5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter apartment rental - Brand new, fully equipped kitchen with high end European appliances
Brand new, fully equipped kitchen with high end European appliances
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5-6)

You will feel so much 'at home' in our beautiful Petite Maison, on the easily accessible ground floor of a lovely 17th century building, situated in one of Paris' most charming neighborhoods. Our little 'quartier' is featured in Frommer's 'Memorable Walks in Paris;' it is truly one of the most historic, lovingly preserved areas in the entire city.

Our historic two-bedroom, two-bath 820 s.f. pied a terre is tucked away on a serene side street; you'll awaken to the sounds of birds chirping in our private garden, along with the bells of the magnificent cathedral of Notre Dame, which appears like magic when you turn out of our front door.

Our 'little house' in the city (so-named by some Parisian friends) is just steps from the bouquinistes (booksellers) which line the Seine, and a five minute walk to the famous Place St. Michel and the excitement of the Latin Quarter. Within minutes you can see the Sorbonne, the Roman baths and Unicorn Tapestries at the Cluny Museum, take a quick stroll to Ile St. Louis, visit the Conciergerie where Marie Antoinette spent her waning days, or take in a fabulous classical concert at the famous St. Chappelle built by Louis the IX.

Our lovely neighborhood is very French, a rarified historic district filled with galleries, artisans, restaurants and unique shops. The wonderful open air market on Place Maubert is a three-minute walk, as is the Metro and a plethora of bakeries, wine purveyors and a fabulous cheese shop.

The apartment itself is exceedingly comfortable and handsomely furnished. It features two quiet bedrooms (one upstairs, and one down), each with a tres chic new en suite bathroom -- perfect for two couples or a family. Both can be made up with two twins, or one king sized bed. A comfortable day bed in the living room accommodates a fifth guest. (We also offer an Aero bed if you have a sixth, child-sized guest traveling with you). The spacious living room is a perfect place to enjoy a glass of wine with friends and recount the day's adventures.

The recently renovated, gorgeous kitchen equipped with high end European appliances is fully equipped to whip up some French cuisine using your finds from the market at Place Maubert. Petite Maison's unique architectural features include classic 'tommettes' (old tiles) on the floor and a barrel vaulted brick ceiling in the living room. A striking iron chandelier illuminates the large dining table, where you can spread out your repast, and bask in the light from two walls of windows. We are also blessed with a private garden, a lovely place to enjoy a morning coffee during the warm summer months, and a working fireplace to keep you cozy on winter nights.

Our Paris based American manager is just a phone call away should an unexpected problem arise. He is also available to assist with restaurant, event or tour reservations, as well as to arrange transportation. A personalized 'users guide' filled with our personal recommendations will help make the most of your sojourn in our favorite city in the world. A DVD with French themed movies; a CD player with music library and travel guides are also on hand should you decide to enjoy a quiet evening 'chez nous.'

If you are looking for lovely, comfortable and quiet accommodations just steps away from all the best Paris has to offer, look no further than Petite Maison.

Keywords: Apartment

More Details
Hide Details

46 Reviews of Property 224018 in 5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter, France

Chic & Charming Left Bank Petite Maison, Near Notre Dame
average rating of 5.0 based on 46 reviews
business
Chic & Charming Left Bank Petite Maison, Near Notre Dame
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224018vb
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
5

Perfect Location, Apartment and Vacation. Truly Perfect Paris!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I spent a lot of time researching places to stay for our Paris trip and was glad this was the one we settled on. Never having been to Paris, we felt at ease with all of the pre-planning that Michelle, the owner assisted with. My husband and I celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary in Paris and had his brother and wife come along as well. We spent 14 nights at Petite Maison and were thrilled with our choice. The place is just as pictured and as cute as can be. Gorgeous linens and comfy luxury robes for us were a nice plus. Parisian apartments are smaller than what we're used to in the states. This place was laid out well and made maximum use of space and we never felt tight. My husband is 6'6" and if he could fit comfortably anyone can. We did pick the upstairs bedroom since there was a few more inches of headroom clearance in the shower. Otherwise the rooms were the same space. On a nice day the outside patio was pure heaven. Walking distance to everything was close by. We went to the local Place Maubert market several times per week and made dinner at home a few times. We got to know the local wine shop owner and the staff at the cheese shop. I think they appreciated our wanting to dive into French culture and taking their suggestions. Notre Dame is literally right across the street and I made it to Sunday mass in a matter of minutes. The Metro was right down the street. We used it to get around Paris quite a bit. We also used the RER line that was near Notre Dame. The Batobus (water taxi) stop is right across the street on the Seine and we bought a 5 day pass to enjoy a hop on hop off experience to major sights. We bought the 6 day museum pass and maximized it as much as possible. All major sights were easy and convenient to reach from Petite Maison. There is no shortage of restaurants and I would encourage everyone to wander through the tiny streets and check out as much as possible. If we stayed for a year we could eat at a different place every night and still have some left to choose from there were so many. The Place Maubert local market on Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday was fanatstic for groceries, treats and souvenirs. If you truly want a great experience with culture, local flavor and a vacation, this place is truly Perfect Paris!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Chic & Charming Left Bank Petite Maison, Near Notre Dame
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224018vb
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
5

Luxury and Charm in the 5th

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Petite Maison is a beautiful, charming apartment. I, my husband, and his parents stayed for several days, and the space was perfectly suited for two couples. The apartment allows for both privacy and inviting shared living spaces. Location is ideal for exploring nearly all of Paris, whether on foot or via the Metro.

The apartment is impeccably kept, well appointed, and cozy with modern/updated amenities and a warm, local touch. It was a welcome retreat after a day of exploring. The patio is a gem; it's your own private garden. Kitchen is fantastic, especially if you like to shop at the markets and prepare meals at home. Every appliance, gadget, and many cooking staples were furnished. The Nespresso machine is a nice touch, as was the lovely welcome gift of coffee and other items. Bed and bathrooms felt luxurious with beautiful linens and amenities.

I couldn't have asked for better support and hospitality from the owner, Michelle, during the planning process and from David, the on-site manager, while we were in Paris. Michelle offers a wealth of recommendations and experiences. She provides a pre-trip document of "Paris Notes" that was a pleaure to read and a great help in planning. In the apartment she provides a guide with recommendations and photos, not to mention a library with guidebooks and other Pairs-themed books. David was welcoming and a wonderful help whenever we needed advice. He was able to make a last-minute dinner reservation for me and my husband, and he was there to help when our travel plans were disrupted. I always felt secure and supported at Petite Maison.

Our stay in Paris was a highlight of our vacation in France, and Petite Maison was an important part of our memorable experience. The apartment felt like home to us, and every day we lived like locals and looked forward to coming "home. " I would highly recommend this property to anyone, and I hope to return next summer.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Chic & Charming Left Bank Petite Maison, Near Notre Dame
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224018vb
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Canada
5

travel journalist

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Having rented countless properties in cities and rural areas around the globe, I must say that I'm not an easy client to satisfy. However, Petite Maison was an ideal oasis in Paris on so many fronts. First, the location on a quiet Latin Quarter street was perfect (as were owner Michelle's dining suggestions). Being on the ground floor with our own private courtyard was extraordinary, and remarkably quiet. The interior was elegant, yet welcoming and most impressive, so functional. Every possible need seemed to be anticipated. Michelle was a delight to deal with throughout, so professional and most helpful.

Of course, Paris in July is busy. Add to the mix the 100th anniversary of the Tour de France finish (which I was covering) and it became spectacular chaos. Petite Maison was our quiet, stylish oasis amid this craziness. Loved every minute.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Chic & Charming Left Bank Petite Maison, Near Notre Dame
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224018vb
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Seal Beach, CA
5

Great girl get-away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our stay at the Petite Maison was everything we had hoped for and more! It is a charming, well- appointed home located steps away from so many things that we come to Paris to enjoy; the open markets, the Seine, the Notre Dame cathedral, shops, restaurants and so much more. Michelle sent us some very helpful information in advance, and there are lots of resources, books and maps in the apartment that were full of suggestions for things to see and do. David, the manager, was great- he arranged for a taxi to pick us up @ the airport, and he greeted us upon arrival and explained the apartment details. The property was immaculate and very comfortable. The kitchen was great to cook in, which we did several evenings, after returning from the farmers' market with great things to prepare! The photos on the website are very accurate in reflecting the property. We enjoyed our stay and hope to return soon! We would like to keep this gem our little secret, but would highly recommend the property- it did not disappoint!
Thank you Michelle!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Chic & Charming Left Bank Petite Maison, Near Notre Dame
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224018vb
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
5

Beyond Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Unbelievably charming and perfect for our Girls’ Getaway! The apartment is located steps away from the Seine, Notre Dame, Place Maubert with all its shops and markets and public transportation. Michelle has provided all the conveniences of home, with a state-of-the-art kitchen, washer/dryer, lovely patio, comfy bedrooms and beautifully updated bathrooms. The attention to detail from Michelle and David, her local manager, was extraordinary, both prior to and during our visit. David arranged for our transportation to and from the airport, greeted us upon arrival and gave us a grand introduction to the apartment and our surroundings. Michelle had provided a wealth of information in advance, and has her own guide to local sights and restaurants in the apartment which we found so helpful. The apartment was even more than we hoped for, and the best choice we could have made! We have recommended La Petite Maison to many friends and can’t wait to return again. Thank you Michelle!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Chic & Charming Left Bank Petite Maison, Near Notre Dame
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224018vb
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Virginia
5

We had such a great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Staying at Le Petite Maison was a big part of why we had such a great time in Paris. The apartment is welcoming and comfortable and quiet, with every convenience. A special advantage for a winter holiday is the fireplace. It was so nice to sit by the fire after a day of touring and chase away the chill, of course with some wine and cheese from nearby Place Maubert. The bathrooms have been redone, with roomy showers instead of bathtubs. The water was always hot! The neighborhood is fabulous: Notre Dame and the Seine in one direction, and Place Maubert and the Boulevard St. Germain in the other, with excellent shops, cafes, and a market three mornings a week. Michelle and David were helpful with recommendations and all the details of travel. We could not have been more pleased with our arrangements.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Chic & Charming Left Bank Petite Maison, Near Notre Dame
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224018vb
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Austin, Texas
5

Still Pinching Myself!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We felt as if we must have been dreaming - every time we walked out the door and saw the flying buttresses of Notre Dame (not to mention hearing the beautiful bells), or walked half a block to found ourselves in the midst of the most idyllic shopping square, complete with the incredible cheese shop, wine shop, butchery, bread shop, etc etc. Unbelievably charming and convenient! Not to mention the fun of winding through the streets of the Latin Quarter (we enjoyed several low brow meals there) or taking in the atmosphere of Isle d'citie, complete with the minstrel serenading from the bridge while we took in the sunshine at the nearby sidewalk cafe. It was as if someone distilled storybook Paris and put it at our doorstep!

The apartment itself is special and charming - complete foodies' kitchen, washer/dryer, lovely patio (covered in 6 inches of snow during our visit!), comfy bedrooms and updated bathrooms. Space is at a premium in the bedrooms, but the shared quarters are spacious and accommodating. Our group included 2 moms with our 16 year old daughters, and it was perfect.

But the aspect that we most appreciated was the care that we had from Michelle and David, her local manager. As mentioned in other reviews, Michelle provides her own guide to local sights and restaurants, and holds your hand every step of the way. And David facilitated everything from reservations to minor troubleshooting, all at the drop of a hat and without the slightest qualm.

I've recommended this place to everyone who will listen to me, and I also hope to go back to it again soon. Thank you Michelle for sharing this special part of the planet with us!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Chic & Charming Left Bank Petite Maison, Near Notre Dame
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224018vb
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Ft. Smith, AR
5

Happy Campers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We are grandparents who took our 12 year old granddaughter to Paris for her 13th birthday. From the moment we made contact with the owner, we felt that we had chosen the right place. We received a plethora of information all about the area as well as great recommendations for shopping, restaurants, transportation options and even children's activities. She even arranged a driver to and from the airport. The apartment is in a perfect location with Notre Dame just a very short stroll away. The beds were comfortable, and appliances up to date. The kitchen was unbelievably roomy and the living area cozy and complete with firewood for the working fireplace. It was very clean and beautifully decorated. The bathrooms were marble and again, well-equipped. Even hair dryers were on hand. We tried so many of the owner's recommendations and were quite pleased with each one. This is truly an incredible value and if we are lucky enough to be able to return, La Petite Maison will be the first reservation we make. You can't go wrong with this one!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Chic & Charming Left Bank Petite Maison, Near Notre Dame
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224018vb
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
5

Prefect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
After 4 days in a hotel, the 6 days we stayed here made our trip! Turn left out of the apartment for you morning croissants/baguette, turn right and there is Notre Dame! Even when our Valentine's Bateaux Parisiens was canceled because of weather and the Seine being so high, we regrouped and prepared simple wonderful dinner at the apartment, shopping at the nearby markets. Easy walk to The Pantheon and of course, Notre Dame. Metro handy. Will never stay at a hotel again in Paris; this is the only way to go!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Chic & Charming Left Bank Petite Maison, Near Notre Dame
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224018vb
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
NYC
5

Girls Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This apartment is FABULOUS! It was the perfect getaway for a few girls on a getaway!
The location, the space itself and the owners warm welcome made for such a terrific experience.
I would highly recommend this property and would definitely consider a return trip/rental.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4