Woodstock cottage rental - Back yard
Back yard
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Woodstock Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 Story Cottage, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 2-5) + Hot tub

A Brand new constructions, 1,100 sq. ft. This cozy 'cottage' comfortably sleeps 2- 5.Two story large, 1 Br 2 full baths and balcony off the Bedroom.( air bed, crib for infant available). 2 full baths, one on the main floor and one on 2nd floor (with 50 gallon soaking tub / shower), large closet, hardwood cherry floors, plus a propane fireplace and air- conditioning, full great modern kitchen, stainless steel appliances and marble floors, TV/DVD player, telephone, washer/dryer, large deck with hot tub and outdoor gas grill.

On five acres of wooded land with stream and springs. 1,000 acres of wooded mountain behind. Very comfortable with all modern upscale amenities. A perfect place for a peaceful romantic getaway. Doesn't get more private than this. Pets are welcome in rental cottage only with prior approval. $50 per pet fee applies. Pet owners are responsible for cleaning up of any/all pet refuse.

Mountain roads can be curvy and steep. Gravel drives are well maintained by the owner

Accommodations: A Brand new constructions, 1,100 sq . ft. two story large and cozy private cottage 1 Br 2 full baths and balcony off the Bedroom. comfortably sleeps 4 ( or 6, air bed, crib for infant available). 2 full baths one on the main floor and one on 2nd floor (with 50 gallon soaking tub / shower), large closet, hardwood cherry floors, plus a propane fireplace and air- conditioning , full great modern kitchen, stainless steel appliances and marble floors, TV/DVD player, WiFi internet, telephone, washer/dryer, large deck with outdoor gas grill.

On five acres of wooded land with springs. 1,000 acres of wooded mountain behind . Very comfortable with all modern upscale amenities . A perfect place for a peaceful romantic getaway. Doesn't get more private than this.

Other activities: Fabulous assortment of fine 4 star dining restaurants , new Hurley Ridge supermarket & full heath food store. Just minutes from The Wilson state park facility, Woodstock film festival, boating on Hudson river, minutes from NY States best downhill skiing snowboarding and snow-tubing at Hunter, Belleayre & Wyndham mountains. In summertime tubing, fly-fishing in the Esopus Creek, Woodstock art galleries, live music, festivals, Tibetan or Zen meditation.

Other activities: Some of the most spectacular Catskill's HIKING TRAILS are just minutes away. If you're into a SPIRITUAL VACATION a world renowned Buddhist temple is only 15 miles away and a Zen monastery only 5 miles. There's GOLFING, and BIKING in the breath-taking scenery of the Catskill Mountains. Lakes and swimming holes are also minutes away. BABE Ruth’s favorite FLY-FISHING location - the Esopus river is 15 minutes away. The new world-class 'HITS' - HORSE JUMPING competitions & Dressage facility is only 30 minutes away. You can just STROLL AROUND the charming town of Woodstock with it's great stores, or go to the 'Bear Cafe' or 'The Emerson Inn' for some superb CULINARY EXPERIENCE, Or just stay in, enjoy the peaceful country surroundings and READ OR WATCH TV all day long.

For more detail about vacation rental please see the link below.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 254129 in Woodstock, New York

A romantic country cottage in Woodstock NY. USA.
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
A romantic country cottage in Woodstock NY. USA.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254129
+1 845 6799106
Woodstock Catskills
5

Amazing weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This house is highly recommended. We had such a great stay and the house is exactly as described. Perfect place for us to go to Belleayre Mountain (30 min drive) during the day and relax in the hot tub at night. Boris and Wan were great hosts. Thanks for a great weekend!
Owner's Response: Hi Lisa & Joshua,
Thank you for your excellent review we hope you visit us again soon withy your wooly Bear:)
Best Wishes
Boris & Wan
business
A romantic country cottage in Woodstock NY. USA.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254129
+1 845 6799106
Woodstock Catskills
Astoria, NY
5

Really nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a great stay here in the spring. The cottage is spotlessly clean, comfortable, pretty, and in a great location. It had everything we needed or wanted, from a hot tub to loads of kitchen utensils. Boris and Wan were great hosts; they live down the driveway but the cottage has total privacy. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
A romantic country cottage in Woodstock NY. USA.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254129
+1 845 6799106
Woodstock Catskills
5

Excellent Relaxing & Romantic Getaway

Excellent Relaxing & Romantic Getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Boris and Wan’s “Romantic Country Cottage” very much lives up to the name. My boyfriend and I really enjoyed all the attention to detail that's been put into the house. The cabin is spacious and cozy all at the same time. We just loved jumping into the hot tub after our hike and even the double shower heads in the huge bathtub are a great feature. We cooked on the grill each night and appreciated the large kitchen space. We found exactly what we were looking for and had our stress free getaway in the mountains. On the car ride home we were already planning for a trip back!

The house is just a short drive to the center of charming Woodstock. There was live music in town Friday & Saturday and Overlook Mt was just around the corner for hiking. Even the local radio station, Woodstock 101.1, played all my favorite tunes!

Great trip all around! Thank you Boris & Wan
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
A romantic country cottage in Woodstock NY. USA.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254129
+1 845 6799106
Woodstock Catskills
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

HAPPY NEW YEAR 2010

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
It was a quick trip here from the Boston area for New Year's Eve and the Midnight Ramble, and it was COMPLEATE worth it! The snow-covered woods were beautiful, the fire in side was warm and cozy, and the TV books and games provided simple entertainment! Being movie buffs , we spent more time vegring in front of the TV than any where else, but the real reason for our trip, Leion Helm's Midnigght Ramble, was a once in a life time experience and our wonderful NEW Year Eve meal cooked in the well equipped and spacions kitchen was the perfect way to ring in the New Year. Thanks for helping make this vacation so memorable .
Brett&Suzz
business
A romantic country cottage in Woodstock NY. USA.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254129
+1 845 6799106
Woodstock Catskills
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

A lovely vaccation

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
This has been an absolutely lovely vacation this little cottage is beautiful, cozy, hand built! Slinkster-cool. We had a wonderful time sprauled out in front of the fireplace, reading poetry, sipping tea, hot cocoa & wine, blasting music from the stereo dancing in the dining room cooking up goodies in the kitchen and wining daen with a sweet, melty, relaxing bath. We enjoyed the eclectic collection of the books you provided especially the Full Moon book. The having wind was perfect to accampany and sleep in the soft cushiony bed. Last but not least, We discovered that our acuistic quitars needed names. We play them on the living room floor and sent lots of music throught the rooms. We have decided that Emily's quitar is named Wan and Wesley's is name Boris. Thank you for everything.
Wesley Charles + Emily Julia
business
A romantic country cottage in Woodstock NY. USA.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254129
+1 845 6799106
Woodstock Catskills
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Perfect weekend.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Perfect weekend in a perfect setting!
Boris&Wan, Thank you!(either you like it or not we one coming back) T&C Xmas 2009
business
A romantic country cottage in Woodstock NY. USA.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254129
+1 845 6799106
Woodstock Catskills
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

What a kind!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
What a kind place. We enjoyed a wonderful week of peaceful relaxation, discovery and bliss. The accomodations exceeded our expectations. We had good quality sleep too. Thank you so much and we give a FOUR out of FOUR star recommendation.
business
A romantic country cottage in Woodstock NY. USA.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254129
+1 845 6799106
Woodstock Catskills
Rockland County, NY
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
The place is great! Tucked away, quaint, yet so close to town. The best of both worlds. Wan and Boris are very accomodating and made our stay special. We will definitely be visiting again!
Owner's Response: We are very happy that our guests satisfied and enjoys their vacation time in our home. We think and treat our guests like our friends and family. And We love to see them come back again.
Boris & Wan
business
A romantic country cottage in Woodstock NY. USA.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254129
+1 845 6799106
Woodstock Catskills
Somerset, NJ
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We totally enjoyed our stay at the carriage house in the weekend of Oct 9-14. The house was very spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable. The kitchen was fully equipped. It had everything we needed. We had a wonderful time at the carriage house with enjoying the beautiful scenery of mountain foliage. Hosts are very nice and kind. They returned security deposit at the day when we left the house, so we didn’t have to wait for its return after coming back. Overall, we were very pleased with everything and plan on coming back again.
Owner's Response: We are very happy that our guests satisfied and enjoys their vacation time in our home. We think and treat our guests like our friends and family. And We love to see them come back again.
Boris & Wan
Helpful votes: 1/1