Mauna Lani condo rental - Your home away from home - Fairways1301
Your home away from home - Fairways1301
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Mauna Lani Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 4

Beautifully decorated and well appointed, our two bedroom, two full bath, air-conditioned townhome will provide everything you need to enjoy your well deserved vacation. A gorgeous, gourmet kitchen with granite counters and plenty of space, delights even the most discriminating cook. The outdoor stainless steel Viking grill and smoker, will appeal to the barbeque connoisseur! Upstairs, the master bedroom has its own spacious lanai for enjoying the beautiful tropical weather in a private setting. The master bath boasts a large jetted tub, a huge walk-in shower, double sinks and a private commode area. The second bedroom is on the main floor, completely private from the living area and only steps away from the large, main bath. There is also a full size washer and dryer for your convenience.

The Fairways at Mauna Lani has one of the most beautiful and largest swimming pools in the resort. As a guest you also have access to a beautiful, PRIVATE beach club! Luxury you deserve!

History of the Area: The Mauna Lani Resort area encompasses more than 3,000 acres on the beautiful Kohala Coast of the Big Island of Hawaii. The Kohala Coast is known as “The Gold Coast” because it is the sunniest spot in the state, with 350+ days of sunshine a year!

The area is steeped in ancient history and is the birthplace of King Kamehameha I, also known as Kamehameha the Great. Lovingly revered by the Hawaiian people, King Kamehameha was responsible for uniting the Hawaiian Islands under one rule in the late 1700’s.

In Hawaiian, Mauna Lani means “mountains reaching heaven”. A fitting name for this awe inspiring location nestled beneath five of the tallest and largest mountains on earth: Mauna Kea, Mauna Loa, Kilauea, Kohala and Hualalai. Being in the midst of these magnificent mountains, one can certainly understand the spiritual consideration given to the area by the ancient Hawaiians.

Added Benefits of Staying With Us: The Fairways at Mauna Lani has one of the most beautiful and largest swimming pools in the resort. 45 meters in length, there is plenty of room to take a dip and enjoy the refreshing water or even swim laps. A large covered pavilion area includes kitchen facilities as well as tables and chairs for dining.

A full scale fitness center is also available near the pool pavilion.

As our guest, you have access to the beautiful, private beach club located between the Mauna Lani Bay Hotel and private residence developments on a protected bay with white sand and coconut palms. Relax for an afternoon of some of the best snorkeling on the island. Then have lunch at the Beach Club Restaurant and Bar, finishing off with a walk along beautifully restored Hawaiian fishing trails.

Additional Amenities: The Mauna Lani Resort includes such amenities as:

The world class, Mauna Lani Spa. - Here you can indulge yourself like Hawaiian royalty with treatments based on native methods to nurture the mind, body and soul.

The Mauna Lani Sports & Fitness Club - For people who are serious about their health, this fully-equipped fitness center includes a lap pool, 6 Plexipave tennis courts, gym with complete cardio and weight machines, a separate free weights room and shower facilities with steam room. The Staff includes personal trainers, nutritionists, professional tennis coaches, and private yoga or pilates instructors.

The Mauna Lani Golf Club — The Francis I'i Brown North and South courses are considered some of the world's best resort courses with 36 holes of golfing elegance.

The Shops at Mauna Lani —feature Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Retail store, Ruth's Chris Steakhouse, art galleries, and other food and retail shops.

More Details
Hide Details

Joe is a music teacher and Teresa is in management with a large insurance company. We bought our Fairways property as our second home in 2009 with the dream of retiring to the Big Island. We love the Hawaiian culture and especially the people of Hawaii. We take extra care to make sure our guests are comfortable and feel at home while on vacation. We love the water whether we are swimming, snorkeling, kayaking or deep sea fishing, as we are in our picture, off the famous Kona Coast.

Joe & Teresa Smith purchased this condo in 2009

The Big Island is one of the top destinations in the world. The Fairways at Mauna Lani is a quiet, well maintained complex with a fantastic location in the Mauna Lani Resort. Close to everything, including the best beaches on the island!

We are located in the prestigious Mauna Lani Resort, with guest priviledges to the amazing private beach club. We are also within a few miles either direction of countless other beaches to explore. Mauna Lani is known for its world famous golf courses and beauty.

22 Reviews of Property 254375 in Mauna Lani, Hawaii

Low Rates! for luxury you deserve and a Private Beach Club too!
average rating of 4.8636365 based on 22 reviews
business
Low Rates! for luxury you deserve and a Private Beach Club too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254375
+1 5033169040
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
5

Absolutely Stunning!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Would give 10 Stars if we could!

My family rented this condo for our vacation early June. We couldn't have been more pleased with the place! Very clean, comfortable living, decorated very tastefully and a great floor plan! The pool was amazing, the kids loved every minute! Beautiful pool and private beach access! A HUGE PLUS!

We enjoyed the nice large kitchen with everything we needed. We actually ate all of our meals outside on the Porch / Veranda , using the amazing Gas Grill and soaking up the beauty of the landscape and natural surroundings! The washer and dryer came in very handy as well! The kids enjoyed the boogie boards, my husband and i enjoyed the master suite! Most accommodating. All and all, staying here made our trip to the Island a wonderful vacation experience! Thank you Joe and Teresa for sharing your home with our family! We would love to book another stay someday!

The owners are awesome, easy to deal with, cover everything in depth, no muss, no fuss! Wonderful place, highly recommend!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Low Rates! for luxury you deserve and a Private Beach Club too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254375
+1 5033169040
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
4

Clean, welcoming, convenient

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The home is beautiful & well kept. Even though I forgot instruction I was able to contact the owner who was very kind. I would recommend this property to a friend or relative. We enjoyed the private beach area, pool, safe place to run & ride bikes. Hoping to reserve it again next year.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Low Rates! for luxury you deserve and a Private Beach Club too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254375
+1 5033169040
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
5

Paradise Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed at this condo for almost two weeks in Feb.We went on a vacation with 17 friends from California and had a range of ages from 65 to 4 years old. We rented several condos here and all of our friends were extremely happy and cannot wait to comeback next year. The unit we stayed in was tastefully decorated ,comfortable and roomy. Everything we needed for vacation was at the home... Beach towels, coolers, boogie boards and a beautiful patio to sit and barb que while having evening cocktails with our friends staying at the other condos in the complex.The golf courses in the area were great and as was the beach and pool. The owners were awesome to work with and very accommodating as we had some date changes with the airlines... I would highly recommend this condo, we will be back soon.. Thanks Teresa for a wonderful vacation..

Katy S.. Sebastopol California
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Low Rates! for luxury you deserve and a Private Beach Club too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254375
+1 5033169040
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Munich, Germany
5

What a great place to stay,

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We were stunned how beautiful this villa was when we arrived. This is not condo, it is a full house, equipped with everything you might need during your vacation and beautifully furnished.

We loved the kitchen and the out door bbq gas grill that we made good use of, as I love to cook. The kitchen is more than well equipped with good knives and all amenities that you could possibly need for cooking. From good knives, non-stick pans in various sizes, kitchen tools for the gas grill to corn in the cob holders, you will find everything at this house. Also the appliances are first rate: fridge with chiller and crisper area to keep groceries fresh for a longer time.

Then there is everything you would need for the beach: from beach mats to high quality boogie boards (we took them to Hapuna beach and my husband loved them, could almost not get him out if the water anymore), coolers etc.

We also visited Makaiwa Bay almost every day for snorkeling and made good use of the parking card for the beach club parking. Makaiwa Bay is one of the best snorkeling beaches on the Big Island and easy access from shore. You might even be disappointed when booking a tour to Kealakekua Bay it is not that much better than Makaiwa Bay. Our experience was that Kealakekua has slightly better visibility, but more people and less fish.

With the beach club parking you can park almost directly at the bay. Furthermore one can use the beach cabanas, which are notmonly comfortable, but give good shade. Quite important for people with very fair skin as me. I brought a rash guard shirt for snorkeling and had no problem with sunburn.

We are no big fans of air conditioning, but were really impressed by the automatic air condition system for the house and the preset temperature, which was perfect for us. Also a big plus for us: you can switch off the air condition easily by pressing the "warm" button. We did so when we had trade winds, as the nice breeze was enough to keep the house cool and comfortable.

Last but not least the owners, who are really great and realible to work with! They responded to our quickly, sent us good and easy to follow instructions how to get into the house and returned our security deposit immediately.

We loved our stay!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Low Rates! for luxury you deserve and a Private Beach Club too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254375
+1 5033169040
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
5

More than we imagined

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My husband and I stayed at this villa for our 25th wedding anniversary. When we entered the Mauna Lani resort we thought we were in the wrong place because it was so much more luxurious than anything we ever experienced. It got even better when we stepped in the villa. It was amazing! The furnishings were like a model home! The pictures did not do it justice even though they were exactly as portrayed on the website. It was spotless clean and everything we needed was there to enjoy our vacation.
The owners, Teresa and Joe were super easy to work with and very helpful. We will definitely be back!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Low Rates! for luxury you deserve and a Private Beach Club too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254375
+1 5033169040
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
5

Great stay--wish we could have stayed longer.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband, 8 yr old, 1.5 yr old and I stayed at the Fairways1301 from April 3-13, 2012 and absolutely loved it. The Condo was very clean and well decorated. There were beach towels and an umbrella, as well as other beach items. There are 2 adult bikes. The condo is an end unit that is close to the street, but this was not a problem. It was very quiet and due to the bushes and flowers you felt like it was very secluded. The Mauna Lani resort complex itself seems to be very quiet as well. The lanai opens to a grassy area, which is great with kids. I was expecting a bit more in the spice dept; the spices were salt, pepper and some kind of chicken spice, but these ended up meeting most of our needs. I’m sure it varies from renter to renter. The people after us got a bit more in that dept., including a bottle of wine that we never drank. :-)

The private beach club that we had access to is fabulous! It’s man-made and the break is such that the waves are lapping and not too big—another plus with kids. We did not eat at the restaurant, but when we walked past on our way back from the fish ponds there was a musician playing and singing and it all looked very cozy. I wish we had gone by there earlier in our trip so we would have known to try eating there.

If I had to make any recommendations it would be to:
1. Get the bike(s?) tuned up. My husband went for a spin and said that the male bike could use some fine-tuning. I did not get a chance to use the bike for females.
2. Replace the big non-stick pan. It’s still usable, but the non-stick seems to have stopped doing its job as well as it should.

Overall, this was a very pleasant experience and I would highly recommend it to a friend. Communication with the owners was also very fast, helpful and professional.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the suggestions! We were not aware there was a problem with the bikes or the pan. Our guests comfort is number one on our list, so we will be getting a new pan and fixing the bikes ASAP!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Low Rates! for luxury you deserve and a Private Beach Club too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254375
+1 5033169040
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Williams Lake, BC, Canada
4

Fairways Mauna Lani Unit 1301

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We have just returned from a fabulous trip to the Big Island. We stayed at the Fairways Mauna Lani. There is a great pool and hot tub less than a 1 minute walk from the unit. The unit itself was very clean and comfortable for our family of 4 (two bedrooms, two bathrooms). All the appliances, furniture and electronics were of high quality. This is a gated community and we felt very safe. We visited the local beach once where the waters were calm - perfect for families with very young children. Ours are a little older now so were after a little more surf action. The Fairways is also within walking distance of a nice shopping centre with grocery store, coffee shop and various shops and galleries. We highly recommend this unit. Prior to booking the unit, the owners were very helpful with answers to our questions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Low Rates! for luxury you deserve and a Private Beach Club too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254375
+1 5033169040
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
5

Lovely

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had a fantastic stay at this delightfully appointed unit. The decor was Hawaiian classy - comfortable, attractive, not tacky. The kitchen was well appointed - nice cookware, good kitchen gadgets, a fantastic grill. The rooms are generously sized, and the master bath is huge.

There were also lots of activity goodies in the garage. A pair of bicycles (adult sized), 4 beach chairs, beach mats, beach toys, a boogie board were all available for our use. The beach club is delightful - a nice bay with good snorkling, and a club house with surprisingly good food.

Teresa was great at communicating all the arrangements. Prompt responses to the initial inquiry, clear information about pricing and deposits, detailed instructions on how to get to the unit - I appreciated it all.

All in all, it was a wonderful place to stay!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Low Rates! for luxury you deserve and a Private Beach Club too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254375
+1 5033169040
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
5

Amazing Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We had a fabulous 1 week stay at this condo.

It is very well maintained, safe, convenient, and beautiful! We loved how spacious it was and the layout was prefect. We enjoyed eating almost every meal at beautiful lanai and used BBQ almost every evening. The beach club was fantastic and we had relaxing evenings at the swimming pool and the hot tub.

The location was perfect for us as well. Grocery store was nearby, beach was near by where we snorkeled with turtles every morning, shopping mall was just 5 min drive for souvenirs etc. Also it was a convenient location for us to visit other attractions/sites on the island (i.e. Volcanoes National Park, Mauna Kea obsevatories, Waimea, Hilo, Akaka Falls, etc to name a few!)

The owners were very easy to work with and very responsive. We highly recommend this condo. In fact, we are already talking about when we will come back there next!
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Low Rates! for luxury you deserve and a Private Beach Club too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254375
+1 5033169040
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We loved this condo. We are a family of four, with two young kids and had everything we needed -- a ton of room, gorgeous master suite, nicer kitchen than we have at home, great lanai, etc. The location on the Kohala Coast is fantastic, the pool was steps away, and the beach club is a 2-minute drive and really nice. The owners were very friendly and easy to deal with. We would absolutely stay here again and recommend it whole-heartedly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6