Kihei condo rental - View from Kitchen/Living Room
View from Kitchen/Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

True beachfront. Only 60 steps to the ocean’s edge. Enjoy spectacular view of ocean, beach and sunsets. We are between Two of Maui's best beaches Kamaole I & II. One of South Maui's best beaches for swimming, boogie boarding and snorkeling. Ground floor location provides easy access to the lush grounds, beach and convenience when hauling in those groceries and suitcases. No stairs or elevators.

Our luxury air-conditioned two bedroom, two-bath condo home is finished in granite, marble, travertine, and attractive cabinetry. Top of the line stainless steel appliances include Fisher & Paykel two-drawer dishwasher, Kitchen-aid ceramic top range/convection oven with warming drawer, microwave and side-by-side refrigerator with convenient filtered water and ice in door. We also have a full size Whirlpool duet washer & dryer.

Second bedroom also serves as an office with wireless Internet. Queen size wall bed convenient and very comfortable. New Queen sofa bed installed September 20, 2010.

Main bath features a beautiful Dolphin etched shower splashguard and recessed glass sink. Relax in the opulent master bathroom with Jacuzzi Whirlpool jetted bathtub, vessel glass sink, lighted make-up mirror and walk-in closet.

Entertainment center includes a Sharp Aquos flat panel TV and Bose 3-2-1 sound system with DVD.

Enjoy barbecuing on the rooftop garden with a sensational 360-degree view of Mt. Haleakala (10,000 ft.) and surrounding islands. You will see the humpback whales frolicking in the winter ocean playground December through April. For convenience a kitchen with microwave, refrigerator and sink is available on the rooftop garden. This is the perfect venue for small or large gatherings.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We have been married for 34 years and have 3 children and 3 grandchildren. Owned and operated our real estate business in the Seattle area for the last 26 years. 7 years ago we decided to purchase a vacation home. We were looking at Palm Desert or Arizona and when we came to Maui for a quick vacation...we fell in love and have lived here nearly full-time for 5 years.

Mylo Adams purchased this condo in 2003

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION. We chose to purchase our second home at the Royal Mauian in 'Sunny' South Kihei because of its location to the Ocean and Sandy Beaches...(literally 60 steps from our ground floor Lanai). Our grounds and building are impeccably maintained with lush grass right to the ocean where you can watch the gentle green sea turtles feeding on the snorkel reef early morning & sunset. Amenities include Oceanside swimming pool, rooftop garden, BBQ’s with kitchen, wonderful for large groups of friends & family to dine together. Enjoy watching the magnificent humpback whales from our lanai during whale season December through April. Kayaking with them is even more thrilling! Excellent shopping and restaurants are within walking distance or 5 minutes by car. Five incredible resort golf courses 10-15 minutes (5-10 miles).

The million dollar view. Ground floor location provides easy access and convenience when hauling in those groceries and suitcases. No stairs or elevators. Luxury appointments and appliances.

41 Reviews of Property 255211 in Kihei, Hawaii

**LUXURY ON THE BEACH - Spectacular Ground Floor Ocean Front**
average rating of 4.925 based on 41 reviews
business
**LUXURY ON THE BEACH - Spectacular Ground Floor Ocean Front**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255211vbi
(206) 650-6956 (Washington, USA)
Kihei Maui
Sammamish, Wa.
5

A week in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We were there for a week (spring break it happened to be). Looking for sun, fun and relaxation and found it all. Very comfortable accommodations - love the ground floor offering walk out access to the lanai to lawn to beach to ocean - PERFECT! Privacy from the reflective glass in the windows allowed for open window coverings (even on the ground level). Kitchen was stocked with every gadget and utensil we needed and we cooked in many evenings. We also continued to do some business while vacationing and the condo had a complete office set up. The grounds were very clean and kept. We did not use the pool but saw many others enjoying it. We did go to the roof top deck for a post sunset BBQ and met several other vacationers there - great social time. We had a car and ventured to Lahaina and Hana there is lots to do by foot.
We have already recommended it to friends and family and hope to make a return trip sometime.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. So glad you enjoyed your time...hopefully you can stay longer next time!
business
**LUXURY ON THE BEACH - Spectacular Ground Floor Ocean Front**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255211vbi
(206) 650-6956 (Washington, USA)
Kihei Maui
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The Condo exceeded our expectations, a home away from home! Condo was well stocked, comfortable, and beautifully decorated. The easy access to the beach and grounds from the lanai was great and allowed getting the beach toys, chairs, and accessories (provided) to and from the beach very easy. We spent most morning’s whale watching from the lanai, and in the evenings, barbequing from the rooftop deck, sipping wine, and enjoying the Maui sunsets. Wow!
Thanks for the great vacation home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Very glad you enjoyed our home and hope you can return again soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
**LUXURY ON THE BEACH - Spectacular Ground Floor Ocean Front**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255211vbi
(206) 650-6956 (Washington, USA)
Kihei Maui
London, United Kingdom
5

Excellent Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Superbly located unit right on the ocean and by a major beach, with all the amenities you would expect plus more. Wireless and wired internet, cable TV and all sorts of equipment for enjoying the beach. Unit it is very clean and communication with the units owner is very easy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
**LUXURY ON THE BEACH - Spectacular Ground Floor Ocean Front**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255211vbi
(206) 650-6956 (Washington, USA)
Kihei Maui
Saskatchewan , Canada
4

Saskie's

Saskie's
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Loved the location. So nice be on ground so we can walk out onto the grass. So convenient . Lanai is always shaded A single cup coffee maker is all that is missing!! We highly recommend this place
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**LUXURY ON THE BEACH - Spectacular Ground Floor Ocean Front**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255211vbi
(206) 650-6956 (Washington, USA)
Kihei Maui
Idaho
5

wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
A wonderful location and property, would stay there again for sure
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
**LUXURY ON THE BEACH - Spectacular Ground Floor Ocean Front**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255211vbi
(206) 650-6956 (Washington, USA)
Kihei Maui
Penticton BC
4

Great Family Holiday

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our two sons and their families were on this holiday with us. We rented three units in the Royal Mauian and a good time was had by all. Happy hour was at our unit (#255211) as it had the best view. The grandkids enjoyed the boogie boards and snorkel gear from our unit as well. The beaches on either side of the RM are great for both swimming and snorkeling. The condo had everything we were wanting, including the second bedroom which was used for the occasional sleep-over by grandchildren! I liked the few shops that were across the street, somewhere to browse. The shaved ice concession, directly across the street, saw lots of our family!! We felt very safe there with the kids, they loved the pool and grass area as well. My only negative (and I hate to use that word) was that the master bedroom has a large tub, the shower is in the second bathroom. This wasn't a problem for us as it was just the two of us, but a family might be doing a lot of 'sharing'. The owners were great to deal with in the booking process and our damage deposit was returned in a timely manner. Thank you for helping us have many wonderful memories to remember.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
**LUXURY ON THE BEACH - Spectacular Ground Floor Ocean Front**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255211vbi
(206) 650-6956 (Washington, USA)
Kihei Maui
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Very nice renovation, excellent location, great ground floor unit. Space is a little tight for a family of 6 but your in Maui how much time do you spend inside. The rental process was very easy, owners were very accommodating .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
**LUXURY ON THE BEACH - Spectacular Ground Floor Ocean Front**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255211vbi
(206) 650-6956 (Washington, USA)
Kihei Maui
Renton, WA
5

Amazing experience for our whole family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our recent visit to Maui could not have been better! This condo had all the upgrades, all the beach gear, and air conditioning! We found that most other condos do not have these luxuries, as we toured some others while there. Being on the ground floor was so convenient to walk right out to the beach. And we absolutely loved the rooftop BBQ to watch sunsets. We are booking our next trip soon to come back! Thanks for everything, Gene & Mylo!
Greg & Kristen Barrett
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your wonderful review. We appreciate your comments and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you can return soon!
business
**LUXURY ON THE BEACH - Spectacular Ground Floor Ocean Front**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255211vbi
(206) 650-6956 (Washington, USA)
Kihei Maui
Vancouver, BC, Canada
5

Perfect +++

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Its hard to add to what has been reviewed,,,its all true..this is a beautiful recently renoed condo with all ammenaties and Beach/snorkel gear...this was our third time to Maui but this was the perfect condo ....its on the ground and 100 meters to sitting in your beach chair...we had a family gathering of 12 by renting another condo just a few over and my kids referred to us as being in the Marriott while they were in the Days Inn..it was that much different and I paid the rent so I know I got way better value in this one. The owner was very supportive and flexible on our arrangements..A delight to work with and we too look forward to going back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**LUXURY ON THE BEACH - Spectacular Ground Floor Ocean Front**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255211vbi
(206) 650-6956 (Washington, USA)
Kihei Maui
Charlie Lake (Fort St John), BC, Canada
5

A very enjoyable location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
As first time visitors to Maui we really had nothing to base our decision on as to where we wanted to stay, except we wanted it to be right on the ocean, and in a good spot for snorkelling. Having stayed for two weeks in Kihie now, we now know that we would definitely come back to Mylo and Gene's unit. Being slightly around the side ofthe building, we have more privacy than those right at the front, and there is shade here if you want it. Being able to walk right out on the to lawn to the beaches is great, never having to use the elevator except to do a little BBQing. The BBQ's are great and fast, and the roof top view is really nice too. All in all a lovely location and unit, central to stores and restaraunts. The view from the living room and lanai is top notch. Thanks Mylo and Gene, we sure hope to be back sometime. Best regards, Keith and Shannon, Fort St. John, BC, Canada
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in Maui at our condo...we love the location too! Hope you can return soon.
Mahalo