Pipa e Tibau do Sul villa rental - The View from Serena - beautiful expanse of beach
The View from Serena - beautiful expanse of beach
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

Pipa e Tibau do Sul Villa Rental Photos and Description
Exclusive 3 bedroom Villa in secluded tropical garden on the Main Beach

Your first impressions will be the incredible view - palm trees, white sand and of course the turquoise sea stretching off to the distant horizon. Just cross over a sandy path and the beautiful Praia da Pipa beach is right in front of you.

SERENA is set in tropical gardens with your own palm trees laden with coconuts. Relax on the terrace, snooze in a hammock, enjoy lunch on the shady veranda, sunbathe on the secluded lawn, or gaze out to sea from the panorama deck. Experience the sense of tranquility and serenity, as you hear the birds singing, the sound of the waves breaking on the distant coral reef and the branches of the palm trees rustling in the refreshing breeze.

The sun rises early and as you look out to sea, it appears far off to the right, slowly passing over the garden, often ending in a beautiful sunset behind the copper colored cliffs across the bay. All that is missing is your own private beach, but some days the beach can be so quiet, that it feels like your own.

Férias em uma praia tropical: Serena e a escolha perfeita para férias em uma praia tropical; a vista da frente desta casa transfere você ao verdadeiro significado da palavra “serena”. Ela e localizada numa área muito popular pelos resorts da Praia da Pipa, logo ao sul do equador no nordeste da costa brasileira.

As primeiras impressões serão de uma vista incrível da praia – coqueiros, a areia branquinha e o mar a se deitar sob a costa junto ao horizonte. Da casa e só atravessar a rua e a praia esta bem ali ao seu desfrute.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 255190 Pipa e Tibau do Sul, Brazil

SERENA - Beach Front Villa with spectacular sea views
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
SERENA - Beach Front Villa with spectacular sea views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255190
+44 7866743131
Pipa e Tibau do Sul Rio Grande do Norte
5

Best Arrangement in Pipa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This was my second trip to Casa Serena.

It was as I expected wonderful. Personally, I couldn’t ask for more. Casa Serena is well appointed house in the best location in town. At high tide the front gate is 7 meters from the water. A casual restaurant with a wonderful staff, drinks, food and free WiFi is within 30 meters. (Don’t worry, it never gets too loud or rowdy day or night).
The cobble street is a dead end so a car may pass every fifteen or twenty minutes in front of the house. The mood is very relaxed, safe, and friendly. The house is clean with ample room for a large family or three couples.

Paul the manager of the property is really cool. He’ll check in every day or so (Pipa is so small you can,t help seeing him in town) but leaves you alone.

If you surf or kiteboard there are several beaches and point breaks within a thirty minute walk down the beach. You can paddle out to the best point break from your front gate! If you kiteboard, there is a beach with waves and side-shore wind ten minutes walking time. There are two really good flat water lagoons thirty minutes by bus.

You really don’t even need a car if you make this trip. There are buses almost hourly from Natal, and there is a local bus to take you to many beaches and lagoons in the vicinity.


Don’t read any more……..Just go there!


PS Oh yeah, my sixteen year old daughter was so stoked with the place she said “I coming back when I turn 18 and do this “right” with my friends”.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, we are so glad you came back for a second visit, and that you had a wonderful vacation. We started renting Serena less than two years ago and have already had 3 repeat bookings. As you say, Serena is the perfect base for surfing and kiteboarding. You certainly do not need a car to enjoy Pipa, and we can arrange transfers from the airport. We look forward to seeing you for your third visit!
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
SERENA - Beach Front Villa with spectacular sea views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255190
+44 7866743131
Pipa e Tibau do Sul Rio Grande do Norte
Palo Alto, California
5

FABULOUS HOUSE, FABULOUS LOCATION!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Casa Serena was EXACTLY what we hoped for...a serene, relaxing, wonderful place to stay. The house is located on the most beautiful stretch of beach in Pipa, literally a few steps away. The lovely garden is shaded by tropical foliage and palms. The house itself is large, with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. The furnishings are simple, but very nice, and the bedding was wonderful. The kitchen is complete, with coffee maker, cooking utensils, dishes, mugs, etc. We made breakfast every day and sat on the front terrace, overlooking the beach. It was sheer perfection. Each room has a built in safe to store valuables. A sitting room on the upper floor is very cosy, and has a beautiful deck overlooking the beach. I loved this house! Since it is near the end of a dead-end street, we had MINIMAL traffic...meaning one or two cars a day passed in front of the house! Casa Serena is also just steps (meaning 20 or so) away from one of the best places in Pipa to relax and enjoy a drink and/or a meal...the Pipa Beach Club.
I highly recommend this house for families or friends traveling together. We looked at a lot of hotel rooms in Pipa (none of which were great), and are just so grateful we found Casa Serena.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, we are also pleased that you found Serena, and that it was exactly what you hoped for. We want ‘Serena’ to live up to its name, and it sounds like it did for you! The garden is well established now and is a tropical paradise with coconut palms, papaya trees, abundant bougainvillea, and spectacular hibiscus flowers. Serena is perfect for a large family or a group of friends.
Come back soon!
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
SERENA - Beach Front Villa with spectacular sea views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255190
+44 7866743131
Pipa e Tibau do Sul Rio Grande do Norte
Suffokl England
5

Location....Location. ..Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We visited Serena in October 09 when the renovation was in full swing.
It is a lovely beach house with fantastic views of beach and sea.We enjoyed walking along the beach to the next bay to see the dolphins playing.The village has everything you need interesting shops and good resturants only 5 minute walk ( up hill ).We had a very relaxing holiday ,the hammocks in the garden are wonderful! The sunsets were amazing with a glass of wine on the terrace what could be better.
We have been to many places around the world but the location of Serena beats them all.We would love to go back now the renovations are are complete ..I am sure we will soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Well the renovation is certainly complete now, and you need to come back and see the difference it has made!
The location is perfect, particularly for enjoying the sunset or just watching the world go by. Serena has excellent views, but the garden is designed in such a way that you also have privacy, should you want it.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
SERENA - Beach Front Villa with spectacular sea views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255190
+44 7866743131
Pipa e Tibau do Sul Rio Grande do Norte
easton, pa
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
If you are going to Pipa and want privacy, but only steps away from all the action this is the place for you! We couldn't have asked for a better location. The ocean was right infront of us, it was so convinient to just be able to go out the door and be on the beach especially with small children. Also convinient is the fact that Serena is just two steps from Pipa Beach Club, which served delicious food and offered a great relaxed admosphere. What can I say about the views.....INCREDIBLE, watching the sun go down from the deck or patio was a sight for soar eyes, I have never seen anything like it. Bring a lot of bug repelent (my kids got lots of bug bites), and sun block (it was very expensive at the local pharmacy). I loved Serena and would go back in a heart beat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What more can we say…. The privacy of your own house in secluded tropical gardens, with the beach directly in front of you. The sunsets really can be spectacular, particularly when viewed from Serena’s upstairs panorama deck. Good tip about the sun block – not many shops sell it in Pipa, as the locals tend to just relax in the shade!
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
SERENA - Beach Front Villa with spectacular sea views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255190
+44 7866743131
Pipa e Tibau do Sul Rio Grande do Norte
Odiham Hampshire UK
5

Relax and revitalise Riviera Pipa, Brasil.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
Best location ever. Daily changing scenes from patio, with tide state and beach activities. Superp beach and cliff walks. Great renter service when we mislaid our keys one day. Plenty of restaurants but eating in very easy in well founded kitchen. Evenings in town full of interest and life. The Coffee Shop highly recommended. Local traditional dance school diplay in town square,(Caiporeira) very stimulating . All advertising information quite accurate.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Serena is certainly a great base for exploring Pipa, it is a 5 minute walk to the main street, or if you just sit on the terrace and admire the view there is always something different to see.
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
SERENA - Beach Front Villa with spectacular sea views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255190
+44 7866743131
Pipa e Tibau do Sul Rio Grande do Norte
Buenos Aires, Argentina
5

Volvería una vez al año...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Ya habíamos estado en Pipa, un par de años antes, pero hospedándonos en una muy linda posada. Nos gustaron mucho las playas y decidimos regresar con unos amigos. Serena era la oportunidad de vacacionar en un hermoso lugar y a un precio mucho más acomodado. Viajamos en el mes de octubre y tuvimos una preciosa semana soleada.
Lo especial es la ubicación privilegiada de la casa: está sobre la playa, y esto no es común en Pipa, que es zona de acantilados. Creo que es la única propiedad desde la que no hay que subir o bajar escaleras para ir a la playa!!
La casa cumple con todo lo que promete. La ubicación es inmejorable: sólo cruzar la callecita para que comience un día de playa. Desde la misma cama se puede ver el mar... El lugar estaba limpio y ordenado cuando llegamos. Los electrodomésticos eran nuevos y funcionaban muy bien. La persona a cargo (Paul) también fue muy amable y eficiente. El agua no es potable pero se consiguen grandes bidones de agua mineral que se entregan a domicilio. Los sanitarios funcionaban muy bien también. El lugar está muy bien ambientado y los ambientes son amplios y cómodos.
Todas las mañanas, con la marea baja, salíamos a caminar hacia la derecha o hacia la izquierda para conocer nuevas playas, y disfrutar del sol y de los delfines que se ven desde la costa. Si se sale a pasea caminando por la playa conviene estar bien informado sobre el horario de las mareas, si se desea regresar caminando. Este horario estaba disponible en la casa y se consigue también en todos las oficinas de turismo de Pipa.También paseamos por la reserva (mata atlántica) desde donde se pueden ver también tortugas marinas e infinidad de pájaros y mariposas. Por todos lados habitan los monitos "saguí" chiquititos y con la cola rayada como en anillos. Son muy simpáticos. Imperdible: un paseíto en la "combi" una especie de bus que lleva a los locales. Se puede tomar para ir a visitar alguna de las playas más alejadas.
No dejar de visitar la panadería francesa, Está a unos metros de la calle principal. Si no, preguntar por el señor francés que vende croissants y pan aux chocolat con su auto, a la mañana temprano.
Ojo: es un lugar para llevar calzado muy cómodo, porque las calles son de un empedrado muy desparejo. Hay muchas casas de diseño y de modas y turismo internacional todo el año. Al lado de la casa está el Pipa Beach Club, con muy buena cocina (especialmente ensaladas y pescados) y happy hour de caipirinha! Además tiene WiFi.
Imperdible!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
SERENA - Beach Front Villa with spectacular sea views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255190
+44 7866743131
Pipa e Tibau do Sul Rio Grande do Norte
Gloucestershire
5

The perfect honeymoon destination

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Serena was the perfect choice for our 2 week honeymoon in Brazil.
Serena is situated on the beach; a piece of paradise.
The property was clean and well maintained.
Pipa is an idyllic place with beautiful scenery, fantastic cuisine and friendly people.
You must try both the tapas bar and Marcos restaurant
There was no better way to start married life. We can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are really happy that you enjoyed your honeymoon in Brazil, Serena is a perfect location for a romantic holiday on the beach. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
SERENA - Beach Front Villa with spectacular sea views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255190
+44 7866743131
Pipa e Tibau do Sul Rio Grande do Norte
5

excelente casa, amplia y comoda frente al mar.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Hermosa casa bien equipada, a 3 cuadras del centro, frente a la playa del centro de Pipa, con 3 habitaciones y 3 baños y hermosa terraza, con muy buena parrilla y mesa para comer afuera.
Owner's Response: Gracias. Serena tiene la suerte de que está situada justo enfrente de la playa, pero no más que un corto paseo de los restaurantes y bares en el centro de Pipa. La casa está equipada con todo lo necesario, y se puede comer dentro o fuera. Venga y vea Serena!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
SERENA - Beach Front Villa with spectacular sea views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255190
+44 7866743131
Pipa e Tibau do Sul Rio Grande do Norte
5

Bela casa de praia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
A casa Serena é uma ótima opção para quem quer passar uma boa temporada na praia de Pipa. Local aconchegante, com ótima localização e a beira mar. Casa bem estruturada, com uma cozinha prática e completa, com direito a área de churrasco. Os quartos são confortáveis e amplos. O espaço verde da casa pode ser utilizado, tanto para descanso, como para receber amigos em alguma confraternização. Ou seja, quem quer ficar em uma casa confortável, na praia de Pipa, a Serena é uma ótima opção.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Obrigado, parece que Serena foi a opção perfeita para você. Para quem quer uma casa na praia, perto do centro de Pipa, Serena é o ideal. Esperamos que você visitar novamente em breve.
Helpful votes: 8/8