St. Louis apartment rental - Living room of the Jessie Benton Suite
Living room of the Jessie Benton Suite
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
 

St. Louis Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)

The Jessie Benton Suite is on the first floor of The Fremont Apartments, a seven-story apartment building in the Central West End/Midtown area of St. Louis. The 'Jessie' is exactly four miles west of the Gateway Arch. It is one block west of St. Louis University, with within three miles of St. Louis' most beloved attractions: the St. Louis Zoo, the Missouri Botanical Garden, St. Louis Art Museum, Forest Park and the City Museum. The Cathedral Basilica (headquarters of St. Louis' Catholic Church) is two blocks west. The Jessie Benton Suite is across the street from a full-service supermarket, and a short walk to a 24-hour pharmacy, several coffee houses, two first-run movie theaters, and many fine restaurants.The 'Jessie' is in St. Louis' best walking neighborhood, full of delightful historic architecture. Rates quoted on HomeAway are with one bed in use. With both beds in use, the rate is an all-inclusive $140/night on weeknights, and $155/night on weekends and holidays. Book online via the Jessie Benton Suite website (www.jessiebentonsuite.com).

65 Reviews of Property 254211 in St. Louis, Missouri

1 Bedroom Apartment in Central West End/Midtown St. Louis
average rating of 4.8615384 based on 65 reviews
business
1 Bedroom Apartment in Central West End/Midtown St. Louis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254211
+1 314 568-0236
St. Louis Missouri
5

Convention at America Center

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This little apartment had everything we needed and more. The beds were very nice, Karen went above and beyond in the snack hospitality department and an overall great deal!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
1 Bedroom Apartment in Central West End/Midtown St. Louis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254211
+1 314 568-0236
St. Louis Missouri
4

Sweet little suite!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Karen was a very attentive hostess. We totally enjoyed our stay. The Jessie has a comfy bed & hide a bed! My teenager enjoyed the big TV. The gourmet treats were a cool touch, there is basically everything you need from maps to laundry soap! Would definitely recommend!
business
1 Bedroom Apartment in Central West End/Midtown St. Louis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254211
+1 314 568-0236
St. Louis Missouri
4

St. Louis Weekend-Jessie Benton Suite

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Centralized location, accessible to St. Louis U. and shops, restaurants of Central West End. Very service minded owner, wonderful treats available, clean, well maintained place. Good value when contrasted to comparably priced hotels.
We would stay there again when visiting St. Louis.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
1 Bedroom Apartment in Central West End/Midtown St. Louis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254211
+1 314 568-0236
St. Louis Missouri
5

PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We picked this place for the location. Had a wonderful stay! We were at this apartment early morning and returned late at night. We were celebrating and sightseeing. Good idea to bring ear plug. Can be noisy. We had pickers across the street in front of a burger place and snow scraped from sidewalk on both side of the complex. Things like this happens which has nothing to do with the nice warm welcome that we received from Karen. She meet us late one night for the keys. The surprise of all the high end products (treats to shampoo) that were waiting for us. What a welcome to see BEER and other food items in the refrigerator after a long plane trip. Thanks you! Notice my son and his wife was watching TV - Football and had Basketball on the computer at the same time in the living room. This place was clean and comfortable. I would rather stay here than a motel/hotel. Nice to have a shopping center across the street.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
1 Bedroom Apartment in Central West End/Midtown St. Louis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254211
+1 314 568-0236
St. Louis Missouri
4

Well-apppointed city apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The Jessie is an adorable, well appointed apartment that is obviously loved and well tended by the proprietors. My criteria are 1. Clean and 2. Restful. I would give the Jessie a 5 for clean and attention to detail. The welcome basket was so thoughtful! As for #2, I knew after reading the reviews, that city noise was pronounced. Yes, you could hear street traffic, but at night, with the bedroom door closed, it was muffled enough to not be a bother. The disruption we encountered were the residents (we assume) who talked in loud voices as they came or left the building (and no, the front door noise was not a bother); this could not be remedied except with earplugs, as one bedroom wall is common with the lobby wall (we got lucky 2 nights out of 5 in not being wakened by talking). It is because of this that I gave a 4 star rating and not a 5 star rating. Would this keep me away in the future? No, because it is extremely convenient to our daughter's residence, as it would be for the near-by universities, and the grocery store literally across the street is especially handy. The comforts of this apartment far outweigh a stay in a traditional motel/hotel.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
1 Bedroom Apartment in Central West End/Midtown St. Louis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254211
+1 314 568-0236
St. Louis Missouri
5

Jesse Benton Suite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The suite was absolutely amazing! We enjoyed the location very much! It was in the heart of eveything we wanted to see! It was also nice to have a grocery store and Walgreens within walking distance. The suite was decorated adorably and was impeccably clean. We will recommend these accomodations to friends and family! The owners were extremely accomodating and gracious! We can't wait to return again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
1 Bedroom Apartment in Central West End/Midtown St. Louis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254211
+1 314 568-0236
St. Louis Missouri
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Enjoyed a wonderfully clean and homey environment in an eclectic neighborhood. Great location for visiting many city attractions. Proprietors were very welcoming and accommodating.
business
1 Bedroom Apartment in Central West End/Midtown St. Louis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254211
+1 314 568-0236
St. Louis Missouri
Laguna Niguel, California
5

Great Place to Stay in St. Louis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was a wonderful place to stay. The accommodations were comfortable, the location centrally located, and the owners awesome. Karen was extremely helpful and friendly. In fact, my 16 year old son said that Karen was the nicest person he had ever met. The amenities were wonderful with snacks and drinks in the fridge. A really nice tough after a long plane ride. The towels were of high quality and very soft and thick. The sofa bed was the most comfortable sofa bed I have ever been on. I read that on the overview and didn't believe it until I feel asleep on it while watching a movie with my son. Everything was nicely decorated and it was like being at home. We will definitely stay again while our daughter attends Wash U in St. Louis. I highly recommend staying at the Jessie Benton. Karen and Rachel have created a truly wonderful home away from home!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1 Bedroom Apartment in Central West End/Midtown St. Louis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254211
+1 314 568-0236
St. Louis Missouri
United States
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Very nice suite in a great centralized location and very nice area of the city. Get to any St. Louis attraction in minimal time. The suite is a little small, but character definitely makes up for it. Very nice! Karen was above and beyond! Very welcoming and friendly. If I make another trip to St. Louis, I'll be sure to try to book this suite again. Well worth it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1 Bedroom Apartment in Central West End/Midtown St. Louis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254211
+1 314 568-0236
St. Louis Missouri
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The Jessie is the perfect spot for all St. Louis sightseeing. The hospitality is incredible; all the little touches make the stay that much more enjoyable. When we were leaving the kids started talking about "next time" - we will be back as often as we can and we will stay with Karen every time!