Venice Beach bungalow rental - private deck with hot tub
private deck with hot tub
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Venice Beach Bungalow Rental Photos and Description
1 BR, 1 BA, sleeps 4

This is one of several properties we have at Venice Local Living, the other properties can be found at venicelocalliving.com along with calendars showing availability. All properties are located either on Rose Ave between 3rd and 4th or just around the corner on Main St by Windward Circle. The Homeaway listing numbers are: 1 bedroom and studios- 255040, 255042, 904893, and 372197. 2 bedrooms- 3177284, 3520671, and 3639615.

All of our of our eco friendly units have private outdoor areas with hot tub, parking, Wifi, full Directv package, beach cruisers, boogie boards, beach chairs, and outdoor grills. They also hypo allogenic foam mattresses, flat screen televisions, full kitchens, and washer/dryers.

At Venice Local Living we believe the only way you can have an authentic experience in our lovely neighborhood is to live 'like a local'. We give you all the tools you'll need to enjoy our rich and vibrant surroundings, plus you'll be placed in the heart of everything: the best restaurants, bars and nightlife, beautiful beaches and fun daytime adventures.

This property is a private, 1 bedroom bungalow in the best location in Venice Beach. It is walking distance from the two best shopping and entertainment streets on the west side of Los Angeles- Abbot Kinney Boulevard in Venice, and Main Street in Santa Monica. Both streets offer a multitude of restaurants, shopping, antiques, pubs and other entertainment, all close by. Also close by is the beach, with the famous Venice Boardwalk to the south, and the Santa Monica Pier to the north. To the east, Whole Foods Market, the neighborhood breakfast place, Flake, the Venice Beach Wine Bar, and more restaurants are a just short walk away.

More Details
Hide Details

Because there is no place like Venice, and to truly experience it you must live like a local (not stay in a hotel). There is an energy and excitement in our neighborhood that is unparalleled. A vibrant cultural, art, music and culinary scene makes Venice a great place to live and vacation.

12 Reviews of Property 255040 in Venice Beach, California

venicelocalliving.com
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
business
venicelocalliving.com
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255040
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Redlands
5

It Never Rains in California

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Amazing!! It never rains in California? It rained and was cold for our entire week-end stay. We grilled fabulous steaks (in the rain) and drank champagne in our private hot tub (in the rain) one night. Another night we did a complete gourmet meal (thank heavens for Whole Foods) and put the hot tub off until midnight. I have nerve had a more fantastic vacation! For three times the price we could have been crammed into a hotel room without our own private hot-tub, kitchen and grill. This was my second visit and I hope to have a hundred more. I also like free parking better than $30 a night.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
venicelocalliving.com
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255040
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
5

GREAT location! Great house.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed at this little gem for five days. The location was fabulous. A short walk to the beach, the Venice boardwalk, the shops and restaurants on Main Street, Abbott Kinney and Rose Ave. The unit is well equipped with everything you could need for a vacation. The outdoor area is lovely and feels very private. The neighbors were very friendly. John was very easy to work with. I definitely plan on renting one of the units again and have already referred people. SO very glad we booked.
business
venicelocalliving.com
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255040
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
5

Great Location in real Venice Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We have stayed right on Venice Beach before, but much prefer this location a few blocks back. Even though this is on Rose and the jacuzzi is in the front, this remains a quiet apartment and the parking is free! It is really only 5 minutes stroll to the beach, or take the bikes. The local street food is amazingly good and cheap - don't miss the Burrito van that parks opposite, or the breakfasts at Flake at 513 Rose. There is a small supermarket La Brava at 423 Rose, which also has a great and cheap Mexican restaurant. Accommodation is homely rather than luxurious and is ideal for 2, but four could easily fit in - the fold down sofa bed is huge!

Whilst staying here for 3 nights in April we enjoyed

The local food
Strolling on Venice Boardwalk
Cycling around the Venice Canals
Visiting McCabe's Guitar Shop on Pico
A surfing lesson on Manhattan Beach with Campsurf
Mountain Biking from Topanga Creek Cycle Shop
Lazing in the Jacuzzi
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: glad you enjoyed your stay with venicelocalliving, thanks so much
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
venicelocalliving.com
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255040
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Really convenient location and I liked the privacy the outdoor space had even though it was on the street.

Never had to chance to use the grill or the hot tub (the weather was too cold) but will use it next time!

All the basics were there but probably there were little things that could have been provided, like some real knives, extra garbage bags, measuring cup, etc. The little things cooks need to prepare meals. And maybe some cleaning supplies so we can keep the place clean during out stay.

Would and will definitely go back.
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay, I will be stopping by the store tomorrow to buy the items you mentioned for the unit. Thank you for your input.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
venicelocalliving.com
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255040
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Austria
5

Venice living like a local

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I stayed in this well located property for 4 days. We appriciated the hidden parking lot and the nearby live music pup and club. We took the bicycles to drive the beachwalk and went to Santa Monica in 25 minute drive. The owner was very helpful and relaxed. Only the dishes were not so clean. up. But the property was well-maintained and we enjoyed our stay and we would recommend it to everyone.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
venicelocalliving.com
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255040
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Berlin, Germany
5

just great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed for 4 nights. The location is perfect, especially as it provides a parking spot. Walking distance to the beach --> 5 minutes! The owner is nice and relaxed. The place is really beautiful and comfortable, we totally liked the terrace. Over all, it could have been a little cleaner, especially as we were asked a cleaning fee of 60 EUR, but it was absolutely ok. We would always come back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
venicelocalliving.com
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255040
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
the Netherlands
3

some good and some bad

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The apartment certainly is in the middle of it all. A van pulls up around noon on the opposite side of the street, serves great mexican food. The beach just a few blocks away, some nice bars in the neighborhood, great. I was surprised to see how Venice has been developed over the last twenty years. No need to go all the way downtown for the shops; there's a great shopping center not far from the apartment with a nice open feel to it.
The amenities in the apartment are more then adequate. The bed in the master bed room is very comfortable, the pull out couch a little less so (split in the middle).
I was a little disappointed with the cleanliness of the place.
The hot tub was not clean when we arrived: brown smudges around the edges. When I informed the owner he wiped it off with some paper towel. The BBQ was not clean and neither we the floors in the apartment. We ended up not using the hot tub while we were there and walking around the apartment with slippers on in stead of bare foot.
The place looks a little neglected; doorposts, plants, floors.
We stayed in three apartments during our trip. This was the most expensive one. It was the only place where a cleaning fee and cash deposit was required. The contract was elaborate and strict. This sets certain expectations. In my opinion some extra effort on behalf of the owner is in place.
However, in spite of these points of critique, we thoroughly enjoyed our selves during our stay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
venicelocalliving.com
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255040
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Toronto, Canada
5

Great property in Venice Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Great location in Venice Beach - easy to walk or bike ride (there are 2 bikes and locks at the condo!) to anything nearby. We had a great stay here - the owner made sure things were all fine when we arrived, and before we did arrive, things were confirmed and arranged promptly. Condo is well appointed and has everything you need for your stay. There's a Whole Foods a few blocks away, and the original Golds Gym in Venice is just a couple of blocks away ($20 to drop in for the day). All in all, a much cheaper and better option than a lot of the over priced beach hotels in this area. Also nice to have free parking so we could just park the car for our stay and not worry about things. Free laundry and wifi, too. Would definitely recommend this condo.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
venicelocalliving.com
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255040
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Austin, Texas
5

We Visited Family & They Visited Here

We Visited Family & They Visited Here
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The apartment is just as it appeared in the photos. The linens were all very nice. We arrived late the first night and when we sunk into bed I noticed a nice fresh scent in the sheets - zzzzz Even though we were in the middle of everything, the patio felt very private and the street noise was minimal. Our children and grandchild live in Venice and they came over just to hang out. I would recommend this property and stay here again. We are long term VRBO renters and we rank this property highly. Rose Cafe is the most pleasant stroll away for coffee.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
venicelocalliving.com
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255040
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Anaheim, Ca
5

Loved our weekend in Venice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We booked this rental because we had a weekend long event in nearby Culver City and it had to be the best decision. The place is cozy and cute. It's brightly lit and the patio is so great to lounge on or get in some morning yoga. The place was clean and tastefully decorated. There was also a parking spot, rare in beach cities! We were lucky enough to find parking all weekend without trouble for the extra cars right in front of the place as well.

The walk to the beach is about 5 minutes and you end up right on the Venice boardwalk. Lots of things within a walk or short drive too.

There was a locked gate before a walkway to the door so us girls felt extra safe there over the weekend and we knew if one of us was out late, the others wouldn't have to be terrified when there was knock at the door. There was also a washer and dryer which was so helpful since we had to wear uniforms all weekend. We just walked outside and there they were.

We are already looking forward to next years event and hoping this property will be available again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1