Manchester house rental - On over four private acres.
On over four private acres.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Manchester House Rental Photos and Description
Stunning Master Suite, Guest Suite, Children's Level & Fully Finished Walk-Out

There is no finer Manchester rental, at any price. Period. At the end of a private lane off of Manchester Village's prestigious River Road, this near new architect-designed home offers luxury & accommodations found in no other Manchester vacation home. Indoor whirlpool bath, steam shower, Miele appliances, radiant heat, propane fireplaces, electric towel warmers - too many luxury features to list. Maestro light dimmers on every fixture help create the ideal ambiance for entertaining or just relaxing following a day on the slopes or mountain trails. Open floor plan, gracious pillars, high ceilings, modern gourmet kitchen, wood floors, cherry wood study, large deck - and more - all on over 4 secluded acres. The 4 car radiant heat garage ensures that your snow-laden vehicle is dry by morning. Minutes from the Equinox Resort (World class golf), Northshire Bookstore, Manchester's best restaurants & shopping. Just 15 minutes to Bromley, 25 to Stratton & walking distance to Hildene.

Perfect Home Base for the Vermont Summer Festival: This home is close to everything yet you can hear a pin drop at all hours of the day. Views to Mt. Equinox and surrounding Green Mountains. It does not get any better in Manchester Village...

Reserve early for the Vermont Summer Festival! So close to the event, yet once you are home you feel worlds away...

NO LARGE EVENTS PERMITTED in the home, or on the property.

Visit our FaceBook page at http://www.facebook.com/pages/Manchester-Village-Vacation-Home-Private-Elegance-in-an-Ideal-Setting/135325049901046

More Details
Hide Details

We custom built this home in 2000. Nothing was spared in the quality of construction or the level of amenities. Comfortable, spacious, meticulously clean and with an abundance of light and openness.

Location, location, location. This home feels like it is away from everything, yet it is minutes to the center of Manchester...And, just 15 minutes to Bromley and 30 minutes to Stratton. Sled and snowshoe right out the backdoor!

22 Reviews of Property 254907 in Manchester, Vermont

APRIL MADNESS! CLEANING FEE WAIVED FOR STAYS IN APRIL. ENJOY SPRINT IN VERMONT!
average rating of 4.8636365 based on 22 reviews
business
APRIL MADNESS! CLEANING FEE WAIVED FOR STAYS IN APRIL. ENJOY SPRINT IN VERMONT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254907
+1 5082477779
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

Perfect House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My family stayed here for my son's wedding at the Equinox and it was absolutely perfect. The house is exactly like the pictures portray; it is huge, beautiful, clean, and well laid out so everyone their own space. Location was excellent as we were close enough to the wedding but far enough to have privacy and relax in between events over the weekend. The kitchen is fantastic with great appliances, cookware, etc. All of the rooms are spacious and comfortable.

Jon was very responsive and easy to work with. Directions (keys, trash, etc.) were all very clear. He answers any questions you may have quickly.

I have traveled with my 3 generational family before, but this house was the best place ever.....we all agreed! I wish we could have stayed longer.
business
APRIL MADNESS! CLEANING FEE WAIVED FOR STAYS IN APRIL. ENJOY SPRINT IN VERMONT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254907
+1 5082477779
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

Absolutely Beautiful perfect house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I do not normally write reviews but I had to write one for this beautiful home. Everything was brand new and very comfortable. We stayed for the weekend to relax and a few of us went snowboarding at stratton ski resort. This house has almost every amenity you can imagine. The garage was very convenient, The master bedroom was beautiful. There was a hot tub which is a must for when I rent a home. Perfect after a long day on the mountain. The children had fun playing in the spacious backyard. Sleds were available in the garage. The BBQ was great and convenient.

I plan on coming to this house every season when I plan a trip to that area. I do not need to look around anymore. The owner was an absolute pleasure to deal with. He made everything easy and communication was very quick and easy. He was a very nice and generous owner.

Thank you for everything Jon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: What can I say, William?! Except, THANK YOU! Awesome review, and you were a fabulous, thoughtful guest. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Needless to say, you are welcome back anytime - would love to have you and your family. It is, indeed, a terrific and special home. Thanks, again.
business
APRIL MADNESS! CLEANING FEE WAIVED FOR STAYS IN APRIL. ENJOY SPRINT IN VERMONT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254907
+1 5082477779
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

Great Home and get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is home is all you could want in a getaway rental. It is situated on a large private lot within reasonable driving distances to outlets, shops, restaurants, and ski resorts (15 minutes to Bromley, less to nearby outlets). Although it is a rental property, it truly felt like a home away from home and provided our group with all the amenities we needed/wanted.

The owner, Jon, was quick to answer any and all questions I had prior to our arrival and I may not encounter better customer service than what he provided.

It was our first time taking a weekend trip during the weekend and it definitely will not be our last. This home played a major role in the fun and enjoyment of this weekend and I would definitely recommend it to anyone.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the excellent review, Zeller! It was great to have you - a true pleasure. Hope to have you back in the future. You are always welcome. ; )
business
APRIL MADNESS! CLEANING FEE WAIVED FOR STAYS IN APRIL. ENJOY SPRINT IN VERMONT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254907
+1 5082477779
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

Wonderful Home ....Private and Modern

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Very large home ...accommodates many people and allows everyone to have their own privacy. The kids floor is very spacious with two full bathrooms and lots of room for the kids to run and explore.
The home is perfectly located in Manchester, private setting but only about a mile from The Equinox (go there for breakfast buffet, it is ideal). The best part of the home is that it is outfitted with all the modern amenities and yet is located in beautiful historic Manchester. You will not be "roughing it" while staying here. Plus, the owner, Jon, is extremely responsive (we had to text him a few questions during the rental and he responded within minutes) and professional.
You will not be disappointed in this rental, particularly if you have a large group.
Owner's Response: Thank you, Yona! Wow - fabulous review and I truly appreciate it. It was great to host you and your family, and we truly hope to have you back sometime in the future. You are welcome anytime. Our home is, indeed, comfortably appointed, spacious, and ideally located. As you know, it provides total seclusion and privacy while being only minutes to the best that Manchester has to offer. Thanks, again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
APRIL MADNESS! CLEANING FEE WAIVED FOR STAYS IN APRIL. ENJOY SPRINT IN VERMONT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254907
+1 5082477779
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

amazing rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
What a terrific house! I encourage you to read through all the reviews - previous renters have summed up the loads of space perfectly. I wondered if the reviews were true or if Jon had written them himself - until we arrived! Everything prior renters said is true. Really is an amazing setting and even better location.

We went for a long wknd with another family. 4 parents and 7 girls. Lots of room for all!

Jon was very responsive both before and during our stay. We were running low on hot water on our first day...I texted Jon and he had his plumber at the house immediately! So helpful.

We skiied Bromley one day (15 mins away) and went into Village one day. The property is practically walking distance to the Equinox.

Wish we had more snow, but that's no fault of the owners. We would highly recommend.
Owner's Response: So funny, Allison! I have to say that your review - and, the others on our HomeAway.com page - could not be more glowing if I DID write them myself. And, of course, each and every one of them are genuine...And, glowing. You were truly a joy to have as a guest in our home and we welcome you back anytime. So glad you enjoyed your stay as much as I enjoyed having you and your family. Hope to see you back again!
business
APRIL MADNESS! CLEANING FEE WAIVED FOR STAYS IN APRIL. ENJOY SPRINT IN VERMONT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254907
+1 5082477779
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Lynbrook, NY
5

Another amazing time at this house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is the second time we have rented from Jon. He is great to deal with and very fast to get back to any of your questions.

The house is amazing; large, clean and comfortable. The first floor has two bedrooms, each with their own bathroom. There is also a large living room, fully stocked / updated kitchen and full dining room. Upstairs are three full bedrooms with two full bathrooms. The basement is a huge room with its own full bathroom.

The house is centrally located in Manchester minutes to shopping and restaurants in town and roughly 20 minutes to Stratton and 40 minutes to Mt. Snow. I would recommend this house to anyone looking to stay in the area. Nothing but a pleasure to deal with. I cannot wait to book next year's trip.
Owner's Response: Hey, Michael! Your positive review is very much appreciated. You really hit the right notes and are so right - it's a fabulous house and terrific location. You and your family have been a pleasure to have in our home and we certainly look forward to having you back in the future. You mention our proximity to Stratton. The good news, too (as you know) is we're only 10 to 15 minutes away from Bromley - a terrific family ski mountain. And, as you know, though our location is sited at the end of a private lane, we are just minutes to the heart of Manchester. The best of all worlds! Thanks, again, for the review. Looking forward to having you back again soon.
business
APRIL MADNESS! CLEANING FEE WAIVED FOR STAYS IN APRIL. ENJOY SPRINT IN VERMONT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254907
+1 5082477779
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

Superb!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
"..The Liebling home in Manchester was superb. They responded to all inquiries quickly, fully. Baths, bedding, kitchen equipment modern, fresh. Huge yard and mountain view stunning, perfect for our children. Barbecuing , relaxing house wide 2nd story porch a pleasure. Den with large flat screenTV and BluRay . Adjacent computer room a getaway .
Also beautiful, roomy master bedroom with tons of closet storage space. Plenty of bedroom space, storage on three levels. .
Really enjoyed the home, Manchester, Bennington, Stratton gondola lifts, Bromley, Orvis , a number of restaurants.
Pleasantly secluded but near Equinox trails and complex, and shopping.
Will certainly recommend and plan to return. .."
Owner's Response: Thank you for the terrific review! It was a pleasure having you and your family and we look forward to having you back anytime.
business
APRIL MADNESS! CLEANING FEE WAIVED FOR STAYS IN APRIL. ENJOY SPRINT IN VERMONT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254907
+1 5082477779
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

Spectacular Home with wonderful amenities!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I have been planning group ski trips for the last 5 years and this has been the most pleasurable stay and experience yet! The home is lovely with enough space for 12 adults. The home includes a gourmet kitchen, large dining room and outdoor grill which is great when you are with a large group! The owner was a pleasure to work with and extremely responsive to any questions I had. Would certainly recommend this property for a large group! Looking forward to next ski season :)
Owner's Response: Thank you, Breanna! Ski getaways don't get much better than ours, to be sure. It was great to have you - hope to have you back next season!
business
APRIL MADNESS! CLEANING FEE WAIVED FOR STAYS IN APRIL. ENJOY SPRINT IN VERMONT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254907
+1 5082477779
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

Great Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a great long weekend here. The house is enormous and great for families. Manchester is 2 mins away and Bromley mtn(great for kid) is less than 15 mins away. Jon couldn't be more helpful and responsive. He is the best "landlord" that I have dealt with in these online types of rentals. We are looking forward to next years ski trip already.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Duffy! Glad you enjoyed our home. As you stated, the location could not be better - total seclusion, yet minutes from everything that Manchester and the surrounding area has to offer. We certainly enjoyed having you as our guest, and look forward to having you back next year - or, sooner!
business
APRIL MADNESS! CLEANING FEE WAIVED FOR STAYS IN APRIL. ENJOY SPRINT IN VERMONT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254907
+1 5082477779
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

Fantastic Winter Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We love this house!! We were looking for a place to accommodate 10 adults, but still offered a luxurious vacation feel. Right when we drove down the private street and pulled up to the most beautiful home covered in snow, we knew that we had found just what we were looking for. The home is accessible and convenient, while maintaining complete privacy. The amenities in the home, including the sauna baths, chef's kitchen, hot tub on the deck, etc., surpassed our expectations. Restaurants, shops, the spa at the Equinox hotel, and most importantly, skiing at Bromley and Stratton, are just a short drive away. Jon, the owner, was responsive and helpful in the weeks leading up to our stay. We had such a wonderful weekend, and hope to return again soon (hopefully this time with our children, as it is the most perfect family home!)
Owner's Response: Hello, Jessica! Wow - couldn't have written a more glowing review myself. Thank you - it is very much appreciated. You were a true joy to have as our guest, and your thoughtful review will help to ensure our continued success. Would love to have you back sometime - you are always welcome. Thanks, again. ; )