Snowshoe Mountain condo rental - To Do: More flight time
To Do: More flight time
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Snowshoe Mountain Condo Rental Photos and Description
Slope Side, Lake View, 2 BR/ 2BA sleeps 6

Welcome to Mountain Lodge, a slope side, lake view, walk out the door and ski / board /bike, golf, 2 bedrooms, 2 bath unit that is available for rental year around. Come fall in love with our home away from home. Once you arrive, no need to drive! Our home is available year around and our rates are lower than those charged by Snowshoe.

Our home has new carpet, new kitchen lighting, new counter tops, and new 47'' LCD wall mounted flat screen TV are just a few of the improvements for this year. Come join the fun and enjoy one of the best locations on the mountain. Our place has Full size appliances. Most all of Snowshoe's village properties have refrigerators that can barely hold a 12 pack let alone a gallon of milk. Look out on our balcony, out the living room window or the master bedroom windows and you see the lake and the mountains. This is not the side that has the parking lot view!

Mountain Lodge: Mountain lodge is the perfect destination and a short walk (1-2 minutes) to the village restaurants, bars, shopping and split rock pool. Auntie Pasta’s Italian food and the Comedy Cellar are in the lower level of Mountain Lodge with some of the finest Italian food and local entertainment in the state. Mountain Lodge has an Exercise room, an indoor playground, a huge arcade for the kids, movie rentals at the front desk and 24 hour security. Free shuttle available picks you up at the front door and will take you everywhere else on the mountain.

There are very few 2-bedroom homes at Mountain Lodge. The majority of the homes are 1 bedroom. We waited for this location and loved the fact that we are on the quite end, on the first floor and the side that has the panoramic mountain views and not the parking lot side!

Mountain Lodge is one of the only village properties with full kitchens. Now that may not seem like a huge benefit, but when you consider the cost of a vacation and the cost of eating out, we preferred to ski extra days and cook meals at our convenience. All other village properties have refrigerators that can barely hold a 12 pack of beer let alone a gallon of milk.

My wife and I fell in love with the hominess of the Mountain Lodge feeling. The lobby with its warm fireplace provides a great place to read a book, have a glass of wine or socialize. It is so close to everything. Steps from the restaurants, bars and slopes make this the best of the best locations.

I love the building construction. Mountain Lodge was built at a time when homes were made to last. It has heavy-duty thick insulated walls. Most all of the village properties we have stayed in (we have stayed at all of them) have thin walls and you hear intimate conversation from the people next door. You definitely won’t have this problem at our Mountain Lodge home!

We love the fact that you walk in from Ballhooter slope and you can be inside our home in a minute. You can come in grab a bite and be back on the slopes in no time.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 254350 in Snowshoe Mountain, West Virginia

2BR-Ski in /Board Out- Ask about lift tickets- great location & view
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
business
2BR-Ski in /Board Out- Ask about lift tickets- great location & view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254350
+1 540 788-4270
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
5

All about location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
All about that first floor location, right by the main lodge area and the main ballhooter lift access. Mt Lodge is great but hauling up and down those stairs in ski boots can be a nightmare if youre comparing this to a 2nd/3rd floor room.

Great unit with fully stocked kitchen and modern appliances, electronics. Will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Mr. T. Come back and see us real soon!
business
2BR-Ski in /Board Out- Ask about lift tickets- great location & view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254350
+1 540 788-4270
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Independence, VA, USA
5

Fall 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Property was well represented both verbally and by pictures. Owner was very helpful and easy to work with. Property was clean and well maintained. Contained all necessary amenities. Property is near restaurants and other attractions. Would recommend to anyone seeking a relaxing vacation accommodation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Mr. T.

You and your guest were a hit with the staff! Come back and see us again real soon!

Marc
business
2BR-Ski in /Board Out- Ask about lift tickets- great location & view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254350
+1 540 788-4270
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
North Carolina
5

My Family's ski trip 2013

My Family's ski trip 2013
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This is a great place to stay at Snowshoe. I have been there for the past four years and this is a great home. The owner was wanderfull. He made us feel right at home and was there to help with any issues. The home is fully stocked for all your needs. We eat in alot when we go and he they had all the ammities of home. Also having the door code worked great. You don't have to worry about taking a key with you everywhere. The two lift tickets worked out great for our entire stay and they also get you 10-15% off anywhere at Snowshoe. Marc thanks again for working with us on the extra night stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Mr. E for your kind words!
I'll try harder to get the 6th star they don't offer next time! Come back and see us again in the summer or next ski season! Us Ski-Bums have to stick together!!
business
2BR-Ski in /Board Out- Ask about lift tickets- great location & view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254350
+1 540 788-4270
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Cleveland, Ohio
5

snowhoe, ski bums condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Great location and place to stay
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
business
2BR-Ski in /Board Out- Ask about lift tickets- great location & view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254350
+1 540 788-4270
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Stafford, VA
5

Nice SKI Getaway right on the slopes!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Great place to stay if you want a "ski out" condo.!! Walking distance to the ski lift. Place was clean and neat. Rather tight quarters if more than 4 staying there. Otherwise, nice place to "chill" for a few days. Warning!! It is a bit noisy due to foot traffic passing by front hallway door through out the eve/night, but unavoidable given the age of the place. The two Corporate Ski passes (complimentary) make this place worth the stay if you are skiing! Having a door combo was an easy way to come and go without an added key to worry about and deal with. Enjoy your stay folks, we did!!
Owner's Response: This is the quite side of the building! Sorry you had a problem with the noise. Must have been due the the excitement of all the new snow! The Ski Bums pick the best spots we can find to rest our body and soul. Powder Days are ahead and first tracks rule! Thanks for the review Mrs F.!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2BR-Ski in /Board Out- Ask about lift tickets- great location & view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254350
+1 540 788-4270
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
5

We love this condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We just returned from our second Christmas spent enjoying this condo- thank you! It is plenty spacious for the 5 of us, clean, well-equipped, and convenient. The bedrooms are comfortable and we like having 2 full baths, unlike in some of the other units we have rented at Snowshoe. Love the big screen TV in the den and the pretty view out the windows. It is easy to get quickly out to the slopes as well as to the village. The first floor location is a plus. My youngest child still enjoys the playground down the hallway and we all like the arcade being just steps away - neither create any noise to contend with. To top it off, the 2 lift passes make this the perfect bang for your buck! Marc is always quick to answer any questions and provides great instructions and helpful info. Happy winter!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words Mr & Mrs H.! Come back and see us soon!
business
2BR-Ski in /Board Out- Ask about lift tickets- great location & view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254350
+1 540 788-4270
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Central, LA
5

Great Rental!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Our family has rented this condo for the past 3 years. The unit is spacious, clean, well-maintained and convenient to parking and slopes. We continue to enjoy this location, and there always seem to be added bonuses. It has always been a wise choice to rent this condo. The owner was more than helpful in answering questions and offering information. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, but the kitchen is fully equipped and the full size refrigerator was a bonus.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Mr. & Mrs. F -8:-)

I am looking to remodel this spring / summer for some fantastic changes!

Thanks again!

Mr & Mrs Ski Bum!
business
2BR-Ski in /Board Out- Ask about lift tickets- great location & view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254350
+1 540 788-4270
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Virginia Beach
5

Snowshoe Mt. Lodge Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
My wife and I made last minute plans to go to Snowshoe and we were very lucky to find Marc and Francie’s place. Our last two stays were at Rimfire and Allegheny Springs, but based on our wonderful experience with this place and the outstanding attention by Marc, we’re coming back here next time. Marc’s a true lover of Snowshoe, skiing (and snowboarding I guess) and shares a strong bond with those of like interest and it shows in the personal attention he provides. The corporate ski lift tickets were a very nice touch!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Mr and Mrs P.!

Come back and see us again!

Mr. & Mrs. Ski Bum
business
2BR-Ski in /Board Out- Ask about lift tickets- great location & view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254350
+1 540 788-4270
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Kentucky
5

Snowshoe Mt. Lodge Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We had a great experience! Everything about the condo was as described. The condo was clean, well maintained, and close to everything. Owner was very helpful and responsive. Highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Mr. M.
Hope to see you again real soon!
business
2BR-Ski in /Board Out- Ask about lift tickets- great location & view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254350
+1 540 788-4270
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Florence, AL
4

Snowshoe Mountain Lodge 2Bdr/2Ba

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Overall the whole Mountain Lodge facility was well kept and the staff were very nice. The unit we stayed in appreared to be recently updated with paint and new kitchen appliances. It was clean and neat, but not fancy (that is ok because we came for skiing not plush accomodations). The proximity to the slopes was great. You could literally ski into the back entrance of Mountain Lodge. There was a nice view out the back window.The heat worked great even in zero degree weather.

The big screen TV with DVD added to the evening enjoyment. You are so tired from skiing you just want to sit and relax.

The corporate ski lift tickets included in the rental really helped a lot with the overall cost.

The owner was very responsive when I was making a reservations. He gave perfect instructions and provided some nice cost saving tips.

I would enjoy renting this unit again. The family said this was the best vacation ever. (wife and two college age sons)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Mr. A. for taking the time to write this review. We will work harder to get a 5/5 on your next visit!

Thanks again,

Marc Monroe
The Ski Bum