Cape San Blas house rental - McCosh has a new color, use to be brown
McCosh has a new color, use to be brown
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Cape San Blas House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

***Fall is now booking and we have some great rates on all of our homes, call or email us***

Very nice & upscale gulf front home with beautiful beaches and pool access!'

'McCosh Beach'

Very Nice Gulf Front 3 brm 2 full baths and 2- 1/2 bath home located in Clifton Place. This is one beautiful home with fantastic views! Sleeps 8 in beds.

The large community pool is shared with only 5 other homes and also has a kiddie pool. The pool is right behind McCosh so you do not have to walk far to get to it or the beach.

This upscale, cozy home was professionally decorated. It has all the modern amenities for you to be able to relax and enjoy your vacation. With very nice appointments including Granite counter tops, tile flooring and a mini bar complete with fridge in the king master.

There are three decks - two gulf fronts and one that over looks the pool area and bay. You can watch the sunrise with your coffee and sunsets with a drink of your choice in the custom made Captains chairs. Visit www.TeresasBeachHomes.com for more pictures and info.

Floor Layout:

McCosh has a great layout. On the entry floor is a 1/2 bath. The next level has 3 brms - 1 king master with a mini bar and full bath, The queen room has a desk for some quiet computer time if needed, both the king and queen rooms are gulf front with sliding glass doors that lead out to a gulf front deck. The 3rd bedroom has 2 twin/twin bunk beds and a full bath for the queen & bunk room. The Laundry area is also located on this level.

The next level is your open living, dining and kitchen which leads out to a large deck overlooking the Gulf of Mexico there is also a 1/2 bath on this level.

Reviews, McCosh's guest book went missing! :( As of Jan 12 it has been replaced so let us know what you think, we love to post the reviews online in your own hand writing. You can see other homes reviews scanned right out of the guest books on our website.

Our very first review.....and with all the re peat guest we have says a lot about this home.

We arrived yesterday in time to toast the sunset and quite a sunset it was. Diane and I are delighted with McCosh. The layout and views are great and the interior design is wonderful. Everything is so inviting and comfortable that we have not left the house since we got here, except for walks on the beach, of course. Great house!

Thanks again for everything. Ron

This home will not disappoint those seeking some of the best gulf views and sunsets that the Cape has to offer. www.TeresasBeachHomes.com

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 254294 in Cape San Blas, Florida

McCosh, Great Fall Rates, Exec Gulf Front, Pool, Pets, Very Nice, Wifi
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
McCosh, Great Fall Rates, Exec Gulf Front, Pool, Pets, Very Nice, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254294
+850 2291522
Cape San Blas Florida Panhandle
5

We love this place-our home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Thanks you Teresa for another perfect rental house experience. This was our second year at McCosh. We had such a great time last year we had to come back. The house is always clean and smells so good when you walk in the door. It is the perfect size for us, a family of 4, with room to spare. Our furry children like it too. We appreciate that the house is pet friendly as we travel with our small dogs and they have grown to love the beach as much as we do.
The house is comfortable, beds are great, there are plenty of linens and dishes, and other items we just appreciate having. The view from the decks is simply amazing! The WIFI and cable always work great and is nice to have when you can't be on the beach. We were fortunate to see dolphins 4 of the 7 days we were there. It made our day!
I hate to recommend the house too much as I would like to keep it our little secret:)
Cape San Blas and the Forgotten Coast are truly one of my favorite places. Having this beautiful house to call home, even for a short period of time makes for a perfect vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
McCosh, Great Fall Rates, Exec Gulf Front, Pool, Pets, Very Nice, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254294
+850 2291522
Cape San Blas Florida Panhandle
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Reviews

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Thank you all for the great reviews! You can see handwritten scanned reviews on our website.

Teresa's Beach Homes
business
McCosh, Great Fall Rates, Exec Gulf Front, Pool, Pets, Very Nice, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254294
+850 2291522
Cape San Blas Florida Panhandle
Morristown, Tn / Winchester, Ky
5

Paradise... Fabulous Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Hi Teresa,
I just wanted to let you know that our trip to McCosh Beach House was fabulous! We were so pleased that our 1st impression of the home was great. When we opened the door, it smelled fresh and clean and believe me, it made us very happy! The home was by far, the best home that we have stayed in on the cape. It was truly CLEAN. (Not surface clean like some rental properties) Please let your cleaning staff know that they do a tremendous job. I absolutely could not possibly find anything negative to say about the home. The kitchen was well stocked and had the best view! We love the Cape and we love McCosh Beach House. We also got lots of exercise with the kitchen on the top floor, but the view was totally worth it!

Thank you so much for providing such a wonderfully clean and well stocked home for our vacation.

The Thompson Family
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
McCosh, Great Fall Rates, Exec Gulf Front, Pool, Pets, Very Nice, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254294
+850 2291522
Cape San Blas Florida Panhandle
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Coming Back!

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Thanks again for your kindness in letting us and our poodle herd stay in McCosh. Love this house, its locale, the beach, the views, everything about it. House was nice and clean when we arrived. Already looking forward to next year!

See you next year!

Lynn and Bob
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
McCosh, Great Fall Rates, Exec Gulf Front, Pool, Pets, Very Nice, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254294
+850 2291522
Cape San Blas Florida Panhandle
Tampa
5

Looking forward to NEXT year!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We're back home and I'm already jonesing to be back at the beach! I just wanted to say thank you so much for letting us stay in your home. It is absolutely beautiful! From the moment we stepped into McCosh, we had a blast! There was plenty of room for everyone (even the dogs!) Light, clean, airy ... lovely!

Had to get a little used to climbing stairs everyday... but it was well worth it! The beach was fantastic (we had great weather) and were there for a really cool meteor shower! Fishing was so-so, but we were at it everyday. We had our fire on the beach (along with a few other parties nearby)...it was GREAT! Took the kids ghost crab hunting a couple nights too.

What we'll miss the most is sitting on your decks for the sunsets (when we weren't on the beach)... they were spectacular! And they came in really handy when we brought the dogs back form the beach... wash & dried them at the downstairs shower... and let them finish drying on the deck before coming back in the house! It was great. Having the pool across the street was really nice as well... we would come back from the beach.. shower.. and head straight over to cool down! We only had neighbors on one side, and they were really nice too.

We'll miss leaving the doors open and listening to the surf as we fell asleep.... amazing!

Bottom line is we had an amazing time, and I wanted to thank you again for letting us stay. Hopefully we'll be able to come up again next year and stay again!

Sincerely,

Mike & Dee
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
McCosh, Great Fall Rates, Exec Gulf Front, Pool, Pets, Very Nice, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254294
+850 2291522
Cape San Blas Florida Panhandle
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Our Vacation at McCosh Mill

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Teresa ,
We wanted to email you and tell you how much we loved our stay at McCosh Mill home at Cape San Blas this past May . We weren't sure what to expect , but the minute we stepped on the sands of the Cape , it was more than we ever could have imagined . The home was simply beautiful , spacious , clean , and well equipped . The decor was casual and comfty , but the chair in the living was in need of repair . Not a complaint but just needed to let you know that , and the blender was cracked . We bought a blender so that wasn't a big deal either . The first night my husband and I walked the beach , we both said this is where we want to make our memories with our children from now on . I should have realized when I first talked to you that the Cape would be so grand . You couldn't have been any friendlier , informative , and quick to respond to any questions . Southern hospitality at its best ! Our beagle had a ball too ! We can't wait to return to the sand , shells, bonfires, raw pass grill , bp , trading post , and more than anything , the majestic sunsets . Thank you , Teresa , and look forward to working with you again . Jeff Small and Family
business
McCosh, Great Fall Rates, Exec Gulf Front, Pool, Pets, Very Nice, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254294
+850 2291522
Cape San Blas Florida Panhandle
5

Impressive and inviting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
My family fell in love with Cape San Blas in 2006 and have vacationed here at least a week (sometimes 2) each year since. We were fortunate enough to be one of the first guests after this home was built. Watching the building process thru online pictures had built up a huge feeling of anticipation, and when we finally arrived, it was even more impressive than I had hoped. I appreciated the unique touches to the decor; it has just the right ocean-side vibe without being passe. Loved having the mini-fridge in the master bedroom. The BP across the street was way convenient and never intrusive. When I ran out of bananas, I just walked across the street to the BP. When the kids got tired of peanut butter and banana sandwiches for lunch, we walked over for a fresh BBQ sandwich. Frankly, there are a lot of stairs in this house, but the bottom level bathroom and storage area for beach supplies helps a lot. The beach is uncrowded and clean. Seashells are the only litter to be found. We loved watching the dolphins and the sunrises (we could see the bay from the upstairs deck) and sunsets. Everything in the house was comfortable and high-quality. Tried to stay here again last year, but I waited to late and it was booked for the week we wanted. My family's must do list includes: snorkeling in St. Joseph Park bay, riding horseback at sunset, crabbing in the bayou, walking the beach at night (i.e. looking for ghost crabs), renting a SeaDoo at Governor's Inn on Mexico Beach, shopping at River Lily, Cotton Market, and Blue in Appalachicola and heading to the drugstore for an ice cream afterwards. School of Fish in Windmark Beach has great views, great service, delicious food, and reasonable prices. No fuss, no frills, but can't find no fresher seafood than Papa Joe's at Cipico Creek Marina in Appalachicola. I love this place and can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
McCosh, Great Fall Rates, Exec Gulf Front, Pool, Pets, Very Nice, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254294
+850 2291522
Cape San Blas Florida Panhandle
Winder, Georgia
5

The beaches are beautiful and the days are so peaceful. We can't wait to return to the Cape!

The beaches are beautiful and the days are so peaceful. We can't wait to return to the Cape!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We were so excited to take a "first" family vacation since having grandchildren. My husband, my parents, my children, and my grandchildren had the most wonderful week at McCosh Mill. The pool was steps away from the house and the store across the street was a morning trip for my 75 year old dad and our 2 year old grandson. They went every morning to get a newspaper,coffee, and candy. My husband and our sons had the best time surf fishing, bay fishing, and going crabbing at night with flashlights and nets. At night we cooked the "catch of the day" and just enjoyed being together. We spent lazy days on the beach and by the pool. We even brought our Lab and he loved the surf and playing on the beach. The house was beautiful and the view from the decks were unbelievable---nothing between you and the beach! This is the place to come if you want a stress free, laid-back, peaceful vacation. We are all dreaming of next year and can't wait to get back to the Cape!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
McCosh, Great Fall Rates, Exec Gulf Front, Pool, Pets, Very Nice, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254294
+850 2291522
Cape San Blas Florida Panhandle
Birmingham, AL
5

Beautiful house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Beautiful property right on the beach. We've been vacationing at the Cape for years, and this is by far the best place we've ever stayed. Perfect location, quiet and absolutely lovely.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
McCosh, Great Fall Rates, Exec Gulf Front, Pool, Pets, Very Nice, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254294
+850 2291522
Cape San Blas Florida Panhandle
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Hi Teresa,

We arrived yesterday in time to toast the sunset and quite a sunset it was.

Diane and I are delighted with McCosh Mill. The layout and views are great and the interior design is wonderful. Everything is so inviting and comfortable that we have not left the house since we got here, except for walks on the beach, of course. Great house!

Thanks again for everything.

Ron
Helpful votes: 1/1