Brooklyn townhome rental - Master bedroom with king bed - two twin beds
Master bedroom with king bed - two twin beds
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Brooklyn Townhome Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 1 full bathroom, Sleeps 4, town home.

You are welcome to come and catch the creative and artistic buzz of Brooklyn in Greenpoint.

**Please check the calendar for availability**

The sunny, comfortable and private apartment occupies an entire floor of a 19th century landmark townhouse. (private entrance) You will enjoy the high ceilings, pine floors and antique interior details. The apartment has a living room, two bedrooms, (distant enough from one another to allow total privacy) Bedroom #1 with two comfortable twin beds and Bedroom #2 with queen bed.There is a fully equipped kitchen and bathroom with a bathtub and shower. The bathroom and the kitchen is completely renovated and has all new appliances and utensils. There is also a washing machine and dryer for your convenience. Our apartment is kept immaculately clean.

The new 'East River Ferry' is a 5 minute walk from the apartment! It gets you to midtown Manhattan in 5 minutes, and to Wall Street in 15 minutes.

We live downstairs if you need assistance.

Area: Williamsburg, New York's newest bohemian area, is one of the hottest places in town with a dynamic mix of art galleries, boutiques, bars and restaurants. It is home to the largest artist colony in the United States.

Location: The apartment is located on a quiet tree lined street. It is just two blocks away from all your shopping needs. (Groceries, banks, restaurants, a farmer's market, a gym and medical services. ) The apartment lies just two blocks away from McCarren Park where there are concerts, sport leagues and all types of recreational activities. The place is a short walk away from Waterfront Park and its stunning views of the Manhattan.

Transportation: The subway is a short walk away from the house. The G line is five minutes by foot and only three stops away from Manhattan. The L line is a ten minute walk and only one stop from Manhattan.

The new 'East River Ferry' is a 5 minute walk from the apartment! It gets you to midtown Manhattan in 5 minutes, and to Wall Street in 15 minutes.

More Details
Hide Details

56 Reviews of Property 254451 in Brooklyn, New York

Great location Lovely 2 bedroom in Brooklyn townhouse Greenpoint
average rating of 4.946429 based on 56 reviews
business
Great location Lovely 2 bedroom in Brooklyn townhouse Greenpoint
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254451
+1 646 322-5604
Brooklyn New York City
London UK
5

Great time in Brooklyn

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Spent a wonderful 10 days in the apartment in September 09. Perfectly located for the 'happening' scene of Greenpoint & Williamsburg, and 10 mins walk to the subway on Bedford where its one stop to Manhattan East Village. Maryla made us more than welcome & the apartment is great. Definitely recommended and I can't wait for my next visit!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Great location Lovely 2 bedroom in Brooklyn townhouse Greenpoint
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254451
+1 646 322-5604
Brooklyn New York City
5

Lovely apartment in Brooklyn!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This apartment is located in a ideal location, close to the hip Williamsburg and but quiet and safe. Manhattan is just a short subway ride away. Nice and clean apartment and great area.

Maryla, the owner and operator, is extremely service minded and welcoming, we could not wish for anything more from a vacation rental.
business
Great location Lovely 2 bedroom in Brooklyn townhouse Greenpoint
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254451
+1 646 322-5604
Brooklyn New York City
4

Clean, Quiet, Safe, Historical Building

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Great layout; two bedrooms at the back of the property, each with windows for natural light. Beautifully furnished and cared for. Wonderful art and textiles, thoughtfully restored building from 1880's, with lots of original features. Maryla met us at the apartment when we arrived and showed us on a little map of the area with great restaurants and groceries. She also told us about a great car service to/ from the airport.

High quality towels and lovely pottery from Poland, elegant wine goblets, a few essentials like salt, pepper, some other spices and oil, some wonderful teas and an electric tea kettle, so that the tea didn't taste like coffee : ). Everything you need to cook. I value this so much. Have stayed in many places that people have taken or broken essential pieces from the kitchen. To future guests, please be respectful of this property. It was so lovingly kept and cared for. I would love to come back again!

There are main groceries only a couple of blocks away and lots of little groceries with fresh produce that are open late. We often went to shows and didn't get back til after 11pm and they were still open!

The block that the house is on is residential, but lots of the surrounding area is industrial. I did not like coming back from the subway at night by shortcutting through the industrial area because it was dark and no one was around. During the day it was just great. So at night we learned by coming back on the G train or walking a little more out of our way when coming back on the L, by coming up Manhattan street or transferring to the G that even late at night there were lots of people around and we felt very safe.

Most of the week was sunny, but cold and we walked everywhere; Over the Brooklyn Bridge, the Highline Trail from the Cloisters through Fort Tryon Park, all sorts of neighborhoods in Manhattan and Brooklyn. However, the last day was so rainy I didin't even want to go out. I called Maryla and she was so great about describing exactly where the Willeamsburg Winter Flea Market was. We were having a heck of a time finding the winter location online. It was a 15 minute walk from the house, great fun and we found all sorts of wonderful gifts for ourselves and friends back home. Then we found all sorts of specialty grocery stores and a wonderful little wine shop. We came back 'home' to this wonderful apartment and made a feast, played games and read and enjoyed the beauty and quiet of NYC.
business
Great location Lovely 2 bedroom in Brooklyn townhouse Greenpoint
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254451
+1 646 322-5604
Brooklyn New York City
4

Clean and charming!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My wife and I came to visit our son for a week, who had just moved from California to Brooklyn. We rely heavily on trip advisor for all our travels, especially the reviews, and I will tell you, this place did not let us down. It's everything Maryla presents it to be. There's a reason she has a shoes off policy at the door -- it's impeccably clean! We found it to be a wonderful location, with lots of shopping, restaurants (don't miss 5 Leaves), and easy to get to subway and ferry. We loved the fact it was built in the 1800's, and that's probably why we found it so charming, just imagining the families that had lived there prior. We hosted a dinner party for our son and his friends, and had plenty of space. The kitchen is well equipped, and other than the sounds of birds in the morning, it was quiet! We'll definitely be coming back.
business
Great location Lovely 2 bedroom in Brooklyn townhouse Greenpoint
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254451
+1 646 322-5604
Brooklyn New York City
Los Angeles and Providence
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My partner, three small kids, and I stayed in this perfectly clean and well-maintained apartment over Thanksgiving. Not only did everything in the apartment work (from perfectly closing doors to great water pressure), but the kitchen allowed us to cook a full Thanksgiving spread.

It is located in the very best area: Greenpoint, which is a calm refreshing break from the chaos of the rest of the city, but still walking distance to the best French restaurant (Le Gamin), a nice little grocery store, great cafes, a 15 minute walk to the subway into Manhattan (if you feel you need to get to Manhattan), and a 5-10 minute walk to Williamsburg (a super hip section of Brooklyn).

The owner was very kookie and nice and accommodating in every way. We would love to go back (and we are picky!). I hate to leave such a good review because this means there will be even more competition to rent this wonderful place!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Great location Lovely 2 bedroom in Brooklyn townhouse Greenpoint
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254451
+1 646 322-5604
Brooklyn New York City
5

Great place for a great stay in NYC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Maryla's apartment in Greenpoint is modern, spacious and comfortable with everything you need for a relaxing retreat once you get in from the amazing buzz of the Big Apple.

As over the phone and through emails Maryla is very friendly and greeted us on our arrival and gave us loads of useful information about the local area, transport etc

Having stayed in Manhattan twice before the location is great and being amongst real New Yorkers away from other tourists is what we came to New York for, a real experience!, whilst also being close to transport links to get to those must do tourist spots for the first time visitors in our party.

There are plenty of places to eat in the local area and within the local Brooklyn / Queens vicinity without any need to have to venture back into Manhattan which was a real bonus plus being able to eat great food from around the globe at much more reasonable prices!

Breakfasts were catered for each morning with the hot buttered bagels from just round the corner on Manhattan Avenue, very yummy!

Travel to Manhattan couldn't be easier, taking the G then 7 or E you're right in the middle of midtown in about 15 - 20 minutes. The East River ferry is also another great way to get around.

All in all the apartment is everything and more you'll need to make a stay in New York even better than you could imagine.

Thanks so much Maryla for making our stay so great hope to come back the next time we visit NYC!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Great location Lovely 2 bedroom in Brooklyn townhouse Greenpoint
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254451
+1 646 322-5604
Brooklyn New York City
Hertfordshire
5

Greenpoint Brooklyn New York Apartment, superb!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Treated my daughter of a trip to New York and chose this 2 Bedroom apartment to stay in for the 6 nights. After a comfortable flight on Delta and a rather frantic taxi ride from JFK we finally arrived at the address and were met by Maryla.

We were shown into the apartment which is located in a peaceful street and is on the first floor of the nice looking building. There is a small porch area which then led up the stairs to a really nicely maintained hallway with a coloured glass roof light. We were shown around and everything was as per the photographs,in fact probably better.

The bathroom is nicely fitted out, a good shower and updated fittings with towels etc. supplied.

The bedroom to the rear has a nice double bed and was very comfortable according to my daughter.

The master bedroom was very comfortable, Lots of storage and a huge bed.

Finally the living area is a kitchen/diner/tv room. Again comfortable and a good selection of tv channels. Great kitchen with dishwasher etc.

The place was immaculate and obviously well maintained, yes I would happily return and have no hesitation in recommending the apartment.

Maryla detailed places to go, restaurants etc. providing maps and guide books. We enjoyed the Brooklyn Bridge walk, Empire State (evening and no queue and the Rockefeller centre. Grand Central, Wall Street, Times Square..all great and I could go on but I would recommend doing your homework first!!! Great City!

This is a great location and a lovely apartment to stay in, with just a 15 minute walk to the east river ferry (highly recommend) and a short stroll to Greenpoint or Nassau stations. Nice coffee shop near the ferry and great views from the ferry dock by the way!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great location Lovely 2 bedroom in Brooklyn townhouse Greenpoint
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254451
+1 646 322-5604
Brooklyn New York City
England
5

Loved Our Stay Here

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Fantastic stay here with Maryla. The apartment is a great size for four and in a great location in a fun and vibrant part of town. We based ourselves here for a week, bought metro cards and travelled all over Brooklyn and Manhattan. Getting around was a piece of cake and we came home at night to the peace, quiet, comfort and cleanliness of this superb apartment. Would definitely go back if we find ourselves travelling to New York again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great location Lovely 2 bedroom in Brooklyn townhouse Greenpoint
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254451
+1 646 322-5604
Brooklyn New York City
5

Fantastic Apartment !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and I spent ten wonderful days in New York. We were a little hesitant about staying in Brooklyn, being away from the central Manhattan district where most of the attractions are. Staying in Brooklyn was the right decision. The apartment is in a quiet street and only minutes from the shops and subway stations. For the same price as a small hotel room in Manhattan we were able to spread out and not trip over our suitcases and shopping bags.
Another plus about staying in Brooklyn was, with the strong Aussie dollar, we could eat out all the time for less than $20 for the two of us. The servings and so big we could share sometimes.
Staying amidst real New Yorkers was a great experience and we met some really nice locals when we were out and about shopping and eating in the high street of Manhattan Ave and our long walk to Williamsburg. Brooklyn has so much to offer...galleries, shopping, restaurants and no crowds.
Travelling to and from Manhattan was so easy and fast via the subway. We caught the East River ferry to Wall St for a nice change. I wouldn't recommend this on a cold day though, waiting on the wharf was very chilly.
Maryla is a real treasure. She was always contactable and very helpful and a great sense of humour. EVERY ROOM in the apartment is beautifully appointed with all modern conveniences, very welcoming and homely. The beds were so comfortable and warm we had no trouble falling asleep after our long days.
We highly recommend this apartment to everybody with the exception of young twenty somethings looking for a raging nightlife every night. We were pleased we did our research and read reviews on VRBO before booking accommodation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great location Lovely 2 bedroom in Brooklyn townhouse Greenpoint
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254451
+1 646 322-5604
Brooklyn New York City
5

Nice apartment i Brooklyn-Greenpoint!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We are a Swedish family, me and my husband and our two daughters, 15 and 18 years old. This was our first stay in the USA-New York. The apartment was our home for 11 nights and we really felt at home right away. It was bright, very clean and fresh, had comfortable beds, a well equipped kitchen with nothing more to ask for, a very nice bathroom and a generous amount of towels. -The owner, Maryla, was so helpful and took very good care of her guests.

The neighbourhood felt pleasant and safe, also in the evenings. It was just a short walk to the subway, 10 minutes, at Greenpoint Avenue. Nor far from it there was a grocery store; "The Garden", which Maryla told us about - rather small - and with a wide range of grocery, fresh fruits and vegetables, meat, ready made dishes, coffee, bread...DonĀ“t miss this! She also told us about some restaurants (eg Five Leaves) and an Italian pizza bakery nearby the apartment.

There are so much to experience in a city like New York - but we would at least like to recommend two nice restaurants we found in Manhattan; "Eataly" at Madison Square Park (nearby the "Flat Iron" building) - at first from the outside we only saw a coffeshop and ice cream - but there were a lot of restaurants inside! Fish, pasta, pizza and also a rooftop restaurant. And in the same area; "Hill Country" - if you would like to feel you are in Texas!

So for us we could not have asked for anything more this holiday - and we can really recommend this apartment for other travellers!
Helpful votes: 2/2