Somers house rental - Very Private w/ spectacular lake and mountain views.
Very Private w/ spectacular lake and mountain views.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Somers House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Peaceful wooded environment and relaxing Montana decorated home with inspirational views of lake and mountains. Recreational activities abound: hiking, hunting, fishing (river, lake and ice), skiing (snow and water), jet skiing, boating (sail & power), ATVing, river rafting, kayaking and much, much more. Just 20 minutes to Blacktail Ski Hill and 45 minutes to Big Mountain. Less than 1 hour to Glacier National Park.

Our son, Chris, has a paddleboard rental business. If you would like to reserve a board for any or all of your stay with us you can make a reservation at www.paddleboardoutfitters.org/rentals/

Relax: This a wonderful place to come for a relaxing, peaceful stay in the woods with inspirational views of the lake and mountains. Located 2 miles from the highway gives it a very quiet, but yet easy access to travel in any direction of a variety of recreational and shopping adventures. Artists and adventurers of all types flock to this area for fulfilling their vacation and vocational dreams away from the hubbub of busy life in the city.

Keywords: Cabin, wooded, lake & mountain views, quiet

More Details
Hide Details

Hogie and Connie just celebrated their 42nd wedding anniversary and are blessed with 4 children and 15 grand children. Hogie works as a builder with his own company called HISBIZ and Connie as a realtor with TrailsWest Realty in Bigfork, MT. We love our family and feel so blessed to live in the most beautiful place on this planet.

Hogie purchased this house in 2004

Besides being centrally located to countless recreational activities in the Flathead Valley, the home is less than an hour from the pristine Glacier National Park and Big Mountain and Blacktail Ski resorts.

25 Reviews of Property 398043 in Somers, Montana

Mountain Retreat W/ Spectacular Lake/Mountain View
average rating of 4.96 based on 25 reviews
business
Mountain Retreat W/ Spectacular Lake/Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398043vb
406-270-1998
Somers Flathead Lake
5

Incredible Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I stumbled upon this location while doing a random google search and I could not be more thrilled with the find. This rental exceeded my expectations. The house was perfect in every way and the location left nothing to be desired. My family and I were thrilled with the quiet location. We loved that we felt like we were in the middle of nowhere and yet we were only minutes away from fantastic restaurants, the lake and Glacier. Would rent this again in a heartbeat. (And the owners were incredibly gracious and accommodating)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mountain Retreat W/ Spectacular Lake/Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398043vb
406-270-1998
Somers Flathead Lake
McKinney, TX
5

A Real Mountain Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The property was as advertised and the d├ęcor is perfect for a place in the mountains. It is about a five minute drive from the highway. For a quiet, comfortable, and scenic get-a-way where you can relax, this is your spot. The cabin is well maintained, clean, and offers access to the Kalispell/Flathead Lake area. We enjoyed sitting on the deck watching the deer grazing as they slowly moved across the property. We enjoyed seeing a variety of birds including Robins, Hummingbirds, Bluebirds, Finches, and Woodpeckers. We cooked about half our meals for four people here. The owner was friendly and helpful. We recommend this property to anyone who appreciates a place to unwind and recharge their batteries.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Dan & Debbie. It was a pleasure to meet and get to know you. We are always so glad to hear of expectations be surpassed as our guests spend time at the MOUNTAIN RETREAT. We welcome you back anytime.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Mountain Retreat W/ Spectacular Lake/Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398043vb
406-270-1998
Somers Flathead Lake
Fullerton, CA
5

Shade

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Very nice home, clean and comfortable with all the amenities combined with a central location to the lake, Glacier Park, Kalispel, ect. The owners responded to our questions and requests immediately. Probably the best vacation rental we've ever had.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountain Retreat W/ Spectacular Lake/Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398043vb
406-270-1998
Somers Flathead Lake
Mendota Heights, Minnesota
5

My summer vacation dream

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
All of my hopes for a relaxing, get away from it all summer vacation were realized and it all began with booking our cabin rental. The cabin lived up to all my expectations and accommodated all of my family members in comfort with plenty of space. A beautiful property with lake views. Remote enough to feel private but close enough to Kalispell, Glacier NP and Flathead Lake to visit one or more in a single day. Lots of wildlife for viewing; deer, hummingbirds, song birds and more.

I absolutely recommend this property to others looking to get away from the over electronic lifestyle, wants the quiet of nature and a homey feel. The owner was professional and very responsive to all questions. I would go back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountain Retreat W/ Spectacular Lake/Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398043vb
406-270-1998
Somers Flathead Lake
Sonoma, California
5

More than we expected!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Everyone in our group let out a collective "Wow!" when we pulled up the drive and saw the cabin. It's a beautiful home in a beautiful location. All the emenities and plenty of room for our party of 6. The views of the lake are incredible, whether you're sitting on the deck or enjoying the comfort of the living room and dining room with all the windows facing the valley and Flathead Lake.
We will definitely be returning to explore more of the area from this great property.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Mountain Retreat W/ Spectacular Lake/Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398043vb
406-270-1998
Somers Flathead Lake
Raymond, Alberta Canada
5

Galbraithsfam

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Beautiful Cabin. It was so clean, and nice. Hogie was wonderful to work with, and very helpful. We are already talking about wanting to go back.. and for longer this time too.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We welcome all our guests back and offer an incentive to make it even more inviting :-)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountain Retreat W/ Spectacular Lake/Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398043vb
406-270-1998
Somers Flathead Lake
5

Beyond Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
My husband and I wanted to get away to the mountains and relax. That is exactley what we got here. We were never bothered and the owner of the home was more then helpful with anything we needed. We saw deer every night at the cabin and made memories that will never be forgotten thanks to this amazing getaway. We will be coming back every year possible.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We offer all our guests a 10% discount on return visits :) Make your booking early enough to get the dates of your choosing.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mountain Retreat W/ Spectacular Lake/Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398043vb
406-270-1998
Somers Flathead Lake
5

Very nice very comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Everything was as advertised. We attended a family reunion in the Flathead Valley. I really didn't want to spend that time in a motel so I looked for a cabin or house to rent. That is when I found this jewel am I ever glad I did. We actually spent more time at the house than we intended just because it was so nice and private and quite. We had deer and birds visit us which was really nice and I set my telescope up on the deck at night we had spectacular views of the moon. Really nice. Oh the family reunion was nice too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountain Retreat W/ Spectacular Lake/Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398043vb
406-270-1998
Somers Flathead Lake
5

Johnson/ Orcutt wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I rented both of Hogies houses for my family and we were wowed by both of his houses that were next to each other. They were spotless and top shelf quality!.I coulndnt of asked for more. My grandkids loved the pool!
It was about 4 minutes from Flat head lake. About 10 min . from Lakeside , and Kalispel, Maybe 15 min to Big Fork.
This place is perfect from the quality, to cleanliness ,to location, to the wildlife!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountain Retreat W/ Spectacular Lake/Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398043vb
406-270-1998
Somers Flathead Lake
Williston, ND
5

Wonderful Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Staying at the Hogan house was a wonderful experience! Those of you already looking at the area know how beautiful this part of the country and to stay at a house that matches that beauty, inside and out was such a treat. We cooked every meal here and the kitchen was perfect in every way. We would have utilized a blender if there had been one but certainly lived without it. Loved the master bath, very spacious with a HUGE shower. The master bedroom bed is on the very soft side, something to keep in mind if a bad back, you might need to switch to a different bed in house. Spending time on the deck watching for wildlife (saw a fox and numerous deer) and just soaking up the beauty of the lake and mountains is a peaceful memory that will stay with us for years. We felt like we were all alone in the woods even though other houses in the area, from every window in the house, deck and front yard there is not a house in sight, very private place.
Thank you Hogie for being so readily available to answer questions and offer suggestions for a great time. We could not have rented from a nicer person and want to thank you for sharing your home with our family. It truly was a trip where we made many happy memories together that will last a lifetime. If we return in the future we would, with out hesitation, stay at your home again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3