Cape Coral villa rental - South-East facing heated pool - Lots of sun, wonderful view & great family fun
South-East facing heated pool - Lots of sun, wonderful view & great family fun
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Cape Coral Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, 2 living rooms, 1 dining room, 1 office w. opt. airbed

The perfect & hard to find combination of luxury and sun & fun for the entire family or a romantic get-away. The perfect location for the entire family! Pool, Whirlpool, Boat, Beaches, Manatees & Dolphins for the Kids. Boating, Fishing, BBQ, Bars and Great Outdoor adventures for guys. And Most Important: Luxury, Pool & Spa, Restaurants, Beaches and Outlet Shopping for the Ladies. A perfect home for everybody! The pool is located on the South-East corner of the house, which means the pool has direct sunshine from sun rise till early evening!

A spacious, comfortable & family friendly Godfrey Hurricane Sundeck 217 boat with bathroom, freshwater tank & GPS is available for only 599 USD per week or 1699 USD per month! The boat is on the lift directly in front of the house, has a 150hp Yamaha outboard motor & is up to 42mph fast! Take your family for a boat ride & discover the sunny side of Florida: beaches, waterfront restaurants, wild dolphins, manatees, mangrove birds and outstanding trout, Spanish mackerel & tarpon fishing!

Perfect pool location - Lots of sunshine: The pool is located on the South-East corner of the house, which means the pool has direct sunshine from sun rise till early evening!

The house is really spacious and beautiful and great also for an extended stay with up to 6-8 people. Adults and kids will love the large house, pool, hot tub and the fast and spacious 150hp boat. Some new features:

- 60' LCD TVs with digital cable/HBO in living room & master bedroom

- LCD TV with digital cable/HBO in queen bedroom

- Small DVD-only TV in twin bedroom.

- All three showers / baths have been renovated in May 2010 and are new & beautiful.

- New washer and dryer have been installed in early 2011.

- New energy-efficient central A/C unit has been installed in August 2011.

- New brushed-aluminum-front dishwasher, stove/oven, microwave and fridge were installed in spring 2013.

As described above, the house has three bedrooms (1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 2 twin beds) . But we can additionally offer a queen sized, about 2.5ft high comfortable airbed in the office; it's almost as good as a real bed. Price: +70$ per stay (flat rate, not per night).

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Philip, I am 36 years old and I work full-time as a project manager for a major Swiss bank in Zurich, Switzerland. I am an avid fisherman and diver and l love fishing, boating, diving and being on the water or in the water (sea, pool, hot tub). My property managers Mary Jane and Kevin live 5min from the rental home and will take perfect care of you. Please also have a look at my HD YouTube videos: http://www.youtube.com/user/pschaffh/videos

Philip purchased this villa in 1999

When I bought the house in 2009, it was the middle of the housing-market-crisis and really a lot of houses were on the market. I looked at over 10 houses in the same category. I choose this one because it is very beautiful & spacious, with a big pool with lots of sun morning till evening and because its location is quite close to the exit of the canal system, which is important for me as an avid fisherman who is on the water every day. And I love the two coconut palms next to the entrance.

I love Cape Coral and this house because for me it is the perfect combination of sun, fun and adventure on the water (fishing, boating, beaches) and a luxurious home with all comfort (pool, hot tub, big TVs, Internet, nice kitchen, AC, nearby shopping and restaurants, etc.). The optional fast and spacious 21' 150HP Hurricane boat also adds a lot to a unique vacation experience; please have a look at my HD boating and fishing videos: http://www.youtube.com/user/pschaffh/videos

12 Reviews of Property 254128 in Cape Coral, Florida

Waterfront Luxury Family Home, Heated Pool & Jacuzzi, Boat, Fishing
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Waterfront Luxury Family Home, Heated Pool & Jacuzzi, Boat, Fishing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254128
+1 2394448586
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Excellent family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed at this lovely home for a week in March. We traveled with our three teenage kids. We were pleasantly surprised with how beautiful the property was! It was truly a luxurious home with all the amenities that one could want/need for a perfect holiday! The kids loved having their own "wing" in the house as the Master bedroom is off to the side with a private ensuite bath. Most days were spent lounging by the pool or venturing out on the boat. That was definitely our favorite part of our trip. We all loved it! The ride to the gulf wasn't very long (max 15 min) and we enjoyed seeing all the beautiful homes along the way. We anchored the boat at Sanibel Island and had picnic lunches and had tons of fun cruising around and seeing the dolphins. Cape Coral is absolutely beautiful!!! We hope to return again someday!
business
Waterfront Luxury Family Home, Heated Pool & Jacuzzi, Boat, Fishing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254128
+1 2394448586
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

This was a wonderful home to relax and vacation in

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We shared this property with another family. We had plenty of room for everyone. The pool was beautiful and just the right size for all of us. There were tons of amenities! The homeowner was incredibly responsive to all our correspondence and the property manger was so kind and thoughtful - always ready with a good suggestion. We enjoyed BBQ'ing on the grill. The beach towels and toys were great. So many touches from home that made our stay perfect. The adults enjoyed the game table as much if not more then the kids. The house is located in a nice neighborhood with a great park nearby. We could not have asked for a better vacation! We would definitely consider staying here again!!
business
Waterfront Luxury Family Home, Heated Pool & Jacuzzi, Boat, Fishing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254128
+1 2394448586
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Forest Lake MN
5

Best Value In Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed at this home for 3 weeks. We love to be off a canal for boat use. We enjoyed working with Maryjane & Kevin the managers. Very nice people. The house was nice and very homey. We would definitely stay there again. The managers recommended a restaurant called the Lobster Lady. Its a small but very nice and wonderful seafood and food in general. Loved everything we tried. We did eat there 5 times or so in 3 weeks. During our stay we had a stupid mistake and ran battery down on boat. The managers were out of town at the time and had a charge to us the same day and were very responsive. Philip the owner was very nice and easy to work with also. very nice experience for such a long time away from home!
Thank you, The Anderson family.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Luxury Family Home, Heated Pool & Jacuzzi, Boat, Fishing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254128
+1 2394448586
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We have just spent 2 weeks in Philip's holiday home. The villa is lovely ,well maintained has everything required for a family vacation. We had use of the boat for two weeks and enjoyed days out and fishing. We were in the pool every day and the new addition of the games table was an extra bonus for our family . We have visited Florida a few times but this time were looking for a relaxing, chill-out break and our expectations were fully met. From the first point of contact with Philip to arrival at the house this was a very smooth transaction. Mary-Jane and Kevin are great the go the extra mile to ensure that all is well during your vacation and their knowledge of the area is really helpful. We would highly recommend this property for a great vacation for all ages.
The Sharp Family Scotland.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Luxury Family Home, Heated Pool & Jacuzzi, Boat, Fishing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254128
+1 2394448586
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great relaxing and fun place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We have just returned from a wonderful week in Cape Coral. Our first week was doing Uni Studios in Orlando so we needed to unwind and see some wildlife in the second.
Visited town of Arcadia on way down and did the antique shops and great retro tearoom.
Our 14 year old was in the pool a lot and on a cooler evening we heated the hot tub and all got in. Fab. No bugs by pool. Ate dinner out there too. Nice kitchen with big oven and microwave.
We had only been on lakes before in a boat but this boat was easy to handle and we watched the youtube video by Phillip showing how to anchor etc. saw Manatees, dolphins and rays as well as many other fishes and birds.
Mary jane and Kevin were very friendly and helpful. Caught a couple of catfish off the outside jetty. Visited Sanibel and Captiva on boat. Drove to Naples to visit old pier. Ate very tasty meal at nearby Rumrunners and had cheap meals at burger and shake diner when out shopping. As Brits, enjoyed bargain outlet - Burlington coat factory!
In short lots to do in a week, but also relaxing and beautiful outside. Thanks.
Owner's Response: Thanks for renting my house & boat and thanks for your review. I hope to be able to welcome you again soon. Best Regards Philip
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Luxury Family Home, Heated Pool & Jacuzzi, Boat, Fishing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254128
+1 2394448586
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

We Found Paradice And Serenity At This Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
No need to look any further ! The pictures on the website are truly accurate. The villa is in a upscale area. Very close to great restaurants and grocery stores.That being said , the minute you walk in you are immursed in a blend of comfort and luxury ! It is very quiet and serene.The landscaping is lovely and provides absolute privacy. My Husband and I spent 10 glorious days there.The house is very well equiped with anything you would need. We ate on the spacious lani every morning and grilled every night (except one ) If we were not in the seclued pool surrouned by bougainvillea ,we were out on the boat.The boat is a blend of comfort ,(for those who like to just kick back and enjoy the sun , scenery and dolphin watch) and well equiped for sport fishing.We love to fish and caught many during our stay. We also anchored the boat in the beautiful Gulf Of Mexico and easily entered the water thanks to the 2 ladders , one at her bow and one at her stern. And that boat rides beautifully !!! The property managers were very helpful and friendly !! We have traveled extensively and this was THE PERFECT VACATION !!! We are going back next year , if not sooner ! Thank you for all the wonderful memories
Kathy and Mike
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waterfront Luxury Family Home, Heated Pool & Jacuzzi, Boat, Fishing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254128
+1 2394448586
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great place for vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our family had a great time at this lovely home in Cape Coral. This summer we decided to rent this villa with a boat instead of staying at beachfront property as we always did every summer. And our try turned out to be very successful. I really enjoyed staying at this house watching my kids having so much fun at the pool, boating around canal and neighborhood islands and fishing on the boat and at canal.
If only we could stayed a few more days...
The home was just like the pictures showed and even much better. Everything was neat and well arranged and Mary Jane and Kevin were so nice and helpful during our stay. If you want to enjoy nice sun bathing and swimming at the beach, go to the beach house. But if you want everything you must try this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Waterfront Luxury Family Home, Heated Pool & Jacuzzi, Boat, Fishing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254128
+1 2394448586
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect family, beach and fishing vacations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We enjoyed 10 wonderful days at the Schaffhauser villa this June. The beautiful house, large pool and fast boat are simply great and we've had a wonderful time visiting beaches and waterfront restaurants. And thanks to Philip's fishing advice and the GPS unit, we even caught several tasty trout and Spanish mackrel. And seeing dolphins in the wild is the daily rule, not the exception - a wonderful experience. You can see more pictures on their site: florida,schaffhauser,com and some dolphin videos.
Thanks for a wonderful time
Peter & Hellen
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Waterfront Luxury Family Home, Heated Pool & Jacuzzi, Boat, Fishing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254128
+1 2394448586
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Switzerland
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The Villa Schaffhauser with the Hurricane Boat ist the perfect place for a nice vacation with the family.
The house was clean and we had a very friendly housekeeper.
Everything is close, the location of the house is perfect, it is also very close with the boat to the open sea.
The boat is in a very good condition and it is easy to drive.
We had a very good time in the Schaffhauser Villa an we would recommend this property to our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Waterfront Luxury Family Home, Heated Pool & Jacuzzi, Boat, Fishing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254128
+1 2394448586
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Thank you for letting us spend 15 wonderful days..

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
[English Translation]

Good Day Philip

We have returned from Florida and I would like to thank you for letting us spend 15 wonderful days in Cape Coral.

Your house is fantastic and the trips with your boat stay as one of our best memories.

What a beautiful region. We have spent 4 heavenly weeks in the greater area.

Best Regards,

Thierry


[Original Feedback in French]

Bonjour Philip,

Nous rentrons de Floride et je tenais à vous remercier pour nous avoir permis de passer 15 jours formidables à Cape Coral.

Votre maison est fantastique et les ballades en bateau resteront un de nos meilleurs souvenirs.

Quelle belle région!! nous y avons passé 4 semaines de rêve.

Bien à vous,

Thierry
Helpful votes: 4/5