Kailua Kona condo rental - Direct oceanfront, it doesn't get any closer than this!
Direct oceanfront, it doesn't get any closer than this!
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, Studio + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

7TH NIGHTS ARE FREE!

* LAST MINUTE CANCELLATION, YOU WIN! 4 NIGHTS FOR $400 total for 4/15 to 4/19 ONLY. INCLUDES TAX AND CLEANING!!!! WOW. (THIS OPENING O N L Y ! )

FANTASTIC DIRECT OCEANFRONT BEAUTIFUL CONDO AND WITH A SANDY BEACH just steps away! 1st floor no stairs. WOW!!

Great direct oceanfront 1st floor condo with lots of upgrades. And with amazing ocean views and easy access! Kona sunsets are truly the most amazing in all of Hawaii!

This studio condo sleeps up to 4 people. Tile floors throughout, dishwasher, refrigerator, stove and oven, microwave, toaster, coffee maker.

Fantastic romantic ocean views. Kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need to prepare your meals while saving a bundle on rent and dining out. A lot less than a hotel, and a lot nicer too!

Good quality Queen bed, plus foldout sofa-bed, so you can sleep up to 4 people! Lovely condo is fully furnished for your enjoyment with cable TV, phone for free local calls, Free WiFi signal at the pool and room.

Beautiful setting. The pool is oceanfront, with beach next door just a few steps away for swimming, snorkeling, boogie boarding or surfing!

Magic Sands is a small nicely landscaped property with tall coconut palms, green lawn, and tropical flowers. FREE Private parking space. Small low rise private condo complex, located at the beach just a few steps from your door. Try dining at the new Anthony's By The Sea Restaurant and Bar, with wonderful indoor and outdoor dining with amazing ocean views.

Favorite beach for body boarding or surfing, sunbathing, swimming or snorkeling. Just about every imaginable water sport close by.

IF YOUR DATES ARE ALREADY BOOKED ON THE CALENDER email anyway as we have 6 studios, and a 1 bedroom unit at Magic Sands, and all are direct oceanfront views, 1st, 2nd, 3rd floors!

More Details
Hide Details

This property has been in the owners family for several years. Just had it all redecorated, new floors, paint, hardware, furnishings!

Michael or Janet purchased this condo in 1998

Amazing oceanfront location with beach.

Don't get to come over very often now, but hope our guests enjoy it.

5 Reviews of Property 254559 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

7th NITE FREE ~ Kona @ MAGIC SANDS Amazing Oceanfront~Surf~Sand
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
business
7th NITE FREE ~ Kona @ MAGIC SANDS Amazing Oceanfront~Surf~Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254559vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
United States
4

Great view.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We spent the month of January 2013 in this beautiful condo. The view from the lanai is fabulous - ocean waves crashing against the seawall, boats and whales passing by. One can hear the crashing of the waves - sometimes loud if waves are high, otherwise gentle, soothing. This ground floor condo is quite spacious and easy to access. Wi-Fi worked well. Minor problems were dealt with quickly and pleasantly. On weekends we saw a drum circle and hula dancers practice in the park next door. There is some noise from passing motor scooters and busses. Great condo for a great price!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
7th NITE FREE ~ Kona @ MAGIC SANDS Amazing Oceanfront~Surf~Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254559vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Iowa
5

Great stay in Kona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This is a great condo right on the ocean front. A short drive to the action in Kona and nearby beaches and snorkeling. The unit is well kept with many amenities. Parking and laundry are very convenient. The pool area is pleasant and right on the seawall with the ocean right there. We saw dolphins and whale from the condo windows. You can fall asleep to the sound of the waves breaking on the seawall. When the sun was just right you could see the fish in the waves just as they were breaking. We would stay here again without a doubt.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
7th NITE FREE ~ Kona @ MAGIC SANDS Amazing Oceanfront~Surf~Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254559vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Seattle
4

Kona Coast Condo VRBO

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
VRBO offered us an upgrade as our original condo reservation was unexpectedly interrupted at the last minute due to seasonal pool renovations.
The condo we were offered was an obvious upgrade very nice and well appointed at no extra charge!. Everything was as described to us. The unit had not been cleaned however before we arrived so the cleaning fee was easily waived - a wash in my book. We found Michael at VRBO VERY helpful. He turned what could have been a disappointing stay into a very memorable one!
We will book with VRBO (and perhaps even Michael) again for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This guest didn't actually stay at this Magic Sands Resort condo, they stayed in another unit at Kona Coast Resort. Sorry for the confusion. - Michael
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
7th NITE FREE ~ Kona @ MAGIC SANDS Amazing Oceanfront~Surf~Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254559vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Washington
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We visited this condo December 2008 and had an absolutely awesome time. The location is PERFECT!!!!!!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
7th NITE FREE ~ Kona @ MAGIC SANDS Amazing Oceanfront~Surf~Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254559vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Wrangell Alaska
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We visited Kona in October and stayed for a week at Magic Sands. The condo was perfect...VERY CLEAN and full of all the items you need as staples...the view out to the ocean was beautiful with wonderful views of fish, turtles and other animals in the waves in the morning. The beach right next door is the best place to hang out and snorkle around. Nice pool and BBQ area to cook your own food. Right in the middle of the Kailua-Kona area very easy to get around from there. Janet and Michael were wonderful with any questions we had and we WILL come and visit again in the future. It was the perfect vacation from Alaska
Helpful votes: 1/1