Anna Maria house rental - SHIRLEY'S WAY
SHIRLEY'S WAY
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Anna Maria House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-9)

January 4th to January 18th, 2014, Call Owner for Discounted Rate Due to Cancellation!!!

My home is located at 739 North Shore Drive in Anna Maria. It is on the most beautiful beach in Anna Maria. It is a split plan, the master bedroom and bath on the south end of the house, and the other two bedrooms and one bath on the north end of the house. Every room in the house but one faces the Gulf of Mexico. Two of the 3 bedrooms have a private entrance to the 600 sq. ft. deck. You can see the Gulf the instant you open your eyes in the morning. Two couples renting the house won't have to decide who get the gulf front view. I have a table and chairs on the sand so that you can dine right on the beach. The beach is very private, but yet only a few short miles to activities and shopping. You can walk the shore to one of the most popular restaurants on Anna Maria and eat on their deck barefoot. Also, my beachhouse has been the locale for two TV commercials several years ago. There is ample parking for a boat, RV, or camper with no backing up since there is a circular driveway.

Keywords:

More Details
Hide Details

I am a Florida native having been born in Ybor City, and I presently live in Odessa, Florida. I am retired after working over 25 years as a legal secretary, have 4 children and 7 grandchildren. I enjoy 'hanging out' with my grandkids, traveling, dancing, playing mah jongg and bridge, and recently reconnecting with very old friends from high school, even kindergarten.

The Owner purchased this house in 1981

I have been coming to this island since I was a little girl. As the years went by, I saw more and more people discovering this piece of paradise, so my husband and I decided to hurry and buy a lot before it was 'all taken'. Now my children and grandchildren and their children will be able to enjoy it. There are no high-rise condos here. I don't have a pool, but that only makes kids appreciate nature by playing on the beach, building sandcastles, feeding sea gulls, chasing ghost crabs, going night crabbing, snorkeling, fishing off-shore, etc., instead of playing in a pool.

One of the most unique benefits of being here is that you feel you're right on the shore although you're sitting on the deck. The sunsets are incredible, and the white egrets love to 'drop in' for a treat. Even the storms out in the gulf are beautiful to see. And i love to hear the surf. my house isn't luxurious but has a very 'beachy' charm, so i've been told. i have had tenants coming for over 20 years, a few of whom i've never met face to face. What I believe to be a plus about my home is that 2 of the 3 bedrooms have beach views and access to the deck. you You wake up to a beautiful view.

13 Reviews of Property 254355 in Anna Maria, Florida

Panoramic Gulf Front Home
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
business
Panoramic Gulf Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254355vbi
+1 8139205595
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Virginia
5

Laura and George

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
2015 will be our third year at AMI, a place we have found to be perfect for us -- unbelievable beach, great restaurants, no high rises, quiet, under advertised and friendly. Shirley's Place, for us, is the perfect match for this environment. It's a "beach cottage ", and a good one! Every room in the house except one bedroom and bath opens onto the gulfside deck, which itself adds 30-40% to the living area, and a very important piece. Shirley's Place is everything we need for beachfront living. If you can find a better place, you best get it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Panoramic Gulf Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254355vbi
+1 8139205595
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

Perfect place to relax and enjoy the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed at Shirley's beach house the first week of October 2012. Her house is very comfortable and is located on the best part of the beach. There were 4 of us (2 couples) and the house was big enough that we each had our space. It was so nice to sit on the deck in the morning with coffee and in the evening with a glass of wine and listen to the waves. We enjoyed several great restaurants on Anna Maria Island. There are also several unique, cute shops on the island. I would recommend this house to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Panoramic Gulf Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254355vbi
+1 8139205595
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Ormond Beach,FL
5

If you're looking for luxury------

If you're looking for luxury------
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
If you want a perfect place to get together with family and friends, this is it! If you're looking for luxury, Shirley's place is not for you. Brings back memories of being "at the shore". The pictures accurately show the house and view. It's private, but within walking distance to restaurants and shops. Kids will love Shirley's beach house (there's even a toy box of shovels and other goodies). Enjoy your stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Panoramic Gulf Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254355vbi
+1 8139205595
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Tampa, Florida
5

Perfect !!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family and I spent an amazing week at this wonderful home. Because of the the way the house was built, we felt like we had the entire beach to ourselves. The views were amazing, even lying in bed you could see the water. The house was comfortable and looked even better than the pictures. I fell in love with the wonderful orange chairs in the living-room where I could sit and look out to the water. Shirley was very helpful and even called upon our arrival to ask if everything was OK. My family has already asked me if we can go back there again next year!! I sure hope we can!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Panoramic Gulf Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254355vbi
+1 8139205595
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Cleveland, OH
5

Can't Wait To Come Back Next Year!!!

Can't Wait To Come Back Next Year!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This stay was our 4th time coming back to Anna Maria, and the first time staying at Shirley's Way. I truly think that this is the best place to stay on the island, as I have toured around the island to look for other rentals. Nothing beats the breathtaking sunsets, the complete view up and down the beach, and the classic style of her inviting cottage. Favorite features were: charcoal grill (go to Starfish in Cortez for fresh catches of the day to grill), fire pit, dining table on the deck, and the morning view from our bedroom as we woke up to see the beautiful Gulf. One vacation tip in Anna Maria, rent a stand-up paddle board to head out and watch all of the fish, manatees, and dolphins swim right by you as the clear water allows you to see everything. Last thing to do at Shirleys..........relax. See you next year!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Panoramic Gulf Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254355vbi
+1 8139205595
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Minnetonka
5

Colleen, Minnesota

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Honestly, this is the most beautiful place I have ever stayed. With stunning sunsets and panoramic views ,the house is private, open, gracious and comfortable. The white,sugar sand beach a delight to walk . I can think of no place I would rather stay, thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Panoramic Gulf Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254355vbi
+1 8139205595
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Sanford, FL
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Need I say more? Paradise! Absolutely fabulous house, view, accomadations. Very comfortable beds and family room. Well equiped kitchen, plenty of towels, extra sheets, deck furniture, even beach chairs, umbrella's and boogie boards! Plenty of games in the bedroom closet. Best view on the island as well as the nicest beach! Convenient to restaurants (don't miss the Rod and Reel and the Sandbar), shopping, grocery and rentals. Beautiful Gulf water comparable to the Bahama's. Sunsets on the huge deck will take your breath away. Can't wait to return!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Panoramic Gulf Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254355vbi
+1 8139205595
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Ottawa, Ontario
5

We Had a Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My husband and I stayed at this charming Beach House for a week with my parents in March 2011. We were so pleasantly surprised that the view of the gulf was truly panoramic and breath-taking. Great location! Clean house! We found the beach house to be so relaxing and peaceful. It has a lot of privacy and yet you can still walk to stores and restaurants. One of the highlight of our visit was having regular visits from a small white egret onto the porch. We called him "Mr. Bill".
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Panoramic Gulf Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254355vbi
+1 8139205595
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
leawood, ks
5

great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
THis house was perfect for myself and my friends as we came to Anna Maria Island to celebrate a 50th birthday. we were very comfortable and we loved the location as we were able to walk down the beach one way for a fun restaurant/ bar and the other way for a great breakfast. fun fun fun. we would love to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Panoramic Gulf Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254355vbi
+1 8139205595
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Boca Raton
5

Best Thanksgiving Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
My family has lived on the island for over 50 years and we have been having our annual family reunion every Thanksgiving. This year we had the luck of getting Shirley's Beach house. It is amazing, the views, the layout, and the beach are more than we could have hoped for. We always get a house on the Gulf so I can tell you that if you get an opportunity to rent this beach house grab it. The North end of the island is by far the best place to relax and enjoy the beauty of Anna Maria. We were able to walk to both of our favorite restaurants on the beach as well as hold the annual turkey bowl right in our backyard. We were also the host for the evening sunset cocktail hour as once everyone had a chance to stop by there was no doubt that the porch at Shirley's Beach House was the spot. Thanks again,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2