Palm Desert house rental - Decorator Mid-Century Modern with pool including Baja deck and Spa
Decorator Mid-Century Modern with pool including Baja deck and Spa
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Palm Desert House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Come and enjoy the warm the changing season and Spring 2014 in the Desert!

Very “groovy” Mid-Century Modern in Panorama Ranch area of Palm Desert. Walking distance to shopping and dining on upscale El Paseo!

This open floor plan two bedroom, two bathroom home was remodeled from top to bottom in 2009, including a designer kitchen, two new bathrooms, and very private saltwater pool with attached spa. The pool also features a waterfall and in-pool “Baja” deck for relaxation.

The focal point of the open beam Living room is the original block fireplace - although we have included all of the modern amenities: 42” flat screen LCD TV with iPod dock, HDTV Digital Video Recorder, and Blu-Ray Player with NETFLIX access. The vintage dining set seats six comfortably and can be expanded to seat eight. The new, fully stocked kitchen, features solid surface counters, stainless steel Frigidaire Gallery appliances, and Bosch dishwasher. This entire area opens on to the pool deck.

The master bedroom features a California King bed, 32” flat screen LCD TV, clock radio with iPod dock, and en-suite full bath. The second bedroom has a Queen size bed and clock radio with iPod dock. Both bedrooms feature 'retro style' lighted ceiling fans for your comfort. The second full bath includes a washer and dryer and direct access to the pool area.

The outdoor space provides plenty of privacy with a large front courtyard and South Facing two level pool deck in the rear. Around the pool there is a dining area for six and three separate lounge and seating areas with plenty of shade options. The rear yard is full walled and gated.

This home is an ideal oasis for two couples or a small family.

More information can be found on Facebook - search 'Fairway Mid' or click link below 'Rate Details'

Other nearby attractions include The Living Desert (1.25 miles), Indian Wells Tennis Garden (4.5 miles), Cochella Music Festival (20 minutes), and the HITS Desert Horse Park (25 minutes).

Keywords: House, Private, Pool, WiFi, On-Line Credit Card Payment

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 255250 in Palm Desert, California

Mid-Century Modern Getaway - El Paseo Close, Renovated, Pool!
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
business
Mid-Century Modern Getaway - El Paseo Close, Renovated, Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255250vbi
Palm Desert California Desert
5

tennis guest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Rented the house for the tennis tournament with my husband and parents and 2 little dogs. House was small, charming and very clean and well equipped with all you could need. great location near el paseo. appliances all newer and worked well. Pool area fully enclosed for hanging out with the dogs. Pool area had multiple places to set up umbrellas and get out of the sun. Baja deck was great. Only negative was lack of closet space in 2nd bedroom. Maybe a dresser would be good in there for more clothing storage. Owner was easy to get a hold of via e mail. Attentive, pleasant and helpful. Would definitely rent again and recommend to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Mid-Century Modern Getaway - El Paseo Close, Renovated, Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255250vbi
Palm Desert California Desert
5

Great place to stay!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I really enjoyed my time at the house. Well stocked, cute furnishings, awesome pool!!!! Very convenient location. Will stay again for sure.
business
Mid-Century Modern Getaway - El Paseo Close, Renovated, Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255250vbi
Palm Desert California Desert
Redondo Beach, CA
5

Amazing pool makes for very relaxing weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Just spent an extremely relaxing weekend at this wonderful mid-century modern property. The house is very nicely decorated, and it was a nice touch to have some little extras provided, such as shampoo and body wash. Also, the generous supply of thick towels (both for shower and pool) was very much appreciated. The best part, though, was the pool area! It was fun to have a variety of seating areas and plenty of shade, if desired. The "baja deck" section of the pool was amazing! You can sit in the water under an umbrella, if you want, and stay cool in the hot weather. Also, I made good use of the rafts provided for the pool. So many fun ways to enjoy the sunshine without getting overheated. We will definitely return; already looking at my calendar for an open weekend!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Mid-Century Modern Getaway - El Paseo Close, Renovated, Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255250vbi
Palm Desert California Desert
Austin, TX
5

Wonderful weekend!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The house was modern and clean and had all the amenities you would need for a fun relaxing weekend. The owners communicated well and were very responsive. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone.

One thing to note was that the pool was very low on water and a little dirty. The pool cleaners showed the day we were leaving so maybe it was a timing issue.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Mid-Century Modern Getaway - El Paseo Close, Renovated, Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255250vbi
Palm Desert California Desert
San Francisco
5

Palm Desert Hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What a fabulous oasis! Like the sign says, this wonderful place inspires you to RELAX. Great style, and a really comfortable place to hang out. So many details are taken care of here. Didn't need a thing! Loved the comfortable master bedroom bed, what a dream. Already plotting my next return! Also appreciated how responsive the owner was with any questions--thanks so much Greig!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
business
Mid-Century Modern Getaway - El Paseo Close, Renovated, Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255250vbi
Palm Desert California Desert
Solana Beach, CA
5

Cute and Comfortable Home in Palm Desert

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This is the first time we have rented a property on VRBO, and we were pleasantly surprised! A fab little home in a fantastic location was our abode for 3 nights. We are a family of 4, with two young children, and the size was perfect. We were especially thankful for the alarm system that has an audio feature that announces when a door is open in the back of the home which opens out on to the pool and spa. And oh my gosh, the pool and spa!!! We spent our evenings in the spa gazing at the beautiful, clear desert skies full of beautiful stars. The salt water pool was super clean and lovely. We cooked dinners in the well equipped kitchen, and enjoyed Netflix on the large flat screened tv. The beds were very comfortable. Working with Greig was a pleasure! We will absolutely be back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Mid-Century Modern Getaway - El Paseo Close, Renovated, Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255250vbi
Palm Desert California Desert
Paradise Valley, Az.
5

love the desert

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This is the second year in a row that we've stayed at this property.
We enjoyed the proximity to the Living Desert and to all the shopping and restaurants.
The house is very comfortable for the four of us and a dog.
The kitchen is fully loaded and the goodies in the fridge and in the pantry are welcomed.
The property was very clean and well maintained, looking like the photos.
All our questions were answered and we didn't have any concerns.
We would recommend this property highly.
Our favorite was the Living Desert and Casuelas Cafe for eating.
The College of the Desert Flea Market is also very interesting in that it has an expansive amount of
merchandise, including jewelry, clothing, fruits and vegetables and all kinds of scultures, hats and purses.
l
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Mid-Century Modern Getaway - El Paseo Close, Renovated, Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255250vbi
Palm Desert California Desert
San Diego, CA
5

Mid-Century Magic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Fantastic home with all of the mid-century details done perfectly. The saltwater pool with the baja deck is perfect for sipping cocktails under an umbrella while keeping cool. The home is comfortable and clean and the open layout of the kitchen/dining and living room makes this home feel huge.Loved the Netflix and the excellent air conditioning system!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Mid-Century Modern Getaway - El Paseo Close, Renovated, Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255250vbi
Palm Desert California Desert
Foster City
5

A lovely escape!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This stylish home is clean and well-cared for, and nicely stocked with basics. Grocery stores and restaurants are nearby, and the pool is lovely. Our family of four stayed very comfortably and happily!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Mid-Century Modern Getaway - El Paseo Close, Renovated, Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255250vbi
Palm Desert California Desert
Whistler BC, Canada
5

Great place to soak up the sun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This place is fantastic! You can't help but relax in these surroundings. A great house with a great pool in a really nice area. Close to everything but it feels like you're in a desert oasis when you return from your day. I can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway