Cabarete condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Cabarete Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, sleeps 4

Built in 2007, Blue Fish residence is conveniently located between Cabarete and Sosua in a gated community. You can enjoy a semi-private gorgeous beach just 150 meters aways or just dive in the big pool or relax in the Jacuzzi. Rattan/banana leaf furniture gives a modern tropical feeling at the place. It will feel just like home with all the modern appliances including flat screen TV and cable.

I have 2 units in this residence. Both are 4 person occupancy . They offer same amenities.

We are a Travel-Loving family. We lived in DR for 2 years and just loved it.

Anthony & Anne purchased this condo in 2010

DR North coast (also know as Amber coast) is really attractive. Sosua is a very well know vacation spot with a spectacular bay were you can snorkel in the middle of corals and colorful fishes. There plenty of very nice local artifacts to choose from. Cabarete is just 20 minutes away and a renowned wind-surfing and kite-surfing spot. Beach restaurant are very nice and offer all kind of flavors. Puerto Plata (30 minutes) is the biggest city of the North Coast. The historical center and the seafront are worth a visit. Also located there, Ocean world, an aquatic park were you can even swim with dolphins. Jarabacoa (2h30) is a bit further inside the island but offers adventure for the rafting, cannyoning and extreme sports lovers.

10 Reviews of Property 254208 in Cabarete, Dominican Republic

Sea sun and fun, the perfect place!
average rating of 4.625 based on 10 reviews
business
Sea sun and fun, the perfect place!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254208
+91 9740634808
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

This was the most wonderful experience we have had

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
By far this is a real winner! From the start the communication was superb. Anthony answered all of our concerns.i strongly recommend his home his property manager Saskia was on top of every thing. We had such a wonderful stay right on the beach the pool every thing was 5 star and the unit is so tastefully done just awesome! Thank you Anthony and Saskia hope you rent too us again. The location is outstanding 5 minutes from Cabarete to the left and 5 minutes to Sousa to the right. 15 minutes to and from Puerto Plata Airport. If you want the best I strongly recommend this unit. We come here every year and this place by far is the winner. Good job guys keep up the great job. Jimmy & Nancy
business
Sea sun and fun, the perfect place!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254208
+91 9740634808
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
New York
5

Wonderful relaxing vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I dont know where to begin...I am normally not one to write a review, but I felt this property deserves it. I have stayed in numerous vacation rentals on the northern coast of DR. I am familiar with the area and can tell anyone that asks, this property is well situated, clean, safe and close enough to everything you need. I do recommend you rent a car to really explore the area. taxis can get expensive...but a small economy car is all you need! we stayed in the 3rd floor apartment. I couldnt believe how clean and quiet the apartment is! you will find everything you need ( blender, utensils, plates, glasses etc) there wer enough towels for two ( including beach towels). the apartment was ideal for the two of us ( but ther is also a futon in the living room if needed) the A/C and Wifi worked great! I must also mention the people. everyone on the property from owners, to fellow renters and staff are so nice and helpful! Saskia, our representative, was amazing! answers her phone whenever you call and gets right back to you! she was amazing!
the apatment is in a double gated community. you pass through a Main security gate and when you arrive at the apartment complex, you must pass through another security gate. I felt completely safe, no worries at all.
Lastly, the beach...it was so relaxing to have almost the entire beack to ourselves...it is small walk to the sandy area but not far at all...we took some amazing photos...thank you Anthony! we will be back for sure!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Jennifer,

Thanks for your review. Saskia and I work together to have the happiest renters and it seems we succeeded!!!

We will be glad to have you back!

Cheers

Anthony
business
Sea sun and fun, the perfect place!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254208
+91 9740634808
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Lindale, TX
3

Good for a couple but too small for a family

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The condo would be nice if there were only two of you but they recommended it for 2-4 people. We have two older kids. They said there is a sofabed but what is there is a futon which is very hard and not big enough for a teenager to stretch out on. The only other furniture to sleep on was a "loveseat" which was very small and my children were very uncomfortable. I feel the listing did not describe it accurately. The beach by the condo is too rocky to really play on so you need to drive to the beach. The pool is big but was always very dirty when we were there. I think if we did not have kids this would have been a good place to stay but get a bigger place if you have kids.
Owner's Response: I will take your comments into account (sofa bed and pool). I would disagree with your comments on the beach. Yes there is a rocky part but I have played there with my young children without any issues.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sea sun and fun, the perfect place!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254208
+91 9740634808
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Perfect place for rest and enjoy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I live in Dominican Republic and know the north coast well, and this condo is a gem. Located between Sosua and Cabarete, the most important towns for tourist in this part, is a private condo with access to a beach where won't find local vendors trying to sale almost everything, or annoying louder music, which is very common here. So is perfect to stay and have a perfect rest. But if you like music or night life, each town are less than 5 miles away so getting a cab or renting a car would be enough. Nice grocery stores on both side, better in Sosua. The condo is very well furnished, nice bed! and the kitchen was complete. We found that pans were in bad shape, and Jane, your contact there, got a couple of new nice pans very fast. Have no complains on any of the stuff, everything is in a very good shape and will recommend this for adult people which will enjoy the beach and the dominican way, but in the perfect dosses and having a condo where nothing seems to be out of place. Transportation is important to be solved, means, renting a car or having some budget prepared for cabs. On my side we'll be back for sure!
Owner's Response: We strive to improve on the feedback of the renters. If something is not good we make it perfect very quickly.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Sea sun and fun, the perfect place!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254208
+91 9740634808
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Saint Augustine, FL, USA
5

Outstanding Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My wife and I stayed at this property from March 2-9th of 2011 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The booking was simple and communication was excellent. On arrival we met Jane the property manager and were shown the condo, Jane is outstanding, pleasant and very helpful. The property was clean and everything was working perfectly. Very quiet but close enough to Cabarete or Sosua to go and have a good time. The grounds of Bluefish and very well maintained with excellent security. I would highly recommend this property to any one and will certainly be returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Blue fish residence is always very quiet and well maintained
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Sea sun and fun, the perfect place!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254208
+91 9740634808
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Trenton, NJ
5

Blue Fish Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
The 1 BR condo in Bluefish was a 3rd floor unit. I enjoyed it immensely. Jane met me on day one, the cleaning lady came exactly when expected and it was a great experience. Just a few minutes out of Cabarete was the greatest. Go in and have fun but leave the noise behind and relax in the pool, which was very clean as well as the landscaping. Security was great and very attentive. I'd recommend to anyone.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Sea sun and fun, the perfect place!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254208
+91 9740634808
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
south wales uk
5

wonderful condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
beautiful apartment i was very impressed had everything i needed there nice pool and jacuzzi also right next to the beach i had a very relaxing time there with my fiance
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The condo is very quiet and relaxing.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Sea sun and fun, the perfect place!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254208
+91 9740634808
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Good Vacation

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
The apartment was clean, furnished luxuriously, decorated well and in compliance with the announcement. Plan a means of transportation. There are 2 security gates to go there, it is between 2 cities thus a little quiet, with a "private" beach with some rocks.

The beach is just 5 minutes walk away but the swimming pool is near and very clean and secured. The apartment is very quiet, there is a free laundry and a help for the household twice a week. The Dominicans do not live in the district, it is rather foreigners. Retired people or Families(not party). The Owner is very accomodant if necessary... Good journey! "
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Sea sun and fun, the perfect place!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254208
+91 9740634808
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
The apartment was clean, furnished luxuriously, decorated well and in compliance with the announcement. Plan a means of transportation. There are 2 security gates to go there, it is between 2 cities thus a little quiet, with a "private" beach with some rocks.

The beach is just 5 minutes walk away but the swimming pool is near and very clean and secured. The apartment is very quiet, there is a free laundry and a help for the household twice a week. The Dominicans do not live in the district, it is rather foreigners. Retired people or Families(not party). The Owner is very accomodant if necessary... Good journey!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Sea sun and fun, the perfect place!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254208
+91 9740634808
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
4

super !

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
De jolies vacances dans cet appartement propre et soigné, au calme (notamment loin du magma touristique), dans une résidence sécurisée tout en rendant possible les échanges avec d'autres touristes et avec les locaux.
La résidence se situe réellement en bordure de l'océan, où la plage est à la fois vaste et peu fréquentée.
De jolies balades à faire à pieds en bordure de mer...
Un moyen de locomotion est indispensable pour se déplacer si vous souhaitez être plus libre de vos va et vient.
Nous vous invitons à découvrir ce lieu qui nous a ravi trois semaines durant, avec un accueil chaleureux par l'agent et un propriétaire disponible et agréable.

A découvrir donc !

Laura&Lionel
Owner's Response: Merci.
Helpful votes: 5/5