Wailea cottage rental - Sip your morning coffee on a quiet lanai, your dinner show is a fabulous sunset.
Sip your morning coffee on a quiet lanai, your dinner show is a fabulous sunset.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay nights
 

Wailea Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 3-4)

Watch the sun set over the island of Lanai from your Maui lanai (porch). Whales, waves, and palm trees are also part of your view.

Cottage has open-beam ceiling, tile floors throughout, and French doors making this cottage unique and charming. Full bathroom with shower and tub indoors and additional outdoor shower with private enclosure gives you an added option of enjoying the jungle surroundings, with a warm shower under a fragrant plumeria tree after a day at the beach. Yard is full of specimen plants and fragrant trees.

This quaint cottage is furnished with the highest quality items (100% cotton sheets, Italian dishes, Spanish tiles on the floor) and new furniture and appliances, including washer/dryer, BBQ, AC, and ceiling fans. It is also includes a fully equipped kitchen and a DVD, and CD player.

The property itself is fully landscaped with mature tropical and exotic plants and flowers. The surroundings have a private feel, and include an additional outdoor shower for rinsing off after the beach. The porch is situated facing the ocean with beautiful sunset views. A dining table and chairs accommodate outdoor meals on the lanai.

The area is a family neighborhood on a quiet, tree lined street that receives little traffic. It is only a 10 minute walk or 2 minute drive to Keawakapu Beach a wonderful location for swimming and great sunset watching. At night you can sometimes hear the ocean from the lanai.

The neighborhood itself is located in South Maui ("the sun coast"). In this area it rarely rains, and it is usually sunny with cool ocean breezes. From this part of the island you can see the islands Kaho'olawe, Lana'i, and Molokini. To the south is the Wailea Resort Hotels area, only one block from the cottage. Wailea is the most exclusive part of Maui with 4 golf courses and scores of shops and restaurants, including the luxurious Shops of Wailea. It is also home to many hotels, including the Four Seasons, Grand Wailea, and Kea Lani.

To the north is Kihei, with more moderately priced restaurants ranging from local Deli's, Thai food, Sushi, and healthy eateries, and shops including video stores, movie theatres, and late night bars. All of this is within a 5 minute drive from the cottage. Best of all, Grace Cottage is only a 10 minute drive to fantastic snorkeling, diving, and the State Park at Makena Beach. The area is also a wonderful place for biking.Maui is called No Ka Oi, which means "Maui is the best". Of all the Hawaiian Islands, Maui is the favorite; and the Wailea area is the best of Maui.

The property owner is a 28-year resident who will tell you about secret spots that the average tourist will never hear of along with the well-known points of interest.

Keywords: Cottage

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 25413 in Wailea, Hawaii

Maui Ocean View Cottage in Tropical Surroundings
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Maui Ocean View Cottage in Tropical Surroundings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25413vb
(808) 281-6306
Wailea Maui
4

Cute cottage/good location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at this cottage. The place is really nice and super clean. It's a quiet neighborhood, but it's near the ocean. There are extra amenties such as coolers, snorkeling gears and a beach umbrella.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Maui Ocean View Cottage in Tropical Surroundings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25413vb
(808) 281-6306
Wailea Maui
Canada
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Everything you need =) Pleasant property, wonderful outdoor shower! Close to everything you need, although much easier to get around if you have a car.

The yard is full of wonderful plants and you can see the ocean from the lanai. The Plumeria tree smells wonderful at night.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Maui Ocean View Cottage in Tropical Surroundings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25413vb
(808) 281-6306
Wailea Maui
San Diego, ca
2

Yearly Maui Visitors

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The cottage was immaculate and the parking was convenient. We appreciated the well stocked kitchen supplies, washer/dryer, AC and clean refrigerator. However, the futon mattress was VERY hard. A foam mattress topper probably would have helped. The sheets were thin and worn with holes in the pillow cases. The tiny 12" TV did not have reception, we placed aluminum foil on the antenna and received sparse reception. There were VHS tapes provided but no VHS player. The beach chairs were broken and unusable. The boogie board was broken in half. We probably would not return to this cottage unless the mattress improved and the TV was replaced with one that worked.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of my cottage at Grace Properties. I always rely on guests' opinions to improve the quality of the cottage. I am glad you found the place clean and tidy. I will pass on your praise to my housekeeper who works hard to make sure the place is nice and welcoming for the guests. I will also pass on your concerns about the sheets to him, and we will be replacing any worn sheets. Every guest has a different preference when it comes to mattress firmness. Your idea about a foam pad is a good one. This way guests can decide for themselves how soft or firm they would like the bed. TV reception was never offered or advertised as part of the cottage amenities. The TV set acts as a monitor only for the DVD player (see amenities on listing). There used to be a VHS, but a guest broke it and I was never able to find a replacement (again not included as an amenity). Luckily the property provides complimentary wireless access, and we found guests preferred internet over the outdated VHS system. I left the tapes there because I did not think they would bother anyone. As for the boogie board and beach chairs, those are not items provided or advertised by me. Often guests buy certain beach gear and leave them at the cottage. I was always thought it was considerate perk to leave it for the next guests, however your complaints make me think I should just throw out any beach equipment left by guests. Again, I am so happy the cleanliness, ample parking, and general household amenities made your stay with us so pleasurable. It has always been my goal as a small business owner to provide a pleasant, affordable, homelike stay for families visiting Hawaii. I will take all of your pertinent suggestions to heart. Aloha.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Maui Ocean View Cottage in Tropical Surroundings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25413vb
(808) 281-6306
Wailea Maui
Northeast
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Outstanding rental. Would recommend it to friends. The house was clean and well supplied. We loved the location, good kitchen for eating in, washer/dryer, and supplies for day trips to the beautiful Maui beaches. Very close to resort area of Wailea in quiet neighborhood.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Maui Ocean View Cottage in Tropical Surroundings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25413vb
(808) 281-6306
Wailea Maui
Norristown, PA
5

Very enjoyable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Perfect for us! The neighborhood is as advertised - quiet and charming. The only real noise is from all the exotic birds in the trees. Very close to the beaches and the main beach road where there's a nice choice of places to eat. If you are a runner or walker the neighborhood is terrific. Cottage was clean and fully furnished, and the price was right. Recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Maui Ocean View Cottage in Tropical Surroundings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25413vb
(808) 281-6306
Wailea Maui
Huntington Beach Ca.
5

Maui Lovers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Did you ever wonder what it would be like to live in Maui? Grace Cottage is the perfect place to give it a try. Located in a quiet neighborhood with ocean views from the lani, a view of Haleakala from the kitchen window and surrounded with a great mix of local landscaping. The Cottage includes everything required to live the Maui lifestyle with the highlight being the outdoor shower. We will return to Grace Cottage on our next trip to Maui! Loved it! Loved it!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway