Nags Head townhome rental - WELCOME!
WELCOME!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Nags Head Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhouse 1450 sq. 1 large master bedroom, 1 bedroom, 2 full baths, sleeps 6

.You will be living in a two story townhouse that offers you enough room for friends or family but small enough to be cozy. With a large great room on the top floor with a wood burning fireplace for fall or winter rentals. The fully stocked kitchen has a gas stove and plenty of seating. A fabulous covered deck with pub style seating is just off the great room. The first floor has two spacious bedrooms, two full baths the master has a jetted tub, laundry room, and large covered porch with picnic table. Beautiful decor and beach themed original art set the stage for a flawless vacation. Aquamarine is located in the center of everything.

We have just added 420tc Egyptian cotton sheets and Nautica bath towels. We have also added a LCD HD TV in the great room.

We are a about 3 min. walk to the beach.

Within 10 miles: You will find shopping of all sorts such as jewelry stores, art galleries, crafts, clothing, outlet mall, souvenir shops, a Dept. store, surf shops, tackle stores, and gift shops. There is an Arboretum, Nags Head Woods Preserve and The Wright Brothers National Memorial. For the sports minded you will find 3 fishing piers, nature paths, bike paths, the Atlantic ocean, the Roanoke Sound, the Croatan Sound, 2 golf courses, wind surfing, surfing, hang gliding, boating, kite boarding, para sailing, jet skiing, kayaking, swimming, YMCA, gyms, parks, tennis courts, Laser tag, skateboard park and much much more! If needed there is a hospital, 2 urgent care centers, veterinarians, dentists and drug stores.

Within 25 miles: You will find 2 marinas, sound fishing, The town of Manteo, Ronoake Festival Park, Manteo Airport, The Aquarium, Fort Raleigh, Elizabethan Gardens, The lost Colony outdoor drama, The Bodie Island Lighthouse, Pea Island Refuge, Oregon Inlet, more restaurants and much more shopping.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 254757 in Nags Head, North Carolina

A Perfect Gem in the Heart of Nags Head for the Discriminating Vacationer
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
A Perfect Gem in the Heart of Nags Head for the Discriminating Vacationer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254757
+1 757 470-0480
Nags Head Outer Banks
5

Great get away @OBX!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Really enjoyed our stay! Beautiful and well-equipped home. Great location in art gallery area of Nags Head – short walk to beach (3-4 minutes). Perfect for one or two couples, or small family. Absolutely agree with comments about property manager, Karen, and owners – very helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
A Perfect Gem in the Heart of Nags Head for the Discriminating Vacationer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254757
+1 757 470-0480
Nags Head Outer Banks
Lovettsville, Virginia
5

the Perfect R&R

the Perfect R&R
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
There is not enough space in this review to let everyone know what a wonderful place this is. The townhouse was clean, nice walk to the beach access, on a quiet street, and had comfortable furnishings.The kitchen and eating area were quite spacious! The bed linens, bath towels, beach chairs and umbrellas were provided (and the beds were made upon arrival!!). After a long drive, making beds is the last thing you want to do, How wonderful is that!! The property manager, Karen, and the owner were absolutely delightful and helpful. Thank you very much for a relaxing week....
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
A Perfect Gem in the Heart of Nags Head for the Discriminating Vacationer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254757
+1 757 470-0480
Nags Head Outer Banks
5

Wonderful family getaway home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I can't begin to say what a wonderful time we had in this rental. I did extensive research for weeks before booking this home, it had everything we needed, no hidden costs, all sheets and towels included (REALLY nice ones too), beach chairs/umbrella etc. The walk to the beach is a short 2 blocks, it took us 2-3 minutes to get there. The pictures do not do this home justice! The upper level is wonderfully open with a large kitchen and living area. We were pleasantly surprised that the cable had all the premium movie channels for the one rainy evening we had. The communication before and during our stay was great. I would HIGHLY recommend this home for a family vacation. Oh, and all restaurants are a quick 5 minute drive in either direction but if you like to cook, go to Food Lion Supermarket, it's probably one of the best supermarkets we've ever been to. Thank you for everything and we will definitly be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
A Perfect Gem in the Heart of Nags Head for the Discriminating Vacationer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254757
+1 757 470-0480
Nags Head Outer Banks
Ashburn, VA
4

Very Nice Place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We were pleased with our stay. The town home was well worth the cost and well equipped. We would have preferred to have access to a gas grill (a charcoal grill was provided), but otherwise, it was a great place to stay! It is located in a quiet area, with one semi-busy street to cross to the beach. There is plenty of shopping within walking or bike distance.
Many thanks to the owners.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Perfect Gem in the Heart of Nags Head for the Discriminating Vacationer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254757
+1 757 470-0480
Nags Head Outer Banks
San Antonio, Texas
5

Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. You aren’t far from the beach! All in all, the condo itself was terrific. The unit was clean, well-maintained and communications before and after the rental were timely and complete. The pictures didn’t do it justice. The location to all the beach has to offer was perfect - very centrally located. It's a perfect getaway location!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Perfect Gem in the Heart of Nags Head for the Discriminating Vacationer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254757
+1 757 470-0480
Nags Head Outer Banks
Roanoke, VA
4

Lovely Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We found the house to be quite lovely. It was in a great location - walking distance to a number of restaurants, grocery store, shopping and, of course, the beach. It is located in a nice residential and commercial area that provides opportunity for excercise - walking and bike riding. The house was clean and decorated nicely. Many thanks for assisting in making our stay enjoyable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
A Perfect Gem in the Heart of Nags Head for the Discriminating Vacationer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254757
+1 757 470-0480
Nags Head Outer Banks
Richmond, VA
5

Charming Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
This condo is absolutely charming, very well appointed and very clean. It is just off the beach in easy walking distance and sits right on Gallery Row (for those of you who love art as much as I do). It is also right in the middle of all the great things to do on the Outer Banks so you can get to all the attractions in just a couple of minutes. The pictures don't do justice to how large the rooms are and how relaxing the atmosphere is. The owner is nearby and helpful. I can highly recommend this condo to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7