Avondale house rental - View from Backyard
View from Backyard
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Avondale House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedroom, Sleeps 8, Waterfront, House, Air Conditioning

Newly decorated waterfront home provides a peaceful setting for rest and relaxation. Computer, WIFI, telephone are available to keep you connected. The living room is equipped with a 40 inch Sharp Aquos HDTV and satellite (200+ channels) and a DVD player. The master suite has a king bed and 32 inch HDTV with satellite and a DVD player. Fishing is permitted just behind the house (catch & release only). Golf courses, shopping, restaurants and movie theaters are all just minutes away. Quick access to the I-10 and just 10 minutes to Westgate Center, Cardinals Stadium and the Fiesta Bowl.

Wigwam Golf Resort which is only a 10 minute ride away has been listed as one of the Top 70 Golf Resorts in the Country by Golf Digest as well as the Silver Award by the Golf Magazine, Link's Best of Golf Award and listed in the Top 100 Golf Resorts in the World by The Golfer.

9 Reviews of Property 255313 in Avondale, Arizona

Peaceful 4 BR Waterfront Vacation Home
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Peaceful 4 BR Waterfront Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255313
+1 403 714-3675
Avondale Arizona
Indiana
5

Jerry from Indiana

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I would recommend this property to anyone looking to rent on the west side of Phoenix. The property was as described in the listing and photos. It was well maintained and clean. Plenty of room inside the house and also outside backyard. Lots of eating places within 10 minutes of house. Owners were easy to work with and willget back to you via email. House was very clean and neat. Neighborhood is good for walking and felt safe at all times.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Peaceful 4 BR Waterfront Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255313
+1 403 714-3675
Avondale Arizona
4

Christmas Get-Away

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family and I stayed here for Christmas and had a wonderful time.
The home is very spacious with plenty of room to spread out. The master suite is HUGE. The furniture is comfortable and updated. Appliances were all in working order and the pantry was stocked with basic supplies.

The home was very relaxing. In a quiet neighborhood with a lovely backyard overlooking a lake -- great for taking walks. Close to grocery stores, dining, shopping and freeways. We all had laptops and appreciated the free Internet connection.

Owners were very accessible and easy to work with.
business
Peaceful 4 BR Waterfront Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255313
+1 403 714-3675
Avondale Arizona
Caledonia, Ontario Canada
5

Wonderful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed this home. It was close to shopping, theatres, and restaurants.The beds were very comfortable,and the master suite is amazing.The placed was nicely furnished with 2 large TVs with direct TV service. Took full advantage of the back patio with the gas barbque.Loved the view of the water and the ducks beyond the back yard and enjoyed walks around the various connecting little man made lakes. We also went hiking in the surrounding mountain trails.We appreciated the wireless internent and land line phone services.It has excellent washer and dryer and we enjoyed the fact that this was a one storey floor plan. This was a perfect time to be there weather wise. Enjoyed going for a hot air balloon ride in Phoenix. Would love to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful 4 BR Waterfront Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255313
+1 403 714-3675
Avondale Arizona
ontario
5

Sunny Arizona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Very nice home, very close to shopping and restaurants, nice view of water in backyard. The owner was very helpful when we had a minor internet problem. We would recomend this property to anybody planning to visit Arizona. Close to highways and airport. Loved the food at Ruby Tuesdays restaurant. The Claim Jumper was overpriced, and not great food. Both restaurants are a 5 minute drive away. LOTS of montain trails to check out, but must drive to them. There are walkways aroung the small lakes outback for walking also.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Peaceful 4 BR Waterfront Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255313
+1 403 714-3675
Avondale Arizona
5

Everything You Need

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Great home right on a peaceful lake in the very best part of Avondale. Everything you need is provided from bbq, cookware, lcd tvs with all the movie channels, bicycles, phone, internet, water softener. Everything was clean and of excellent quality. Fry's, Wallmart and restaurants are just a short drive away. There is a Wallgreens within wallking distance and freeway access is just a few blocks away. Our family stayed throughout the summer while we bought our own house in the area and it was just perfect for us.
business
Peaceful 4 BR Waterfront Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255313
+1 403 714-3675
Avondale Arizona
Clovis, Ca
5

Great get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We had a great stay. The home was very comfortable and relaxing.The bed was great. Nice quiet neighborhood . Very close to the 10 ,shopping and places to eat. Very clean. Loved setting on the patio looking out at the lake in the evenings after a long day. Very relaxing.
We will be back again.

M&M
Clovis,Ca
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Peaceful 4 BR Waterfront Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255313
+1 403 714-3675
Avondale Arizona
Great Falls, MT, USA
5

Fabulous Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Our stay at this property was thoroughly enjoyable. Being on the lake made our vacation calm and relaxing. We spent may hours just watching the nature from the backyard. The house was well equipped, well decorated and the bed was suprisingly comfortable (I think I slept better in it then I did at home). There were two bikes in the garage so we were able to enjoy a quick ride in the neighbourhood.

The property was located close to shopping and the theatres as well as Costco. We loved the location and the house and will definately stay there again if we are in the Phoenix area.

Thanks for a fantastic stay Greg & Lucky!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Peaceful 4 BR Waterfront Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255313
+1 403 714-3675
Avondale Arizona
Canada
5

A great place to call home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Beyond expectation!! A nice welcome basket was there to great us.Not a single worry. Not only was the house immaculate, but the Moore's had Phoenix area information available to help become familiar with the area. The location was lovely, quiet and secure with a nice lake backing the property. The beds were very comfy and the patio provided a lovely place to sip morning coffee in the warm Arizona sunshine. Having a computer was also helpful, especially when checking flights. Thank you, Greg and Lucky
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Peaceful 4 BR Waterfront Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255313
+1 403 714-3675
Avondale Arizona
Calgary
5

Great waterfront vacation property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
I rented this property in Avondale, AZ over the Christmas Holidays 2009. It was a great place and I will rent it again the next time we plan vacationing in the Phoenix area.

House: The house was a spacious 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom bungalow. It had a large open concept kitchen, living and dining area with vaulted ceilings. The kitchen had an island and was fully equipped. They even stocked staples like salt/pepper, coffee, tea and sugar. All you had to do was buy groceries. The patio doors from this space lead out to the yard which backed on to a beautiful lake. It was fully outfitted with comfortable patio furniture and a gas barbecue. The entire house was well furnished with brand new comfortable furniture and a big screen TV and blue ray DVD. The kids enjoyed renting movies. All 3 queen size beds were of good quality and the master bedroom was like a spa oasis, with an excellent quality king size bed and an ensuite with soaker tub, separate shower and private "water closet". They did not scrimp on the quality of the linens and towels. There was a double car garage if you prefer to park inside.

Location: The place was conveniently located just off the 1-10 which made getting around quick and easy. We were 25 minutes from Scottsdale and 5 minutes or less to lots of shopping and good restaurants. Check out Claimjumpers Restaurant in Avondale! The house itself is situated in Crystal Gardens and it backs on to a lake. In fact the entire community is built around a series of 16 lakes that pretty much connect to one another for easy running/jogging or leisurely strolling to enjoy the wildlife. Ducks, geese and blue/white Herons abounded. I felt like I was staying at a resort. It was like being in "lake country" with all the amenities of a large centre. It felt like an extremely safe community. We took in an NBA basketball game, an NHL hockey game, live theatre at the Scottsdale Centre for the Performing Arts, and then came home to our little slice of paradise. We really enjoyed the various hiking trails in the greater Phoenix area also. Lots of variety, with easy – moderate – difficult depending on your level of fitness.

Summary: I would highly recommend this as a rental. The owners where very organized and it was easy to do business with them. Make sure to go to Tee Pee Mexican Restaurant in Phoenix – best Mexican food on the Planet! Two thumbs up for this property. Will rent it again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12