Lihue condo rental - The Blue Hawaii Ocean - a stones throw from your lanai!
The Blue Hawaii Ocean - a stones throw from your lanai!
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Lihue Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

THIS IS IT!!! The BEST room in the resort, NO KIDDING! Top floor, corner unit, OCEANFRONT! Other owners at the resort wish they had this room with this view. The resort staff refers to this room as, 'THE HONEYMOON SUITE' because they think it has the most romantic and beautiful view in the resort.

Guests here are where they want to be; near shops, championship golf, and all of Kauai's sites and many adventures. The setting is on twelve lushly landscaped acres, tropical lagoons, cascading waterfalls and most importantly, Kauai's longest beach. This luxury property offers exceptional personal service, two restaurants and a bar, spa and exercise center, along with 12,000 square feet of meeting and conference space. Lihue International Airport is a short ten-minute shuttle ride from one of the most convenient and picturesque locations on Kauai.

Fronting the resort is three miles of beautiful secluded beach. Complementing this are four spectacular pools with a new fun waterslide, an outdoor spa and separate children's pool. Four lagoon swimming pools surround a dramatic rock feature resembling the natural beauty of Kauai. The fifth unique fresh water sand pool is very popular among guests. Tennis courts round out the amenities.

The more you learn about Kauai, the more you will want to be a part of it. Whether it be the many golf courses, the scuba diving, hiking on the famous Kalalau trail, kayaking or taking in one of the 43 white sand beaches, activities here are showcased in a spectacular setting.

On any list of the world's most spectacular islands, Kauai ranks along side Bora Bora, Huahine and Rarantonga. A popular destination for active visitors, Kauai has all of the natural attractions, including and abundance of rainforests, sea cliffs and emerald valley.

Kauai Beach Resort features:

- Three miles of beautiful secluded beach

- Four spectacular pools, two outdoor spas and separate children's pool

- Tennis Courts

- Award Winning dining and live Hawaiian entertainment

- Naupaka Terrace Steak House: Signature restaurant at Kauai Beach Resort offering the finest in local and continental cuisine

- Shutters Lounge: Intimate lobby lounge featuring live music

- Driftwood Sandbar & Grille: Garden atmosphere with a dining experience befitting the surroundings

- Over 12,000 square feet of meeting space - perfect for meetings and events from 30 to 450 people

- Outdoor tented reception area

- Boutique Spa and Exercise Center offering sauna, spa treatments, massages and modern exercise equipment

- Business Center

- In room High-speed internet access and complementary WiFI in lobby

- Concierge

- Complimentary shuttle from/to airport, golf and shopping

- Room Service

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

ALOHA!!! We live on Oahu and hope you enjoy our home away from home here on our favorite island of Kauai. We love to scuba, sail, swim, hike, and any activity in on or around the ocean. Marybeth is from San Diego and I'm from Dallas. We met in Honolulu and married in 1990. James graduated from the University of North Texas and retired from the Air Force. He now works as a civilian for the Air Force at Hickam Air Force Base. He also enjoys teaching scuba as a PADI instructor. Marybeth is a real estate agent specializing in new condo sales. She is a graduate of University of Hawaii and has traveled the world.

Marybeth purchased this condo in 2006

We fell in love with the Kauaii Beach Resort on our first visit to Kauai. When we had the opportunity to purchase a unit, we jumped onboard. This is still our favorite place to stay and hope you will enjoy it as much as we do. There is so much to enjoy and do here whether you want to just kick back and relax or do something totally adventurous.

The room is on the top floor with a direct ocean view and, being the corner suite, it has a wrap around lanai that is unique. It is very private and quiet with a gorgeous ocean view. The location is one of the most beautiful places in the world. Hanging out at the pool bar is one of our favorite things to do and where you can meet the most interesting people. Situated in one of the most convenient locations on Kauai, the Resort is a quick ten minute shuttle ride from the Lihue International Airport and very central to shopping, championship golf, and all of Kauai's great activities, sites, and adventures. The full-service resort offers exceptional personal service, newly renovated accommodations, authentic Hawaiian entertainment, restaurants and bars, spa and fitness amenities, 4 magnificent pools with waterfalls and a Giant Slide, extensive meeting and conference facilities, plus all the additional features that are expected in a luxury hotel. People who come to the Hilton Kauai Beach Resort find themselves in a friendly, comfortable environment where they can relax and feel at home after a day of exploring the island. Kauai Beach Resort is an oceanfront resort situated on 12 lushly landscaped acres on Kauai's longest exploring and strolling beach. Surrounded by exotic lagoons, cascading waterfalls and a lush tropical setting, Kauai Beach Resort is considered one of the Island's favorite resorts for vacationers and conference planners worldwide.

16 Reviews of Property 253743 in Lihue, Hawaii

Kauai Beach Resort - True Oceanfront Honeymoon Suite
average rating of 4.8125 based on 16 reviews
business
Kauai Beach Resort - True Oceanfront Honeymoon Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253743vb
(818) 745-6660
Lihue Kauai
Charlottesville, VA
5

Fabulous Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a fabulous time at the Kauai Beach Resort. The view from this corner unit was a wonderful as it was shown to be. We saw fabulous sun rises and lots of whales from the balcony! The restaurant and the lounge were very nice. It was also nice that their was a guest laundry at the resort. It is convenient to visit both sides or the island and is close to many restaurants. We would highly recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kauai Beach Resort - True Oceanfront Honeymoon Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253743vb
(818) 745-6660
Lihue Kauai
4

Retired US Army

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My wife and I enjoyed our four-day stay at the Kauai Beach Resort. The condo we stayed in was very nice, a corner unit on the 3rd floor with view of the ocean and sunsets. The resort was beautiful and the staff was very friendly. I did find it odd however that this place was called a "BEACH RESORT" because although it is on the ocean front, it is not a "swimming beach". The shore line was too rough and rocky to swim or snorkel. To actually get into the water you have to go to another beach just down the road a couple of miles. The resort however did have the most beautiful swimming pools I've ever seen. Overall we did enjoy our stay and had a lot of fun exploring the island from the beautiful condo we stayed in. The owner of this condo is very nice, easy to contact and great to talk to. We would definitely stay there again if we go back to that island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Kauai Beach Resort - True Oceanfront Honeymoon Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253743vb
(818) 745-6660
Lihue Kauai
Lenexa, KS
5

Awesome Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The Kauai Beach Resort was a wonderful experience for us. It was located in a perfect location for my wife and I, a couple minutes away from Lihue and Kapa'a. The staff were very friendly and courteous, despite the fact that we were renting from a timeshare. They did not seem to mind. You could see and hear the ocean when the sliding door was open. It was amazing. The trade winds are constantly blowing a cool breeze through the windows. The resort itself is more of a business resort, with most people minding their own business and not a lot of tourists and kids running around. It was very peaceful. We were not huge fans of the restaurant downstairs. Either the fancy one or the more bar oriented one. We found them both to be very over priced and the food wasn't that great. I wish we could have the 3-4 meals we ate there back to eat at some of the fantastic restaurants on the island.

Although the room did not have a microwave, we still made due with the coffee maker for hot oatmeal in the mornings and we maxed out the fridge to capacity. The bed was comfortable, as was the couch/chaise lounge.

We highly recommend this property for people who need a base camp to explore all of what Kauai has to offer.

The owners were very helpful, and called us to make sure we got in safely and that everything was as it should be.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Kauai Beach Resort - True Oceanfront Honeymoon Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253743vb
(818) 745-6660
Lihue Kauai
5

True Paradise Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The room is gorgeous, the view spectacular, the food and service excellent. Enough superlatives? The beach is not swimmable due to a rock ledge, but the 4 pools and 3 spas make up for that. This resort is somewhat remote from town and restaurants, so a rental car is definitely required. The owner is wonderfully flexible and easy to work with. We booked all our outings with the concierge service, which was also excellent. Overall-- Fabulous Vacation! We will be back1
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kauai Beach Resort - True Oceanfront Honeymoon Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253743vb
(818) 745-6660
Lihue Kauai
5

Excellent Room With A Gorgeous View!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I was beyond pleased with my week-long stay in this suite. The booking was easy and very friendly, check-in was no problem at all (even with this being a privately owned condo at a large resort), the view.... oh, the view!!! It was incredible!!! The room itself perfectly suited our needs. You do not get the daily room service, but it is easy compensated form with the rate you pay. Can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Kauai Beach Resort - True Oceanfront Honeymoon Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253743vb
(818) 745-6660
Lihue Kauai
Minnesota
5

Minnesota Hawaii lovers!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Wow! What a wonderful vacation! The Kauai Beach Resort was beautiful and our room was perfect. We loved the view and the quiet side of the building. Pools were awesome and staff was very gracious. The room was exactly as described and had everything we needed for a great stay. We bought a cooler for our beach trips and left it for the next guests. Great location! Central for day trips to North Shore or South Shore. Highlight of our trip was Zodiac boat down Napali Coast - we left out of Hanalei with HoloHolo charters. Great time! Whales (late in year for them) turtles, dolphins, snorkeling, sea caves. Too much to mention!! Concierge at hotel seemed only interested in getting us to do time share seminar. We found much better deals ourselves. Snorkel Bob's was great to work with & we've always had the best luck with them! Ended up booking boat through them for additional discounts. Thank you to MaryBeth for being so accommodating and helpful with our trip! We'll definitely return again! Sad to leave beautiful Kauai.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Kauai Beach Resort - True Oceanfront Honeymoon Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253743vb
(818) 745-6660
Lihue Kauai
Canada
5

Fabulous!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We absolutely loved our stay in this condo at the Kauai Beach Resort! The owners were great to deal with and made our reservation very easy. The resort has everything you could want, a beautiful view, nice pools and hot tubs, and the pool bar was a wonderful treat as well. The location of this resort is perfect for travelling either way on the island and very close to the airport. We had no trouble finding our resort even though we arrived and picked up our rental car at night, and the short drive was a relief after travelling so far. I would deinately recommend this condo to everyone. Even though we didn't have our kids with us, I just know they would have loved it there. For anyone who has never booked through VRBO, it couldn't have been any easier dealing with Marybeth. Mahalo to her!!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Kauai Beach Resort - True Oceanfront Honeymoon Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253743vb
(818) 745-6660
Lihue Kauai
Chelsea, Mi, USA
4

Had a Great Time!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The "honeymoon suite" at the Kauai Beach Resort was as described...Decent view of the ocean, clean, well-maintained, good location in relation to attractions on the island. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the air conditioning stopped working and the humidity was kind of miserable. Other than that, my wife and I really enjoyed our stay. The resort was beautiful, and it was just a short drive to either Kapa'a or Lihue. Overall we were very pleased with our stay, and the owners were very pleasant to work with when arranging our visit. We would definitely recommend this property.

In our five days on Kauai, we tried to pack as many activities into our stay as we could. Restaurants to try: Mema (excellent Thai food), Olympic Cafe, Bubba's Burgers...And make sure to get a shave ice! Activity-wise, first and foremost, use the concierge at the resort to book them because the discounts are appreciable. Our favorite activity by far was the helicopter tour of the island. A bit pricey (about $450), but worth every penny. We also recommend setting up a kayak tour on the Wailua River, and shoot for the earliest time slot to get the least crowded waterfall pool experience. For beautiful beach and forest scenery, we recommend driving along the north shore and making many stops along the way to take it all in.
All in all we had a great time and were pleased with our vacation in Kauai. One thing to keep in mind...The resort charges about $13 per day for parking, and they're currently doing some construction in the parking lots, so it's almost impossible to find a parking spot, which can be frustrating. This, however, should not deter you from considering this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Kauai Beach Resort - True Oceanfront Honeymoon Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253743vb
(818) 745-6660
Lihue Kauai
Australia
5

honeymooners 2nd time around

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our stay there was excellent. The listing photos were very accurate, room was clean and well maintained. We would recommend this property to our family and friends. Also, we would highly recommend the helicopter flight over the entire island. Magnificent.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kauai Beach Resort - True Oceanfront Honeymoon Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253743vb
(818) 745-6660
Lihue Kauai
New York, USA
5

Fantastic Lihue

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Very close proximity to the airport, makes for an easy arrival. The location is close to Kapa'a, which has good food and shops. The location is also good because it make exploring the south side and the north shore doable. The resort was very nice with great amenities. Marybeth was extremely helpful and accommodating in our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway