Lancaster house rental - country setting
country setting
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Lancaster House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

A large lawn, basketball, grill and a beautiful gazebo. We are within minutes of great attractions including Dutch Wonderland, Strasburg Railroad, Rockvale and Tanger Outlet Centers, Sight and Sound Theater and Mini golf. Also Central Market in downtown Lancaster.

Come stay with us and enjoy Christmas shopping: We are conveniently located close to lots of great Outlet stores.

So spend a week with us and get your Christmas Shopping done early!

we have 5 children and 3 grandchildren, we live close by. Our children help us with cleaning and maintaining the property.

Rose King purchased this house in 1981

My parents built this house when I was a child, in 1981 my husband and I bought it and lived here for 18 years. we love this house and are happy to share it with our guests. This is a fun project for our family and we have met lots of great people from all over the world.

25 Reviews of Property 254916 in Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Peaceful Country Home for You Family Vacation in Lancaster
average rating of 4.92 based on 25 reviews
business
Peaceful Country Home for You Family Vacation in Lancaster
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254916
+1 717 687-5327
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
Leesburg, VA
5

What a perfect long weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We chose Lancaster/PA Dutch for our annual "girls" weekend and how lucky we were to find this rental. The house was absolutely perfect. Large, clean rooms. Everything had been recently updated very nicely. Very close to shopping/sightseeing. There were only 5 of us, but this house is huge and can accomodate 10 easily.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you, Kim for the kind review on our house. It was a pleasure having you and thanks for leaving everthing so neat when you left.
Helpful votes: 37/38
business
Peaceful Country Home for You Family Vacation in Lancaster
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254916
+1 717 687-5327
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
Shelton
5

Great location, lovely home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed at this lovely home during Quilt Week 2014. It was great to have so much room for our party of four to spread out in . It is ideally located for doing all sorts of things. Loved the back road access to downtown Lancaster, restaurants, outlet shopping, and more.
We loved it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review, it was a pleasure having your group. Hopefully we will see you again.
business
Peaceful Country Home for You Family Vacation in Lancaster
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254916
+1 717 687-5327
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
5

Quaint and Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We just returned from a week at this quaint home. There were 9 of us in our party (2 families). The King's have a very lovely home and it is so very welcoming. We enjoyed all the time we spent together in their home. The kids played outside and watched as the Amish traveled the roads in front of the house. We would sit every morning and night on the porch and enjoy the beautiful view surrounding the house. The main road in front of the house is a little loud with the trucks but it did not ruin the atmosphere of the home. The home is located 10 minutes from Sights and Sound Theater, the shops, Dutch Wonderland, restaurants, mini golf, farm tours, and anything you would like to do in Lancaster. We would highly recommend this home to friends and family. Thanks for a wonderful week!! Dawn and Andrea
Owner's Response: Thank you, Dawn and family for the nice review. It is always good to know that our guests had a good time. Our cleaning crew gave you a good review as well. Hope to see you all again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Peaceful Country Home for You Family Vacation in Lancaster
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254916
+1 717 687-5327
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
South Mills, NC
5

Five quilting ladies

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Five ladies who love to quilt stayed at this lovely home near the Lancaster Quilt shows and the many quilt shops. It was very close to all the quilt shops and restaurants. We loved the house, the arrangement of the rooms and the location. Will probably stay there in the future if it is still available.
Highly recommend the house for a larger group, but it was nice to have our own bedrooms.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaceful Country Home for You Family Vacation in Lancaster
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254916
+1 717 687-5327
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
Conestoga, Pa
5

country home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Very clean and roomy!! It is an older home so I was a little nervous about seeing the home in person. Very very nice!! I would recommend this house and we will use it again for family. Owner was very helpful and returned emails quickly. My Only complaint was that the light bulbs are not bright enough in the bed rooms. My parents had such a hard time seeing after dark.
Thank-you for keeping up this home for others to enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. I will definitely look into the light situation. Thanks for your help. Rose
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Peaceful Country Home for You Family Vacation in Lancaster
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254916
+1 717 687-5327
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
Everett, pa.
5

Family fun!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The house was perfect for our family getaway weekend!! It was spacious and had plenty of room for our two Grandkids. We all enjoyed the finished basement which had a ping-pong table and games to enjoy. Rose, the owner, met us at the house and gave us directions to a nearby restraurant. She was very friendly and easy to talk to. It was very cold outside but we were warm and toasty in the house. This would be a great rental in the summer because of the outside grill and swing set for the kids. The farmlands around the house were beautiful and we really enjoyed watching the horse and buggies go down the road. We were minutes from all the activities we had planned. The only regrets we had was that we only stayed the weekend. It was truly a fun family weekend and we had a great place to stay. We hope to go back this summer for a longer stay and we would definietly rent this property again. Many Blessings to you all!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Cathy, it was a pleasure meeting you. So glad to know you had a good time. We would be happy to see you again. Blessings to your family.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaceful Country Home for You Family Vacation in Lancaster
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254916
+1 717 687-5327
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
5

Wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely home! This is a beautiful house with enough space that easily accommodated our group of 5 adults and 4 small children. It is a picturesque country location. One direction down the road brings you to the shopping area with stores, an outlet mall, and plenty of restaurants. The other direction brings you to a more rural town with train museums, Amish buggy rides, and a scenic farm scape. We would love to visit again!
Owner's Response: Thank you, Jenny. Glad to know that you all had a good time. We would be happy to see you and your family again. Blessings for the New Year, Rose
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Peaceful Country Home for You Family Vacation in Lancaster
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254916
+1 717 687-5327
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
5

Grammy and Grampy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We came as a 3 generation family. Grammy & Grampy love the house and Lancaster County and would love to come each year. The grand kids love it as well. The middle generation also loved the house but are more inclined to visit other places. Last year all 12 of us came - only 10 this year :-( - and the house served us well.
The property is as described, clean and well kept. It is close to many attractions yet the big lot sets the house back from Strasburg Pike and the farm next door sets the house apart. We have recommended the house to others and will continue to do so.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you, so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure meeting you. Sorry the rest of your family couldn't make it this year. Blessings to you all. Rose
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaceful Country Home for You Family Vacation in Lancaster
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254916
+1 717 687-5327
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
Glen Ellyn, IL
5

Great location & plenty of space

Great location & plenty of space
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family met here for our first ever family vacation. We had 8 adults and 6 children. The house had plenty of room for all of us. The kids loved playing on the swing set and in the basement. While the kitchen isn't huge, it had enough space and tools for us to prepare all our meals. The house is very well kept and clean. The location can't be beat. It was a short drive to all the attractions. We also had a photographer come to take our family pictures and she was able to find so many nice places to take pictures against the house and in the yard. The owners were very nice and made sure everything was nice for our stay. We were very happy with our decision to choose this house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Kate, we love being able to accommodate families and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I often wished for a way to make the kitchen bigger when we lived there but it never happened. Hope you all will come again. Rose
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaceful Country Home for You Family Vacation in Lancaster
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254916
+1 717 687-5327
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
5

Much More Than Expected!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family of my 4 adult daughters, 6 grandchildren (ages 5-16), and myself loved the house, the location and the family who rented to us. We travel from SC to somewhere in our great country every summer and always choose a home where we can enjoy each other and share our evening meal together. This was perfect. The pictures and descriptions understated how spacious and pretty it is! Our only disappointment was we could only be there 2 nights due to our schedule and their previous bookings.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you, Bleeker, you are very kind, it was a pleasure having you all here. We would love to have you come again and stay longer.
Helpful votes: 1/1