Austin house rental - Front entrance
Front entrance
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps11
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms + 2 sofa bed, 3 1/2 bathrooms, sleeps 8-10.

This house feels like you are living in a tree house. It has a beautiful soothing effect. It is one block from Austin's premier Barton Creek greenbelt, with a third floor look out tower. It has three decks and a tea house.

All living areas are on the entry level with lots of wood on the floors and ceiling. It is architecturally noteworthy and beautiful in a quiet, green and heavily treed neighborhood. All this while being less than 2 miles from downtown and 1.5 miles from Barton Springs Road restaurant row.

The media room has the latest equipment, very cozy, comfortable and woodsy like the rest of the house. It has lots of windows that look out at the tops of the trees. You can hook up your MP3 player to the intercom system to listen to your music throughout the house.

The master bedroom has a 42 inch flat panel TV with a 321 Bose sound system. The master bath has a jetted tub and the shower is lined with natural stone and a frame-less glass door.

Large master bath with separate jetted tub and shower and a water closet. There is a massage chair in the master bedroom.

This house is deliciously clean and contemporary while being cozy and warm. It must be experienced to fully appreciate. (For environmentalists - The house has a 3 mw solar system and a solar hot water system).

This tree house rental is professionally managed and is free of personal belongings.

More Details
Hide Details

I love ecology and I use earth friendly products to maintain the house. I founded and steward 'Casa de Luz' which is an educational community center that is 1.4 miles from the house. We serve 3 macrobiotic meals a day to the public.

In 1985 I developed Habitat Suites Hotel, one of the first all suite hotels in the U.S. To this day we have received 15 awards for our ecological initiatives. I bring hotel professionalism to this Barton Hills house.

This tree house rental is professionally managed and is free of personal belongings.

Eduardo Longoria purchased this house in 2005

Barton Hills is a serene close to downtown location that is full of trees and nestled up against Barton Creek greenbelt. The house is one block away from the Barton Creek and sits high above it. Everything is so green and peaceful. I love the architecture of this house because of the wood floors and high ceilings that are also covered with wood.

25 Reviews of Property 255127 in Austin, Texas

'Tree House' in Barton Hills - 1 to 2 Mi. to Parks & Downtown
average rating of 4.888889 based on 25 reviews
business
'Tree House' in Barton Hills - 1 to 2 Mi. to Parks & Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255127
Austin Austin area
5

Amazing House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This house was absolutely perfect. It is a beautiful home and made my AUSTIN TX experience one that I will never forget! 10 dollar cab ride to downtown, gorgeous decks, COMFY beds, cozy living areas. The pictures do not do it justice!

The owner is EXTREMELY nice and helpful! Two thumbs up!
Owner's Response: Elise is one of those wonderful people that leave things better than they found them. The "Tree House" was blessed with your presence.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Tree House' in Barton Hills - 1 to 2 Mi. to Parks & Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255127
Austin Austin area
4

Great House for gatherings/great location in Austi

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We used this house during the weekend of our daughter's wedding. We held her wedding shower as well as other small parties celebrating the event at this house. I liked that all the bedrooms were downstairs and private. The upstairs is open while at the same time offering several conversation areas. The owner was very responsive to our requests. The towels and sheets were top quality, and there was plenty of hot water. Our guests enjoyed the multi-level deck which also has seating. The house is surrounded with trees and when inside, looking out it's like being in the treetops. This was a very comfortable house, and it is clean.
business
'Tree House' in Barton Hills - 1 to 2 Mi. to Parks & Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255127
Austin Austin area
Austin
5

Loved the Treehouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My group had a fabulous stay at the Treehouse. The house was huge and beautiful with great outdoor space. Eduardo went above and beyond to accommodate us. I would definitely reccommend the Treehouse to a friend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Tree House' in Barton Hills - 1 to 2 Mi. to Parks & Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255127
Austin Austin area
Austin
5

The Perfect Weekend Sanctuary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We spent the weekend with a group of military widows from all over the country here in Austin for a weekend to take back their health and wellbeing after their tragedy. With that in mind, we couldn't have been any happier with our stay at the "TreeHouse". Amidst the activities, the home was a peaceful retreat to spend our mornings and evenings. From meditating outside having a private chef utilize the large kitchen, to the comfy beds to stargazing on the top deck at night....it was perfect! Eduardo was beyond accommodating in making sure all was perfect! We loved learning about Casa De Luz and being immersed in the amazing energy he has created with the flow and decor of the home. **One Tip- If staying for more than 3 days, I'd recommend packing a roll of paper towels as there was only one at the house**
business
'Tree House' in Barton Hills - 1 to 2 Mi. to Parks & Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255127
Austin Austin area
North Carolina
5

Wonderful Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The "Tree House" was the perfect weekend stay for our two families that came to Austin for a family get together. We had 6 adults, 4 teenagers and 1 child, and the house was a comfortable fit. The owner, Eduardo, was very gracious and accommodating. The house was clean, plenty of linens and towels and the outside gas grill was great for a cookout. The multiple outside porches and decks really make it a unique place to stay. We plan on returning and renting it again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
'Tree House' in Barton Hills - 1 to 2 Mi. to Parks & Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255127
Austin Austin area
5

Great house, Great location and Great Owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We brought a group of 11 people to Austin and this house was PERFECT. Owner was very nice, worked with us on every detail and was quick to address any concern we had. The location is perfect for the Barton Springs area of Austin. Would suggest any one to use this house. See you next year!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
'Tree House' in Barton Hills - 1 to 2 Mi. to Parks & Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255127
Austin Austin area
5

Great house, Great location and Great Owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We brought a group of 11 people to Austin and this house was PERFECT. Owner was very nice, worked with us on every detail and was quick to address any concern we had. The location is perfect for the Barton Springs area of Austin. Would suggest any one to use this house. See you next year!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
'Tree House' in Barton Hills - 1 to 2 Mi. to Parks & Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255127
Austin Austin area
Chicago
5

Great home, excellent hospitality

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
II should have written this review right when our group returned from a winter cycling/golf trip to Austin! Our group rented two homes from Eduardo and we could not have been more pleased with the homes and Eduardo's hospitality. We had a great stay and would highly recommend both this home and his other listing in Barton Heights.

Thank you for helping make our visit an excellent one!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
'Tree House' in Barton Hills - 1 to 2 Mi. to Parks & Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255127
Austin Austin area
Oak Park, IL, USA
5

Just What We Needed...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We were really looking forward to a long weekend visit with our son who is stationed at Ft Hood. The Tree House provided the perfect venue for our family gathering. The weather was warm enough for the "kids" to find their way to Barton Creek for wading and soaking up some sun. We connected with Chicago friends at Botticelli's, found some great bar-b-que, and best of all, a morning cup of coffee on the wonderful deck (right off the kitchen) with everyone. The Tree House provides a lovely respite and was exactly --just what we needed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: It is always an honor to serve those that serve this country. It was a pleasure to have such wonderful guests.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
'Tree House' in Barton Hills - 1 to 2 Mi. to Parks & Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255127
Austin Austin area
Plymouth, MI
5

Perfect Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We returned yesterday from our 6 night stay in the Austin Tree House-- and it couldn't have been more perfect! From the first contact, Eduardo was super-helpful, answering questions, clarifying information, and generally providing information to make our stay a success. The house was beautiful, very spacious, very peaceful. Exactly what we needed for our four families on a wedding week. There was space for quiet, and space for family closeness. We loved the "green" initiatives and appreciated the environmental impact details (bio-degradable soaps, cleansers, shampoos, etc.) We really felt like we were Eduardo's own family, and know that when we return to Austin we will return to his beautiful Tree House!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: My heart sings with joy. I'm speechless over Margaret's review. I am blessed. Thank you.
Helpful votes: 0/1