Tahoe Island house rental - 1 car garage, 2 in the driveway
1 car garage, 2 in the driveway
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Tahoe Island House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 10)

Rainbow6 is a newly remodeled 3 Bedroom 2 Bath, very clean and comfortable, with a spacious Living Room and Dining area downstairs a Spa in back, and a extra Fam Rm upstairs with a Home Theatre, High Speed internet, a Washer and Dryer, a Workbench to tune and wax your skis and boards, A Kitchen fully equiped,the BBQ even works in Winter! Bring your own bike or rent them down the street it's easy to ride in and out of Rainbow6. You Can Borrow It; Means anything labeled Raimbow6... you can borrow it: Snow boots, sleds,beach chairs, games, etc..Do the math this is the best deal around for what you get. We have a cleaning crew in after each and every guest (please dont ask to clean yourself ) When you arrive it Will be clean. The Spa is always running and you can use it in a Snow Storm if you want.

You Cannot Smoke Inside, but there is a covered lanai upstairs and a covered porch out front and the deck out back all with comfortable seating and ashtrays.

I use PayPal invoicing services and I Pay their fees; Free, Safe and Easy

Highspeed Wireless Internet is included or plug into it at he desk upstairs, a printer is supplied to print lift tickets, directions, show tickets, etc.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of 6 with 4 boys, most are off to college now. We live in the Bay Area so it;s about 3 hours away

Dan Green purchased this house in 2008

Rainbow6 is close to beaches, hiking, biking in the Summer, and in the Winter it's easy to get in and out of, getting to our favorite ski resort isn't to hard. The two living areas allows allows 2 groups to form (older and younger)

Fenced in yard, great outdoor sitting areas, ski tune bench, big backyard, fully loaded kitchen

20 Reviews of Property 254693 in Tahoe Island, California

Relax at Rainbow6- Spa, 2 Fam Rms, Home Theatre, Garage and More
average rating of 4.95 based on 20 reviews
business
Relax at Rainbow6- Spa, 2 Fam Rms, Home Theatre, Garage and More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254693
+1 510 507-2213
Tahoe Island South Lake Tahoe
Dublin, CA
4

Beautiful Home in S Lake Tahoe!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We stayed here for the New Year weekend. We were amazed when we first walked in. The pictures do not do this place justice! There are plenty of pots, pans, dishes, and utensils for the whole family. Though we didn't get a chance to use it, the spa was already steamy for us when we arrived. The work area in the garage was great for sharpening the edges on our skis and boards. 5-10 minutes driving to the resorts and casinos. The neighbors are friendly too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Jon!! I'm tryin
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Relax at Rainbow6- Spa, 2 Fam Rms, Home Theatre, Garage and More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254693
+1 510 507-2213
Tahoe Island South Lake Tahoe
5

Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We spent Christmas here with our 2 young children & our 3 dogs. It's was so comfortable & relaxing. We played in the snow out back & out kids & dogs loved it. There are snow boots (kids to adult sizes) & a couple sleds to borrow. We watched movies upstairs & played games. There are lots of games to choose from for all ages. We did a little grocery shopping & the house has everything you need to cook a nice meal. We baked a ham for Christmas. It was really like a home away from home.

Close to the lake & plenty of shopping. Only a few miles from the casinos too.

Dan is very nice & responds quickly to inquires. We booked last minute and he was very accommodating & helpful. The price is very reasonable too. I'm hoping we can make another trip in the new year when there is fresh snow.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words, hope you come back soon, Dan
business
Relax at Rainbow6- Spa, 2 Fam Rms, Home Theatre, Garage and More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254693
+1 510 507-2213
Tahoe Island South Lake Tahoe
Nevada
5

Mayson family get together

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a great time at your home in Tahoe, place was great! Was easy access to everywhere we wanted to go. My grandson had a great time outside with the dogs as well as the adults in the hot tub and playing frisbee. The home theater room was awesome (even if the grandson didn't let us watch much up there.) Enjoyed the house enjoyed my family what more could you possibly need. Thank you Dan for all your assistance. We left ice and a few things for your next guests.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you, Thank you, that is just what I am going for at Ranibow6,
business
Relax at Rainbow6- Spa, 2 Fam Rms, Home Theatre, Garage and More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254693
+1 510 507-2213
Tahoe Island South Lake Tahoe
5

Rainbow 6 Vaca Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We love the location of this rental. We went both to North and South Lake beaches. The backyard is so green and plush, and very relaxing. This home felt like home away from home. Love this place. Will be back to rent this place for our next Tahoe trip. The owner was very prompt when calendaring our stay through VRBO.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words, just call or write with questions of any kind; How much? How it works? Who is welcome. What you can borrow or what is there, Dan Green
business
Relax at Rainbow6- Spa, 2 Fam Rms, Home Theatre, Garage and More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254693
+1 510 507-2213
Tahoe Island South Lake Tahoe
Soquel Ca
5

PERFECT FOR US

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We so enjoyed our stay at this house. The first floor had everything I needed, bedroom bathroom kitchen and livingroom and the Guys tood over the second floor with the home theater set up and bedrooms and bathroom. I have physical limitations so it was great to not have to negotiate stairs at all. The home was clean and well stocked and our dogs enjoyed the backyard (fenced in is such a pleasure). The location was perfect close to everything but incredibly quiet. We noticed how noisy it is where we live as soon as we got home. Until we can move to Tahoe this is the next best thing. Thanks Dan you made it easy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
business
Relax at Rainbow6- Spa, 2 Fam Rms, Home Theatre, Garage and More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254693
+1 510 507-2213
Tahoe Island South Lake Tahoe
San Jose, California
5

Perfect place for 10 people

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I stayed here with 10 of my friends last weekend and the place was just like the way it was described in homeaway and true to all its reviews. Dan was very accommodating and responsive. He was very open and pointed out what may not be right due to the previous rental and even gave a discount. The house had lots of small handwritten notes and tips on the walls that gave a nice warm and friendly touch to the place. It showed how much they wanted the renters to have a great time.

This is definitely the place am going to stay whenever I come to Tahoe.

Pros - Hot Tub, backyard, close proximity to Marina, lots of beds.
Cons - None
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Relax at Rainbow6- Spa, 2 Fam Rms, Home Theatre, Garage and More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254693
+1 510 507-2213
Tahoe Island South Lake Tahoe
San Jose
5

Great place for multiple families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a great time at this vacation rental. The location was very central. The house layout was perfect for 2 families & a dog! It has the best stocked kitchen I have ever seen for a vacation rental & was very handy w/ little kids. We will definitely keep Rainbow 6 in mind when we return to Tahoe.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relax at Rainbow6- Spa, 2 Fam Rms, Home Theatre, Garage and More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254693
+1 510 507-2213
Tahoe Island South Lake Tahoe
Central Valley Northern Cal
5

Excellent getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Rainbow 6 was a perfect get away home for my family. The place was clean and accommodating and we will be coming back to stay again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relax at Rainbow6- Spa, 2 Fam Rms, Home Theatre, Garage and More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254693
+1 510 507-2213
Tahoe Island South Lake Tahoe
Cupertino,ca
5

Cozy and Family friendly place at Tahoe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Thanks Dan for renting this wonderful place. We were a group of 4 adults and 2 kids. We really felt like staying at home. Kitchen had all the supplies needed like salt,sugar, oil and other spices you name it. Had enough towels and linens. We did book the stay for only 2 nights. My kids and us wanted to stay longer. We did not get time to use the spa . No noisy neighbours. Close to all the places at Tahoe. We did have wonderful memories at this vacation home. We sure will come back and recommend to our friends in future. Listed photos were accurate. We did receive the deposit sooner than expected. Dan is very friendly in answering phones and emails.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You, we try to leave the cupboards full of things that are useful like spices and oils, etc. which all guests are encouraged to use.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Relax at Rainbow6- Spa, 2 Fam Rms, Home Theatre, Garage and More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254693
+1 510 507-2213
Tahoe Island South Lake Tahoe
Sacramento, CA
5

Best Stat Ever!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My friends and I went for an all girls getaway. It was perfect. The house was better then expected. More then enough room and we loved the big pillows to plop down on in front of the gas fireplace. The two separate family rooms are great for families with kids, too (although we didn't bring ours :)
Dan was always available for any questions I had.
The hot tub was an added bonus and we definitely took advantage of it.
I couldn't believe how stocked the kitchen was. It blew my expectations away.

I'll definitely be back. Thanks Dan for sharing your place with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1