Long Beach cabin rental - Front of house
Front of house
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Long Beach Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom 2 full baths Sleeps 8

This historic three bedroom two full bath house built in 1920 and wonderfully restored to its glory days is located just one block off of the main drag in downtown Long Beach and right across from an access point to the ocean and famous Long Beach Boardwalk.

If the words location, location, location are important to you this house could not be situated in a better position. Convenient to everything in Long Beach including restaurants, bars, shopping, miniature golf, arcades, horseback riding, go carts, the museum, ice cream shops, antiquing, the bakery the movie theater and more. It is all an easy walk from this house. No car needed once you arrive, but if you want to drive on the beach (yes, that is allowed on the Peninsula) the downtown driving access point under the famous arch is just one block away.

Let this relaxing well-equipped beach home be the classic vacation retreat you need for your friends or family. Have summer cookouts on the picnic table in the yard or simply relax and enjoy the ocean air. Let the kids or dogs play in the completely fenced in yard. Take an easy walk and explore all there is to see in Long Beach right out our front door.

The whole group will sleep well with a king size bed in the master bedroom, a pillowtop queen size bed in the second bedroom, a trundle bed (single top and pull out single below) in the third bedroom, plus a bonus full size futon in the living room. You can have your friends and family share its ample space with plenty of room for relaxing or entertaining in the large open-air living, dining and cooking area of the house.

Use our large dining room table to seat your entire party for a getaway from it all dinner. Curl up with a book and relax by the cozy electric stove on those cool winter nights. Be entertained by our high definition tv with easy to use dish network. Play games, test your skills on a classic puzzle or simply relax and read a nice book from our large collection.

Historically known as a fishing and clamming area, the Long Beach Peninsula now also boasts whale watching, fishing charters (inland and ocean), hiking, boating & kayaking. Enjoy easy access to Cape Disappointment in the south end of the peninsula, Ledbetter Point on the north end, Willapa Bay, the Port of Illwaco and Fort Canby State Park in nearby historic Astoria right across the river.

More Details
Hide Details

Here is us in Crater lake from the summer of 2009

Noel Hendrickson purchased this cabin in 2009

We picked this house because we love Long Beach and wanted have a location that would put people in the heart of the town while also putting them as close to the ocean and boardwalk as possible.

56 Reviews of Property 255166 in Long Beach, Washington

Historic 1920s Cabin in Downtown: across street from Ocean
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 56 reviews
business
Historic 1920s Cabin in Downtown: across street from Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255166
503 954-2714
Long Beach Long Beach Peninsula
5

Had a great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a wonderful time. Loved walking to the bakery for decadence and my lattes each morning. We had a great time and hope to make it back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Historic 1920s Cabin in Downtown: across street from Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255166
503 954-2714
Long Beach Long Beach Peninsula
5

We had a lovely time at your cottage.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We really enjoyed Long Beach and the cottage suited our needs well. It is possible that we or other members of my family would return in the future. My father especially liked the town and the accommodations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Historic 1920s Cabin in Downtown: across street from Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255166
503 954-2714
Long Beach Long Beach Peninsula
Albuquerque, NM
5

Would recommend this place for anyone coming to Long Beach.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My children and I had a great time staying here. Easy access the ocean, State Parks and downtown, I would recommend it for anyone spending some time in Long Beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Historic 1920s Cabin in Downtown: across street from Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255166
503 954-2714
Long Beach Long Beach Peninsula
Seattle
5

Can't rave enough about this cabin & the owner was quite helpful & quick to respond

Can't rave enough about this cabin & the owner was quite helpful & quick to respond
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I cannot rave enough about this great little cabin. It is absolutely charming inside and outside. The photographs were completely accurate, and the property was very clean, well-maintained, and well stocked. Seven of us fit nicely (two on the futons for a couple nights) and there were plenty of sheets, blankets, and towels to go around (it helps here is a washer/dryer on site). We were also blessed with unseasonably warm, sunny weather that we cannot 100% contribute to the cabin, but it certainly made the week very enjoyable. The owners were extremely helpful and quick about responding to e-mails and phone calls (including the embarrassing admission of leaving behind some stuff!), and the directions for reaching the house, finding everything in the house, and cleaning up before we left were very clear and fair. The only small complaint the whole week is that there is no wi-fi, but that just meant having to take a few walks to Long Beach Coffee Roasters (highly recommended). I also highly recommend The Lost Roo and Stormin' Norman's - pick up a kite and spend the day on the beach! Thanks Noel - we had an amazing time at your cabin!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Historic 1920s Cabin in Downtown: across street from Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255166
503 954-2714
Long Beach Long Beach Peninsula
Seattle
4

Great stay, great place!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I cannot rave enough about this great little cabin. It is absolutely charming inside and outside. The photographs were completely accurate, and the property was very clean, well-maintained, and well stocked. Seven of us fit nicely (two on the futons for a couple nights) and there were plenty of sheets, blankets, and towels to go around (it helps here is a washer/dryer on site). We were also blessed with unseasonably warm, sunny weather that we cannot 100% contribute to the cabin, but it certainly made the week very enjoyable.

The owners were extremely helpful and quick about responding to e-mails and phone calls (including the embarrassing admission of leaving behind some stuff!), and the directions for reaching the house, finding everything in the house, and cleaning up before we left were very clear and fair. The only small complaint the whole week is that there is no wi-fi, but that just meant having to take a few walks to Long Beach Coffee Roasters (highly recommended). I also highly recommend The Lost Roo and Stormin' Norman's - pick up a kite and spend the day on the beach!

Thanks Noel - we had an amazing time at your cabin!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic 1920s Cabin in Downtown: across street from Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255166
503 954-2714
Long Beach Long Beach Peninsula
belfair, wa
5

Such a special place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We certainly had a great time and wonderful weather.
Such a special place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Historic 1920s Cabin in Downtown: across street from Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255166
503 954-2714
Long Beach Long Beach Peninsula
everett
5

LOVED THE HOUSE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I wanted to let you know that we all LOVED the house! It was perfect for our girl get together. Convenient to the beach and town, so comfortable and just like home.
I will contact you again to re-rent in the future and I have recommended the place to my friends. Just wanted you to know how happy we were with and how that added to our wonderful weekend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic 1920s Cabin in Downtown: across street from Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255166
503 954-2714
Long Beach Long Beach Peninsula
pasco, wa
5

Owner made us feel like family + it was the best rental we have ever used

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Thank you for letting us stay at this wonderful vacation home. We were there July 21st-July25th. First of all, communicating with the owner before the renting was very trouble free, Noel was very helpful throughout the whole process, made us feel comfortable and treated us with respect, made us feel as though we were dealing with friends or family. When we arrived at the house, I was very pleasantly surprised at how clean, well equipped and comfortable it was. By far the best rental house we have stayed at. The weather wasn't the greatest during our stay, but being so close to everything, made it easy for us to find so many things to do around town. All within walking distance, we enjoyed shopping, the local restaurants, go-cart racing, flying kites, and walks on the beach. You cannot beat the location of this wonderful cottage. At the end of the day our teenage kids would finish the day at the local arcade and playing board games at the house. What we were most impressed by was how far the owner was willing to go for us, one of our teenagers left his I-phone behind, Noel went through all the trouble to find it and mail it back to us, something that we will forever be grateful for. Thank you for everything. We hope to return in the future. Hope everyone has such a great experience as we did
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Historic 1920s Cabin in Downtown: across street from Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255166
503 954-2714
Long Beach Long Beach Peninsula
Bothell, Wa
5

Awesome place, amazing location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I've been meaning to thank you for the place, what an AWESOME place you guys have and such an amazing location. My friends and I have pretty much determined that this will become an annual thing with as much fun as we had. We had so much fun doing the stuff in town and then being able to drive out onto the beach and have a wonderful time there too. We look forward to staying at your place again in the near future. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Historic 1920s Cabin in Downtown: across street from Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255166
503 954-2714
Long Beach Long Beach Peninsula
burlington, wa
5

Great location + cute and clean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Just wanted to thank you and let you know that we loved the house. The location is great and the house was cute and clean. We lucked out and had amazing weather too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1