Emerald Island villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps16
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Emerald Island Villa Rental Photos and Description
7 bedrooms, 4 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, Sleeps up to 16

This home has been professionaly decorated with elegant furniture and is well maintained to the highest standard.

It is located in Kissimmee, Florida at Emerald Island Resort less than 5 minutes to Disney World.

It is a great place for large families and gatherings and for those planning that special vacation to Orlando Disney World, Sea World, or Universal Studios with the family and friends.

We recently redecorated 2 of our bedrooms and made them into kids theme rooms', 1 room is for the princesses. We have a charming princess room designed that the little girls will love to stay in and have a hard time leaving when they stay in that room.

And there is a Star Wars room which we recently added, and bunk beds in both room.

The loft area is the 7th bedroom with the bunkbed that can have up to 3 guests..

We have a private screened pool and recently added a new Nordic hot tub, much larger than the standard ones in the communities, and works great in the cold winter months.

Recent changes and additions: Recently we have changed managment companies to better maintain the house and better serve our guests.

My management company will be there if there is any concerns with the house or guest concerns.

will assist you on arrival and throughout your stay at my house. The house is relatively brand new.

There is always going to be upgrades at my house so there wll always be something new things added to the house. I want my guest to have the most enjoyable and hassle free experience while on vacation and staying at the house.

There is a awesome gameroom, with pool table, real video arcade game, foosball.

The home is located in a gated resort at Emerald Island, and has it's own club house and swimming pool to use as well. 24 hour security monitoring

About Emerald Island. : My house is located in a cul de sac and there is a children's playground located about 3 houses down if the kids still have energy or time. The house is located in Emerald Island Resort. There are many hotel ammenities at the resort in particular pool, sauna, hot tub, game room, business center. fitness center, and tiki bar.

More Details
Hide Details

34 Reviews of Property 254803 in Emerald Island, Florida

Disney Vacation Home Close to Disney World with Kids Theme rooms
average rating of 4.451613 based on 34 reviews
business
Disney Vacation Home Close to Disney World with Kids Theme rooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254803
+1 877-634-5196
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The House was beautiful decorated very nice, Plenty of room, Perfect area with lots of places to eat!! The heated pool was cold!! a little disappointed about that. The House was very clean. We had a very hard rain and thunder storm on Saturday the Garage/Playroom leaked so I called to report that. But it was a very nice place, large beds were comfortable, Hated to leave!!!!
business
Disney Vacation Home Close to Disney World with Kids Theme rooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254803
+1 877-634-5196
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Best family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The house was everything we had wished for. It was clean and beautifully decorated. The children loved the pool and the playroom. So close to the Disney theme parks and great location to nearby stores and restaurants. The owners and the management company were always extremely helpful and accommodating. I have already recommended it to friends and would definitely go back again. Loved it.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Disney Vacation Home Close to Disney World with Kids Theme rooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254803
+1 877-634-5196
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
4

EXCELLENT STAY

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The description of the house was absolutetly accurate regarding location and amenities.
Everything in the house was realy clean and we had plenty of towels and sheets to use.
The owner was always kind and the answers were really promt.
I would definitely recommend this property to my friends.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Disney Vacation Home Close to Disney World with Kids Theme rooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254803
+1 877-634-5196
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
4

Clean good location and very suitable for families

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We were very happy with the house it met all our expectations the house is just as it shows on the pictures.The location was great, Having small children we did not go to a lot of restaurants but there were lots near by to chose from.The pool was great and nice and warm for the kids We are a family of 13 we had lots of room and a great area for the children to play.The owners were very prompt with answers to all my questions and requests I would recommend this home especially to families with small children.We had a wonderful holliday and would love to return some day.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Disney Vacation Home Close to Disney World with Kids Theme rooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254803
+1 877-634-5196
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Epcot Food & Wine

Epcot Food & Wine
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This house I will recommend to my friends and family. It was in very good conditions, the rooms were very comfortable, the kids have a lot of fun in the playroom. Even doe that we did not use the pool, it look very nice. The location is very good and is very close to Disney area and also have all kind of restaurant around the area. The only complain that I could tell is that they should have extra toilet paper and garbage bag for weekends rental. The rest was super perfect. Congratulation Mr. Lee
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Disney Vacation Home Close to Disney World with Kids Theme rooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254803
+1 877-634-5196
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Indiana
2

Infested with cockroaches..

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I were very excited to take our kids to disney world for the first time and loved this home as soon as we saw it online. Little did we know we would not be the only ones staying there at the time. The kitchen and livingroom were infested with cockroaches. It was disgusting. They were in every cabinet in the kitchen. They were climbing out from under the couch and behind the clock on the wall it was just so gross. We put all of our stuff back in our suitcases and kept then zipped closed the whole time in fear that some might get in our stuff and travel back home with us.

Also the house it's self was nice but the cleaning company doesn't do a great job when cleaning the house. All the towels smelt like mildew and had to be washed before we used them.

Also there isn't a tv in the princess as it was shown in the pictures when we booked the place. We knew our little princess would want to stay in the princess room but as soon as she saw her brothers room had a TV they ended up just sharing a room. The Tv in the loft area also doesn't work and the TV in the game room doesn't work. The bedrooms are also A LOT hotter than the main living area and there are no ceiling fans in the house at all.

Being so close to disney was nice. And having a house so big was nice, although we only used 2 of the 7 bedrooms. If there were a few changes made and the roach problem solved we'd love to stay there again. But wouldn't even consider it unless we knew for certain the problems had been fixed.
Owner's Response: Over the past 5 years since I had this house we never had problems with roaches.
I am sad to see that the past guest were unhappy and wish I could of fixed everything for them to make their stay better.
I discussed with my management company of what happened, and I am with a new company and the exterminator guaranteed that there will be NO MORE insects of any kinds… and if there are any reported they will come the same day or following day to resolve the issue ASAP. Terminex is my new exterminator, and they guarantee it(You can call the company to verify it)
Furthermore, I have guests currently staying and they noted there were no roaches seen since then and were very happy and impressed with the house. This is not a permanent problem and has been resolved.
I assure all future guest interested in renting my house that there will will not be any more problems of that sort and can be assured that their stay will be relaxing and enjoyable.
As for AC issue, the house is always set at 75 F , and there are fans in the house.
Sincerely,
Frank and Eloisa
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Disney Vacation Home Close to Disney World with Kids Theme rooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254803
+1 877-634-5196
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
2

Deceptive practices!!

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The home is for the most part as shown in the pictures, although there is some wear and different bedding. It was spacious for our party of 14, and appeared clean. Our first night we were looking around the kitchen to see what supplies we would need to pick up, and discovered roaches in some of the cabinets/drawers. We immediately took pictures and sent them to the owner because that is filthy and unacceptable. The management company allegedly sent an exterminator 3 days later on Monday. Needless to say, we were so grossed out by the presence of roaches that we ended up incurring extra costs having to eat out every day. The hose in the back was also leaking upon arrival, and the bedroom downstairs is hotter than the rest as stated in other reviews. This wasn't a problem for us because we are used to the warmer temperature. The reason for the difference is because the vent and return are right next to each other in that room. Therefore the cool air doesn't get a chance to circulate. There were a handful of other minor issues, but we made the best of it. We did not intend to write a bad review but feel the need to let people know about the deceptive practices that took place after we came home. My cousin, who booked the house, discovered last week that her credit card was charged an additional $357 for alleged damages that we caused. When she tried to contact Frank Lee, the owner, he responded to her the next day as follows: "after the checkout the inspector and cleaning crew reported issues (they listed and send us pictures then we can provide you too) They reported 'the trash can lid it was missing, one set of king sheets and one set of queen sheets were badly stained, one pool cue tip it was missing, upstairs closet door handle missing, and all darts broken),' unfortunately because of this damages to the property we need to charge you." This is completely untrue! There never was a lid to the trash can and of the 10 sets of sheets our family used during our stay, not one set was stained. Even if we were responsible, how could all of that possibly add up to over $350?? As of this review, we have yet to receive proof of these damages and itemization of the replacement costs. We feel taken advantage of and are wary to ever rent a house again. Even with the few inconveniences of our stay, we would have been open to the experience again. But now that we are being unjustly charged for bogus damages, we will never do it again. Such a disappointment.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Disney Vacation Home Close to Disney World with Kids Theme rooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254803
+1 877-634-5196
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Absolutely amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I was a little scared thinking that we wasn't going to get the house because this was my first time using Homeaway com. When we got to the house I was scared that the door was not going to open but once it open my dream come true it was absolutely amazing everything was to the highest peak everybody in my family had a great time. We were 16 and all of us felt very comfortable and the house was absolutely gorgeous like I said it's absolutely amazing
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Disney Vacation Home Close to Disney World with Kids Theme rooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254803
+1 877-634-5196
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Georgia
4

Mom

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We found the house to be very clean and roomy enough for everyone in our large party. We really enjoyed the game room and used it more than I thought we would in light of our busy "theme park" filled days. The property was convenient to all the attractions we visited and close to a super market as well. We only encountered one problem during our week long stay. The down stairs air conditioning went out one afternoon, but a repair man came first thing the next morning and corrected the problem. We had a terrific extended family vacation because we could all stay together under one roof! We would gladly stay here again and recommend it to any large family (families) traveling together.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Disney Vacation Home Close to Disney World with Kids Theme rooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254803
+1 877-634-5196
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Sacramento, CA
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful time. House was great. Beautifully furnished, clean, everyone had a great time. Kids loved having their own pool.

I would definetly recommend this property to a friend or relative and I would come back again.

Minutes away from Disneyworld and other attractions.

Only negative thing that I can say is that it needed to have a few more pots and pans. The few that were at the house were extremely scratched and very old.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3