West Dover house rental - Bright Lot and Plenty of Snow
Bright Lot and Plenty of Snow
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

West Dover House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 10-12

Well kept Ski House 5 minutes from Mount Snow. Hot Tub, large deck, large living area, fully equipped kitchen, wireless Internet, cable TV, darts, ping pong table. Great in the summer, nearby to hiking, lakes and Mount Snow activities.

13 Reviews of Property 254488 in West Dover, Vermont

Bright & Roomy Ski House
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
Bright & Roomy Ski House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254488
+1 860 930-7263
West Dover Mount Snow Area
5

Great house for a big group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Listing is exactly as described and slept 12 people with ease. We arrived to a clean and well maintained house and immediately felt at home. It was also a very short trip to Mount Snow. Everyone in my group enjoyed our stay and we will be sure to book this house for our trip next year.
business
Bright & Roomy Ski House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254488
+1 860 930-7263
West Dover Mount Snow Area
5

What a great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
What a great house! Plenty of room! Kitchen has everything you could possible need! Dont let the pictures fool you into thinking this is some average place cause it isn't!!
The jacuzzi is huge! There is a whirpool in the master which was a bonus cause we were not expecting that...
After we got into the house we were literally jumping of excitment of how great the house was!
The owner is the most kind and helpful ( he took my call on Thanksgiving day!!). He answered every question i had prior to renting and was quick to give back our deposit!
Looking forward to next year cause we are for sure renting this property again!!

Just a little note to other renters, the area is very wooded and secluded, our gps's went kind of nuts on us when we were getting there so have a back up plan or print a map of the area in case that happens to you too.
business
Bright & Roomy Ski House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254488
+1 860 930-7263
West Dover Mount Snow Area
Bethel, CT
4

Men's Golf Trip

Men's Golf Trip
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Home has plenty of room for a big group. (We are a group of 12.). Well kept residence in a private setting, but still close to all the activities of Mt. Snow and Haystack. Owner is easy to deal with and responsive with questions or issues. A good find for a return visit.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bright & Roomy Ski House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254488
+1 860 930-7263
West Dover Mount Snow Area
5

Great Experience From Start to Finish

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This house was absolutely perfect. Went up for a long weekend with some friends and had a blast. We were only about a 10 minute drive from mt. snow and the house had everything for when we got back and for the people who didn’t ski. If you want rent a great house from a great family rent this one. After we left everyone I was with said we need to come back again next year! We will be back for sure. Thanks again for a great and easy weekend.
Nick
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bright & Roomy Ski House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254488
+1 860 930-7263
West Dover Mount Snow Area
5

Awesome Place, Great Time!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Great ski house, has everything you need. Spacious for large groups and great location; just a short drive to the mountain! The ping pong table and dartboard provide hours of entertainment. Owner's are great with communication and extremely nice. Would deffinatly reccomend this house to anyone looking to stay in the mount snow area.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bright & Roomy Ski House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254488
+1 860 930-7263
West Dover Mount Snow Area
5

Great house, great location, great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
It's a long way from Bristol (England) via New York to this property in West Dover (almost a non-stop trip) so grateful to find such a spacious, clean and well equipped house when we arrived late at night under a myriad of stars, followed by an excellent nights sleep in a very comfortable bed.

A great location, quiet and relaxing at night (the log fire helps!) with plenty of space inside and out.

Nice to sit out in the hot tub under the stars.

This was our first experience of Vermont. We enjoyed a comfortable and relaxing weekend in the West Dover area, this was a great place to stay!

Jon & Sherry
business
Bright & Roomy Ski House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254488
+1 860 930-7263
West Dover Mount Snow Area
5

Wonderful relaxing weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We took the most relaxing 3-day weekend break to the Mt Snow area; the house was very clean, spacious and comfortable. The location of this house, a very short drive to Mt Snow & Wilmington was perfect, we could quickly get to places to eat & visit, but also enjoy the peace and quiet when we got back to the house.

The hot tub was an added bonus!
business
Bright & Roomy Ski House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254488
+1 860 930-7263
West Dover Mount Snow Area
new jersey
5

Great place, and want to go back next year.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Everything about this house and working with the owner was perfect. The home was clean, roomy, well equipped for large groups and kids. The house had a great basement with a ping pong table, darts and a large sitting area with TV. Our teenagers enjoyed the basement while the parent had some privacy upstairs. Prefect for everyone! The owner was very accommodating. We hope to go back again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bright & Roomy Ski House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254488
+1 860 930-7263
West Dover Mount Snow Area
New York, New York
5

Fantastic House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Walking inside, the first thing you notice is the refreshing smell of wood. This sets the tone for the house because the walls are covered in it. Everything in the house is based on the same theme. The decorations including a pair of skis on the wall create an authentic ambiance of being inside a log winter cabin. The hot tub is perfect for cold nights. The ping pong table ideal for anyone who wants to get competitive and have fun.
I came to this house with a group of friends for New Years. We had the fire on everyday. It was warm and relaxing. On days we didn't want to go skiing, a diverse collection of DVDs and board games helped us pass the time away. The kitchen was also in excellent condition, allowing us to make festive and fulfilling dinners. The beds were cozy, especially in the main bedroom because it has a therapeutic mattress. Overall, we tremendously enjoyed our stay and would recommend this house to anyone who enjoys skiing and cold winter nights spent by a glowing fire or in steamy hot tub.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Bright & Roomy Ski House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254488
+1 860 930-7263
West Dover Mount Snow Area
Suffield, CT
5

Loved it!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We went for a week with my family of 13 including 6 kids under 8. It had such a great set-up. There was lots of room to spare and plenty of places for anyone to get away. We LOVED the hot tub and all of us ended up in the basement for darts and ping pong. The kitchen is roomy and had everything we needed to cook for 13 for the week. There was a scrabble game in process for most of the time and a great book selection.
We skied one day and Mt Snow is just minutes away. The kids were sledding in the yard and the mudroom was great for keeping all the snow gear in one central location.
The owners were really easy to work with,
I would consider this house again in a moment. My husband is planning a business overnight/retreat there, and I would love a girls weekend. It just has such a great layout and cozy feel. LOVE this house!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1