Denver condo rental - Front, secured entrance
Front, secured entrance
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Denver Condo Rental Photos and Description
Book your holiday in the most convenient neighborhood in the Denver Metro Area

The furnishings are lovely and the beds so comfortable in this 2 bedroom, 1 bath fully furnished home. 2 televisions, high speed internet, high-rise living with an outdoor pool and a well equipped exercise room. Central air, indoor secure bike storage, quiet neighborhood. RTD bus service 1 block away and most destinations a 5 minute cab ride. Be close to what's happening! 2 reserved parking spaces (1 in / 1 out) for year round convenience. Secure building with elevator access to a 7th floor corner unit featuring all glass exterior walls with views of the Rocky Mountains and South Denver. Fully equipped to eat in or dine out at some of Denver's most famous local restaurants within a few blocks of your front door.

Tim and Diana are Real Estate Brokers who currently live between Denver and Colorado Springs and stay at the place when their in the city. 'It is a great get-a-way and we enjoy it as a couple'.

Diana Price purchased this condo in 1995

Live in beautiful Capital Hill's Historic Mansion District. Easy walking distance or a quick bike ride to well known Cherry Creek Trail which connects you to Denver's day life and night experience. Be in the heart of the city's glorious outdoor wonderland.

Centrally located in Denver's Capital Hill historic mansion district located within walking distance between Downtown and the famous Cherry Creek Shopping District. 2 blocks to the Governor's Mansion, 8 blocks to beautiful Cheeseman Park, 12 blocks to Denver Botanical Gardens, 18 blocks to 16th Street Mall, famous Larimer Square and the Cherry Creek experience, 8 blocks to the Cherry Creek Trail. 4 restaurants within 2 blocks and 2 grocery stores within 5 blocks.

10 Reviews of Property 434603 in Denver, Colorado

Comfy, Cozy, Great Location
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
business
Comfy, Cozy, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434603vb
Denver Denver Area
New York
5

Wonderful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed staying here. I've rented quite a few places from VRBO and airbnb during the past few years and none has been as well-supplied as this one. It had everything we needed and so much more. Location was excellent -- a short walk to lots of nice neighborhood restaurants, a little longer walk to downtown, and a short drive to most other places we wanted to go. We loved having the indoor parking for the snowy days. The gym was adequate for a short stay. Wifi worked well. I sent Diana an email just before we left at the end of our stay and she processed our security deposit refund through PayPal the same day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfy, Cozy, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434603vb
Denver Denver Area
Ocean Springs, MS
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This place is everything it is advertised to be, and more. It is in a very safe and convenient area, with easy walking distance to grocery, restaurants, lounges, and entertainment. (As and added extra, we were surprised to find out that John Fogerty had a concert Tuesday night at the Filmore concert venue which was walking distance, the concert was great!.

This condo did not have wanting for anything. It is very well furnished including the kitchen and bath. It also has a computer and WI-FI. An added touch was the comprehensive manual of instructions concerning the condo and the Denver attractions.

No use repeating all of the other positive reviews. We agree with all of them.
P.S.: We were refunded our damage deposit within two days.
business
Comfy, Cozy, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434603vb
Denver Denver Area
Cookeville, TN
5

Very Nice -- Just as described.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved staying here. It was perfect for us. Lovely surrounding neighborhoods, mtn. view, and a nice walk to the Capitol area. It's neat, clean, well-furnished (esp. the kitchen) and the owners were so nice and easy to work with. They will likely be hosting us again as our son just moved 2 miles away. Thanks for making your home away available at such an affordable price. Mary in Tennessee
Owner's Response: We have quite a few guests who are parents of children, currently living in Denver. The place seems to be well located for that. We are glad it worked out so well for you and welcome your next visit. Thanks for your input. Tim and Diana Price
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfy, Cozy, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434603vb
Denver Denver Area
San Diego
5

Wonderful place, thoughtful owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I stayed here for one week in June 2013. The pictures don't do it justice. The condo is far larger than it appears in the photos, much more open, with huge windows and excellent light. Very clean and well maintained. Stocked with all possible kitchen goodies, including coffee and tea, soups and morel. Bathroom full of toiletries and other amenities. Pantry full of bottled water, cleaning supplies, spare this and that.

I've stayed at over a dozen VRBO condos and without a doubt, Diana and Tim are the most considerate and thoughtful of all. Example: I mentioned I'm a vegetarian, and upon arrival, I found a frozen no-meat pizza waiting for me. During my stay, I called to ask if I was using the cable TV controls correctly because I couldn't get a major news channel. Tim confirmed I was using it correctly . . . and then the very next day, I had an e-mail from him letting me know he called the cable company and added CNN and about 15 other stations. These are just two examples; both Diana and Tim were very responsive to all my questions and needs before and during my stay.

The location is excellent. Five to ten minutes from most of the major museums and attractions in Denver. Plenty of restaurants and grocery stores in the neighborhood, coffee shops, cleaners, drug stores and more.

The building and unit were very secure. Traveling as a single woman, I felt completely safe. The building was accessible, though old, so the elevator is smaller than current ADA requirements. But it's obvious a wheelchair or scooter user could easily manage.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat. I was more than satisfied in every possible way, and bet you will be, too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are always happy when our guests have an enjoyable stay. Thanks for the kind words. Tim and Diana Price
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Comfy, Cozy, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434603vb
Denver Denver Area
Los Altos, California
5

A Wonderful Stay !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We spent a week in this lovely condo .The description and photos truly reflect the appearance - clean and nicely furnished. The condo was fully equipped with everything you need to feel at home. The owners thought of everything and left excellent instructions as well as recommendations for sightseeing and restaurants. When we entered the place, there was a lovely lit Xmas tree to welcome us. Location was fabulous. . . close to excellent restaurants and many supermarkets. Having 2 parking spaces was really convenient, especially when it snowed you can park underground. We would definitely recommend staying here rather than a hotel.. .price was reasonable and the owners were easy to work with. Since our son and his family just moved to Denver, we intend to stay here whenever we visit. Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post such a kind review. We appreciate your thoughtfulness and the great care you gave the place during your stay. We look forward to your next visit. You're terrific guests.
Tim and Diana Price
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Comfy, Cozy, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434603vb
Denver Denver Area
British Columbia
5

Cozy,comfy, and clean!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We spent 3 nights at your condo. I was very impressed with everything about your condo. Spotless, modern, fully equips with everything , simply a home away from home. The beds were extremely comfortable. The location is very central. I would rate your condo five star, and highly recommend it over a hotel room any day!
Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It's a pleasure to have guests who enjoy our place as much as we do and care for it as if it were their own. We appreciate your feedback and hope when you return to Denver you'll consider staying with us again.
Tim and Diana Price
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfy, Cozy, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434603vb
Denver Denver Area
5

Cozy Nest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This rental was perfect for us. What you see in the pictures is exactly what you get - a nice, cozy, home away from home. The property was super clean and well stocked with kitchen supplies, towels, etc. and the beds were super comfortable. The downtown Denver location was superb - the neighborhood is quiet and beautiful and loaded with historic old mansions and homes. The owners couldn't have been nicer - they provided a listing of things to do in Denver during the holidays and they were right on. The WiFi was enabled and our deposit was refunded quickly. We will definitely plan a to say here on our future trips to Denver.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Comfy, Cozy, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434603vb
Denver Denver Area
Lubbock, Texas
5

Great apartment, always enjoy our stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This is a perfect apartment if you are in Denver and want something more than the big hotels have to offer. My wife and I have stayed here on three separate occasions so it’s obvious we have always been very pleased with the accommodations. Each time it has been spotless, quite and the beds and furnishings super comfortable. It looks just like the photos on the website... bright and cheerful! Great amenities too including coffee maker, large fridge, stove, microwave and computer with internet. The convenient location is an added plus, within walking distance of restaurants, coffee shops, parks and close to downtown and shopping. The underground covered parking is also a bonus and adds a level of convenience and security. We really couldn’t have asked for more!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Comfy, Cozy, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434603vb
Denver Denver Area
2

Terrible service, do not stay here.

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
The apartment is in a great location. I give it an extra star for that reasons. I would strongly recommend against staying here, though. For one, there is no WiFi and when I tried to contact the owner about that, I got no response. This was a major inconvenience as I had to work, but there was a free open SSID in the building that I was able to mooch off of during our stay.

Second, there is no sign with the rules for receiving your deposit back. Those rules include taking the trash out and having all utensils put away, among other things. So basically what happened is that we ran the dishwasher on our way out, and because it was not unloaded and we forgot about the trash we got charged $75 out of our deposit. $75 for forgetting the trash and not unloading the dishwasher.

Look, I could understand the charge if there was a reminder note to guests. But there was none. I signed the rental agreement MONTHS before moving in, and it's appalling they expect guests to memorize all the details--and there are many, they are pretty uptight!

This is supposed to be a vacation rental, not a headache. No courtesy reminder for guests about what they need to do before exiting would have solved a lot of problems. Instead, they are providing terrible service. There are a lot of places to stay in Denver, avoid this one.
Owner's Response: This is the first time since starting to book short term tenants at our place in 2009, that we have not returned a full refund of deposit. The $75 charge was for 2.5 hours at $30 an hour to clean with no laundry service charge, after this tenant vacated. The remaining $50 of the deposit was returned. We thought it was reasonable considering the condition for her 6 day stay.
All agreements including vacating the premises are fully disclosed in the lease and there is an on-site binder for referencing any questions a tenant might have. As advertised, there is a computor there with high speed internet access. The booking was made from first contact, in it's entirety, over a 27 day communication period with a total of 24 emails exchanged during that time span. Unfortunately the day before occupancy of the tenant, we were out of town and unable to respond to her WIFI question.
We are sad that she is so unhappy, but feel we treated her with fairness and respect.
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Comfy, Cozy, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434603vb
Denver Denver Area
New York
5

Best Kept Secret in Denver

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The apartment was warm and cozy, better than I expected. In walking distance to the capital and downtown attractions. The gym was clean and quite. Would recommend staying here as opposed to a hotel. Parking was an added plus. Extremely convenient for any purpose.
The pictures shown are exactly what you will find. An array of fliers and things to do were available in the apartment as well as a directory of resturants and menus. I would stay here again and again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11