Crystal Beach house rental - Front of house, parking for up to five cars
Front of house, parking for up to five cars
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps18
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Crystal Beach House Rental Photos and Description
5B/5B~Sleeps 18, Private pool,separate pool house, short walk to beach, central

Spring break groups must be families, or chaperoned (1 person over 25 for ever 3-4 under).

We are excited to offer a Pottery Barn look with a Caribbean flair. You will love the house and the location! Not only is Destin beautiful, our house is central to everything! including just a 2-3 minute walk to the white sugar sand beach with emerald blue waters of the gulf.

An open floor plan says casual vacation, spacious & private, 5 bedrooms, 3 hangout areas to spread out, and large backyard with good size pool and room for lawn games.

1st floor-queen bed, bath w/shower, pullout sofa.

2nd floor-master w/new pillowtop king & master w/queen

3rd floor-queen, bath w/shower, plus a lounge are w/a new leather daybed w/trundle

2nd & 3rd floor have private balconys with chairs.

3rd floor hang out on the spacious deck with 2 love seats, 4 chairs, and 2 tables that open towards the sofas.

The pool house has 2 new queen pillowtops plus a sleeper sofa, loveseat, and bathroom w/shower & a kitchenette.

Sun by the private pool, which is a good size with a privacy fence. There are 2 grills, 1 charcole, 1 gas. There is a picnic table, umbrella, lights for at night, and a large custom gazebo with long bench. Many chairs around the deck for tanning-don't forget sunscreen!

There is a beach closet full of chairs, an umbrella, and cooler plus there is an outside shower for after the beach.

New stainless steel kitchen appliances & there is more than enough dishes & cups, plus everything you could need to cook for a crowd.

The furnishes have all been recently updated, as have all the beddings.

The livingroom has a new sleeper sofa & 4 chairs, the dinning set seats 8 & there are stools at the bar.

Less than 2 miles away is groceries, outdoor mall, movie theater, resterants on the water, bike rentals and more.

Things to enjoy: Beach, Big Khahunas Water Park-a must for kids! (3.1 miles west on 98)Baytown Warf has shopping, dining, and kids activities-Adventure Island-(6.4 miles east on 98), Baytowne Warf~restaurants on the water, shopping, adventure activities for the kids, Harbor Walk Marina has restaurants, shops, pier, & plenty of things just to walk around & see (5.4 miles west on 98), Outdoor Mall, Silver Sands Outlet Mall, 30A-great areas to shop dine, nature walk-30 mins away, The Track, Fat Daddy's Arcade, Alligators at Fudpuckers, Euro-bungy, Tower Climb, Playground nearby, bike rentals, golf cart rentals (my favorite way to tool around scenic 98), paddle boarding (YOLO), boat rentals (go to crab island!), parasailing, dolphin tour, antiquing and upscale resale shops, etc, etc, etc.

The person whose name the house is rented under must be 25. For every 3-4 people under 25 there must be an adult. We do not allow exceptions as this is not a good neighborhood for 'spring breakers'. Thank you for your understanding.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I grew up in Florida and raised our 3 teenagers there until just a few years ago. The beaches alway called out to us to come back. We were pleasantly surprised at just how beautiful the Northwest coast of Florida is compared to the Northeast! We were coming back so often we gave in and bought a second home. A few months later we decided to by a rental property for when we had family come to visit. Now you have a place for your hole family to get together!

Noelle Daniele purchased this house in 2012

This house just has such a Florida feel to it that we feel in love with it the first time we walked through it! Bright colored walls in every room. And we've added none cheese Floda feeling photos, bedding, and such around the house.

I love that each room has it's own balcony and the huge deck on the 3rd floor over looking the normal size pool...so many rentals have tiny pools! And it's so nice to have the seperate pool house to either put the crazy teenagers in or the grandparents. Oh yeah, and the yard is pretty big, so you don't feel like the neighbors are right on top of you. And it's not far from the beach!

39 Reviews of Property 255307 in Crystal Beach, Florida

**Spring Special**April now $2200!**Pool was heated during March~Walk to Beach**
average rating of 5.0 based on 39 reviews
business
**Spring Special**April now $2200!**Pool was heated during March~Walk to Beach**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255307
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

WONDERFUL house and location!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I I searched for many many days to fins a perfect place for a last minute trip. I had not been to Destin before, so I didn't know anything about the different beaches/areas.

This house is in the most desireable area, in my opinion. We rented a golf cart and did a lot of exlploring. The street is so pretty, and it's a quiet neighborhood setting. The walk to the beach is about 4 houses down, then across the street...super easy. We did choose to walk about an extra block to the next beach access where the public beach is much bigger. All have hoses to wash feet and the Shirah access has bathrooms!

We had 5 children, from age 3-13. The teens stayed in the guest house...perfect for them! And they felt very safe, so did the parents. The pool is gated from the main house, as well as the pool house, so it was great for small kids. We didn't know if we needed a private pool but it was AWESOME!!! So nice to let the kids swim whenever they wanted. Grilling out by the pool was really great too :)

We would love the windows or doors open in our bedrooms and the ocean breeze came through so nicely!

I can't say enough about this home, the location, and the owner. All top notch.

We WILL be back!
business
**Spring Special**April now $2200!**Pool was heated during March~Walk to Beach**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255307
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Excellent beach getaway! Great for families!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The property was immaculately clean and all appliances were in excellent condition. House is next to shopping center and a stone toss away from beach. Private pool with gas grill was a plus-- great for family cookouts. Owner was a pleasure to work with! Would do it all again!! 5/5 stars ~War Eagle =)
business
**Spring Special**April now $2200!**Pool was heated during March~Walk to Beach**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255307
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Fort Worth
5

Great Place to Stay, Play and Relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was our first trip to Destin, FL and we enjoyed it to the fullest. It was also our first time renting a home and the experience was great, the owner provided great information about the houseand area and answered all our concerns.

We had a group of 4 families (3 seniors 7 adults and 4 kids) and everyone loved the house. The house is perfect. The house is within walking distance to shopping centers and restaurant. We loved having a private pool and the super short walk to the beach. The house is well kept and the yard looked great. Everything was there, from a rolling pin in the kitchen to beach chairs and umbrellas for the beach. There was plenty of room downstairs and in the backyard for our whole group to be together. Everyone liked the backyard layout; pool, pool toys, 2 grills and a cabana what more could we ask for?

Definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to stay.

Recommended for: Any age group, tourists without a car, large groups or families with teenagers and young children.
business
**Spring Special**April now $2200!**Pool was heated during March~Walk to Beach**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255307
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
PA (CA, MA, & AR)
5

Just as expected

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family just returned from a week at this home where we were celebrating our mother's 70th birthday. Everything in the home was just as described and as pictured. It was well maintained and provided a fabulous place for this long overdue reunion. There was plenty of room to gather as a family and also to sneak away to our private balconies for some quiet time when needed. When we first arrived we thought there was a problem with the refrigerator. We spoke with the owners and housekeeping staff several times in an attempt to resolve this. They were very responsive and concerned about coming to a quick resolution. In the end, the refrigerator just needed some time to cool. It was a relief to know that if it had been more than that, they would have taken care of it immediately and had a backup plan in place. It was so hard to leave. This was our first trip to Destin and I have a feeling it won't be our last based on this experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Your comments make me very happy! My only desire with this rental is to have happy renters!! You were also very kind when dealing with the fridge, which made it easier for us as well. Thank you for your kind words and I look foreword to having you back again next year! ND
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**Spring Special**April now $2200!**Pool was heated during March~Walk to Beach**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255307
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Sandy, UT United States
5

Relaxing and beautiful in Destin, Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our vacation was amazing in Destin, FL. The home was perfect and extremely well kept. The pool is beautiful and the yard manicured perfectly. The beach is walking distance. I plan to visit this home every year. We are so happy to have found this property. Our vacation is a memory we will never forget.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
**Spring Special**April now $2200!**Pool was heated during March~Walk to Beach**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255307
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Had a lot of fun here!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We all enjoyed our stay here in your lovely home. This was our first trip to Destin, FL and we enjoyed every minute of it. We loved how close it was to the beach and having the private pool was amazing for the kids. We will definitely be coming back to visit next year! Thank you,
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
**Spring Special**April now $2200!**Pool was heated during March~Walk to Beach**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255307
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

July - August 2012

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We have just spent a truly wonderful family vacation here--the first time all of my children and all of my grandchildren and I have been together like this. Coming to How Forever Feels was a 70th birthday present from them to me.

We loved the house, the pool and the beautiful Destin beach. Thank you for letting us enjoy it all in your home!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
**Spring Special**April now $2200!**Pool was heated during March~Walk to Beach**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255307
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

4 Families

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had 4 families this trip and your house was perfect! Thanks for lettus us all stay. We have no complaints its simply great! The pool house is also a great spot. All of our teens stayed out there so it was like they got away and had their own retreat! Thanks for everything.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
**Spring Special**April now $2200!**Pool was heated during March~Walk to Beach**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255307
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great house

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Great house, pool was used to its full extent. Kids had a blast. Thank you.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
**Spring Special**April now $2200!**Pool was heated during March~Walk to Beach**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255307
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank you.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The Rs and Ds and Ds had an incredible time. The beach was beautiful and the house really felt like a home. We made many good memories here.
Helpful votes: 0/1