Murphy chalet rental - View from Chalet Deck
View from Chalet Deck
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Murphy Chalet Rental Photos and Description
Chalet, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Gorgeous long range views from atop Mary King Mountain near friendly Murphy, North Carolina. Two bedroom, two bath Chalet has loft - wake up to natures beauty.

15 minutes to town, 20 minutes to Ingles Supermarket or Wal Mart. Day trips to Smoky Mountain National Park, Nantahala Gorge, Ocoee River, Frankin-Cashiers area, Chattanooga, Atlanta, Asheville, Pigeon Forge, etc., etc.

Call for brochure and availability.

Keywords: Chalet

35 Reviews of Property 2541 in Murphy, North Carolina

View, View, View, Gorgeous Long Range Mountain Views!
average rating of 4.90625 based on 35 reviews
business
View, View, View, Gorgeous Long Range Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2541vb
+1 2395745285
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
5

Possum Drop

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The chalet was very comfortable and completely as described.

We went to the Possum Drop in Brasstown which was good clean family fun. Clay County is dry so 'most everybody there was sober. You have to be tough and very well dressed to stand around in 27 degree weather for two hours, but it was still fun.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
View, View, View, Gorgeous Long Range Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2541vb
+1 2395745285
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
5

Great Chalet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Judy,
Thank you for the opportunity to stay in your home. We had a wonderful and quiet vacation. On the Wednesday before Thanksgiving we had snow what a bonus. The Chalet was very clean and comfortable. Will stay there again when we return to the area.
Thank you D.P. South Carolina
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
View, View, View, Gorgeous Long Range Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2541vb
+1 2395745285
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Dear Mike and Judy,

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at your cabin. The view is beautiful! Both you and the cabin layout were very accommodating. Over the past fifteen years of visiting the Murphy area we never get tired of the many "day trips" to surrounding areas. During our stay we met a couple of your friendly neighbors who provided some helpful current information and insight. We look forward to vacationing at your cabin again when the time presents itself.
business
View, View, View, Gorgeous Long Range Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2541vb
+1 2395745285
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Atlanta
5

A Perfect Getaway from the City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family of 4 drove up from Atlanta for two perfect nights in the mountains. Some thoughts:

- The cabin was clean, which is always my biggest concern about staying anywhere new. Not just clean, but very clean. I'm a tough customer, and this place was clean from top to bottom.
- This may be the first rental I've stayed in where the drains in the sinks and tubs all drained properly, and there were enough towel racks to hang and dry your towels. Everything else we needed was there as well, but bring your own Kleenex and bar soap.
- The view is the star, and it's as pretty as pictured. It even seemed to change throughout the day and night, like a living painting. So relaxing and serene. I miss that view already. In addition, the master loft looks right out the chalet windows at the view. What a way to wake up!
- Otherwise, the cabin is comfortable and homey; somehow you know you are staying in the house of very kind people. Everything is cute and comfortable. Nothing is updated (no granite or stainless steel) but the house is so well-maintained that somehow it just feels right, warm and cozy. It would lose something if it were ever updated!
- We went to Wagonmaster Adventure Ranch for gold panning and BB and paintgun target shooting. It's about a 1/2 hour away. Really fun, and a true country experience for us city-folk. Also visited some waterfalls that were about an hour drive - way too far for me but beautiful. I'm not sure which trails or river activities are close by. You need a car at this cabin.
- Saw some deer in the neighborhood one evening which is always lovely.
- The owner, Judy, was just as warm and kind as her house felt. All of her responses were quick and accurate, and everything worked as stated in her instructions.

I would not hesitate to recommend this cabin - you will love your stay there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
View, View, View, Gorgeous Long Range Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2541vb
+1 2395745285
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Cape Coral, FL
4

July 26, 2013

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Enjoyed the stay a great deal. The cabin was in perfect shape. The only reason I didn't grade it excellent was that there wasn't a lot to do in the Murphy area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
View, View, View, Gorgeous Long Range Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2541vb
+1 2395745285
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
massillon, ohio
5

pleasantly surprized

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Ttwo neighbors close, but he chalet was beautiful!, Spotless, awesome! comfortable. and the quietest place we have ever stayed.two neighbors close on each side, but very private no one bothered us. Just complete relaxation, and the view was awesome! looks like an artist s painting. Close to town, excellent restaraunts,We really wish the place was our home, Hated to pack up and go back to ohio. we love it here in the mountains. thank you so so much Mike and Judy for sharing this beautiful chalet with us. We are so pleased with our vacation that we want to come again, maybe next year. Ron and Cindy, Massillon, ohio.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
View, View, View, Gorgeous Long Range Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2541vb
+1 2395745285
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Tallahassee, FL
5

Views breathtaking, chalet immaculate

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I stayed here to attend the Folk School Annual Festival. The Chalet is very accessible and we could easily reach downtown Murphy, the grocery store, etc. The road to the Chalet was easily navigable by our sedan car, so no need to worry about needing a 4 wheel drive. It was a very quiet area and the views are spectacular. The kitchen has everything you could need and the chalet was very clean. The bed was comfortable (in the loft) and situated so you could enjoy the view of the mountains each morning. The owners are super nice and accommodating. I have recommended this chalet to all my friends and family visiting the Murphy area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
View, View, View, Gorgeous Long Range Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2541vb
+1 2395745285
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Orlando, Florida
5

Person looking for a rest, relaxation and someplace to go when the urge hit me.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
When you look out from the porch or master bedroom, you understand why they called the mountains the Blue Ridge. Every evening you have the pleasure of looking out at these beautiful blue mountains and the calming effect is very noticable. Such a great picture and pleasure. The house was a little smaller than I expected, but is good for 4 to 5 people. The instructions for the gas fireplace were a little confusing, so we never used the fireplace. I don't recall having seen any information for the heat, but it got cold enough while we were there that the furnace turned on. Didn't ever have to use the air conditioner. The property was clean and neat. There is no back yard as the property drops off under the porch, but that was not a concern for us. The location is good as you can easily get to two other states within minutes. Cards are available in the cabin listing places of interest. The cards did not show addresses for these places and most people use Garmins or such, so the address would be more helpful than latitude and longitude. All in all, we certainly did get rest and relaxation, and got to visit Tennessee and Georgia more than once. We enjoyed oue time there and hope to return real soon. One other thing, I hope you plan to put a railing on the back side of the walkway to the cabin as it felt a little "dangerous" without a handrail on both sides.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
View, View, View, Gorgeous Long Range Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2541vb
+1 2395745285
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Cape Coral, Fl.
4

Great Vacation Destination!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Graet Place to get away from reality for a while. The view is magnificent!! Plenty of things to do if you dont mind a lot of driving. I will be going back again!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
View, View, View, Gorgeous Long Range Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2541vb
+1 2395745285
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Florida
5

LHC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I were very pleased with this property. The Chalet was extremely comfortable, clean, all the necessities needed. We had a gorgeous view of the mountains and Murphy was close to many interesting spots we wanted to explore. I would highly recommend this property to family or friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1