4-6.

Unfortunately, this was our worst experience in renting a vacation home in the Poconos, which we do about 1-2 times per year, and it has obviously put a bad taste in my mouth to ever rent this house again. I hope things improve, as this review is for the benefit of future renters and efforts of the owners to address my concerns and is in no way to “bash” anyone. Like I said, the owner was very responsive and tried to help as much as he could.
Owner's Response: Have been renting my homes for almost ten years. Have had all great reviews, and I have hundreds of top references. Should have known better with this renter. Looking for a bargain, Endless unrealistic emails PRIOR to arrival. Asking for more supplies than a home goods department store would carry. Have record of his two page list for anyones review. Damage to one of my bathrooms which I did not charge them for, and then this review. Claims he rents all the time in the poconos but strangely no reviews except for this one. This is either a joke or something doesn't add up here!
Helpful votes: 7/12
business
Hot Tub , Fire Place, Pool Table & Top Guest Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255401
+1 516-522-4432
Albrightsville Poconos
Philadelphia
5

Enjoyable Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I really enjoyed a relaxing weekend at the Chalet and I highly recommend this place. The location is scenic and quiet and even though there were other houses in the development the house felt very private. I would recommend bringing along food, beverages and anything you may need since it's about a 10 mile drive to the supermarket, Wawa, state store and restaurants.

The owners were very easy to work with and answered all of my questions in a timely manner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/9
business
Hot Tub , Fire Place, Pool Table & Top Guest Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255401
+1 516-522-4432
Albrightsville Poconos
Philadelphia
5

Enjoyable Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I really enjoyed a relaxing weekend at the Chalet and I highly recommend this place. The location is scenic and quiet and even though there were other houses in the development the house felt very private. I would recommend bringing along food, beverages and anything you may need since it's about a 10 mile drive to the supermarket, Wawa, state store and restaurants.

The owners were very easy to work with and answered all of my questions in a timely manner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
Hot Tub , Fire Place, Pool Table & Top Guest Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255401
+1 516-522-4432
Albrightsville Poconos
5

Perfect Mini Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This beautiful chalet was the perfect mini getaway. It is immaculate and even gorgeous in person. We fell in love immediately. It is equipped with everything. Everything was in top notch condition. Cozy and very comfortable. I felt at home. Lee was a pleasure to work with. He is very efficient, prompt and professional. During my stay I didn't even have to call him once all the information, directions and suggestions he provided us were on point and very detailed. I have to say I am very pleased and happy we had this wonderful opportunity. We are definitley planning the next getaway. :-) I can't wait. Thanks a million Lee!!
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
Hot Tub , Fire Place, Pool Table & Top Guest Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255401
+1 516-522-4432
Albrightsville Poconos
3

Nice place , decent location, Very helpful owner

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My wife and I and our 2 teenagers stayed at Lee's place for a week. We had a nice stay and enjoyed our 1st visit to the area. Lee was very helpful with things to do and places to see. We spent several days checking out the poconos and only a 2 hour trip to New york City. The house is nice with a nice kitchen and the bedrooms were spacious enough. Our only concerns were the amount of grasshoppers that found their way into the house every night. The hottub was nice but smelled of well water. The wildlife around the house was neat to see with deer and turkey all around the neighborhood.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed my home. As for the hot tub smelling like well water, there is only well water available in this area of the Poconos. As for the grass hoppers, I immediately had an exterminator come to the house the same day you called. They sprayed and re sealed the air conditioning vent where they were coming in.
I also wish you would have acknowledged the fact that I spent multiple days on the phone with you prior to your trip acting as your personal concierge, and mapping out your first trip to New York City, and offering to personally drive you and your family to Manhattan in my own car since you were looking to save money and were unsure of public transportation. You vote this type of service average. Ha!!! My 40 plus 5 star reviews say it all. I vote myself 5 plus stars on how I handled this rental!!!!!!
Helpful votes: 8/14
business
Hot Tub , Fire Place, Pool Table & Top Guest Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255401
+1 516-522-4432
Albrightsville Poconos
5

Great house, great guy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Beautiful home, nice jacuzzi, great guy. This home has everything you need for a relaxing weekend. Lee was extremely accommodating and you will definitely enjoy dealing with him as well as your stay there. Thanks for everything.
-Mark
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Hot Tub , Fire Place, Pool Table & Top Guest Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255401
+1 516-522-4432
Albrightsville Poconos
Binghamton, New York
5

Beautiful Home and a Great Time had by all.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This home was a wonderful place for a small get together to celebrate my youngest daughters upcoming wedding in two weeks. We had such a great time and enjoyed the hot tub and the beautiful home to just talk and relax with some close friends and family. I would love to had more time to explore the area and activities, but didn't have the time.

The owner was easy to work with and had good communication with us.

I would recommend this house to anyone interested in a well maintained home and a good relaxing time.
Helpful votes: 5/6