McHenry cabin rental - Front of House
Front of House
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

McHenry Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 BR, 1 BA, sleeps 4

INSTANT RATE QUOTE DOES NOT WORK! Please Press RATE TAB At The Top Of The Page For My Rates. Thank You! Laura

Welcome to the Country Charm - just 15 minutes from Deep Creek Lake. Enjoy over 500 acres of private country for an unforgettable vacation! Experience the spacious, beautiful wood crafted escape. Enjoy nature while relaxing in this country farm setting. Observe many farm animals and wildlife from this location. Enjoy fishing in 2 catch and release ponds. Sit next to the pond and let the massive pine whisper your stress away. This home provides accommodations for four with two bedrooms with queen beds. The one full bathroom supplies towels, soaps, and shampoos. The full kitchen and separate dining has sitting for four plus the bar area sits 4.

We have Red Star chickens. Gather your own Fresh Eggs for breakfast starting June 1, 2011.

We have 5 cabins. Please check them out. They are Mystic Mountain #194070, Rustic Memories #937683, Whispering Pines #372497, and The Bears Den #200027

We are offering a true country get-a-way close to many towns

and attractions. Your vacation cabin is within 15 minutes of these wonderful Maryland escapes:

Deep Creek Lake State Park

Wisp Mountain Resort

Swallow Falls

Herrington Manor State Park

In the great state of West Virginia, we are located 15 minutes to 1

hour of many other interesting sites:

Alpine Lake Resort

Canaan Valley Resort

Timberline Resort

Blackwater Falls

These resorts offer golf, skiing, cross country skiing, dining,

swimming, horseback riding, hiking, bike riding and so much more

while you are able to appreciate the natural landscape in wild,

wonderful West Virginia.

We hope that you may want to capture this experience all year long.

Ask about full year leases that offer housekeeping, grounds keeping,

and preparation for your stay when we know you're coming.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 255226 in McHenry, Maryland

Discounted Rates Country Charm/Quiet Farm Setting with Catch and Release Pond
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Discounted Rates Country Charm/Quiet Farm Setting with Catch and Release Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255226
+1 304 789-6866
McHenry Deep Creek Lake
Baltimore, MD/Mid-Atlantic, USA
5

Great Getaway!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Had a great time! Really nice Cabin in a beautiful setting out in the country! We had fresh eggs for breakfast. Laura stopped by to see if we needed anything and provided us with plenty of firewood for the cold nights! We definately will be back to stay at one of their cabins again. Nice to get away from the city life for the weekend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review. We try hard to provide everything we can to make your vacation memorable. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again soon!
business
Discounted Rates Country Charm/Quiet Farm Setting with Catch and Release Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255226
+1 304 789-6866
McHenry Deep Creek Lake
Inwood,WestVirginia
5

Country Charm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Me, my husband and another couple stayed at Country Charm on the intentions to go to Deep Creek but instead we chose to hang out at the cabin. It was one of the most relaxing weekends that I have EVER taken on a vacation. We enjoyed the views, the wildlife, the tame chickens and mules, the hot tub, and the fire circle. The weather was perfect for a weekend with no AC and a nice mountain breeze through the opened windows. The cabin init self was clean and well taken care of. If we had any complaints, it would be that the hubbies of us gals were to tall for the shower head and no bed is as comfortable as the one at home. Overall we were and are very satisfied and planning on to return in the fall. we have seen the summer beauty but the fall foliage will be breathe taking! I believe this will be a yearly weekend getaway!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Discounted Rates Country Charm/Quiet Farm Setting with Catch and Release Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255226
+1 304 789-6866
McHenry Deep Creek Lake
Morgantown, West Virginia
5

Almost Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My husband and I took our best friends on a weekend getaway before their wedding. We wanted something peaceful and relaxing, and Country Charm was perfect!! The views are beautiful! The cabin has everything you need which we really liked. We all enjoyed the chickens' company, and their eggs were very tasty!! We could'nt have asked for more! Thanks again to the owner Laura for sharing her cabin with us, your the best!!
Charles and Susan Corbin
Pat and Nancy Lipscomb
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Discounted Rates Country Charm/Quiet Farm Setting with Catch and Release Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255226
+1 304 789-6866
McHenry Deep Creek Lake
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

What a Gem!!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Rating5 out of 5

What a gem!!!

Italianteach Harford County MD
Review Submitted: October 18, 2010 Date of Stay: October 2010

The cabin is so nice and clean, it smells wonderful too! The view from the living room window is just amazing! Not to mention the views from the hot tub which over looks the pond. My son got to pick a pumpkin from the patch right next to the house and had a ball feeding the ducks! This is perfect to get away as a couple or to bring the kids. We will absolutely be back next year!

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/15
business
Discounted Rates Country Charm/Quiet Farm Setting with Catch and Release Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255226
+1 304 789-6866
McHenry Deep Creek Lake
Harford County MD
5

What a gem!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
The cabin is so nice and clean, it smells wonderful too! The view from the living room window is just amazing! Not to mention the views from the hot tub which over looks the pond. My son got to pick a pumpkin from the patch right next to the house and had a ball feeding the ducks! This is perfect to get away as a couple or to bring the kids. We will absolutely be back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6