Sonoma house rental - Front of home.
Front of home.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Sonoma House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms/2.5 Baths, sleeps 4

Sonoma Valley is blessed with award winning wineries & vineyards, historic sites, restaurants, open air markets, museums, galleries, boutiques and wonderful opportunities for hiking and biking. Sonoma Casita is centrally located - directly behind the Sonoma Mission Inn and a short distance to the Sonoma Plaza.

Start your day with a short walk to one of our various award-winning bakeries, pick up a newspaper, and return to the house to enjoy your treats on the sunny deck overlooking the garden. Or, take a short one block stroll to the Sonoma Mission Inn for a morning spa treatment followed by a swim in their mineral pools. Spend the rest of the morning shopping at the plaza, visiting the celebrated Sonoma Valley Museum of Art, take an art class at the community center, bicycle through the vineyards on the bike path, or shop at the fresh organic vegetable stands.

Owned by an architect/artist, this home is wonderfully appointed home is located directly behind the Sonoma Mission Inn in a quiet small country road. Enjoy the Sonoma Mission Inn Spa - without the huge expense!

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 254840 in Sonoma, California

Wine Country Home Close to Sonoma Mission Inn and Plaza
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Wine Country Home Close to Sonoma Mission Inn and Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254840
Sonoma Sonoma County
Larkspur, Colorado
5

Beautiful home close to downtown.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband, sister, and brother-in-law enjoyed our stay at this beautiful property while we were in town to run the Napa-to-Sonoma half-marathon. The house was beautifully and tastefully decorated, and it was very clean and organized. It was nice to be able to return to this comfortable home after spending the day wine tasting and running the race. The beds were super comfortable, the water pressure in the shower was excellent, and the furniture was very comfortable. Veronica (the owner) was terrific to work with, and she was very accommodating and accessible. I would certainly enjoy staying in this vacation rental again and have no hesitation in recommending it to others.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Wine Country Home Close to Sonoma Mission Inn and Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254840
Sonoma Sonoma County
5

Loved it!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I absolutely loved our stay here. Veronica was very welcoming and responded to all of my emails right away. Renting this house was ideal for our group...it was 4 of us (2 couples) and it was really nice being able to hang out in the living/kitchen area after coming back from dinner, to play board games and chat.

During the day, we went to a local bike shop, rented bikes, and rode to 5 different wineries in the area. The area is so beautiful and the air is so fresh, I can't imagine not taking the opportunity to do this. Plus, it forced our very sedentary group to exercise!

Lastly, the location is great -- close to Sonoma Plaza, but still very quiet. Definitely recommend it!!
business
Wine Country Home Close to Sonoma Mission Inn and Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254840
Sonoma Sonoma County
5

Wine lover & Foodie

Wine lover & Foodie
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We did a girlfriends trip to Sonoma this past weekend and absolutely LOVED this place. First of all the house itself is wonderful ---beautifully furnished with everything we needed. And the outdoor space is lush and peaceful -- our own private oasis. It was hard not to leave the house! But there is so much to do in Sonoma and all in close proximity to where we were staying. The Sonoma Mission in is steps away. We walked over for our massages and relaxed by the pool. Then back at the house in minutes. Getting to the square was so easy by bike and not having to deal with parking! We also were able to do a loop around to the wineries by bike. What a fun way to explore Sonoma! We absolutely loved this place--perfect for our girlfriend weekend getaway. Can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Wine Country Home Close to Sonoma Mission Inn and Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254840
Sonoma Sonoma County
Appleton, Wisconsin
5

Sonoma Casita

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This was our first experience renting a home. We can say that we enjoyed this so much more than a hotel stay! Waking up the first morning to our husbands making feta and spinach omelettes with bacon was a treat you just don't experience with hotel stays!! Coming home to a relaxing den to watch some TV after visiting the vineyards was so very enjoyable. All the comforts of home! The house is so very beautifully appointed and so very clean! Veronica was available to answer any and all questions and was a very gracious hostess for us! Thanks for sharing your place with us....we will definitely come back! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway