Black Hawk cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Black Hawk Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

…you stretch back and relax as your mind wanders in this peacefully tranquil mountain cabin home. With a cup of hot coffee warming your hands, you can relax and enjoy the natural beauty that surrounds you. As you gaze out at the pristine Clear Creek, which meanders directly through this property, and enjoy the abundant wildlife, including deer, elk and fox, you will soon realize that this is what Colorado is all about.

In today's hectic busy world, let this be your escape from the daily grind and a place to recharge your batteries. Curl up in front of the cozy stone fireplace with a good book or a loved one, or enjoy one of the many board games the cabin is stocked with for fun and family bonding. Let this be your chance to reconnect with simpler times.

With 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms (sleeps 8), this is an ideal vacation getaway for any occasion – a fun family hideaway, a rejuvenating reunion with friends, or a rustic romantic retreat.

The cabin backs to National Forrest where you can enjoy sledding, cross-country skiing and snowshoeing right from the back door (snowshoes are already there for your enjoyment! We do a LOT of snowshoeing and would love to tell you more about the great places and views you can access from the property). During summer months enjoy cool mountain air, the sound of Clear Creek from an open window, fishing, hiking, and nearby shopping.

***In the spring/summer months, you can look forward to falling asleep at night to the sound of a gushing mountain stream 15-feet from the front door! You can have a Campfire in the Outdoor Fire-Ring, and there is also a tree hammock, all just feet from the river.

Information is also at the cabin for local dining, casinos, guided fishing tours, grocery stores, hiking and jeep trails, etc.

Those who choose to, can hike, Snowmobile, 4-Wheel, etc. right off the property and into endless amounts of trails leading all the way to the Continental Divide, Winter Park, St. Mary's Glacier, and everywhere in between. The house sits in a beautiful valley surrounded by thick national forest. Golden Gate National Park is also only 15 minutes away. Click on link below to see additional pictures.

While the property is private and secluded, it is still close enough to all of the attractions you could imagine for your dream mountain getaway. With easy access to Denver (60 minutes), 5 major ski resorts (60 minutes), mountain gaming and casinos (10 minutes), golf and a multitude of splendid restaurants, you are at the heart of what Colorado has to offer.

Whether you are looking for a quick retreat, or a week or more of pristine solitude, our family would love to extend an invitation to share this stunning piece of Colorado magic with your family.

$200 per night- (3 nights min) plus $190 Cleaning fee

$3000 month when available

Holiday rates $250 per night

Security Deposits will be requested depending on the time of stay and returned to the guest after their stay.

Keywords: Cabin located at 2910 ApexValley Road Black Hawk, CO 80422

More Details
Hide Details

Busy executive that loves the time away with family and friends and happy to share their home away from home when they are not able to be there themselves.

The Owner purchased this cabin in 2000

It's mostly used for my family and friends. We live very active Colorado lifestyle and love the area.

Time away from to read a book and play board games with the kids is a great way to find balance in life.

18 Reviews of Property 254293 in Black Hawk, Colorado

Serenity and Peaceful Days and Nights at This Fabulous Cabin!
average rating of 4.611111 based on 18 reviews
business
Serenity and Peaceful Days and Nights at This Fabulous Cabin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254293vb
(303) 956-9037 (Colorado, USA)
Black Hawk Front Range Colorado
Pasadena
4

Beautiful and Cozy

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We arrived at 11pm to a snow blocked driveway. Management knew we would arrive late and should've cleared the snow. My sister and I had to shovel the snow until wecould drive in. The bridge and strairs are in very poor condition. My mother almost fell because the stair rail did not support her. Despite all of these problems we loved the cabin and all the amenities available. The location was perfect distance to the casinos and ski resorts.
business
Serenity and Peaceful Days and Nights at This Fabulous Cabin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254293vb
(303) 956-9037 (Colorado, USA)
Black Hawk Front Range Colorado
Moultrie, Georgia
5

Moultrie,Ga. & Boo, my service dog

Moultrie,Ga. & Boo, my service dog
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was the most amazing cabin we have ever rented in Colorado. My service dog ( Boo) loved everday, there was new snow continuously, He also had the big moose to play with in all the snow. The dogs next door were very friendly and came to visit every evening. The cabin was very warm and furnished beautifully.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers
business
Serenity and Peaceful Days and Nights at This Fabulous Cabin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254293vb
(303) 956-9037 (Colorado, USA)
Black Hawk Front Range Colorado
5

Great Family Holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My family and I, including out of town guests spent the recent Thanksgiving Holiday here. We had a wonderful time together in a near perfect setting.
The cabin has a cozy, remote feel to it, yet within minutes we could be entertained at the nearby casinos.
The cabin was more than adequately stocked with everything that was needed to cook our Holiday feast. The kitchen and living area is updated and very comfortable. It has a large rustic stone fireplace to keep everyone warm and cozy. Just outside you can snoweshoe around the property or up a trail and never see a soul. The setting is absolutely peaceful and serene.
We made some great memories in this place. We will definitely be scheduling another visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Serenity and Peaceful Days and Nights at This Fabulous Cabin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254293vb
(303) 956-9037 (Colorado, USA)
Black Hawk Front Range Colorado
5

Comfortable, clean, prviate and well-loved home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
It was a pleasure staying at this property. We spent two nights here - it's a beautiful, private setting with hiking trails starting right in the backyard. The nearby river is very calming and great to play in!

The interior has been well-cared for - you can tell there have been a lot of good memories made here. It was very clean and all of the consumables were well-stocked. The large kitchen/dining area was very comfortable to cook and spend time in.

Contrary to the previous review, we have nothing but good things to say about the property manager - she was extremely responsive to all of our requests and was very helpful.

We strongly recommend this property - it is a true mountain cabin experience and a great value.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Serenity and Peaceful Days and Nights at This Fabulous Cabin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254293vb
(303) 956-9037 (Colorado, USA)
Black Hawk Front Range Colorado
Oslo, Norway
3

Not what we expected

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and I stayed here for a week with my parents, we were traveling from Norway and have two small kids under the age of 4. The highlight of the cabin is the interior and all of the care that was taken in decorating. We were so impressed with the kitchen and living areas. The bathrooms were also updated and the overall cleanliness of the cabin was excellent. It was also well stocked with paper towels, soap, kitchen basics, etc. We also enjoyed the hummingbirds and the nightly visits from the neighborhood dogs. There are a couple of other details worth mentioning as well. We had a difficult time working with the management company, I was definitely not impressed. Questions went unanswered, emails were left without response and I eventually had to get into contact with Home Away for advice. Everything was worked out in the end, but the experience was not professional and also stressful. The Apex Valley Road that you drive in on is not paved (2.7 miles), which may or may not be a big deal, depending on your activities. There is also no cell phone service at the cabin nor is there a land line. You will need to drive in to Black Hawk if you need to make a call. This wasn't such a big deal, however, it made planning a little more difficult. We also noticed that there was no DVD player even though it is indicated on the website.
The outside of the cabin was not what we expected. The deck is rotting and in need of repair. We had two small kids with us and had to really watch as there were nails sticking up and parts of the deck that had rotted away. There are piles of plywood in the yard, which lends itself to an overall junky feeling.The bridge you drive across also has wide spaces in between and my daughter fell through and scraped her leg. It could have been useful to have some basic information at the cabin for guests new to the area. Safety information, when to check out, restaurant recommendations, etc. While everyone enjoyed their holiday, I would not return to this property in the future.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Serenity and Peaceful Days and Nights at This Fabulous Cabin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254293vb
(303) 956-9037 (Colorado, USA)
Black Hawk Front Range Colorado
Colorado
2

Not the greatest

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My boyfriend and I stayed here for three nights over July 4th weekend. The queen bed in the master bedroom is pathetic - the worst we have ever slept on, and I was surprised that there were no previous mentions of this in reviews. We slept in the "group" room the next night, in the double bed, and it was somewhat better. I napped in one of the twin beds and they were by far the best. But if you want a romantic weekend with your honey, don't count on a nice bed.

The main floor of the house with the kitchen, dining and living room is lovely and comfortable. We found two CD players, neither of which worked. There was no DVD to watch the movies we brought so we ordered pay per view.

The deck on the front and side of the house is not in great shape with rotted wood in places. We did enjoy the swing and used the picnic table outside for some of our meals. There was large building supplies discarded on the property and an old headboard for a bed had been tossed down the hill to the creek.

A little clean up outside and replacing the mattress and box spring in the master bedroom would do wonders for this place.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Serenity and Peaceful Days and Nights at This Fabulous Cabin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254293vb
(303) 956-9037 (Colorado, USA)
Black Hawk Front Range Colorado
5

Fantastic Place in the Mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Super close to downtown Black Hawk. All of my friends loved the place - there was even talk of a few other people coming up again to the same unit.

Recommend the cabin 100%

Greg
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Serenity and Peaceful Days and Nights at This Fabulous Cabin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254293vb
(303) 956-9037 (Colorado, USA)
Black Hawk Front Range Colorado
Kansas
5

Great Mountain Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Great stay for an extended boys weekend. We spent most of our days in Denver with baseball games, golf, etc and this cabin still worked very well for us. Drive to Denver is nearly an hour but not a big issue when you only do it in the morning and evening. Cabin was very nice, accommodated our 6-person group easily, and was stocked with everything we needed. Our one night in the Blackhawk casinos was the most convenient given it's only a few miles away. Very nice spot!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Serenity and Peaceful Days and Nights at This Fabulous Cabin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254293vb
(303) 956-9037 (Colorado, USA)
Black Hawk Front Range Colorado
Grapevine, TX
5

Spring Break in Colorado

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our stay in Black Hawk exceeded our expectations! The cabin was comfortable and had all we needed! We cooked dinner each night in the newly remodeled kitchen and enjoyed the space.

We especially enjoyed the outdoors and close proximity to snow shoeing and sledding. We were fortunate enough to get a couple inches snow one night whille there. We did have to get our own firewood. Whoever stayed threre before us did not restock the wood.

We would highly recommend this property to others.

Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Serenity and Peaceful Days and Nights at This Fabulous Cabin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254293vb
(303) 956-9037 (Colorado, USA)
Black Hawk Front Range Colorado
Denver
5

PERFECT! THE BEST CABIN WE HAVE STAYED IN EVER!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We were blown away with the beauty and comfort of this cabin. My wife and I had the most wonderful three with her parents and sister that flew in from Peru! We have stayed in several and this - by far - was the best. Very secluded feeling, every ammenity you would ever need...just perfect. Has a very large spacious kitchen with the best appliances. Very large spacious rooms, living room, dining room etc. The owners did a great job of building this cabin and thought of everything! They were also extremely flexible and easy to work with. We will rent this again next time we have family in town! Thank you!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway