Richmond District townhome rental - Entrance
Entrance
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Richmond District Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 6 adults-8 with children).

**Email Will Be The Best Way To Contact Us. Thank You.** The best of both worlds. The City out the front and the Presidio out the back. This newly remodeled townhouse backs up against the Presidio with miles of open trails for hiking, biking or jogging. If you are looking for the sun, it is an easy walk to Baker Beach or Crissy Field. Feel like sight seeing in the city? Just walk out your front door. The City bus stops 2 blocks from the house. From there you can go anywhere of interest in San Francisco. Feel like taking a tour to the wine country? 1 hour by car will get you to Sonoma and Napa Valley. After a long day of sight seeing you can relax in your remodeled townhouse and make dinner in your fully equipped Kitchen. Or if you don't feel like cooking, some of San Francisco's best restaurants are within walking distance.

Need a larger place? Ask about our 4 bedroom, 2.5 bath listing

Extra Room and Bath Available: Feel like you might need more space? Ask about our 4 bedroom 2.5 bath townhouse

More Details
Hide Details

36 Reviews of Property 254348 in Richmond District, California

Great for Presidio Weddings, Moscone Conventions and Family Reunions
average rating of 5.0 based on 36 reviews
business
Great for Presidio Weddings, Moscone Conventions and Family Reunions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254348
+1 415 577-6920
Richmond District San Francisco
Toronto, ON Canada
5

Perfect San Francisco accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was the perfect property for our stay in San Francisco. Well located, clean, bright, comfortable and a very friendly and accommodating landlord. You couldn't ask for a better accommodation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great for Presidio Weddings, Moscone Conventions and Family Reunions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254348
+1 415 577-6920
Richmond District San Francisco
5

What a place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
What a wonderful place to stay. A quiet retreat from the city and yet right in the middle of things! Mary and Michael were great, attentive, and gracious hosts. The house is beautiful! There were many of us and it felt very comfortable and spacious. We had a quiet wedding in the backyard that was also wonderful! I highly recommend this place!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great for Presidio Weddings, Moscone Conventions and Family Reunions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254348
+1 415 577-6920
Richmond District San Francisco
5

Nik Women's Weekend

Nik Women's Weekend
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Great!!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great for Presidio Weddings, Moscone Conventions and Family Reunions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254348
+1 415 577-6920
Richmond District San Francisco
Sacramento
5

Great home, super hospitality, and wonderful family time.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We arrived on Sunday afternoon, greeted by Mary with a fabulous cake and bottle of wine. We settled in and had super service from Mary. Any need was promptly taken care of, with lots of fun and personal contact. We had 4 grandchildren, 3 parents, and grandma/pa hosting the team. Children ages 1 1/2 to 11 years, and all were happy with their bedrooms. Lots of room for a large group, and the dining table held everyone, with one baby seat. The location is great for walks in the Presidio, and play grounds. Golden Gate Park and Museums are close by (some in the group walked!). Can't say enough good things! Thanks Mary for helping us with our one week family reunion.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great for Presidio Weddings, Moscone Conventions and Family Reunions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254348
+1 415 577-6920
Richmond District San Francisco
Philadelphia
5

We loved our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The house was as pictured, the owners were very friendly and quick to get back to us about our questions and needs. The house is very well maintained, in an excellent location with a lovely backyard, and is child friendly. I would recommend it highly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great for Presidio Weddings, Moscone Conventions and Family Reunions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254348
+1 415 577-6920
Richmond District San Francisco
5

Best SF vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The house is so charming and comfortable. We had family gathering of 3 generations and everyone
loved it. The owners are very, very accommodating. Home is in a great location, wonderful walking/hiking nearby, plenty of restaurants in walking distance and, easy
access to public transportation. Can't wait to come back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great for Presidio Weddings, Moscone Conventions and Family Reunions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254348
+1 415 577-6920
Richmond District San Francisco
Fresno, CA
5

Destination Wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My now husband and I love the city and decided to have a small destination wedding with our immediate family and a few very close friends. When we came across this gorgeous home, we knew that this was it! As far as staying here, everything was perfect. The owner was incredibly easy to work with and the housekeeper was just as sweet! Staying here was easy and it was PERFECT for our very simple low fuss wedding. We didn't have any music or speakers, just love and perfection! From inside and out this place is gorgeous and we pray one day to come back! As we have been married now for 5 months, this review is long over due and I apologize for the delay!

My husband and I have some beautiful pictures and were very excited this was available for our very small and quiet ceremony. Afterwards we had a small dinner at the Delancey Street Restaurant off of Embarcadero, which we also highly recommend as it is a Community Benefit Organization that serves it's staff who are recovering from various circumstances.

Thank you for sharing this BEAUTIFUL place for people to rent. Great service, cleanliness and overall paradise! We will definitely stay there again!! Both sides of our family were VERY impressed and thought this place was beautiful and perfect!!

Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great for Presidio Weddings, Moscone Conventions and Family Reunions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254348
+1 415 577-6920
Richmond District San Francisco
United States
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We rented this house for 10 days. We loved the house - spacious and quiet with beautiful views onto Mountain Lake Park. Our family of 5 had plenty of room. The location is excellent - easy access to Mountain Lake Park and the Presido as well as Laurel Village (with grocery stores, Starbucks, 5&10). Great access to transportation too - the California bus line takes you right downtown, Zipcar and Entrerprise car rentals are several blocks down 7th Ave. We loved the food and coffee at Ashley's Cafe just a block and a half away. The Owners were very helpful and responsive to all of our needs needs. I would recommend this house to others and we definitely plan to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great for Presidio Weddings, Moscone Conventions and Family Reunions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254348
+1 415 577-6920
Richmond District San Francisco
Northern California
5

Comfort and Charm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This is our third time staying at this elegant and comfortable house. Each time, our experience has been idyllic. The property is in excellent condition with many charming details. The location is perfect. We will certainly visit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Great for Presidio Weddings, Moscone Conventions and Family Reunions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254348
+1 415 577-6920
Richmond District San Francisco
Northern California
5

Week in the City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This is our third time staying here. This time we had our family, including 3 teenagers, and grandparents. As always, it was comfortable, spacious, and convenient. It is steps away from trails and also a short walk to wonderful shops and restaurants. One of our kids said "I love this house!". It is a perfect place to "come home" to after a day exploring the city.