Tivoli barn rental - Welcome to the Barn in Tivoli!
Welcome to the Barn in Tivoli!
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Tivoli Barn Rental Photos and Description
Loft-like Barn, sleeps 6-8, 1 full bath + outside shower (May-Oct)

Please be positive that the Barn works for your group before contacting us. Thank you!

Unique, rustic-chic barn, with open, loft-like floor plan.

Lovingly renovated with the work of numerous local artisans, surrounded by gardens and green, a 4.5 acre private oasis with pond and creek to explore. Space to work, cook out, soak in the stream or meditate.

From Fall to Spring, the Barn heats with a wonderful, efficient, wood burning stove.

In the Summer it is cooled with AC.

Sleeps 6-8, great for groups and families or artists seeking a retreat.

Available by weekend or week. Small dogs possible, please inquire.

Check-in after 4PM

Check-out 11AM

LOCATION

The Barn in Tivoli is centrally located in the beautiful, historic landscape of the Hudson River Valley, an easy two hour drive from Manhattan and two and half from Brooklyn depending on traffic.

Excellent eateries & drinkeries, a five minute walk into the charming village of Tivoli, NY, just down the road from Bard College and the Fisher Center for the Performing Arts and the Spiegeltent in the Summer.

Walk to the Hudson for a sunset with view of the Catskills or drive 5 minutes to Tivoli Bays with marvelous hiking and kayaking.

05 min drive to Bard College

10 min drive to Red Hook

10 min drive to Germantown

18 min drive to Rhinebeck

20 min drive to Hudson

SLEEPING

The captions on the photos will give you a great idea of the sleeping arrangement.

*Please note that the bedrooms are not separated by doors but do have privacy curtains*

BEDS

(1 king, 2 queens, 2 twins)

-Ground floor by piano: queen thick futon on wooden frame

-1st floor: King Nook and Twin Nook (metal trundle bed)

-Lofted Room: 3 layer queen futon on floor

EATING

KITCHEN

-4 burner gas cooktop

-30 inch mounted convection oven

-Full size Sub-Zero fridge with freezer

-Pantry

-Electric kettle

-French press & coffee grinder

-Basic condiments

-mugs, cups, plates, bowls & utensils for a maximum of 8 guests.

DINING

The dining table fits a maximum of 8 people.

FEATURES

-Loft Barn

-wood burning stove

-WIFI

-claw foot tub with hand held shower

-linens & towels provided

-3 outdoor fire pits

-piano

-TV with DVD

-2 sound systems with ipod hookup

-private swimming hole

-private yoga deck on stream

-private outdoor shower (Apr-Oct)

-Back deck with gas grill

-4.5 acres with pond to play and relax

CANCELLATION POLICY

Due to the nature of the business we have a strict cancellation policy: If you cancel 30 days before your scheduled arrival date we return 50% of your payment. If you make your reservation within 30 days of your arrival, there is no return. Please make sure this works for you before you book.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband, my 4 year old and I live across the driveway. It is our pleasure to share this land with our guests!

I am a photo and video editor who came to NYC from Brazil in 1998. My husband is a designer & builder of all things sustainable at Ecosystems Brand. Fourteen years and a child later we felt the urge to return to the best things of our childhood; space, trees, clean air, birds & bees and farm fresh wonderfulness! So we moved up to the magical mid-husdon valley.

Bruna De Araujo purchased this barn in 2012

At the very beginning of our relationship, my husband and I, rented the Barn together with four other close friends. We fell in love with the place as we fell for each other.

He then came to spend a winter at the Barn going through his old sketchbooks and looking into the future. We got married and had a child. Brooklyn was lacking what we were dreaming of and with perfect timing we received an email about the property's sale.

We looked at each other and agreed, let's buy it, and we did in April 2012.

Rustic charm, comfort, warmth and relaxation. Need I say more?

The Barn is located in the heart of Dutchess Co. with Rhinebeck 18 min south and Hudson 25 min north. Bard is a 5 minute drive, the village of Tivoli is a 5 minute walk.

Omega Institute is 30 minutes away.

The Hudson River with views of the Catskills is a 10 min bike ride.

The creek with the private swimming hole and yoga deck make our spot truly magnificent! Read a book by the pond under the shade of the catalpa tree, watch and hear the birds and take in the summer sun energy.

Life is good at the Barn.

12 Reviews of Property 67629 in Tivoli, New York

Charming, rustic-chic Barn in the Hudson Valley
average rating of 4.909091 based on 12 reviews
business
Charming, rustic-chic Barn in the Hudson Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67629vb
917-402-9016 (New York, USA)
Tivoli Hudson Valley
NY
5

Amazing time at a beautiful barn.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a lovely weekend at the Barn at Tivoli. The space is beautiful - cozy fires, hot cider, campfires, walks through the great foliage. We also visited last summer, and had just as great a time wading through the stream and enjoying the breezes blowing through the big barn windows. Andrew and Bruna (and Luca!) are generous hosts who love their space and want to make sure you're comfortable and happy. We can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming, rustic-chic Barn in the Hudson Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67629vb
917-402-9016 (New York, USA)
Tivoli Hudson Valley
5

Awesome serene getaway at the Barn!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My wife, 6 week old son, and I recently came up to the Barn for a little getaway from city life. We loved it! The barn is so warm, welcoming, and cozy. We had a wonderful time tromping through the snow, walking to town, and just sitting by the fire and enjoying some quiet time together. The barn is beautifully decorated, with a nice hang out space downstairs with a great wood stove and large open yet separate sleeping areas upstairs. We highly recommend the Barn for a serene country getaway. fabulous experience.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming, rustic-chic Barn in the Hudson Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67629vb
917-402-9016 (New York, USA)
Tivoli Hudson Valley
New York City
5

Love the Tivoli Barn!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a wonderful time at the barn! Very well set up...super cute and cozy.
Bruna and Andrew were really accommodating and sweet. I look forward to coming back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming, rustic-chic Barn in the Hudson Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67629vb
917-402-9016 (New York, USA)
Tivoli Hudson Valley
New Haven, CT 06511
5

Awesome rustic barn in middle of Catskills

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This barn far exceeded our expectations - very comfortable with a wood-burning fireplace, and some very classy decorations on the wall (as well as art for sale). Small kitchen but with just enough space to do some real cooking. The bathroom is simply a gem, with a clawfoot tub. And there's an outdoor shower and three fire pits on the grounds, which my dog loved running around. This place is so conveniently located, a short walk into town but with almost no traffic or noise. And the hosts are very personable. Only thing lacking might be a sofa in the upstairs and some Adirondack chairs for the back deck!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming, rustic-chic Barn in the Hudson Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67629vb
917-402-9016 (New York, USA)
Tivoli Hudson Valley
Brooklyn
5

Everything you need for a weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We loved our stay at the Barn at Tivoli for a great weekend away from the city.

The Barn beautifully combines rustic and luxurious details in a cozy, open space. The grounds are sprawling yet secluded with plenty of wooded and open areas - great for ball games, camping and fireside gatherings. My son loved walking the wooded trails, playing in the creek, catching frogs in the pond and camping out under the stars.

We also discovered that it's just a short walk to restaurants and a quick drive to the Bard campus and a number of farm stands and orchards where you can pick your own fruit. A big deal for a city kid!

The barn at Tivoli has everything you need for a weekend getaway with family and friends. And you won't find more gracious hosts than Bruna and Andrew. We'll definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming, rustic-chic Barn in the Hudson Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67629vb
917-402-9016 (New York, USA)
Tivoli Hudson Valley
Brooklyn
5

peace, quiet, and/or adventure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
a magical place for peace and/or adventure

I have stayed at the Barn a few times now. The quiet always manages to take my breath away. I actually feel a physiological change within minutes of arriving. I think it's maybe my blood pressure just lowering or something. Just 30 feet from the barn or so, there's a gorge that drops down to a stream you can swim in, and a platform where you can set up chairs, or in my case, a meditation pillow. The gurgle of the stream helps lull me off to sleep. The little town is just over the bridge across the stream, and there's a few restaurants, a great little coffee shop, a bakery, and a relaxed dive bar with a backyard. I did a lot of mountain biking during this last visit. There was a very easy 6 mile rail trail that runs through some deep woods & ends at a waterfall where I took a swim. Then there was a more challenging rocky trail that was up in the mountains. And there's some amazing quiet roads in the vicinity where you can just ride a road bike & marvel at the scenery. Best way to see a place in my book. Also went to Olana, a Persian castle built by the Hudson River School painter Frederic Church. And a fun art opening in Kingston. I came here the first few times with a group, and it was a lot of fun. But the last two times I came alone & was so happy with the experience. Just feels like being there makes you healthy.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming, rustic-chic Barn in the Hudson Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67629vb
917-402-9016 (New York, USA)
Tivoli Hudson Valley
Brooklyn, NY
5

Barn Charm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed 5 nights, sun-fri and loved our time there! The barn feels so cared for and loved. It is clean, well appointed and very charming. The property is stunning. It is a great place to relax and everything we could have possibly needed was there for us. Beds very comfortable, good quality pillows and linens.
Bruna a great host. Happy Campers!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming, rustic-chic Barn in the Hudson Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67629vb
917-402-9016 (New York, USA)
Tivoli Hudson Valley
Sycamore, IL/Midwest USA
5

Ma & Pa Kettle

Ma & Pa Kettle
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband & I had a wonderful time at "The Barn" in Tivoli, NY. The grounds are expansive with a nice mix of landscaped and wild. The barn itself was spacious, clean, neat, and quite comfortable. We slept great each night, enjoyed the outdoor shower tremendously, and the indoor claw-foot tub was great to soak in. We were part of a large party of about 30 people on Saturday night. There was a long buffet table in the barn that accommodated the food and a large attached deck, complete with grill. The evening concluded with a bonfire down by the pond. Several of the guests even camped out! It was a week to remember and the party worked out great. What a great place for a family get-a-way or a romantic weekend for 2. Tivoli is just a few blocks away with some really great restaurants (Luna 61, Murrays, & Osakas, to name a few), a bakery that makes delicious scones, a woman that does amazing Thai massage, and a mile or so south of town we hiked to an overlook of Tivoli Bays. Great view. We can't wait to go back. October should be beautiful!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming, rustic-chic Barn in the Hudson Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67629vb
917-402-9016 (New York, USA)
Tivoli Hudson Valley
Brooklyn
5

Wonderful location / teriffic hosts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The location is ideal for a weekend getaway. You have it all--cute little town walking distance from great restaurants, yet still very quite and remote feeling. Also close to many great hudson valley activities and sites. And the hosts are truly amazing people with great ideas for your trip.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming, rustic-chic Barn in the Hudson Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p67629vb
917-402-9016 (New York, USA)
Tivoli Hudson Valley
Manhattan
5

Cool Rustic Barn

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I spent several days in this charming old barn in celebration of my wife's birthday and it couldn't have been better. We walked into Tivoli for a wonderful dinner one night. The other days we spent exploring the area and doing quite a bit of hiking and "antiquing" (there's lots of great shops with great household / furniture finds). After spending some time in this magical area, we have since bought a house in Milan/ Rhinebeck. Bruna and Andrew couldn't have been better, kinder hosts and have since provided us with all kinds of helpful ideas and resources for living in the area. Their barn has a cool energy that was inspiring to us as we think about taking on our own decorating and renovation projects. Thanks, again, Bruna, Andrew, and Luca. Best to all of you! Amy, Daniel, and Spencer
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5