Pagosa Springs cabin rental - Relaxing Front Porch of cabin
Relaxing Front Porch of cabin
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Pagosa Springs Cabin Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 sofa sleeper, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4 - too small for 4 adults

Rustic 500 Sq Ft cabin with wood stove, hardwood floors, vaulted ceilings, ceiling fans, outside fireplace, Cable TV, electric heat, front porch overlooking huge valley. Private and outside of town.

Available dog kennel (10x10) set up for renters. No Dog House in kennel. Cabin is totally furnished and includes all dishes, towels, blankets, etc...

Need 4 wheel drive vehicle in winter only - usually Dec thru April

NO SMOKING in the cabin - we are in the woods! We appreciate No hunters.

No other cabins on the 11 acres..owner's home is about 100 yds away.

Dogs: Maximum size dog 50 lbs. Prefer only 1 dog unless second one is less than 25lbs. All must be house trained and ar enot allowed on furniture. We provide a dog pillow for floor.

4 wheel drive required in winter: Anytime after 11/15 thru 4/15 you will need 4 wheel drive on our property

Housekeeping: Daily housekeeping is not provided. YOU ARE RESPONSBILE TO PUT THE CABIN BACK IN THE SAME WAY AS WHEN YOU ARRIVED...VACUUM ANY DOG HAIR, WASH DISHES, REMOVE LINENS FROM BED,

TAKE TRASH OUTSIDE - OTHERWISE WE WILL HAVE TO CHARGE $175 CLEANING FEE.

More Details
Hide Details

We built the cabin in 2004 and moved from the Dallas area to Pagosa Springs in 2006. We then built our home on the same property in 2008. We still have our insurance business in Texas so we travel back and forth to see clients.

Jay or Pam Howard purchased this cabin in 2004

The scene is beautiful with the mountains and valley in front of us and our property behind us.

We see hundreds of Elk every year in the valley just across the road.

8 Reviews of Property 254178 in Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Rustic Cabin on 11 acres at 7600 elevation - photos are exact!!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 8 reviews
business
Rustic Cabin on 11 acres at 7600 elevation - photos are exact!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254178
+1 9702642620
Pagosa Springs Southwestern Colorado
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Cozy

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
It was perfect, cozy & well decorated and close enough to town, yet still far enough away to feel secluded. The views of elk in the valley were awesome.
business
Rustic Cabin on 11 acres at 7600 elevation - photos are exact!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254178
+1 9702642620
Pagosa Springs Southwestern Colorado
5

Wonderful Cabin! Lovely Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Cabin was perfect for two. Everything you could need for a great stay was right there. The cabin and it's furnishings were very nice and they were charming without being "too cute". We did turn on the TV once for five minutes and it did work - but I don't think you will use it much. Lovely view out across the valley from the porch. Wild turkeys in the yard, lots of other birds and deer. It is just a short hop to Pagosa Springs and to lots of hiking trails in the area. The owners were perfect, helpful and friendly. We have been to Pagosa Springs often and stayed at other places, but this wil be the place for any future trips.
business
Rustic Cabin on 11 acres at 7600 elevation - photos are exact!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254178
+1 9702642620
Pagosa Springs Southwestern Colorado
4

Rustic cabin

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Cozy, comfy, clean, cabin with all the amenities. Beautiful location with an amazing view. Minutes drive from town...grocery store, restaurants, hot springs, and shopping. Alley House fine dinning with relaxing atmosphere ... Kips fun, casual, live music and good food. Pagosa Springs Micro Brewery great local tastes in food and drinks. We enjoyed our vacation in Pagosa Springs and our cabin lodging. Highly recommend it.
Owner's Response: Marge
We really appreciate the great review. We are glad you had a great time and liked our cabin and our town. We hope to see you in the future. Please keep us in mind.

Thanks again,

Jay & Pam Howard
Ninewoods Village
business
Rustic Cabin on 11 acres at 7600 elevation - photos are exact!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254178
+1 9702642620
Pagosa Springs Southwestern Colorado
5

Relaxing and quiet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
During our three weeks’ vacation in the USA, we stayed over a week in this great cabin. We are proud to be the first foreigners to stay in the cabin. And yes, the cabin is exactly like the description, it’s cozy and has everything you need to feel at home. The owners are friendly and very helpful.
The place is quiet but also conveniently located, just a short drive to town. We've thoroughly enjoyed sitting on the porch, every day we’ve enjoyed the great views, the birds, deer and squirrels. What a relaxing and peaceful place, thank you for creating it!
We highly recommend this place for a nice, relaxing stay. We are definitely coming back to explore more!
Regards from the Netherlands!
Owner's Response: We loved having you visit Martin & Nancy. You are really great people and we are glad you picked our cabin to visit on your trip to the U.S. We hope to see you again in the future.
Thanks for the great review. We hope the rest of your visit to the U.S. was also great.

Jay & Pam
Ninewoods Village
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rustic Cabin on 11 acres at 7600 elevation - photos are exact!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254178
+1 9702642620
Pagosa Springs Southwestern Colorado
Amarillo, Texas
5

Awesome little place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I really depended on previous reviews when choosing this cabin and we were not disappointed! We arrived very late at night and the owners gave us precise directions to the cabin. The were extremely helpful and sweet before and during our stay. The cabin is very cozy and the property is beautiful. The people of Pagosa are all very nice and welcoming. We had a very relaxing weekend and enjoyed our stay. Thanks for everything!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Rustic Cabin on 11 acres at 7600 elevation - photos are exact!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254178
+1 9702642620
Pagosa Springs Southwestern Colorado
5

Miller's Pasgosa Springs Stay

Miller's Pasgosa Springs Stay
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This was the most amazing cabin. It was clean and fresh, everything in it was above our expectation. It was nestled in the woods but yet easy to get in and out of. We had a cute little gift basket when we got there, it was warm and cozy as well. We had plenty of hot water for both of us to shower and a nice big refrigerator that held all we needed for the week. The owners were great people and very thoughtful. They allowed us to enjoy our vacation, only checking in a few times to make sure we did not need anything and providing us with guidance and instruction on how to find things in town. Each day was like looking at a Thomas Kinkaid picture out of the windows. We got to see some beautiful birds, and a squirrel. We would recommend this property to anyone who wanted above standard stay in the beautiful woods of Pagosa Springs.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Rustic Cabin on 11 acres at 7600 elevation - photos are exact!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254178
+1 9702642620
Pagosa Springs Southwestern Colorado
Austin
5

Wonderful vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We were trying to escape the brutal Texas heat and this place certainly delivered. The hosts have a wonderful setup...not too far from town yet the place still has the feeling of being isolated in a wonderful way. It was nice to not have to wake up to the usual city noise and it was quite chilly in the mornings!

The cabin itself was immaculate...everything from the towels to sheets to appliances were well maintained and clean. It had a down right cozy feel to it and way better than any hotel or condo could provide. It was nice to unwind in the evening sitting on the front porch watching the hummingbirds buzz around the feeder. There was even a friendly cat that would visit the property that my son loved playing with.

It was a great spot to use as home base. We drove out to Mesa Verde and Chama and I was able to get some mountain biking in one of the many trails in the Pagosa Springs area during out time here. We are definitely hoping to come back in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Rolando and Family. We appreciate you kind words. We always do our best to make sure visitors have a great time and love the cabin. We are really glad you did and we look forward to seeing you again. Jay & Pam Howard, Ninewoods Village
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Rustic Cabin on 11 acres at 7600 elevation - photos are exact!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254178
+1 9702642620
Pagosa Springs Southwestern Colorado
5

Great Deal

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This cabin is everything it appears to be from the description, and the owners couldn't be nicer. Lots of privacy, gorgeous, clean, and a quick and easy drive to town even though when you are there you feel like you are in the middle of nowhere. And hummingbirds to boot!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13