Silver Shells condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Silver Shells Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 8-10.

Luxury, gulf front condominium offers beautiful view of crystal clear waters and white beach sand. Just renovated and professionally decorated, this unit has new furniture throughout and includes beautiful English antiques. The kitchen has been renovated and includes granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. Located on the seventh floor, incredible views can be enjoyed from the living room, dining room, master and guest bedrooms. Master and guest rooms have king beds and the third bedroom has 2 bunk beds with 2 trundles.

The St. Maarten building is the most desired because it is closest to the gulf, with no view obstructions. It also includes a semi-private elevator that opens directly to your room. Free high-speed internet is also included.

Silver Shells is the most lavish gulf-front resort in Destin. It has several pools, including a 7,500 square foot lagoon pool, indoor heated pool, jaccuzis, fitness center, European spa, four tennis courts and basketball courts.

36 Reviews of Property 255221 in Silver Shells, Florida

St. Maarten-3BR/3BA - Unit 707 - Newly Renovated & Decorated
average rating of 5.0 based on 36 reviews
business
St. Maarten-3BR/3BA - Unit 707 - Newly Renovated & Decorated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255221
678 807-7612
Silver Shells Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Lovely condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This condo exceeded our expectations. It is beautifully decorated and in a terrific location - two doors down from the Back Porch restaurant -- and close to everything. The complex has an indoor/outdoor pool, workout facilities, several outdoor pools, playground, etc. Beautiful beach. There were 4 adults and 4 children in our group and we had more than enough room. Parking is easy, elevator opens directly into unit, beautiful view from the condo, great sand toys and chairs in condo, etc. Tammie was very easy to work with. Highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Christy. I am very appreciative to you and all the others that have taken the time to submit a review! I'm so glad our unit exceeded your expectations. We try really hard! That's why I manage it myself so I know all the little things are taken care of too. Thanks again and I hope you will be back again soon!
business
St. Maarten-3BR/3BA - Unit 707 - Newly Renovated & Decorated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255221
678 807-7612
Silver Shells Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Carmel, IN
5

Fabulous Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was a beautiful, meticulous, beachfront unit. The nicest we have ever had the opportunity to stay in. Thank you for thinking of everything possible, Tammie. I have recommended your unit to my sister, who comes and stays in the St. Maarten building for a week each spring. The location is central to everything. Hopefully, the weather will be a little nicer for our next visit, though. Overall, wonderful week!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
St. Maarten-3BR/3BA - Unit 707 - Newly Renovated & Decorated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255221
678 807-7612
Silver Shells Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Stonewall LA
5

Amazing views- condo was perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We love Silver Shells and have chosen to stay in St.Maarten for several years-Unit 707 is the best of the best
at St. Maarten and the owner Tammie handles everything from the rental process to the decor in the condo
first class.All the extras - ice maker-beach chairs- the view you want - all there- Thank you Tammie for your help
in making our week perfect. We found our home while in Destin!
business
St. Maarten-3BR/3BA - Unit 707 - Newly Renovated & Decorated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255221
678 807-7612
Silver Shells Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Georgia
5

FABULOUS VACATION SPOT!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I can't say enough about this condo! Tammie has taken care of all the details to help make this a carefree, luxurious getaway--we had everything we needed! Tammie was such a pleasure to work with, and we so appreciate being able to rent this BEAUTIFUL "home away from home." We would HIGHLY recommend it to everyone!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
St. Maarten-3BR/3BA - Unit 707 - Newly Renovated & Decorated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255221
678 807-7612
Silver Shells Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Center Point, LA
5

Vacation 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We just returned from a great stay at your beautiful condo with another family. We had more than enough room for all of us to stay very comfortably. The condo is very nicely decorated and the beds are so comfortable. If was nice having the ice maker in the condo and we appreciated having the beach chairs and unmbrella there to use. The children were very impressed that the elevator opened right into our condo. We would love to stay here again next summer and I would highly recommend this condo and resort to everyone! :))
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
St. Maarten-3BR/3BA - Unit 707 - Newly Renovated & Decorated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255221
678 807-7612
Silver Shells Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Abilene, Texas
5

Perfect in every way!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Tammie, I can't say enough good things about your condo that haven't already been said. It was absolutely everything we hoped for and more. Beautifully decorated, comfortable, super clean,beautiful views and everything you could possible want or need.

You were such a pleasure to work with!! We look forward to returning next summer!! Thanks for everything. It was a wonderful vacation!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
St. Maarten-3BR/3BA - Unit 707 - Newly Renovated & Decorated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255221
678 807-7612
Silver Shells Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Louisville, Kentucky
5

Wow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Thank you for allowing us to stay in your ultra-luxurious and beautifully decorated and furnished oceanfront condo! As soon as we arrived and took that amazing elevator ride straight to your unit and stepped off into your gorgeous condo with those incredible views from almost every room – we knew it was going to be an unbelievable week! We were right! We did it all and we had a blast!!

We want to also thank you for the kind welcoming note and the bottle of wine! How very sweet of you! Tammie, it was such a pleasure working with you during the entire booking process. You treated us just like family! We can’t wait to enjoy a return trip (hopefully next year).

Thank you again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Diana, for your kind words and for taking such great care while you were there! You were a pleasrue too! I look forward to hearing from you again....hopefully next summer! Take care, Tammie
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
St. Maarten-3BR/3BA - Unit 707 - Newly Renovated & Decorated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255221
678 807-7612
Silver Shells Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Cypress, TX
5

PERFECT BEACH CONDO!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I would highly recommend this Destin beach condo. Beautiful view! Fabulous decor! In excellent condition! It was absolutely perfect for our week at the beach with the kids. I will definitely try to come back and stay at her again. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Lori! I look forward to your return and working with you again! I'm so happy you were happy:) Thanks again and have a great summer. Tammie
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
St. Maarten-3BR/3BA - Unit 707 - Newly Renovated & Decorated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255221
678 807-7612
Silver Shells Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Henderson, Kentucky
5

Perfect in every way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Spring break with three moms and six teenage girls. I was concerned about coordinating everyone's tastes and needs. This condo turned out to be perfect for us in every way. It has beautiful but not untouchable decor. We found every amenity we wanted, especially the nice pool and easy beach access. With nine women traveling together, three baths were especially appreciated, and the master bath is huge. We also appreciated the security at the gate and the way the elevator opened directly into the condo.

Tammie was a pleasure to work with, checking to make sure we had everything we needed. Her attention to detail shows everywhere in this property, from the beach toys and coolers (and an ice maker to fill them) to the beautifully coordinated decor.

My husband complained when I came home that this trip cost him the price of a new mattress, because the one in the condo was so comfortable!

I would recommend this unit to anyone looking for lovely surroundings and great comfort. I have to admit I was a bit skeptical when I read the glowing reviews of this place, thinking they were too good to be true, but I found that it is everything the reviewers said and more. I would love to return to this condo someday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you LouAnn! I'm so glad you and the girls had a great spring break. I'm very appreciative of your nice review and so fortunate to have such great guests like you and your friends. Please tell your husband sorry about your new mattress investment:) Thanks again and I look forward to hearing from you in the near future!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
St. Maarten-3BR/3BA - Unit 707 - Newly Renovated & Decorated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255221
678 807-7612
Silver Shells Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Alabama
5

Wonderful Trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Our April trip to Destin for the first time was absolute paradise! Staying in this condo definitely added to the comfort level in this beautiful environment on the beach. The condo is absolutely lovely, with very nice furnishings and lots of room. It is truly gulf front property and with the floor to ceiling windows in every room, we always felt the beauty of the ocean. Just breathtaking! Tammie is an owner who is on top of everything. She wants to be sure that your stay is just as I described above. She will address any questions you may have, and take care of any problems that may pop up. That kind of treatment is exactly why we would return again and again! We went the week before Easter and the beach was perfect. The pools are very, very nice and the location of Silver Shells, ideal. I would not hesitate to secure this upscale condo, when travelling to Destin!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Mark and Kim. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in Destin and our unit...and I'm very happy to hear you'll be back. You guys were a pleasure! Take care and I look forward to hearing from you again in the near future. Tammie
Helpful votes: 1/1